Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Ms Brown,

lOL. Speeches in the morning R good for waking up! Its so gloomy I so wanna sleep.

I understand you all felt many are just coming in for BPs and pte sales and also abit invaded?? OOps.. like alien show here.

What I meant was I did felt abit left out as you all seems good frds already but hey, I need to start somewhere.

This is the 1st thread I found HK fanatics! All my other frds think I am mad and say they shdn't bring their sons to my place incase I influence them. Hee.

I'll stick ard.. and won't join in the pte sales.

Cheers. No hard feelings.

VQ,
Please pass my stuff and japancrase stuff to lili please...Thanks

Lili,
Is it ok if tombang japancrase stuff to you cause she stay opp me then I will pass to her....Ok??

msbrown,
no lah, not speech lor...this is bery true de...thats y soemtimes i also become silent reader cos nothing to contribute also =D..

But i believe it takes all of our effort to keep this thread going and alive lor...so we must all jiayou...=D...

Lili,
can u pass my things to bluegenie? cos i will be collecting from her this wkend =D...tks ger...cos easier this way..pls sms her hor..tks tks..sorry for e trouble =D...

Elizabeth,
Same as u! All my friends dun like HK & will look at me with " Hello Kitty AGAIN " though they're my very good friends. So I cant share my HK craze with anyone until I found this thread. So I feel belonged here u know. haha.....

Yes, some of us have already built up a good relationship here already coz we've been here almost 1 yr + maybe close to 2 yrs already. Sometimes we gather & go out for a meal & gossip & chat & share lor.

Last time we used to post lots of items here to share wat we buy from SIN or overseas trips. But now like very seldom liao lor.

So let's start some where too.

dior/japancraze,
okie sure.

VQ
pls note above

feifei,
aiyo, y nvr tell me earlier..i just met her yest
ok will bring back again...

msbrown,
you are not preaching lah. Agree with what you said: Don't let this thread become a selling and buying thread. (worst still, later get banned if not under control).

Like what you said, let this be a sharing/chatting/ Happy thread where we share our friendship with like-minded people who like Hello Kitty/My Melody/Charmmy Kitty etc...

This is also the thread that I finally found married people /adults who still like Hello Kitty and now my husband don't complain so much about me being "childish" for liking Hello Kitty at this age! haha

Elizebeth/newbies to this thread,
you all don't have to feel out... just chat more in this thread and we will all know each other better!

we have to start somewhere right?

Gd morning ladies,
I just joined yest. This thread is moving real fast and this pregnant lady is trying to catch up...will try to join in more often.

Me not gd in giving intro..but just a short one: I like sanrio characters esp HK, My melody n Little Twin Star. However, have not been really collecting for many yrs. Now, chanced upon this thread, thought it's nice to chat wif so many HK friends here. Me currently preg due May this yr.

<font color="aa00aa">hello kitty:
thank you. will go there one of these days to take a look!

lili:
the thread moves very fast. i am just wondering if i can get some help here.

thank you

i am sorry if you felt i was intruding. sorry. it wont happen again.</font>

pSi,
Pls dont say until we're very hostile. As explained by so many of us here, it's not that we dont welcome u newcomers, it's juz tat we need to get accustomed &amp; familiarise with newcomers. Hope u understad.

Do come in &amp; chat more often ya. Dont feel like u're intruding, it's not &amp; we dont mean it tis way.

princess,
Hi, welcome to our big family. Over here, we have lots of ppl who likes, HK, CK, MM &amp; CN items. We frequent places like
- KaiKai at Chinatown point
- KittyLove at United Square
- KittyPalace at Novena Square
- Trendy Hub at UOB/OUB plaza

<font color="119911">Hi Elizabeth/Psi,</font>
No worries, you gals are definitely welcome to join us here. It's just that like what Ms Brown mentioned, there are some users who just come to buy stuffs and it's not very fair to the others. As long as you participate often, we definitely welcome you

This thread moves VERY fast, esp when there are 'private sales'. My fingers very slow everytime...by the time I decide on something &amp; refresh, the item is taken.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Princess,</font>
Welcome mummy-to-be. We have a few new mummies and also mummies-to-be here too.

Hi Elizabeth

Think you are affected by my post to LYD rite? But thats what i felt initially lah, like you feel now, when i first found this thread. But like these ladies said, it takes time to slowly get to know one another lor before that feeling will fade. So there has to be a starting point and it should get better lor. I am not saying its better for me now lah, cos i am not sure if i knew everyone well or everyone knows me well or even if theres anybody wants me out. Cant be helped lah, we are all behind a screen, how to know each other well enough to like one and all? But i guess if we are true to our hearts and sincere, we can make good friends here lah. I do find some mummies here very nice and helpful, definitely on my mind if i do get to bring stuff back from overseas.

maples babies,
I understand lah. No worries

Just recently like a lot of unhappiness in the thread... so I just have to express how I feel and hope it will be better for this Hello Kitty thread to stay healthy and happy

we always welcome newbies. Just do a short self-intro will be good to "break-the-ice".

who knows, we may find someone staying in the same neighbourhood! ( which happens to some people in this thread;walking distances to each other homes!).

Then can visit each other house, bake togther etc.

Thks for making me feel welcome. I hope I can get to know each of u better.

Msbrown,
Thks for the list..I've been wondering where u guys goes to buy yr stuffs.

Hi Princess,
If there is any unhappiness or misunderstanding, it's better to voice it out rather bottling it up.

Our Hello Kitty family has expanded and if you see the archive, you will know. I made some good friends from this forum too.

Princess/Elizabeth/Psi,
Maybe you like introduce yourselves and maybe let us know where you are staying (for eg Jurong or Pasir Ris) and your kid(s) ages. This can help break the ice. Anyway, women dont have problems knowing each other. HaHaHa

LYD,
So whose house have u been visiting to do baking ah? Is it Kittymum? Show some of yr cookies/cakes/jellies leh.... Bake some for us to eat lah......

princess,
no problem on tat. If u need to get any discount from some of the shops, can borrow our membership number oso. But KittyPalace at Novena must see the card. Cant borrow lor, unless muz go together.

<font color="aa00aa">msbrown,</font>
LYD can bake very well...me no good at it at all leh...still thinking of arranging to go her house to learn from her..

<font color="aa00aa">Bbgirl, Szu,</font>
Your loots from VQ is with me now, will pass to u tmr at the fair.

<font color="aa00aa">Elizabeth</font>
Meet you tonight at my mum's place..

Hi LYD,
When I was in my teens, I like MM &amp; LTS but then it was just so-so. Now I'm crazy over HK. Hubby &amp; 8 year old son will go 'Hello Kitty again'.

Hi Princess,
Is this your first pregnancy ? If the baby is the girl, you sure can dress her up and buy HK milk bottles, bibs etc etc.

Ok, short intro abt myself.

Elizabeth / 29 - Crazy abt Hellokitty only.

Has a 7mth old bb gal, Megan and a loving hubby who's "quite supportive" of my HK Craze but refused to let me invade his precious car which he has lots of doreamon in it.

Loves to get more HK kitchen stuff ( try to limit my HK in the kitchen as tat's my territory ) and HK Babies for my gal.

Staying at Sengkang, Rivervale Cres and working at Loyang.

That shd be it.

she_she,
Can share where do you get those Hello Kitty Picture/Images that are so cute &amp; nice...I can't seems to find leh..

Elizabeth,
Do join us more often....In the name of Hello Kitty, we are one big family here..

A big warm welcome to all Hello Kitty newbies...

I might have an extra coupon for the trolley bag. Anyone interested? I'm gg to the fair tomolo early morning. I believe will be able to meet some other ladies there...kekeke...

Kittymum,
Thankz for helping me to transfer to VQ yesterday and collecting the loots tis morning. I have transfer back the payment to U. Pls check. Ref: 4889

anybody know what's the dimension for the trolley bag ?? is it a luggage bag ?? is it those sizes that kids bring to school ???

<font color="0000ff">msbrown</font>,
I had trfs $3.50 to your a/c today via atm.
Kindly pass my item to msblur or lili. Thk u.

<font color="0000ff">VQ</font>,
I had trfs $6 to your a/c today via atm. Thk u.

<font color="aa00aa">msblur, msbrown, janet, japancraze, kittymum, she-she:

thanks for the warm reception.
really appreciate it.

i know that the sprees you guys have here is very much private thus i dont want to intrude and make it look like i am just hitching a ride. my girl can be rather picky with food and i am at my wits end sometimes just trying to get her to eat.

thought i could get some ideas from you mummies since you guys are so resourceful.

thank you

bbgirl,
tks tks =D...tink thats e most conventional way hor..

Elizabeth,bbgirl,
we are neighbours too..I staying at compassvale =D..

pSi,
welcome =D...

Welcome to all newcomers!

Some of the old-timers have met each other during Isetan private sales, Sanrio fairs and sales at the HK shops. It's very fun to shop together, can help each other out to buy stuff and take turns to 'jaga' them while others shop. We got to know which particular series some pple liked and inform them when we see items of that series. I still remember how these kakis helped me during the last Sanrio fair coz I was heavily pregnant then, thanks ladies =)

Ladies going for the Isetan sale tmr, enjoy yourselves! Show us your loots k?

Szu &amp; Nikisan,
think it's bath salt..packaging in jap..they know me i don't know them

szu, u wan? I bring them n pass to u at the fair tomo..