Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

she_she,
haha...i shld leave my photo there for u keke
Ya..i fl taiwan more hk n also more cheaper than hkg lor.
tat time I nd more TWD so my DH uses our atm card (cos got tt logo which I 4get wat it is called le) to go to those teller machine to draw it out lor. but then i know taiwan v difficult to exchange $$ one, u mus go to tapei 101 to do exchange during weekends cos banks r close.

lili,
Actually i v tempted to get the whistling kettle, dunno is it too late to incl my name? hehe

1200058.jpg
$30
1200059.jpg
$25

Interested ?

<font color="ff0000">Price to be Confirmed</font>
Taiwan Hello Kitty Box with Egg Rolls (Measures: 22.5*11.5*17.5cm)
===============================================
1) kittymum
2) kittymum
3) Purin
4) Purin
5) Purin
6) shanshan(check price first)
7) babyyen
8) Maple Babies
9) szu (check price first)
10)hydrangea (check price first)
11)msblur
12)yalokitty
13)msbrown (the waffles looks real yummy)

Taiwan Hello Kitty Whistling Kettle, 2.5L
=========================================
1) msbrown
2) msblur
3) bluegenie
4) sharonng
5) live_your_dream
6) she_she
7) emma
8) feifei
9) xiaobahou
10)hazeytys
11)forgetmenot
12)blueblue
13)Purin
14)japancraze
15)taz
16)BA (tbc)
17)brambles

Price to be Confirmed
1) kittymum
2) kittymum
3) Purin
4) Purin
5) Purin
7) babyyen
8) Maple Babies
11)msblur
12)yalokitty

1) msbrown
2) msblur
3) bluegenie
4) sharonng
5) live_your_dream
6) she_she
7) emma
8) feifei
9) xiaobahou
10)hazeytys
11)forgetmenot
12)blueblue
13)Purin
14)japancraze
15)taz
16)BA (tbc)
17)brambles
18)meiji (price?)

Price to be Confirmed
1) kittymum
2) kittymum
3) Purin
4) Purin
5) Purin
7) babyyen
8) Maple Babies
11)msblur
12)yalokitty

1) msbrown
2) msblur
3) bluegenie
4) sharonng
5) live_your_dream
6) she_she
7) emma
8) feifei
9) xiaobahou
10)hazeytys
11)forgetmenot
12)blueblue
13)Purin
14)japancraze
15)taz
16)BA (tbc)
17)brambles
18)meiji (price?)
19)yalokitty (check the price first)

LYD,
u should have lor, cos i just cut and paste the list from archive. anyway still can change your mind after i get the confirm price.

starlight,
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Honestly, seeing ur blog make me feel embarrased, coz i have those equipment, but too lazy to prepare something.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
i feel exactly the same, haha..

hazey,
oh, i just press very hard on the bread, it comes out the shape already, i did it on cookie long time ago, and it looks okey to me, i guess u just need to press harder will do!

BA,
oh, can withdraw cash from ATM machine? i didn't know it, humm...maybe next time then, no service charges?

Lili,
when shall we know the price of kettle?

she_she,
Ya, can withdraw one but mus chk that the machine hv tat particular logo lor else cannot..nw i recall i think is 'cirrus' logo.
Of cos, hv service charge but i rem is v minimal kinda of charge.

HI BA,
I used 3M tapes to stick the diecut HK board on the wall, but not successful because it's heavy. Looks like have to ask my dad to help me drill. Do you have similar problem ?

I have extra pouches, hp charms, playing cards n coin banks from the CNY LD to let go at cost.

I also have the Sushi Platter, Cushion n Saucer plates (but not at cost). Please PM me if anyone is keen.

1200992.jpg

1200993.jpg

1200994.jpg

muffin,
I still trying out the holicks cookies recipe. cos the 1st time is too sweet, 2nd time is too buttery so no holicks taste. n the dough is very soft, so hard to use cookie cutter. I can still post the recipe here.
Ingredients :
180 g butter (thinking of use 100g next time so maybe doesnt taste so buttery n maybe dough will nt be so soft tt hard to use cookie cutter)
80 g Horlicks
200 g top flour (will increase to 300g next time; as I asked my friend. ratio of flour:butter is 3:1 so nt to hv to buttery cookies
25 g custard powder (cornflour also can)

Method:
1. Sift the flour and custard powder.
2. Cream the butter and Horlicks for 3 minutes at low speed. Do not overbeat.
3. Add the sifted flour and beat for about one minute to form a dough.
4. Wrap the dough in plastic and chill for 30min - 1 hour in refrigerator.

Lightly flour work surface. Divide dough in two parts. Put one in refrigerator and roll the other to a thickness of 1/4 inch. Cut into shapes using cookie cutter. Transfer cookie cutouts with a spatula to baking tray.

Bake 12 - 15 mins or until nicely browned around the edge. Cool cookies on tray for 3 mins, then transfer with a spatula to a wire rack to cool.

Note: as holicks is quite sweet so I din add sugar, find taste just nice. the 1st time i added sugar, find the cookies too sweet. U can use plain flour, if u want to. I also dont know wat's the diff between plain flour n top flour.

Emma
If u read my blog labelled equipment, u can see the kind of molds i hv. I used a heart shaped egg mold to do the hard-boiled egg. HK hv such molds as well, i saw them at kk before.

I got my equipment tt i used for my bentos mainly from daiso. u can also do the same if u hv those stuff. make it much easier, i cant do it without those equipments.

show u wat i did for yesterday's dinner, i used the hk rice mold i got from kk. i updated the pic in my blog too.
1201032.jpg

Hi YL

Can ask you ... how you make the hard boil egg in shapes?

U boil first then peel the egg and use the egg mould/cookie cutter to cut it into shapes? Then the egg must be quite big then can cut into shapes rite?

Or you mean crack open raw egg, pour into egg mould then throw inside pot to boil? Wont the egg mould melt away due to immense heat from the boiling water?

Sorry ah ... me very confused yet cant resist want to try make some odd shaped hard boil eggs leh

Maple Babies
I use egg mold from daiso to do the egg. i boiled the egg then peel the egg while it's still hot n put into the egg mold n immense the mold into cool water so tt it'll be shaped faster. I used the carrot eggs (packaging hv carrots) from ntuc, the eggs r big enough for the mold.

meaning the egg cannot be too boiled hor? Cos if too boiled, it will not conform to the egg mould shape?

Like abit half boiled then quickly put in mould hor?

YL,
The bento &amp; snack etc u made looks so yummy. My gals saw it &amp; they said they wan me to do it the same way as urs too. Maybe i should try it some day men.

Maple Babies
I cooked till it's fully cooked (hard boiled egg). It'll be molded if u put into the mold when it's still hot, then put into cool water. The hot &amp; cold effect will give u the shape

tks msblur
u can try the snack one if u rush for time. snack is easier to do. the main thing is use nice lunch box n arrange neatly only
I like to make jelly in those dish cups n keep in fridge for my bentos. so if rush for time, i make snack bento. get the jelly, fruits like blueberry or grapes and biscuits. remember to include spoon for the jelly.

note: if u want to include fruits in lunch box, better use whole fruits, so it will nt turn brown and will nt spoil easily. so i like to use blueberry n grapes. after u wash the fruits, towel dry before u put them into lunch box.

I have this mirror with pouch set from the $20 LD for sale at $18 ( got it from KP).

If anyone is keen, pls leave a note here or PM me. Thanks!

1201813.jpg
\
*picture taken from yahoo auction*

YL,
The korean strawberry looks like the ones we bought at supermarket? Reali very sweet ah? Coz' my gals tried the strawberry i bought frm ntuc, they said sour leh, dun like. So sometimes i would ask them to dip with sugar.

I usually get the korean strawberry from Sun Moon. My sil told me the ntuc ones now nt as nice as the Sun Moon one. Korea strawberry is like the usual strawberry but more ex. cold storage also hv.

YL,
Ic ic...tink i will check out Sun Moon then. Juz nice there's one near my working plc.

My gals like the disney design bread u made. Ytd nite they saw, both said 'So nice! Feel like eating nw, so hungry!' Haha...

my boy also like the bread, he said 'wow....' when he saw them. u can try doing the bread too. just use cutter, very easy

which cutter? the disney one? it's actually cookie cutters. i got from yahoo auction. the seller sold me at $9.50 per set. each set hv 2 cookie cutters. but i cant find the link now. dont know if the seller remove the link