Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Morning everyone

anyone keen in this tissue holder @ $15.50?
1196928.jpg

Nikisan,
For what I know is tt they dun required an agent fee. If from agency, U need to pay a non-refundable agent fee.

Nikisan,
Thats wat I heard from my friend who engage a cleaning company to clean her house. She paid a non refundable agent/administration fee of $108. Another $40 for 4hrs to the person who clean her house. She was complaining tt the person was very slow in her work. She later complain to the company but no avail.
She even scolded me why I did not tell her abt my cousin's cleaning service...SIGH

Emma,
I not sure wats the market rate leh...I've never engage cleaning services b4. Normally, I clean up the hse together with my hubby.
I've heard its abt $10/hr lor...Not sure if the rate increase or decrease now

szu
really? tats bad. I did hire once for spring clean my parents house. they charge flat rate of S$200+ for 4 hrs spring clean. but their services not good. *sign*

nikisan.. $200 for 4 hours? they muz have sent in many pple to clean at one time.. i think my mil's house desperately needs such cleaning... i juz tried one cleaning lady last week. but not satisfied either.. she can only afford 3 hrs a week.. and that's juz not enough.. sigh.. thinking of employing a maid now... headache...

Nikisan/Emma,
$200 for 4hrs...wow...My friend only had 1 lady tt time.
No easy to find good cleaning lady and company nowadays...

szu,
$200 for 4 hrs is so ex! Thot normally they charge $10 for 1hr? My sis has been using this lady for long time oreadi. She's quite pleased with her service loh. Said she do tings fast & clean.

MsBlur,
Ya lor...I think they include the agent/administration fee.
I also thought its abt $10/hr. I'm not sure wats my cousin rate.

emma / szu / msblur
Total 2 ladies came, from 9am to 1pm. some more can miz some spots and didnt clean my lightings. Tats y i dun wanna find them liao.

szu
I got yr cousin qoutations. But they dun provide cleaning equipments leh.

szu
its ok. i dun mind if they dun have equipments but just wondering how to clean as my house got not much of cleaning things lor. LOL

Nikisan,
If U dun have any kids yet, I personally feel dun need to employ some one to do the cleaning. U and ur hubby can do the work. Space out the schedule lor. I also space out and clean bits by bits

szu
My girl is coming 2 yrs old liao. Im divorce and im taking over the flat. I was thinking to clean all by myself but will be beri tired lor. My mum can look after my girl but she will still come and disturb me.

Nikisan,
If U dun need any major cleaning(e.g polished floor, etc), a normal cleaning lady can liao. I had check with my friend, she say some company dun provide cleaning equipments(detergents, cloths, etc). Take one that is within ur budget. $200 for 4 hours really not worth it.

szu/nikisan.. i think those $200 kind is those spring cleaning sessions.. where they realli muz clean everything... those $10/hr kind can only complete whatever they can within the stipulated time. whatever they cant finish, will have to push to next week.. other than sweeping/mopping/cheaning toilets, u will have to tell them ur main concerns.. like ironing or what.. then they will do.. mine came last week for 4 hrs, only clean toilet (1 clean 1 not clean) sweep and mop and changed bedsheets and cheaned 1 fan.. my main concern is dusting.. so 4 hrs a week also not enough sia..

Hello..

I did engage a cleaning lady to cm my hse to do housewk fortnightly..I fl her work acceptable lah at least she finish doing all tt I requested her to do. Actually engaging her did really help me alot lor, at least ironing, thorough cleaning is done by her else I hv to wait for my gal to sleep n then I hv stay up real late to do all these.

YL,
Wow..ur bento skills improves alot hehe..I also hv all those equipments u hv haha..but nv really do up a bento for DH or DD *pai seh*
I think I hv to start doing bento for my DD when I m bk to work force but my concern is I do up the bento early morning but my DD only gets to eat in the late evening, food is all cold liao..nt gd for her rite??

HI ladies...

Me back frm my detailed scan liao...I am expecting a Minnie MOuse, so more excuse to buy hello kitty things now , yeah!!!

feifei,
Congrats! Finally found out the gender liao men. So can buy more HK tings. Hee...
Tink this yr many ppl expecting gals. My gal fren oso juz went for her detailed scan last wk. Confirmed its a princess too. Den my cousin oso most likely expecting a gal too.

msblur,
u rec my trf? i sms u wor =)...heehee..

Ya lor, finally know liao...heng i hv a pink room, so now all ready to set up a HK room =D...hee...me tinking now...hee..

feifei,
princess are so sweet and cute
congrates.

btw, did u receive yr stuff from Eunice? she collected from my place yesterday already.

feifei,
Ya ya....i received liao. Sori ah ytd nv reply, coz' i was in JB.

Wow....a HK rm ya?? Must be real nice! Remember to take pic of the rm once its done ya.

lili,
i meeting her this wkend lor...cos at inlaw hse now lor =)...tks ger..ya lor...=)..

When u going hkg leh? Can i tompany u to help me buy something if u are?heehee..

msblur,
hehe..i see...crowded at JB hor? no prob..hehe..maby a simple one 1st, then slowly add on..haha..

msbrown,
tks ger =D...ya lor, hope she is guai and healthy lor..besides, ur things are with bluegenie now...

BA
usually bentos r eaten at rm temp. so the fd my boy & hb eat r cold fd. then u hv to see wat fd is still ok to eat when cold. as u can see from my blog, the fd variety is quite limited. usually the same stuff.

If ur DD is hving the fd in evening, i dont know if it's too late. cos usually bentos is eaten within few hrs after u packed them so to ensure freshness. n also afraid the fd will go back after so many hrs. unless it's a snack bento, fd tt can last. eg, bread without spread, u can hv the spread in another small container. dried fruits, biscuit etc.

U need nt wait till u back to workforce then u start prepare bento. u can prepare bento to eat at home. tt's wat i do for my boy sometimes. it always surprise him

HI Fei Fei,
Congrats on knowing you're going to have a princess. Wow, really got excuse to buy more Hello Kitty things now, like milk bottles and rompers.

Feifei,
now you can start buying more things suitable for your princess already.

Then when your baby arrives, it will be easier to buy things for you and baby too
Because can get HK!

Share with all of you an idea what to do with the towel from the new year LD.

I did this by buying an adjustable pole and hooks from Daiso ( spent $4 in total).

The pole is adjustable to whatever length you want. So you can put at your main door, room door or kitchen door. Can also use it to cover open book shelves.

1198084.jpg

baby-yen,
Tks! Oh dear...how come fell off leh? poor boy...
U know hor, today while I was waiting for my turn for e scanning, afew newborns were brought into a room to draw blood on their feet, so kelian, they cried like so poor thing lor..

LYD,
Ya lor..hehe =)..tink my hb going to faint liao..haha...

feifei
my dad never look after properly... so sian make my heart so pain... babies cry very lot when they draw blood, that time my son also cry unitl like no tomolo haha