Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Emma/LYD/Feifei/Shanshan,
When I told Grace I want one draw, the first thing she said was,"Na2 Qian2 Lai2". Personally, I don't think that's the way to talk to your customers. One can be more polite by asking,"Bu4 Hao3 Yi4 Si4, Ke2 Yi3 Bu4 Ke2 Yi3 Xian1 Ge3 Qian2?" or "Neng2 Bu4 Neng2 Xian1 Huan2 Qian2?"

Purin.. aiyo.. v bad hor her attitude.. maybe cos her other regulars there so she bo chap us.. i even heard her tell maureen that she (maureen) v long never buy things from her alr hor..

feifei.. u open ur cushion alr? hehe.. i bu she de open mine leh.. hehe.. i wonder how big it is..

Purin,
Oh dear, how can like that de...as if scare we dun pay $$$ hor...haiz...

Emma,
I also bu she de open lor cos got really alot of HK cushions frm previous LD liao..hehe...If I open, hb say I crazy...hehe

BA,
WOw, nice loo leh...the pot cute also..tink so far haven seen anywhere has it wor...

BA,
forgot ask u where u bot the macroni frm...

All,
Me going to bed liao, tink bb happily sleeping, me also tired liao =)...Good nitez...Sweet kitty dreams!

BA.. the macroni so cute.. ur bear to eat HK? hehehehe...

feifei.. luckily u went to KP to draw.. preggie lady cannot be angry one.. hehe..

BA,
welcome backie

btw, yr stuff and sharon's storage box with my col liow, u liaise with her ok.

nice pot, saw it at KP leh..but confirm cheaper in HKG

Hi Bubblesangel,
Know that you just came back from HK. Where You usually shop for sanrio stuff in HK? Me planning to go HK for sanrio shopping next mth.

MsBlur Spree - HK HEADPHONE
SELLING PRICE : $19.90
CORPORATE PRICE: $15.00

1) ktgal
2) Lili
3) Lili
4) Lili
5) Emma
6) yalokitty
7) snowberries

Purin,
I think Grace is talking that way maybe because she's trying to joke or say in a playful way.... but she doesn't realise some of us may not like it.

but hor, we got to look from her perspetive too.... because she 1 person have to jaga so many things... things can get stolen very easily or count money wrongly or give wrong prizes... plus her "neighbours" unhappiness with her things and customers blocking their shop front, so she is very stress and maybe didn't think much before speaking and unintentionally might offend people.

Purin / feifei,
I got the macaroni fm sogo supermarket.

Emma,
I will cook for my DD to eat else waste $$ leh..mayb I wil keep a few pcs as sovenir hahaha

shanshan,
U know wat...my crazy DH asked me to 'sweep' all the pkts bk hahaha. So I hv 5pkts of it wif me..think most probably I wil jus slowly let my DD consume ba. If I change my mind, mayb I wil let go 1-2pkts of it to you ladies??

lili,
Thank you!..yup, me gg to collect the stuff fm ur col on sun

Yaya...definitely hkg is cheaper for the pot cos I got the pink color one fm KP @ a much higher price sometimes bk..so nw i got 1 set of tis pot le

melody,
There are Sanrio giftstores @ most of the Sogo dept store & Vinvitix shop @ TST Harbour City.
If u wan to get stuff like those found @ KK, u can go Mongkok. Walk along the streets over there n you will see alot of shops selling HK.

In fact, HK is v v common in HKG lor. Everywhere also got sell one haha

Hope tis helps

Hi LYD,
Understand that she's alone, but I don't think that's the way to talk to customers. Once you are in the service line, especially sales, politeness and being tactful is important. If I talk like this to my customers, my boss may even ask me to leave.

Bubblesangel,
I understand A Fontane bedsheets are not cheap. But then, it's worth getting since you were in HKG. Did you go to this shop called Fortress ? My friend said there is a sandwich maker there, but not too sure because she was rushing to go off.

Purin,
In the service line, once there is no tactfulness or politeness, that person better leave the industry. I agree with you that being alone is not an excuse at all. Grace is not tactful and even blunt. That's why I dont patronise her shop, other than her things aren't cheap. I remember Dior & some other ladies had bad experience with her too.

Melody,
My hubby was in HKG last year...it's very true that HK is sold in many places. If you go to the Ladies' Market, have to bargain with the store keepers. Dont forget to go to Fa Yuen too.

Janet.. hehe.. ya.. got the CNY feel.. hehe.. think that's abt as much i will decor my house with.. haha... cos everything i put up, my ds destroys! haha...

Purin,
true lah... all along I'm in some sort of service line... really need a lot of endurance and patience to always look positive/smiling even when the day is really black ....

Emma,
thanks for taking a picture of the cushion! Really very nice and big!

MsBlur Spree - HK HEADPHONE
SELLING PRICE : $19.90
CORPORATE PRICE: $15.00

1) ktgal
2) Lili
3) Lili
4) Lili
5) Emma
6) yalokitty
7) snowberries
8) Dior

baby_yen,
u have got mail! =).

Emma,
hehe....looks nice leh =)....

Dior,
Hihi, long time din see u here wor....Did u go play the LD?

All,
Anyone went play LD?

Anyone has remedy wat I can do cos my feet are swollen, abit pain, hands are numb =(.

feifei,
elevate your legs... when sittign down, put your legs up on something.

For hands, maybe you might have capel tunnel syndrome which is common for pregnant ladies.

Does the numbness in the hands worsen esp during the night?

Ladies, any luck on the lucky draw

LYD
I was sick for past 3 days oready, i still wan the red daruma. can email me ur bank acct number.
my email is [email protected]

YL
I'm quite keen, Got any pic of the coin bank, wat size i nv go down for the lucky draw so i dunno

<font color="0000ff">Anyone have coin banks (gold money and 1st one "tong") from the LD to exchange?
I've 2 extra slipper one. Or for sale at cost. PM me if interested. tks!

Fei Fei,
Try to sleep with your feet elevated at night. Also cut down on salt intake, to control the water retention.

Emma,
I know what you mean. My kids almost pulled out all the Xmas tree decor then. Bought some Mickey &amp; Minnie CNY decor. This year got lots of this design because of the Year of the Rat. The lady boss of the shop told me dont have Hello Kitty because 'Cat eat mouse'. HaHaHa.

Hi ladies, received the email from MMY.

MuMu Ya will be holding a 100 piece Hello Kitty(Fortune Cat series)Sure win lucky Dip from Monday 7 January 2008 at 12pm!Customers can purchase the Lucky draw coupon at $10 each.It is a SURE WIN lucky dip (100 coupons with 100 prizes to be won!).Each lucky draw coupon will entitle you to one prize! (^_^) AND each
prize is worth more than $10.
*** No additional purchase of merchandise is necessary to entitle you to purchase the $10 lucky draw coupon!***
Please call us at 63380 939 for any queries.
These are the prizes for the Lucky Dip:
- 1st PRIZE: HELLO KITTY Rotating Sushi Platter
- 2ND PRIZE : HELLO KITTY Square Cushion
- 3RD PRIZE: HELLO KITTY Bento Box set
- 4TH PRIZE: HELLO KITTY Seven Piece Plate Set
OTHERS:
- Hello Kitty Cosmetic Pouch
- Hello Kitty Sports Towel
- Hello Kitty Playing Cards Deck
- Hello Kitty Handphone Strap
- Hello Kitty Coin Bank

Morning ladies...

LYD,
ya lor, hands abit numb at times....feets are start to swell lor, guess its e water retention..

Janet,
Tks for the advice...=).

BA,
Hihi, hows ur luck at the LD yest? ;p.