Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msbrown,
I also duno leh cos $20 bery shiong...somemore I dun feel well lor, just now vomitt again =(..Ple Morning sickness, I nite sickness =(...If I were to go, will go KK cos more heng at kk...=)..keke..I hope bb can brin gme luck..But I duno wat prizes are there leh...

feifei,
I'm not going cos my boi having fever for 9 days liao
I oso sick, lost my voice, now recovering, haiz....

msbrown,
haha... tell your hubby go KP walk walk lah, then "shun bian" play LD lor, keke...

feifei,
pls take care of yrself ya. Buy some preserved sour plum & keep handy lor. Better take care of yrself then if feel better than go play HK LD else u stay at home rest hor.

Same thing ya. Most probably I wana collect whole set so if anyone got 1st - 4th prizes then wana sell, pls sms or email me ok then we negotiate the price. haha.... But I hope I can draw them myself lah. hee... but hor, me not so heng 1 lor. Always my MIL & hubby drew for me de. I no luck de man! Always get small small prizes 1. Haiz.......

Lani,
Thanks for highlighting to me..aiyo, my brain n finger can't co-ordinate liow..hehe

Ok..thanks..will update to 3LDs for you..

Tling,
Oh dear...hows he now? seen doc? U also must take care hor...got drink herbal tea?

All,
Me going to be dliao, just took med...good nitez...chat again on LD tmr..hee

tling,
Fever for 9 days like quite serious leh. Or is it the medicine doesn't work on him? Maybe try another doc? Can try keeping him comfy by putting cold towel on his forehead, arms & knees. I tink tis will help to cool him dwn & oso keep him comfy. Not so hot lor.

goodnite feifei...

hellokitty,
You want the stationery set @ $9.95? If yes, then tmr I can pass to you if you go KK for HK LD?

feifei,
KK LD prizes :first prize paper shredder, 2nd prize: think is soft toy, then other prizes like bowl n glass, i tink so. Cos the SA said that the fax that they received is not very clear lor.

Meiji,
Duno if KP & KK will hv same but I tink most probably will be same de hor. Coz Japan shipment comes in 1 shipment then all distribute the same 1 leh.

I oso tink cant play too much coz $20 LD very expensive lor. Max can only pay 3-5 times. Tink maybe only 2-3 times ah. haha... considering tat hv spent quite a bit these few days. Y muz everything come 2gether leh? Y Y Y??? haha....

Kittymum,
U gog to play the LD tml?

Me oso gog to ZZZzzz liao. Very tired. Tml still gotta wake up early..... Nitey....

GOOD LUCK TO ALL LADIES GOG TO PLAY LD.

msbrown
I very tempted... but $20/draw leh. Lucky tmr I stranded at home to look after the kids since hubby working...else I sure very tempted to go take a look...keke...

Kittymum
I transfer by Monday can? Cos now dbs under maintenance and I afraid weekend no time no log in.

Lani
If u wanna get the rose bookstand/containers must check carefully hor...every piece got stains, just some serious some light. U must close 1 eye lor...the pieces I got for msbrown and myself also got some stains. I opened EVERY box available to check...only managed to get 6 pieces in total (so 3 for myself 3 for msbrown...lili, msbrown later told me u didn't wan liao so I didn't get for u leh)...
Really no image liao I was really like an 'ah soh' just now...the other day my coll went with me she said she watched me from afar I looked like a very hungry cat pouncing upon everything hahaha...

meiji
Yup I would like to have it if nobody is taking it. But I not going KK tmr leh...how?

msbrown,
Ya lor... why everything come together har? Isetan sale, Taka sale, Taka Sanrio fair, Isetan Sanrio sale & LD.... faint!!

Goodnite...

feifei,
you are into Week what of your pregnancy now? i had MS from Week 7 to Week 13. hopefully your MS will go away in a few weeks' time ok? then you will feel better and your appetite also will be much better, then you can focus on eating healthy & nutritious food for you & bb. if you can, try to eat lots of fish. my gynae last time adviced me to eat fish at least 3-5 times a week, cause the Omega-3 is VERY good for both you & bb. but i stubborn lah last time, didn't really have much appetite for much fish or most meats then, so hardly ate any. i was eating mostly potatoes & fruits, and lots of very bland-tasting food. my food taste definitely changed during my MS period lor.

btw, MS is just a term lor, not necessarily in the morning. for me i felt nauseous ALL DAY! but lucky never vomit lor. just felt like vomitting all day. so i always have sour plum with me lor. at least for me it helped.

you take care ok??

feifei, msbrown,
Ya, I oso very worry. The fever started last Wed, then he was quite okie as fever did go down. Started from Tues (30/10), the fever maintain @ 38 to 39+ degree so I brought him back to see the same doctor, tis time I asked him whether I need to send him for blood test. He told me if his fever didn't go down, then Thurs bring him for blood test. But I cannot wait liao, Wed afternoon , I brought him to Polyclinic to do the blood test n brought the result back to the doc. He told me my boi had bacteria infection but he can't chk when is the infection
I was so kancheong n worried so I asked him whether i need to send him to KK. He said if I want to bring him to KK, he will write a letter for me. So I quickly brought him to KK on Wed afternoon. The doc at KK said tat he will be recovered in 2 days times after he complete his antibiotic. Hopefully, he will recover by tomorrow.
Sorri hor, I'm writing long story..

hello kitty,
tks for the advice. but true lor, if price only $5 then can close 1 eye if stains are very minor lor.

eh, my hubby will tell you that you are DEFINITELY not ah soh at all for checking EVERY box there!! you know why? cause he is exactly like that when he buys his things, esp. books! aiyoh, he very anal leh! if there are 20 pcs of the books avail on the shelf, he will check ALL 20 and pick the best one (in his mind, the best one lah, but to me all look the same, esp. since they are mostly all sealed)! everytime he wanna get something i pray that they only have at most 2-3pcs of that item on the shelf only, then he will only check 2-3 pcs and not more. the minute i see got ALOT of pcs on the shelves, he knows i will say "OH NO..." already liao...hee...

hello kitty,
Ya...almost all the rose book stand n storage box got stains. Hv to close 1 eye else cant get any at all
Eeh..msbrown ask u get 3 har? She also asked me to get 3 for her.

msbrown,
U nd soooo many book stands?? U mus hv lots of files n books to put kekeke

tling

I can understand how u feel cos my boy also like that recently. It started on a Sat so the next day we brought him to the GP but fever still high so around Sunday midnight we rushed him to KK, but the fever did not subside so the next day we brought him to his pd, after which he got a bit better. Saw 3 doctors in 2 days...and total bill adds up to $300+! After this episode I realised cannot try to shen3, straightaway bring him to pd now when he has fever. His fever lasted for more than a week too.

Now he having fever too...and bad cough and flu...
And like u I also sick... Haiz...we tong2 bing4 xiang1 lian2...

BA
She actually wanted 2 of each but I couldn't close that 1 eye tightly...haha...some stains really hard to ignore, so only managed to get her 1 bookstand and 2 storage containers.

Lani
Really ah? Your hubby books must also check until like that? Very funny leh the way u describe! Hahaha... Btw, how he check the sealed ones???

msblur,
I wil trnf $22 to you by these few days cos currently DBS ib is down at tis hour.
Pls pass the item to lili as usual hor..thx ya!

lili,
you yao ma fan ni le!! Pls help me collect the lunchbox fm msblur n i wil collect fm ur col once u hv pass to her Xie Xie Xie Xie

hello kitty,
oic..i was checking ea n every boxes myself until 2 SAs (1 aunty n 1 young guy) came over to help me...i so pai seh cos i fl i lk ransacking the plc while they packed for me haha

msbrown,
Hope one of ur eyes can close on those boxes wif stains tt i help u get =P

msbrown n ladies,
regarding the steamboat on 23rd Nov, i cant cfm if i can go cos my DH got sm plans (but stil nt cfm) liao. If there is any changes, i wil let u know nearer the date. Btw, u nd to mk reservation for the steamboat? If yes, latest by when so i can let u know b4 hand.

Ms Brown,
I think even if I've seen the book stands b4, I would have forgotten by now.

Szu,
First time I walked into KK, I was just like you...small store but full of HK until head & eyes also
kao_dizzy.gif

Tling,
I hope you and your son recover soon. Losing the voice is terrible...I almost lost my voice 3-4 weeks ago bcos of insufficient sleep bcos of late nights reading up to coach my son for the next day.

Hello Kitty,
Do stay in and rest...that's the best medicine so far. If you're on antibiotics, must avoid crowds bcos of low body immunity.

Lani,
You're lucky to have a careful hubby...but you make me laugh when you described your hubby.

I received 2 sms-es from KK about the LD going on 2moro...twice also I deleted immed. Otherwise the HK virus will grow stronger. Received an email from Stargazer about some 25% discount store-wide except value/discounted/branded items. But still they are very expensive.

Bubblesangel,
I was walking round & round & round the area so much and one young guy came to attend to me...super paiseh man. Then he came over to give me a $10 discount voucher. I told him I don't think I will be spending up to $100 but he told me to keep the voucher. In the end, spent $102 after discount.

BA/Janet
Thanks for the concern.

Tling
Thanks...Hope u and your boy recover soon too.

Purin
Actually my girl also on and off fever for 1 week liao...haiz...They saw diff pd but both given Progesic by pd.

I juz came back frm Taka. Managed to buy 5 wooden rose book stand & 4 rose wooden containers. Didnt reali hav many stocks left for the containers liao. Everyone of them oso hav defects.
Feeling quite dishearted at 1st, i gave up after the 1st try to find a gd pc. But after dinner, i 'bu gan yan' went to try my luck again! This time i opened all the boxes they hav & managed to find the 4pcs i wanted. Phew!
Had arranged for delivery tmr liao, coz' too bulky cant carry all by myself, so die die spent $100 men. Kekeke.....

BA,
No prob. Juz sms me after u've done the transfer. I will bring the lunchbox to office, den arrange to meet up with Lili.

Hazey,
Once the bookstand & container arrived tmr, i will sms u, den we shall decide whether to meet up or nt. Sun i cant meet up as im gg JB.

Hi Purin,
Lionel hasn't recovered form his fever yet ? He had fever about 2-3 days already right ?

Hi Kittymum,
KK SA didn't ask for my member card the last time I went for the LD, but dont know if they will do so. Otherwise you can quote my no to enjoy playing the LD.

Janet,
U were saying u got the melamine kids meal @ $3. Can post pic to c cos i nv c it jus nw??

Btw, i guess u miss my post posted last few days. I was asking u which level is the Dragon's bird nest bar @ Vivo you were mentioning earlier? Thx!

Reading about your kids having fever really made me worried...is it a bacteria or virus going on ? Looks like you will have to stay in this weekend. Hope all your kids recover fast and be active.

Hi Janet,
Yes, DS is not going to his enrichment classes this week. Keeping him at home.

Hello Kitty,
What is Progesic supposed to do? Is it an antibiotic?

ANYONE STILL INTERESTED???

Msblur HKG Mini Loots
=====
AVAILABLE
=====
2) 2 x HK door handle display ($9.50 each)
4) 1 x HK mini water scoop ($14.00)
5) 1 x HK 2008 tear out calendar ($20.00)
7) 1 x Bambook stick extension ($6.00)
9) 1 x HK bear cutlery set ($18.00)
10) 1 x HK rice scoop ($15.00)
11) 1 x HK chair leg holder ($12.00)
12) 1 x HK zip lock bag (70x100mm) ($4.50)
13) 1 x HK zip lock bag (70x100mm) ($4.50)
14) 1 x CK zip lock bag 20pcs 100x140mm ($4.50)
15) 1 x HK bear plastic cup ($7.50)
16) 1 x HK checked plastic cup ($8.50)
17) 1 x HK die cut cup ($6.50)
18) 1 x HK face zip lock bags (20pcs/85x116mm) ($5.00)
21) 2 x HK rectangular Storage Box - $18.50
22) 1 x MM toothpick holder - $8.50
23) HK Storage Plastic Bag
- 1 x Small : 51x42x18cm ($8.00)
24) 1 x HK die cut plastic container ($8.50)

CLOSED
=====
MC - Total $18
- 1 x HK 3in1 Enamel Containers ($18.00)

Nikisan - Total $26
- 1 x HK apple storage box ($16.00)
- 1 x Kid's water bottle holder ($10.00)

Alicia - Total $18
- 1 x HK face zip lock bags (18pcs/100x140mm) ($4.50)
- 1 x HK FoodStamp / Cookie Cutter - $13.50

PrincessKitty - Total $ 9.50
- HK Storage Plastic Bag - 1 x Big : 62x52x33cm ($9.50)

Bubblesangel - Total $ 22.00
- 1 x HK Blue 3-tier lunchbox ($22.00)

Bubblesangel,
I will post the pic of the melamine kids meal set after I can find them. HaHaHa. My daughter has been playing like masak-masak. I think the sets have been sold out fast bcos I only saw about 7 then.

As for the Dragon bird nest bar at Vivo, it's on the 2nd floor...located rather far away from the other stores. Hope you manage to find it and remember to enjoy a bottle at the store b4 leaving.

Tling,
I had to 'treasure' my voice then and not talk too much or else risk losing it completely. Fortunately it was time to go easy on my boy. My helper told my boy to be more 'automatic' and do his work bcos I was already sick 3 days b4 his exams.

Purin,
Did u bring your boi to doctor?
For fever, as usual lor, paracetamol n Ibuprofen. The pd oso give antibiotic for my boi cos he got infection.

Janet,
Oic...gals always lk to use REAL kitchenwares to play. My DD also lk tt. Her own masak she dun play, she wil play wif my kitchen bowls n spoons *headache*

Noted...wil chk out when i go Vivo again

Purin,
I'm using my hubby's laptop and the battery level is low...can't find the charger and he doesn't have MSN.

Did hubby say anything about your limited edition table/chair ? I guess with yr boy having fever, his attention has somewhat shifted to attend poor Lionel instead.

Purin

No it is not an antibiotic...meant to relieve fever and pain.

The time I mentioned the fever very high despite bringing to 2 docs, the pd did prescribe antibiotics though.

Actually now have doubts abt KKH...the doc told us nothing serious not infection just observe will do, but the fever got worse and the pd said it was infection and quickly prescribe antibiotics. I heard actually the KKH children's A&E also all GPs, and I saw many trainee docs.

Bubblesangel,
I wanted to keep the set for her to use when she's bigger but she found it. At home, she has her Pooh cooking set. At my parents' place, she opened the cupboard and helped herself to the pots and pans...really headache. My mum found a Tefal cooking set she bought last yr and assembled for her to play. So now the pots, pans and ladles are 'safe' again.

janet,
TH is opened on Sat hoh?? Tinking of bringing my gals there tmr. Saw this HK pink haversack there mah. Wana show them.

Purin,
I'm glad yr hubby didn't say or nag. That's the worst thing for a MAN to do. Since yr boy sat comfortably and asked for story, hubby didn't realize. Happy for you...hehehe.

It's the weekend again, but the weather has been rather unpredictable. Sometimes it can be cold but humid another day. So take care of yourselves ladies.