Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

These are the things I got from JB just now...
1024078.jpg

1024079.jpg

dior,
aiyo, yr jb loots so nice..where u buy them? i may go this sunday leh
i wanna buy the desktop cleaner, any idea where?

btw, i asked acthia to pass me yr stuff leh, thought u would wanna collect with the skipping rope. or u prefer to pass to msblur?

Hi gals!
Wah...just finished reading all the posts since Tues. I think I took abt an hr? hehe...enjoy laughing and reading while looking at all of your posts. U all so funny!

Acthia
I agree with Purin. If ur boss cos of this fired u, then he's not worthy to be ur boss. A boss who cannot accept staff's mistake is not a good boss. U deserve for someone better. Dun let it affect u too much. Learn from it and move on ya. Discuss with ur hubby if u lost this job how should u plan ahead.
Ur CK cupboard really very nice and organised! When ur HK kitchen is done, can I pay a visit to your house? Welcome me anot? hehe...
I also like the HK chopping board that u bought from KP. 15% disc is worth it. KK only 10% disc and selling over $55 too.

LiLi
Tks for smsing to confirm my flask order. Really appreciate that. Been busy and can't get a PC to logon during lunch hrs. Very frustrating to queue to use internet PC. The next job I must be able to use internet freely!!! So I'm the No. 3 in queue for a job at ur wkplace. haha...u and msblur so good, can office hrs go TH.

Wow...Dior ur loots very nice leh! The tees are free size? How much are the tee, 2 CK glasses in a box and the desktop cleaner?

LiLi,
If u gg JB, can help me buy the 2 CK glasses in one box (seen top right in Dior's pic) and the desktop cleaner? Tks!

annie,
np lah..since u post interest, will definitely ask you before proceeding.

hahaha..ya lor, both of our bosses not around, so can take the chance to eat snake lor

i dun know where to get the items dior posted, wait for her to reply 1st, if i got go will help you buy...

hello ladies.....

wow..nice loots from all...

LYD,
me also using Canon Ixus...the photos are good and the video is clear too...

Dior,
nice CK tees....the mug is nice too..hmm..acthia will definetly like all of them..

lili,
how much is the HK paperclips?
got pic to share? thanks....hee...

Acthia,
how much is the pens you bot from MT?

LiLi
So good hor. forum like undergoing maintenance leh. So slow in updating post.

Did u receive the Sanrio letter? I'm so excited to read it. Was sharing with msbrown that I can feel my body heated up when reading the mail. haha...the mail said that there would be more than 500 brand new items brought in from the region (which is HKG, BKK, TWN, KR, JPN???). The stuff ranges from plush toys to gifts to bags to household to car accessories. Also they mentioned that they invited other Sanrio licensees to participate in the Sanrio fair so that we can have the best under one roof.

Member fair would be from 10am - 2pm.

Buy above $200 can use the enclosed $40 vouchers to offset and buy above $100 can use the enclosed $10 voucher to offset.

Spend above $100 can renew membership, get a free HK necklace and entitled to purchase with purchase ie a 3-tier drawer (that acthia bought at KK) at $39.95 (UP $59.95) or a HK daisy (taiwan) series cosmetic set at $19.95 (UP $29.95). Got free goodie bag too.

Now I'm planning how to spend my money liao...haha...most prob be taking leave.

Who'll be gg for this event? We can meet and cheong into the fair together. haha...think I'll reach orc at ard 8.30am liao cos I must pretend like I gg work like that. Every time I take leave to break off from my life, I'll do that.

Lili,
The desktop cleaner no more already...I brought it at the city square 4th level. Something like minitoons. The rest brought from one of those wo loo place dont even know where I was???Just drive and rest then shop.
You can pass my skipping rope to ms blur too cause she always see her SIL...and easiler for me to collect...Thanks.

shanshan,
Hi hi..did not hear from you for a long time too...how are you...
Ya, I think Acthia and msblur will like it too...cause the 3 of us fancy CK...

Annie,
I think I should be able to meet you there...I think I want to go earlier too...Let you know again..

Annie,
wow...so excited already....haha...so open for members is 10am?must go early early liao...500 brand new stuffs leh..sure cheong till mad....

shanshan,
Got the items pretty cheap...I think about $20 for both...then the T-shirt super cheap but not real sanrio want la...2 for RM20

Feifei,
I think you will like the milk bottle that I bought...though mine is not a girl but I still buy it...cant resist..

Acthia
hope everything's ok...

Lili
can help me get 1 CK calendar too if have? Thanks!

shanshan
hihi! i help acthia answer, the pens from MT are 3 for $4 =)

msbrown
so did you go MT there last nite? Wanted to go but heavy rain...

My laptop screen is spoilt, i have to hold on to it if not the screen flickers or turns black =(

Hi Bubblesangel,

Have told ms. blur to pass the containers to Sharon instead (she's staying in Yishun).
So thanks for offering to pick up ! : D

Everybody have a nice day ahead..........

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Hi Ladies,</font></font>
Good Morning...whew, it's Thursday and I'm finding it easier to breathe.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purple Penguin,</font>
My laptop crashed on me at least 5x last night and hubby was working late. So frustrating not being able to surf net.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Li Li,</font>
Have you thought of using shipment instead of air-mail for the hot flask ? I guess most of us would have hot flask already and can afford to wait. I am interested bcos when I first saw it, I showed Purin. Pls advise.

All,
HK Flask Confirm List @ $29+/- (order close 19/10):

- tanli_li
- blue_genie
- dior
- kittymum
- Purin
- tling
- msblur
- hazeytys
- live_your_dream
- meiji
- feifei
- snowberries
- Tazy Reg
- annie
- japancraze

Waitlist - pls pm me contact details if keen:
- hydrangea (hua_jing)
- Rachel Tham (rachel_tham)

<font color="ff6000">Hi Annie,</font>
I didn't receive the letter. Maybe I'm not a Sanrio member, but in any case I hope hubby can take a day leave to go shopping with us since exams are over by next Thur.

I went TH ytd after work, n managed to take a pic of HK paper clip that they will be selling nex wk. It looks like this;

1024594.jpg

msbrown,
The above HK paper clip nice hoh?? This is one of the design onli. The SA told us for HK there will be 2 diff designs.

acthia,
No prob. If its nt reali a big mistake, dun tink ur boss will juz sack u like that loh. Who dun make mistakes rite?? Juz dun repeat nex time can liao. Cheer up...

Lili,
Ytd i went to reserve the ck calendars that time, i saw that they still hav more than 10pcs more inside the cupboard loh. Coz' i saw the SA taking out frm the cupboard mah.

Dior,
Hw much did u pay for the CK glasses?? Very nice leh. So tempting! N moreover its my favourite series.

Btw...so i will collecting ur skipping rope frm Lili & toothbrush frm acthia rite?

moring ladies...

dior,
nice loots from JB...

annie,
u mean 1st day of sanrio fair is for memebers only? when will open to public then?

HI Li Li,
Did you receive my sms yesterday regarding the amt pls ? I didn't receive any acknowledgement, so worried sms was 'lost'. Any chance you can pass the amt to Purin bcos that amt was transferred from my mum's account, so don't have it with me. Thanks for yr understanding.

morning ladies!

Dior,
U sure know me, i like the milk bottle also leh =)...

All,
Me on mc today lor, going to see doc in awhile...Tumy super bloated, so umcomfortable...

Fei Fei,
Do take care and let the doctor know you have been feeling uncomfortable for few days already. Pls remember to tell doctor you are pregnant, esp if it's a GP.

feifei
ginger tea? It worked for me, burped the gas after drinking that, but i mixed it with red date tea or chrysanthemum cos ginger tea too la4 for me...

Morn ladies...

msblur,
thx for the pic..so we cant buy the clips until nx wk is it?

Annie,
I also did nt rec'd the Sanrio mailer leh..but wat u wrote, i already v excited le.
Most probably i can mt u n cheong together keke.
We arrange again nearer the date hor

BA,
Ya loh, nex wk then can buy leh. Even ytd me & Lili told the SA we take 10packs lah, she oso said cant. They haven do the pricing yet.

PP,
Ya ya...when i was preggie, i oso drank red date drink quite often. Like the smell loh.

feifei,
Do take care. If nt feeling well, try take some fish porridge, eat slowly, dun gobble up ur food. Maybe if u can & free at hm, try brew some red date drink urself & drink. Sometimes u can put it in a water bottle, da bao to office too. I used to do dat too. Very easy to brew de.

fei,

You can boil lemon grass with hot water then add little rock or light brown sugar...this is for getting rid of wind...me still drinking now when feeling windy...haha

Just about 4 stalk lemon grass then wash and flatten it abit then boil with water...when boiled add sugar then its ready..

Hi Li Li,
Hope you understand I'm not chasing you. In fact, I feel that I've been very tactful about it. If you feel otherwise, I've got nothing to say.

PP,
Tks ger..

Msblur,
Tks ger...me can't take fish now leh...will puke lor..2wks nv touch fish liao..been eating chicken and pork and vege lor..

the red date drink hor, just put some red dates in the boiling water, add some brown sugar also can hor? Will it be too liang for me now?

Dior,
Really? I can drink now?if yes, maybe later i go buy and try...Tks ger..

Hi Mrsbrown / Purin / Lili,
Thanks for the warm welcome and advice.

Pardon me for my broken English, here is some of myself intro.

I have a 7+months old bb girl, have been following this thread on and off quick sometime but hardly post. This thread move abit too fast for old women like me, very hard to follow up so I didnt post, just browns the pic ;P

I start collect Hello Kitty after gave birth of my girl, I especially love all die cut items. I keep most of my HK item at office and partial at home as hb forbid me to spend too much on HK. Recent collection is a pair of HK speaker from MT, HK cloth from KK to make my girl cot bed sheet, soup bowl and rice bowl from Taka.

This time Im looking for Flask, containers, memo board (reserve one from KK but they take years still no stock) and bread container. So saw there is BP for this item then I post.

Intro ended.

BTW, may I know when and where is the Sanrio fair?

Good morning ladies.....
1024880.gif

feifei,
take care ya...

PP,
okie thanks for the info...

how are you?

msblur,
the HK paperclips nice leh...hope is less than $5..haha...

Hello she_she...
1024881.gif

feifei,
Reali ah?? Maybe nw preggie, u will feel the fish smell loh. Nvm loh, juz eat wat u like, but remember eat slowly hoh dun gobble ur food.
For the red dates, if u bought those with seed, remember to take out the seeds 1st ok. Can some dried longans if u wan it to be taste & sweet, dun put too much of rock sugar, careful of ur sugar level.

Red date drink is oso for 'pu xue(blood)' one loh. Even nw although my gals r big liao, sometimes i oso brew & drink one.

feifei
can boil longan meat and red dates together then no need to add sugar coz longan very sweet. It's not liang lor, in fact, supposed to drink during confinement. But if red dates on its own, shd be ok, neutral i think.

shanshan,
The HK paper clips cost $1 one pack loh. Definitely worth buying one.

hua_jing,
Welcome to our big HK family! Actually most of the ladies here love containers too! The recent containers i ordered for the ladies here is the 3 in 1 round containers loh.

MT called me ytd saying he managed to find another carton of the 3 in 1 round containers somewhere, so if u gals wana buy, can do it nw, no need to wait for the nex shipment liao.

Hi Kittymum,

Add my name for the waffle biscuit container, do PM me your account if need me to manke payment
Kittymum's BKK List

Rose Tall Glasses
- Msbrown x 6
- msblur x 2
- Maplebabies x 2
- purplepenguin x 2

Rose Short Glasses
- Msbrown x 6
- msblur x 2
- Maplebabies x 2

Waffle Biscuit Containers
- Msbrown x 6
- szu x 3
- live_your_dream x 4
- msblur x 2
- hazeytys x 2
- ling ling x 1
- Maplebabies x 1
- hydrangea x 2

2-tier drawers
-Hello Kitty

msblur,
ya lor, scare of fish smell...okie, will eat slowly de...tks..

I hv those seedless red dates lor...maybe later i try ot boil..

nikitsan,
Tks ger =)..maybe later i cook some chicken porridge..

PP,
tks ger =)... tink i also go get some longan meat later... bloated until like wan to burst like that...somemore got wind here and there lor..Inisitally i got so worried, tummyache, tot duno wat happen to my bb, then i feel its my lower tummy there, then got the wind sound...today feeling much better liao, tks to the ru yi oil..

shanshan
me ok, you busy hor? You need to work on the day of the Taka Sanrio fair (26 Oct)? If need, can go and look at the stuff selling there 1st mah?

Janet
ya, this seller's items very expensive, but still got pple buy from her leh. Think it's meant more for collectors, coz cannot find selling anywhere now. This 1976 vintage phone was sold for $900!
1024971.jpg

HI Fei Fei,
During confinement, I didn't drink plain water only longan/red dates boiled together. That was the only thing I drank during that month bcos it's supposed to replendish the blood lost.