Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Fei Fei,
Sorry...was busy with the kids just now.
Have a great weekend yourself, & take care of yourself first.

Hi Li Li,
Do prepare some barley water to drink. Or else squeeze some lemon into your water for Vit C and extra nice smell.
833135.gif

weather really very hot recently...... drink lots of herbal drink... or "luo han guo" and eat Kiwi!

Because each Kiwi has 2 x Vit C compared to 1 orange!

I was sick for almost 2 weeks about 2 weeks ago. And it was terrible because I seldom fall sick. So this virus quite strong... must eat more Vit C

by the way,

new arrivals at Kai Kai is a thermal container which can hold 1 person share of food at $29.90 ( no further discount for members). Very nice and practical!

Plus the usual kimono pouch with snacks

hi live_your_dream,
You bot anything today? I'm so tempted to see the thermal container leh...

Janet
Ya I wanna "close shop" liao. 2 is enough. Already going CRAZY with 2, can't imagine 3 or 4 or 5....

Dior I pei4 fu2 u...4!!! How u manage?

Dor
Your DD only took 2 days to wean off the pacifier? That is VERY, EXTREMELY fast! I know of mummies who tried MONTHS but still couldn't wean their chiildren off pacifiers. Can share when and the length of time she used it and how u wean her off it? Thanks in advance!

Msbrown
Aiyo u sick again? Just recovered rite?? Take care leh! Better not go flea market on Sunday lah. Have a good rest at home. Get your hubby to take your place. Hee got lao po bing inside the bag Dor pass to me to pass to u? So the lao po bing expiry 21/6...hmmm shall I finish up for u if u dun come collect soon? Dun waste mah!

If u not going flea market on Sunday then I send the stuff to u cos will be visiting nanny this sunday. Btw, can help me collect stuff from japancraze if I were to order from stargrazer too? Interested in the HK fairy notebook.

Japancraze
Can help me get the Hello Kitty Pink Fairy A4 Lined Note Book ( $2)? http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Hello-Kitty-Pink-Fairy-A4-Lined-Note-Book-Sale_W0QQitemZ180117224310QQihZ008QQcategoryZ5204QQcmdZViewItem
I am crazy over this series. Can pass to msbrown if she is ok with the arrangement. Will tt the amt to u first if confirmed. Let me know via pm? Thanks!

Btw ladies,
Received taka/isetan sanrio sms they have HK/CN stuff from Thailand...dustbins, water dispenser, food container/warmer. Think HK stuff same as what feifei/BA bought back.

Meiji,

I didn't go KK today... they called me because I ordered the thermal container long time ago. it's from eikoh one... very nice! I think the boss use also...

live_your_dream,
I see. Tks for the info.

I'm so tempted to see the thermal container.

Hello Kitty,
WOW! Tks for the info. Sanrio also got stuffs from BKK huh?
I didn't received their sms leh...

fei fei,
I'm well already.

Must really drink lots of water and try not to do under the sun for too long... walk in shade as much as possible. And take food with lots of Vit C!

hello kitty,
wow..thats good..nice to see u here leh =)..u bz these few days?

Hi meiji!

live_your_dream,
Glad to hear that...u must take care also ya..

Meiji,

But I think that container a bit exp... I was expecting like $25.90 plus got member discount. In the end, $29.90 nett. Maybe because they know got demand, that's why price it slightly higher..

Anyway, I like it alot... it's pink! though I don't really have use for it now... maybe will encouragement me to make my own lunch/dinner and buy to work!

i am back from my hols in batam! we had such a wonderful time, and my dd loved it sooo much! she went swimming 2-3 times a day everyday! wake up only she will jump off the bed, go to the balcony (as we are facing the pool), shout "daddy, swimming!" and run to get her water wings (swimming float). so funny! we plan to go back there again the next time hubby gets to go on leave, prob at the end of the yr.

i wanna share something i witnessed on the ferry ride to batam. talking about ugly s'porean behaviour, this is prob one of the worst i've seen. we took the 10am ferry, and it was SUPER crowded with those heartlander type ah-pek/ah-soh s'poreans who are on their way to batam to go onto those gambling ships. 45mins before boarding time, they all already crowded around the gate to be the 1st ones to board the ferry. then when the gate opened, all literally run in and rush to get seats! i was travelling w/ hubby, dd, my cousin, her bf, my aunt, 2 nieces, so we decided to let all these kiasu ppl get on board 1st then we got on, so by the time we got on there were no more seats. hubby was carrying my dd, i was carrying the stroller. my dd was getting sleepy, so she was falling asleep in my hubby's arms, and the ferry was swaying slightly. it was obvious that he needed a seat, but NOT A SINGLE person offered their seat to him! we were standing at one corner next to all the luggage, with hubby trying to balance while carrying our dd. end up one of the indonesian crew members on the ferry (he was the one manning the stall selling tidbits and snacks inside the ferry) offered us 2 pcs of stools to sit on. can you believe that?! our fellow s'poreans pretended they didn't even see us standing there carrying a sleepy toddler, and instead, an act of kindness and graciousness was shown to us by an indonesian working on board the ferry....

annie,
i have PM'd you.

to all the ladies who are preggie,
CONGRATS!!!!

i am also still thinking whether to have #2 or not. a big part of me says NO, but a small part says maybe YES...

doesn't help that i am already 34, so biological clock is REALLY ticking, and hubby is pressurising me to have more, cause he wants more kids. and today my cousin and her family came over for dinner, and she was also persuading me to have more kids, and soon, saying it's better to have them all now and get it over and done with, rather than to wait till my dd is much older and going thru the whole process again....haiz...

Hi, anybody ever communicate or buy any thing from nipponhellokitty from Hong Kong ebay before? I am having some problem here as I was told to pay for an ended auction item. I made payment via paypal and it's already a week, and have emailed him/her 3 times but still no reply. Any advise? Thanks.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lani,</font>
Good Morning.
Glad to know you had a good & relaxed holiday

Singaporeans are the worst lot where courtesy & kiasu is concerned...they can really turn a blind eye when they see people who need a seat more than them. Don't talk about ah-pek/ah sohs, even students or able-bodied people ignore you on the bus or train.

Since a small part of you says YES to having Number 2, then it's really time to consider. The longer you wait, the more sian to go through the whole process again. Have another one soon. Hope you are the next lady to join the 'Pregnant mommies club'.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummy123,</font>
I have emailed Nipponhellokitty b4 to check out the price of something. But the shipment costs to much, so I didn't buy in the end. Her reply does come late, but I hope you will get your item soon.

Here r some of the pics of the bags sold at the Hougang Mall makeshift stall. They r selling at $12 for all the HK bags.

833433.jpg

833434.jpg

833435.jpg

833436.jpg

833437.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ms Blur,</font>
Is this bag very big & the backpack type ?? Sorry didn't reply you yesterday...was looking after kids while maid had dinner.
833451.jpg

Hi Lani,

sorry to hear about your incident in the ferry...
Yeah... but I do agree that Singaporeans don't know how to give up their seats... and being a Singaporeans, I feel ashame of that.... if only Singaporean has a more giving spirit...

I got this ex-colleague who is very particular about giving up seats. So she became pregnant. Once while in the train, it was crowded and no seats, so she purposely go to the seat supposedly for those "needy people"... then an NS boy was sitting there... so she ask the NS boy to give up the seat to her and kinda scolded him for not giving up the seat to a pregnant lady without her having to ask for the saet. I can't believe that she actually did that??!!! But it was bold of her though...

janet,

the bag u posted is nt big, juz nice to use for going shopping w/o kids loh. They hav 4 colors for this. Pink (as in the pic), white, gold, black.

hi mummies to be,
anyone interested in the book ' HOw to teach ur bb to read by Doman? It's not the latest edition. I'm giving away free.. PM if keen.

Hi Live_Yr_Dream,
Singaporeans can be an awful lot and their ugly side shows up when there are freebies and overseas where there are buffets.

hi ladies...

Hellokitty,
You ask me how I manage???? I also going siow already...especially during school holidays when they dont need to go school..Me going crazy already... that day just beat them up..except the baby is being spare..Heehee

Just bought the bear calculator at Bukit Batok makeshift stall at $15. Only 3 left now. But like what was mentioned previously, sure has some defects on every piece

Blur.. me love the bag that Janet likes too!!! will they still be there today? I WANT!!! haha.. btw.. is hougang near toa payoh? hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Purin,</font>
Where exactly is the BB makeshift stall pls ?? Will pass you the bing later. The bear calculator is nice, but I would like a palm size one.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Dior,</font>
My son drives me nuts during school hols too. Jumping on the bed, fighting with the sister and asking to go to Toys R Us. When schoo starts, he drives me nuts coaching him in his school work.

<font color="aa00aa">HI Ms Blur,</font>
Found the way to make the title BOLD. If you're planning to start a new thread in WTS/WTB, add this to the title:
1. \
2. b
3. {subject
4. }

Just curious ah... Beside KaiKai (chinatown) ang Kitty Palace (Novena), is there any other ALL HK shops in Singapore?

Others that I'm aware of are like tiny tunes, toa payoh interchange (next to GNC), Boon Keng (nt sure will last how long), etc.

hi lani, welcome back...

super hot weather!!! hiding in air-con room...

NIkita, i have passed your stuff to BA...

BA, sorry to keep u waiting...

Hellokitty, i started giving my gal pacifier when she was 2 mths old... cos she ver"noisy" when asleep. also she was a super lightsleeper at that time..

actually, we wanted to wean her off the pacifier when she is 3yr. but when she was 2plus, she had this habit to throw her pacifier around..or rather hide it... n made us looked for it... so this pissed her father so one day, her father decided to hide the pacifier after she hid it... surprisingly, she managed to take a nap w/o it... but after her nap, she woke up looking for it... but DH told her that he threw away... she cried n soon forgotten abt it... so this cycle continued til bedtime... she was veri sleepy but cant sleep w/o her pacifier... cried the whole night... so this pattern continued for 2 days loh...

so in the process, as parent got to be hard-hearted loh... dun see them cry, then give in...

hope the rest of the ladies dun find me long-winded.