Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Starlight/Acthia/Blurqueen,
Auditors don't get paid for working ot, only time off at most. If I didn't leave the firm, believe would be earning 6 - 7k by now. Like what Muffin mentioned previosly, has $$$ but no time to spend. Now has time but no $$$.

My current boss quite ok. I'm working in a Finance dept in an IT company. Not big company but the relationship among my dept colleagues are very good, no politics. My boss quite flexible with working hours. I normally reach office at 9.30am cos has to drop DS off at CC and also don't want to wake him up too early in morning.

Actually DS's pay quite ok. Only thing is it's quite stressful. I'm satisfied with what I have now.

Hi Janet / Muffin,
My helper taught DS to say "Bukit Timah" if someone asks him where he live. I said NO. Must say "Toh Yi Drive" cos people will think we are very well off if we say "Bukit Timah". So now, he'll say "Bukit Timah Toh Yi Drive". DH actually taught DS to say the name of his company too. I told DH NO NO cos people will also think we are very rich when they hear the company's name.

acthia
yahor... then if you really want, must get from KP or KK liao. At least can send for repair if spoilt. But price so high hor?

msbrown
thanks for your offer. I dun have anything with BA at the moment.
Got the CK dispenser & towel holder ah? So tempting leh... I love the CK dispenser, but will be white elephant at home =(

Purin,
U very funny leh. U scare ppl kidnap yr DS ah if he learns to say Stay in " Bukit Timah " and daddy's comnay is "ABC ".....

Purplepenguin,
OK no problem. Oh ya, the CK dispenser really nice lor. Somemore got 20% off so quite worth it leh. U consider again lor. But sure a bit white elephant 1. Cant possible every week we go picnic or have ppl coming to our hse for mj then use ba. keke....

emma, janet,
i have PM'd you with my address. thanks so much for the offer!

if i go isetan tomorrow, will the sale be open to non-isetan members? cause i will be in town tomorrow for dinner, so thought i might drop by and see if there's anything interesting...

Hi Blurqueen,
Haha. . .yes. . it's DH.. .just like Janet and the rest of the SAHM. Enough to survive but cannot afford luxuries.

Hi Msbrown,
Haha. . not kidnap. . .but to give others the impression that we are well off.. .this is what happened when I told my colleagues that I'm residing at Upper Bukit Timah cos Toh Yi Drive not known by many people.

As for companies,. . .haha. . .think some people may think you are rich if you are working in some companies. Haha. . for me, I'll think that one is rich if he/she is an Audit Manager in the big 4 audit firms or working in SIA / Shell / Exxonmobil, etc cos they give very good bonus.

One fren's kid told people she lives in Orchard Road. So her classmates always take her things and expect her to give treats cos only rich people can live in Orchard Road.

Janet,
I cant rem the exact price le...shld b in the range of less than $20

wow..the design of the water bottle so long ago liao har keke

Lani,
oops...i think i 4get to reply u..i feed my dd wif milk, cereal, jug food n adult food hehe

Emma,
i nt sure leh..cos hv been waiting for some time le..hopefully soon lor.
mayb u collect wat i hv 1st lor then when the nite light is here, i c how to pass to u lor

lili,
left the water bottle...u interested?

emma,
so u dun hv hair clips is it? cos u mentioned u reserved on behalf of blurqueen?? Pls let me know hor cos i wan to send email to you all le

The small bag dun think can fit a4 worksheet leh..

lili,
haha...u v funi leh..hmm..i thot u hv DD??

janet, thanks. the swell ok already... left the bite mark, still itch....

msbrown, can help me to check where to see the phone at shenzhen....

purin, u going japan this weekend right? enjoy!!!!

are u gals sleepy? me veri....

lili,
Dont tell her she pretty ah wait she hao lian leh. keke..... It's her hubby who went to US & came back 1 lor. haha.... She super slim hor even after 2 kids. I so envy. Look at my size!!!! Faint!!!!

Dorothy,
OK I help u check. Coz tat time I nearly ask my friend to help me buy then think she told me it's abt $350-$400 leh, then I didn't buy lor. I'll check wif her tml.

Purplepenguin,
Me oso dun hv Isetan card lor. Last time have but find it very ma fan on the payment so cancel le. Annie/Bubblesangel/Szu/Meiji are members.

msbrown,
hahhaha, i nvr tell her lah...i tell you

wow, she got 2 kids ah, dun look like leh.
oh, its her DH who went to US ah...is he back? u got your bag??

lili,
yup. came back on Sunday & Sunday she brought to chinasquare pass to me. Super heavy lor the bag. hehe,,,,, I'm using it now. My aunt keep pestering me to use coz says if not will be out of fashion.

bubblesangel.. ok.. my hub go collect stuff from u on monday.. thanx!!!
ya.. the clip is for blurqueen...

juz came back from isetan sale.. spent less than $50.. yay!!! been saleING for 3 days now.. robinsons, metro, then isetan... spent more than 500 bucks... this month broke alr boi.. lol..

Found this at pasar malam, and pics to share with you'll. If any of you want to buy, can let me know! I can check with the stall owner, to see how many pieces she have! =)
803795.jpg

803796.jpg

803797.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mypreciousthots,</font>
Linda from TPY127 was selling this 2nd design last yr. Wonder if Annie bought it then. BTW, what's the price of the 2nd design ?

<font color="ff6000">Bubblesangel,</font>
Water bottles are the same...just a matter of design. But if got French rose design for Hello Kitty, I might even consider getting it.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Purin,</font>
I usually tell people I stay in Toh Yi Drive...when they ask where, I tell them HDB estate in Upp Bukit Timah. My hubby works in HP, but we don't have a fantastic PC set at home.

<font color="ff6000">Ms Brown,</font>
Can post the design of your Coach bag for us to see ??

<font color="0000ff">Hi Annie,</font>
I hope yr hubby will allow you to go shopping for HK...hopefully you can get the French rose long wallets for yourself, Purple Penguin & myself. PLEASE ???
kao_drool.gif

<font color="ff6000">Hi Starlight,</font>
Thanks for letting me know about the wooden towel holder...but I decided not to buy it bcos have been spending quite a bit of money at SALES recently. Metro Expo last night, then Isetan and Tangs just now. Most of the things are for the kids and the household.

<font color="ff0000">HI Purin/Annie,</font>
Have a great holiday. Both of you deserve a holiday.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Brown,</font>
Don't envy leh...some ladies have a slim body even after giving birth. I saw my ex-colleague once and she has 2 kids. She looks the same as b4 marriage - so slim and no tummy.

Hi Janet,
I told people the same thing. But they all tell me as long as Bukit Timah area means rich. *Faint* Even taxi drivers also say that.

I don't have a good PC at home too. Always must reboot twice cos the cursor can't move.

Hey, your DH works in HP? My DH used to work there.

Hi Muffin,
Your girl very demure, pretty and cute. The dress she wore really brought out all these and suits her very well. Hee Hee! My DS and her act in the same way when he sees strangers.

Hi Janet/Purin

looks like everybody go shopping.

Purin,
i need some info re. Baby Couture Diaper bag.
where to find it in philippine? (Hubby will go next week, i wanna ask him to buy for me)
thanks in advance.

lili and Janet,
Sorry.... i dun noe the size for that bag. Cos' i'm very lousy at estimation!! =P But it seems Ok for me lor..... can put many things!! And it only cost $6.90 each!

Btw, i bought this design. Size about 31cm X 31 cm.
804026.jpg

804027.jpg

BA
Can pass my stuff to msbrown? She is helping me to collect. Pls pm me your a/c no and amt to transfer, k? Tks!

Msbrown
Thanks a lot for volunteering to help
!

Annie
Can also help me get the french rose long wallet too if your hubby is ok w it? Tks in advance!

mypreciousthots
Sorry something happened yesterday, too sad n tired, and accidentally slept thru when coaxing my DS to sleep. Will send u the pics tonight. Btw, can help me get the 2nd bag u posted?

Wua...I missed out soooo much leh =(... Din know Bubblesangel's sales =(...

Bubblesangel,
Ur loots so nice leh... I like all your bags nad loots =)....so sad to miss all your loots out
=(... I have the bear series cutlery set too =)...so nice hor...

Ask u hor,do u still have the bear series folder with button one? Cos that time I was considering lor...hee...How much is it huh?;p

Nikita,
Nice HP leh... =)...But 1k too ex for me liao...

Janet,purplepenguin,
ya lor, was on leave yesterday...Went Isetan sales lor...hmm..nothing much there except the wodden remote controller holder lor...bot some bear series pencil,notebook,ezlink card holders lor...Nothing much but saw the CK dispenser =)...It was so crowded there lor, many ple trying clothes etc...The most ple were at the hsehold section lor...The pots were really cheap, in the end, I lug home one pot and one kettle..hee

Janet,
u went isetan also?

emma, good morning... i went to mustafa to change my HKG dollar... so crowded.... DH went to buy car shampoo...

not really cos i think the place veri cramped....
but if i really bored, i dont mind, go there walk walk...
Feifei, on leave to go sales!!! so good!!!
me got to control leave already

Morn ladies...

fei,
dun b sad...most of my loots u also hv hehe

I dunno stil got enuf stk for u or nt but I still add in ur order for the bear series folder with button n c how. It cost $4.
Let me know ya

Dorothy,
hows the rate for Hongkong dollars now? Previously was abt 4.93 lor..

Bubblesangel,
I like ur bear series bags lor...hee... Okie..tks...Can lor, pls add in my order for the bear series folder and u can cfm with me whether there is stock lor =)..Once cfm, let me know so that I can trf the $$ to you hor..tks =)...

Did u managed to go to chatuchak market on the wkends?

Good Morning ladies!

So many ladies went to Isetan sale ytd ah? I saw on the isetan newsletter some toys I wanted to buy for my boys but i'm not isetan member =( Blurqueen asked her sis to help me find but she couldn't find it there, maybe no more liao =(

Feifei
you're also isetan member ah? Me wanna apply, always see got good offers but cannot go... So good take leave ytd to go for sale =P

Blurqueen
Thanks again to you and your sis to help me find the toy. Think it's a good offer so maybe all grabbed up already...

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
No wonder neber see you log-in yesterday lah.
Enjoyed your shopping "holiday"?? hehheh.. my "shopping holiday" turn will be end of month cos I'm taking leave on 30May & 1Jun. Going to see my Gynae, colour my hair (already 6-months regrowth liaoz... yucks), shopping... hahahah... be "tai-tai" for 2-days... like real hor...

<font color="ff6000">myprecioustots</font>,
The 2nd bag is nice... too bad cannot buy or else hubby will nag cos recently my mom helped me to get a Coach Bag when she went to Florida for holiday.

<font color="ff6000">Purin, Janet</font>,
Yah lor.. people always tink those stay in BT area berry rich onez. For example, me and my parents used to stay @ Sixth Avenue. During my job search, whenever I went for interview, they sure ask this stupid question :"You so rich need to work meh? Better for me to give this job to someone else who needs it more then you do." So I always answer:"Not my money leh. The house belongs to my parents hor.If I really so rich then won't waste my time going for interviews right?"

Hi feifei
I got one set from my mum as birthday present. but i happen to receive another same set from a frd on mine. Thats y im letting it go??? If anyone interested I can lower the price.

preciousthot,
I oso saw the bag u bought at the Hougang pasar malam dat time. Its a nice bag lah, but i nv buy, coz' i hav too many tote bags liao.

Purplepenguin,
No worries lah. My sis said everything r in a mess loh. But she search liao, cant find leh.

Emma,
U went to the sale too?? Me oso went Scotts in the evening leh. Happened that my sis still there,she ask me wana go in or nt, but im having dinner at that time. So after she finish her shopping, she came down & pass me her fren's card.
U know my hubby,nephew & his gf were with me but none of them wana go in with me. I tink & tink 'bu gan yan' leh, coz' im there liao mah. Den i thot since we catching the 9pm show, so i juz slip in for a while. Ard 8.30pm, i told my hubby i wana go in liao, buay tahan! So i after i finished toking, i quickly ran away, quickly flash the card & went in! Haha....