Dr Tan Kian Sing from TCM

I heard that on the last day when I go for my final accup on 4th Dec, Dr Tan is trying to book for air tix to China... if all of you tried calling but no one answer...it means he finally get his air tix... how come this time round, Mrs Tan never announced? And I heard he's trying to book 14th Dec flight (while I was lying on bed doing accup)...but I'm not sure if he really fly off on the 14th Dec or not... Maybe can try calling up again tomorrow...

hi all, does anyone's hubby SA worse after seeing Dr Tan? My hubby went for his SA before we see Dr Tan, found not so ideal then we go see Dr Tan. After 2-3 months, my hubby went to take after SA, found his SA results was much worse than before....we didn't go to CARE for the SA... Hai, so sad, my gnea even say must go for IVF now .... any advice ?

athena
my hub SA improve alot after seeing Dr Tan.he just retake his SA test at CARE

why didnt yr hub go back CARE to retake test?

hi purplelace, he took both the tests at Mount E. Hmmm, coz if take at CARE, the report will be sent direct to dr tan, will he and CARE work together? Coz when we show him the latest report, he can't answer to it, why the results was worse .... anyway, anyone juz strike under Dr Tan? I need to see some hope .....

actually he went for his 2nd SA on his own, w/o Dr Tan asking us to go ..... coz we want to know if his zhen jiu and medicine is effective ... he gave him one packet of medicine and one bottle ones, thk it's the same as what others is getting. but my hubby got a knee prob, hurting him, going for op soon, so don't if that affects his results

Hi, to ladies who successfully got preg after seeing Dr Tan, can I ask if you experienced cramping and lower back/hips pain after ovulation? I don't normally have this much pain. Started after taking Dr Tan's meds, around 6-8 dpo

athena

according to Dr TAN,CARE result analysis is more detailed.

the result will be send to Dr Tan direct and from there he will explain the result.

did yr hub go for his acu religiously? take the powder,the bottle of pils? take fish maw or sea cucumber?

athena

when i saw dr tan for 2mths i strike on the 2nd mth...so not sure if u considered successful though tat pregnacy didnt work out...

so now is my hub tiaoing under as Dr Tan said i am fine...

hi purplelace,
we are not able to find fish maw, dr tan say if can't find, juz mix the powder and drink. that day i went to my gynea for ovulation test, scan and see eggs.... hope for the best this cycle. yeah think prob i won't continue and let my hubby continue as it's getting ex if both of us go together ... let's jia you together

athena

u working ?ya lor..me sahm so really cant tong..so just let hub see Dr Tan.ya he told us hub result improve alot so ask us relax...shd have gd news soon!

jia you!!

hi purplelace,
yup, im working ..... oh so u have one child already? conceive without prob last time ? then should be ok for u lah

hello.. may i know what is SA?

Dr Tan asked my hub go for sperm test. The result is my hub's sperm count is low. Dr Tan gave a bottle of "Bu Jin Wan" to my hub.

We r still trying to conceive.

hi doramee,
SA = Sperm analysis ... so you are about the same as me, my hubby's SA not very good ... Your hubby go where to take the sperm test?

hi doramee,
SA = Sperm analysis ... so you are about the same as me, my hubby's SA not very good ... Your hubby go where to take the sperm test?

Hi Liz,

I think the clinic opens at 1 or 2pm today, can try to call later.

Has anyone striked?
I feel quite demoralised after so many mths. This is the 6th cycle with Dr Tan and so far no goods news yet.

Hi Liz, u try to call the clinic at 1pm onwards as they open 1pm today...

Wed,Sun and PH closed

Monday & Sat 930am to 12pm & 2 - 6pm

Tues,Thur & Fri 1 - 5pm & 7 - 9pm

Hi Colurful, me oso 6th cycle with Dr Tan..muz be optimistic.. will strike will strike!!!

which cd u r now? me cd20...

Hi Yenyen63,

today is my CD11 nia.
My cycle has always been very long, I have been with Dr Tan since Jun 09. Last month when my AF came, I feel very depressed. Was thinking of going to IUI, so I went to gynae and was disgnosed with mild PCOS. He prescribe me clomid this month.
Still, I feel very demoralised. Been married for 3 years. How about you? How long have u been TTC?

Hi Colurful, how long is your cycle? My last cycle is the best after 1st taking clomid (last mth cycle is 29days)and also taking Dr Tan's medicine and going for accup regularly..normally my cd is between 30 - 33 and just before taking my 1st round of clomid, it was cd36! so long! I tot I strike liow..keke.. which gynae u visit? Any gynae with reasonable cost to recommend..
My customary is in late 2008 and been ttc since last july offically after our hm.. I was also disappointed for the 1st few mths..n my hubby keep telling me to go easy and not to be stress out on ttc..so I always tell myself to think on the bright side since we just started ttc last yr only... more or less, I noe it's easier said than done..our mood will be affected coz we are all ttc..

Hi yenyen, me cd21, so we are pretty close
me 3 cycles with him, but think mainly prob with hubby .... hai ... ya anyone out there, who's with dr tan, strike recently ??? Hi Colourful, dr tan didn't help u to shorten your cycle? My gynea told me if hubby's sperms no good, no point doing IUI, chances very low ... so she suggest to me to do IVF ...

Hi Yenyen63, since u only start ttc last July, so should try to relax and give urself sometime So your first round of clomid failed? How many mg u took? I took 100 mg from CD2-CD6. My Gynae of Dr Fong Yang at Paragon. How abt urs? which Gynae? I am not young anymore, coming to 30 this yr and my hubby already 33 this yr. Your cycle sounds ok to me. Mine is worse, normally between 36 days to 52 days.

Hi Athena, De Tan did not really shorten my cycle, now my cycle is 40 to 45 days. At least my menses come every mth. Last yr in total I have only 7 cycles..sigh...but since with dr Tan, at least my menses come.

Hi Athena, so close..hi 5! hehe.. did u go for blood test today to cfm that u got ovulated? I will be goin tmr...

Hi Colurful,ya lo..dunno why... this round of clomid, I felt abit crampy after ovulated..do u hve this feeling? it's been 2days..I took 50mg from CD2-CD6 and my gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong from TMC..is Dr Fong Yang specialises in ttc actively? Tot of lookg for other specialists...how much is the consultation fee?

im supposed to do the full test if my AF report, that is go take blood test on Day 2 of menses and do the HSG test to make sure that im ok ... i went to see my gynea on day 14 that day, she said the scan show that im ovulating and got eggs. but im thinking if i should go to NUH to do the above tests, in case really need to do IVF, NUH got subsidies ....currently my gynea at mount e

Hi Yenyen63, Dr Fong Yang is quite famous gynae, but I not very sure if he specialise in fertility. You may look at his thread and I find he is patient and understanding. Nice Guy.
I have not ovulate yet and did not experience any cramping. Today is my CD11 and these 2 days I feel abit of mild headache,nausea and tired after the clomid. I will be going to do Scan on coming Monday to see if I ovulate. Consultation fee of Dr Fong Yang is first consultation $100, subsequent will be $80.00. V Scan will be $80.00

Hi athena,any idea how much will u be paying for the IVF? which doc will u be seeing...

Hi Colurful, ic..i will go see see his thread.. thanks.. I do not have any symptom/side effect after taking clomid..went for scan on CD12 and found there's 2 follicles on my right side.. hoping for the best - keeping fingers crossed..

hi yenyen,
how did your blood test go ? hmmm, thk if go nuh most prob is PC Wong as he's the head of the IVF or something ... not sure what are the charges of IVF ....

i haven't done any blood test b4. guess my gnea want me to go thru the whole process, including doing the HSG test, so she advise me not to try that cycle, coz the xray is bad, in case really pregnant, not good for baby. anyway think she really think my hubby's soldiers no good, juz hoping for miracle now, as she said only need one good soldier .... so no one out there under Dr Tan, strike recently ?

athena,
sou planning to do ivf with pc wong? i am also dr tan for awhile..but stop as not sucesssful in concieveing after seeing 1 yr...contemplating for ivf with pc wong also. Are you ok to share your huby's SA result? huby also seen TCM Dr tan for awhile. and he also taking supplement. His sperm qualoty did improve but don't know is because of dr tan medicine or the supplement

hi all, this month got to go see Dr. Tan 4 times!
Did anyone visited him so many times before O?

BTW, i noticed alot of ppl mentioned that Hub got SA problem. Did anybody Hubby who went to the SA & was tested ok without needing further intervention from Dr. Tan?

Hi Nik.. wow 4x! I only went for 2 consultations once before O and once after O. That too the 2nd time, he didn't poke needles on my abdomen.

Anyway, I've gone thru 1 cycle with Dr Tan, waiting for AF to finish and probably will be seeing him next week together with hubby. Hubby just went for his SA this morning.

hi hope 4 bb,
what supplement did your hubby took? my hubby juz went for a minor op, so guess we take it a break first ....

hi nik, i saw dr tan 3 times before my O once, and that month i went to a gynea and scan she say im Oing well. u mean dr tan ask u to go 4 times? normally he alternate the area to poke at tummy and back area.

The last cycle i seen him was 2 times.

This cycle, he asked me to go him 3 tims before O & the 3rd time he gave me a special packet to force the egg out. Happened i went for Gynae the next day for checkup & called him to informed Gynae did not detect any O soon so he asked me to go back 4th time to undergo acup again.

Now is CD22 & still no LH detected.

Guess will miss this mth chance.

Hi anthena,

Normally my cycle is 28 days & on time.
this time super late... guess not O-ing this mth le.

hi nik,
just try your luck these few days, who knows u might strike ? u got use those test strip to see if u ovulate ? last month my test strip showed very positive 2 lines which i never see b4 and my gynea also say i ovulating then ...

Hi all..usually went for 2 times only..but for this cycle is 3 times..

Hi Hope4bb, can I know what's the brand of the supplement your hubby taking? my hubby is currently taking juz the supplement from Dr Tan..

ttcing,
he taking the GNC supplement.
But he is also seeing Dr tan. he is given a bottle of "HUO JIN DAN" + some tablets(HAI SHEN", and some red capsules.

Hi Hope4bb, thanks for the info!

My hubby is taking Dr Tan's medicine,tablet form + Huo Jing Wan...but has stopped the accup after few rounds..juz taking the medicine..

Anyone strike recently??