DR FONG YANG at FONG CLINIC ( next to Tiong Bahru MRT )

lbt
I put on a whoopy 20kgs! haha During 2nd tri, it's like 3kgs per mth, even w controlled diet. Scary!

Dr F tot i hv blood sugar prob but luckily dun hv.

I stil hv abt 7kg to go... can't fit into my bottoms yet leh...

Ivy
BT is blood test...

hazeline

wah 20Kg is a lot. me average 15kg for all 3 kids. keep on breastfeeding and you'll slim down fast. Mrsong is also v slim now

aiyah dun worry, I can't fit into my bottoms too. some I can pull up to waist but can't button ahahhaha

Ivy,

i did my blood test on Day 2 under Dr Tan at Raffles Hospital. I was told to take more soya bean milk coz of my males hormones is higher than females hormones. I cant really rem but the blood test result was not so good. Quite demoralise and i sms Mrs Ong to tell her. Very sad as in the blood test result oso show that my milk is very much higher than average. Normal should be 200+ but mine is 800+ which is not good coz i am not pregnant. I think the blood test is worth doing so that Dr Tan will noe what is exact problem and dui zhen xia yao.

my bb hasn't poo for 3 days.. is it a cause for concern? She's ok otherwise.. on full BM except for the 1 or 2 nite feed on FM.

lbt, not yet slim down, 3kg to go... i gained 20kg too!

hazeline, my bb not pooing for 7days liao, on full bm. he is actve n tummy not bloated. will see dr later to see hw.

oh gals, i rem my pd say this is pseudo constipation. as long as they r not having hard stools, it is ok.

mrs ong, wah then u slim down v v fast !

mrs ong/lbt
Woah... I hope I dun keep too muc wt when I get back to work.

Oh.. my gal finally pooed on the 4th day! Hmm... her poo stil looks pretty normal. So I guess it's ok. She usually poo on alternate days & it'll be a whole diaper full kinda poo at one go.

btw, does ur bbs 'merlion' their milk out aft feed at times? Cos she does, even aft burping but I ask doc liao, he said it's normal & ok. Stil looks scary cos it's like.. really 'merlion' out type leh!

Amazingly, she looks ok (in fact, as if she nv did it!) aft dat & can even grin at me sometimes! *faint*

hazeline,

im still waiting for my bb to poo.. it is 9th day today.. bring him to GP for a checkup to double check if his tummy is bloated or not (i scare i check wrongly).. but GP said his tummy is ok and he is active and happy...

still cannot help to worry coz if i nvr poo for 1 day i also kang koh like mad and will vent temper everywhere one...

lbt, my tummy still soft soft with those fat leh...
pseudo constipation? if bb not poo, i don know if his poo is hard or not leh... how to force him to poo ah.. i massage his tummy few days already.... or he is not taking enof milk.. he is on milk strike recently...

mrsong

i think because bb absorbs the nutrients of BM that y no poo. i meant, observe the next poo. it should not be hard else it is constipation. so not to worry now.

i also have flabby tummy, starting my massage nxt wk.

hazeline

my bb haven reach the merlion stage. but rem my #2 also did that. v scary hor ....

mrs ong/lbt
I agree w wot lbt said, the nex poo wil be tell-tale sign of if ur bb is ok.

I did read that exercising ur bb's legs in 'cycling motion' might encourage pooing. There's even this thing abt feeding bb w 'sugar' water! But do chk w doc abt that..

yeah.. the 'merlion' thing is pretty scary, esp the 1st time & she being my 1st bb. I rem screaming for my HB to come..! haha

Wonder how those celeb mums hv such flat firm tummy so soon!

faith
u've crossed another milestone at 12wks!

did u manage to find out bb's sex? I can't tell til my 20wk detailed scan...

lbt, hazeline,

went to see pd today and he did a tummy check and anal stimulation. got abit of stool come out after the stimulation and it is soft creamy stool.bb's tummy not hard too.

pd said soft stool usually take time to travel down and asked me to do anal stimulation once at every 2/3 days. im just wondering any side effect, scare bb too relying on this and cannot bear to see bb screaming coz the stimulation is not comfortable for him.

I did the leg cycling exercise with bb. was advise to take prune juice but i could not take it coz it will definitely trigger my gastric pain. so took forlax just now to see if there is impact coz i remember i took it the last time and could not clear my constipation but bb poo 2 times in a day instead... check and forlax is safe for breastfeeding mummy.

ohya, pd also said that bb could be absording most of the nutrients of bm that's y not much poo.

and got ppl told me could be bb not drinking enof that's y no poo. bb has be in milk strike recently.. rejecting bottol and purely latch but he tends to sleep after latching for short while. he prefers to sleep & playing than drinking in day time. such a notti baby.
I was wondering where bb find energy to play when he was not really drink ytd (only 300ml) coz he can play, laugh and 'talk' to himself, and flip left right for abt an hour!

flabby tummy very irritating one.... look like auntie when sitting down. did postnatal massage a few times, wanna call for another once bb get back to normal routine...

Haze1ine, thanks! Yes, thankful that the baby has crossed the 12 weeks mark safely.. hehe.. bb was 12w3d based on size, 5.9cm at yesterday's scan. will be scheduling to do Oscar this or next week, so long as I do it before National Day. Don't know the gender yet.. thought need at least 16 weeks, so didn't ask Dr Fong either.. hehe..

As for those celeb mums with flat tummies, I'm sure they paid for or are sponsored by beauty services centres ba... afterall, being in that line, they have to stay slim.

mrs ong
oh.. so if mother has constipation, bb wil get it oso ah? Hmm..

I too find my bb taking lesser now. My doc did warn me bb might not gain as muc wt by 16wks. She was putting on quite a bit by her 8wk chkup.. growth chks all over 90%.

But i dun force feed lor. She dun 1, I dun giv liao. Esp at nite, she wil take a bit only n refuse to wake up at all.

I oso duno how muc shd I feed her actually. She's taking like 100ml now per feed, abt 8x daily.

I hv a chart dat says she shd be taking 180, 5x per day. The total amt taken adds up to be abt the same.. so mayb I shdn't be worrying.

4285690.jpg

faith
Glad that everything is ok.. u shd look forward to 2nd tri.. appetite wil be better & u'll feel better too!

Btw, u dun hv morning sickness? Nv hear u mention abt it.. I dun hv, jus hv a bit of nausea feeling but I can eat almost anything!

Guess wot's impt is to hv a healthy bb. Really happy to c u come so far...

The rest of the ladies.. jiayou oso!

hazeline,

no la.. i was constipated but bb not. so i took medicine and ended up bb poo, not me.

my boy drink less these days. he used to take 900ml plus but now about 500ml. milk strike, pd said maybe coz nvr poo...

mrsong

so good news is that bb is absorbing the nutrients right?

but i think this is just a phase, it will be over soon.

aiyah can you all imagine my flabby tummy after 3 kids ? nothing can save it except cosmetic surgery ! hehehe

faithhope,

congrats on passing the mark !!! I think Joy also.
So happy you both made it ! enjoy the eating-non-stop-without-guilt for this pregnancy ! think about slimming later ehhehe

Haze1ine, yah, so far my morning sickness has been pretty mild; I get nausea when I'm hungry (not always though) but no vomitting. Then again, my friend said she vomitted in her 2nd trimester haha! I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

lbt, think my appetite has been consistently low and slow.. I will eat small meals else I get very uncomfy. Thus far, I hv not put on weight yet.. hehe... but with the growing baby and appetite, I will eventually! I just hope I won't bloat up hahah! Also, I heard if one has a boy, our features will change and become ugly - my worst fears!! *cry*

Speaking of Joy07, hvn't heard from her. Perhaps she's been busy.

Hi Faith,

I am fine, just that my ms still very jialat. Terrible feeling. I opt out for the oscar test. Will not be doing it. Btw, i noe my bb gender thru my sinsey. He said i am expecting a ger. I am so happy. Hope that u r doing fine too. Actually i do chat with lbt and mrs ong thru msn.

i am a dr.fong patient too.
i was diagnosed PCOS, and i've tried 2 cycle clomid already, but it didn't work for me
dr.fong asked me to go back next week to scan again, and if the egg size doesn't increase, he will suggest me to do injection. can anyone tell me how much is the injection fee?

tx

Hi Joy07, how does TCM diagnose the gender ar? I hope I have a girl too hehe...

Hi jean, if you are referring to puregon injections, for 8 dosages, it costs about $800, if I remember correctly..

Hi AirMez, I guess it depends on what kind of cheesecake. You may want to ask the bakery if they use soft cheeses. I know it's kinda wierd to ask... at most, avoid loh... There was once I had mango mousse cake from Bakerzin, and then started worrying if the mousse might contain raw egg. Then I frantically searched on the internet for ingredients of mousse cake, and seems ok.. anyway already eaten, can't be helped..

Else you tahan first then ask Dr Fong at your next visit.

BTW, what "TIA" ar?

Mrsong
hehe.. I tot we constipate, bb oso wil b.

My gal again nv poo.. today 3rd day liao.

AirMez
Yes, I read soft cheese cannot eat. Raw eggs oso.. like mayo cos it contains raw eggs.

How many wks r u on? In the 1st tri.. better to avoid anyhow eat lor.

Jean

Joy07
Woah... ur sinseh gd leh.. can predict gender! How he/she does that ah? Im reali curious...

Mayb u want to try green apples for MS. Or some say, b4 u get out of bed, eat some biscults or crackers.

Hi Ivy Tan, i've read that you have done 3 attempt of SO-IUI within 3 months and it failed, mind to tell me if the 'failed' refer to then eggs doesn't grow well or something else?

Tx alot

faithhope

TIA = thanks in advance

Airmez

i dont know what type of cheese is allow, i just eat normal cheese cake and cheese spread etc.
i only avoid alcohol and raw food during pregnancy, other than that, just eat lah ! just eat everything in moderation.

Hi lbt,

i only avoid alcohol. I don take raw salmon. The rest in moderation.

Hazeline,

he do it by feeling the pulse. He told Mrs Ong that she is having a boy and true enough she is having a boy.

joy
woah.. I know some can feel 'pregnancy pulse'.. I duno can tell gal or boy leh!

faith... mayb u can go there n try... c if can tell or not.

hazeline, yes the sinseh quite chun in the gender. he told me based on the strength of the pulse on left n right hand, don know left stronger than right if hving boy if i remember correctly...

hehe.. makes me thk abt those period dramas.. where the royal ladies cannot be 'touch' by other man, n the physicians hv to feel their pulse w a string attached!

can meh??

Hi Jean, Did you went for blood test? for my case i think is very complicated that why even go throught IUI still dun work for me! sigh...

Anyway, i'm seeing chinese Sinsey same as joy7 she encourage me to see Dr Tan to tio my body.

faith, congrate to you!! feel happy for you to pass the 1st tri liao. waiting to hear your bb is girl or boy later.

Joy7, do you still seeing Dr Tan now? Dr Tan so chun and can tell you yours is a girl ar... :)

Hi Ivy, i've never done blood test yet, did dr.fong suggest you to do blood test first?
so far i've taken 2 cycle clomid, first 50mg dossage, second 100 mg, but the clomid won't work for me

so dr.fong suggest me to do the injection...
i'm afraid the injection won't work for me, and it's very2 expensive too. sigh..

Ivy, can you give more detail about dr.Tan, may be i should see "he / she" ? first lah...

tx

AirMez
Enj ur pregnancy!

lbt
Ask u something.. the Mt E Fertility Ctr.. will they send u a reminder when ur storage for ur embryos r due? Or I hv to go & renew myself?

I rem mine is due in Aug but I hv yet to receive any info on renewal...

hazeline, yes they will send you the renewal form and ask for payment. i rem the last time they only sent to me after the expired date.

hazeline,

MEFC never send me any remider letter but I called them up instead. You better check with them if you want to keep your embryos.

BTW, bought a few customsised diary/note book with our name printed on the cover for my family (me, husband and my boy) and tot it is quite good to be used for recording baby's growth (im designing a photo album using it for my baby), therefore, organising a bulk purchase coz I want to buy more for my other family member too. Anyone interested? see http://elegantnbeauties.blogspot.com/2010/08/august-2010-bulk-purchase-customised.html for details.

Let me know =)

hmm.. hvn't recv anything til now. Thk I'll call 2molo... keep forgetting!

How's the rest of the ladies doing? Now I hv limited internet access since at my mum's during the day. Hope everyone is doing well..

Called them up ytday.. confirm now they dun send reminders!

So ladies who's storage is due soon, will hv to call them up & they will email renewal forms to u.

hazeline,

yeap, they don send anymore.

im sad to say that i have already give up the 11 FEmbryos from my hard work last time. giving up due to financial issue. very upset about this especially when seeing my bb now coz i feel like im very unfair to the 11... sobs sobs

haze1ine, I'm doing fine except for occasional migraines.. looking forward to seeing baby on Mon.. not sure if will see gender by then.. hehe..

mrsong, what do you mean by giving up the embryos?