Cup cakes for birthday

bizznow...may u can tell us the recipe in detail so we can help u? what u mean add eggs n flour in parts?

Eileen...i luv ur swissroll
can share the recipe? u cool completely then roll is it? can email to me @ [email protected]

Peng, hahaha stew more can eat for more days mah.. esp the weather is so hot... just nice to go along with congee or some noodles.

Was @ NTUC this morning, the creamcheese is on PROMO... $4.25
those who like to bake with cheese, can consider grabbing some.

You all can bake so well. Can I check if you bake birthday cupcakes for sale? My gal's birthday is on 25 May and I am hunting everywhere for cuocakes for her to celebrate in her kindergarten. You can email me at [email protected]

hey all,

i'm looking for dory fish fillet to do fish and chips.

any idea where i can get it? i went to ntuc and cold storage, mostly are the sutchi fish fillet.

any difference in them?

craving for chiffon cake... found recipe but added something extra... Green Tea Tiramisu... using chiffon cake!

done it and it taste nice... cake texture and green tea taste is just nice and the tiramisu is smooth and goes well with the cake! (I have run out of red bean, so using choco balls instead...)

pardon the messy/ugly assemble... but hey... itz tiramisu! hahahahaha...

2422644.jpg
2422645.jpg

2422646.jpg
2422647.jpg

My Jeorg eating hot dog bun in car... sun was shining into her eyees... squimming... so put her bro's sunshades (yeah... BROTHER's... so elton john hor?) on her... hahahaha...

2422682.jpg

hello everyone, just to share i managed to bake and decorate cake for my boy's 1st birthday... was almost giving up halfway through.. cos tiring.. but glad it went on fine...

still need more practice though..
2424345.jpg

2 tier pooh bear cake

made agar agar for the first time.
2424346.jpg

pooh agar agar

cheri, NICE! ... is the pooh on the cake template or free hand? ... very nice!
even the colors are so near to the original pooh! fantastic!

catika, i had the pooh cake pan, but after frosting the cake, still had to draw it free hand, cos nothing can be seen after frosting it.. so put the mould side by side and draw..

malcheri
yr cake very nice! So envy u can draw it free hand. My art n my piping skill still fail, can't draw free hand, haha!

First time baking cupcake. Recipe from U-weekly magazine.

Initially thought of making tiramisu (previously post a question on where to buy the mascarpone cheese), found the mascarpone cheese, but now the problem is don't know where to find the rum liquor.. anyone can help to advise? TIA

2425558.jpg

Hi Malcheri,

Nice to meet you to collect my DVD and books, but was in hurry to see doctor and fetch daughter after school. If not can talk to you more.

Your Pooh cake really nice and beautiful. So you must be practising a lot. What did you frost the cake with, buttercream or whipped cream. I always wanted to decorate cake myself, but not successful.

Today I finally went down to BIY store to register for the cake decorating course. Hopefully can start in June, still pending for their confirmation.

eileen, I think your cakes are nice too.. I wished I could do it like yours.
but I haven't experiment on fondant yet..

catika, thanks. I think I still need lots of brushing up too.. maybe it's the love that I put in so the cake turned out nicer? Hehe..

peng, my boy still didn't understand. he only smiled when ppl sang him birthday song.. and he kept wanting to touch the candle which he succeeded in doing and ended up crying.. haha..

estherholy, I remember seeing rum in phoon huat but not sure if it's the one you are looking for. Perhaps you can go and take a look?

Hi mun mun, nice meeting you too.. no worries about rushing off..
The cake is frost with buttercream, I'm not sure how long whipped cream could hold and last so I did with buttercream. Hope you will succeed soon with cake decorating. Do post us some pix.

Malcheri,

Maybe i should try using buttercream.

Anyway, i've registered for the wilton cake decorating course, hopefully can do better after the course. But they have not call me back for the confirmation.

can someone pls help me? i am preparing cupcakes for my daughter birthday next tue. wonder how do i make the decoration coating on the top of the cupcake???? what ingredients do i use??? pls help!!!!!

Today baked pizza for lunch as my boy loves to eat it. Make half recipe and replace bread flour with wholemeal flour because no more bread flour at home. I tried to roll the dough thinner so endup I have so many pizza. Total two mini round, two 8inch round, one 13inch round and one 12inch rectangle, haha!

2432610.jpg
2432611.jpg
2432612.jpg
2432613.jpg

2436278.jpg

2436279.jpg

Mother's day celebration. Use agar agar to replaced cake since weather is so warm. BUT my HP didn't managed to show the actual colour... its really bright colour like the real sunflower.. hehe must change to a better HP next time...

ling
nice agar agar!

Bake Japanese cheesecake for tomorrow mother's day celebration.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL MUMMIES!

2437156.jpg
2437157.jpg

Lim
wow, nice cake!

ling
I let the cheesecake cool down b4 remove out from the baking pan. It is quite easy to remove.

CL,
thks! ah yes, finally i made sushi, thks for your advise

you are a true japanese food lover...
hope my sushi dun't "throw" your face...

assorted sushi:
2437315.jpg

omurice:
2437316.jpg

2437317.jpg

Lim,
Lovely cakes! very pro looking, congrats!

hi mummies, this is a great thread. i wanna start something for myself but dun know what type of oven is good for cake? can anyone advise me what brand to buy? thanks a lot.

Cat, can ask u hw to make the japanese teriyaki sauce huh? always wan to make chicken teriyaki with rice but turn out the sauce nt nice like outside selling leh...

0, 1-0, lim... wah seh... all baked and do things... nice nice!!

keep saying want to do sushi... till now still nuah nuah no do yet... hahahahah... maybe tomolo?... hahahahha...

tired... in car workshop from 1030 - 4pm... juz back home!! *angry*

meow... mai blur la... another jac...

long time neber bake or do nice things.. mother's day mah... so show my worth... stay @ home wife eh... if not, tio complain...