Cup cakes for birthday

star, nope... actually want to zor seng li tonite (oops... taboo).. but chatting with a bunch of char-bos... no time for seng li liow...

Cat, Eileen and Pink
the egg mold not useless lah, can function so long you use big size egg..
can use for making bento for our kids lunch/snack

YO... back to normal...

<font color="0000ff">who knows how to do apple pie huh? ... not Macdonale kind.... i want the Carrefour kind... sliced apple on top one...
thanks hor!!!</font>

my msn

i very tempted to try fatmum's carrot cake recipe but i scare of my line of terrible results..
fil bd on fri. anyone has a idiot proof, confirm come out nice sumthing to make?? ha ha.. then again it depends on the bakers' skill..

Sally,
Love the egg mould you have and nice creation on the pancakes with the cookie cutter..
Your kids are real lucky..

Pink,
For the fondant, I place it normally for few hours (less than 3 hrs) in the fridge and took it out, it is fine. No sweaty look.
Joycelyn didn't mention about storing fondant in the fridge, and I forgot to ask her.
She did her fondant, then display to show us.

How about your MMF?
Do you keep it in the fridge after dressing up on the cupcakes?

Fatmum,
Lovely bakes of your Carrot Walnut cupcakes.
Need to check with you, since your cupcake is using corn oil base, will you get the surface a bit sticky if left overnight?
I encountered that before.
Using butter, no oily/sticky residue on surface though.

May I kindly know where you get your silicon cupcake holder from?
MTIA!

Yui,
welcome to this thread..

Catika,
Your chiffon cake so cute, have mummy and child galore sizes.
No cracking on top, great work!
For the small cake pan, you also bake the same time as the large ones?
Thx..

Eileen,
Your waffle looks good too even bit "chau tar".
I like bit chau tar type, more fragrant.. hehe!

KMK,
Nice looking muffin, very unique and pretty with the lovely rose pattern mould.
Where did you get them from? TQ..

Peng,
drooling for your dessert esp in this kind of hot weather daily..

Pink,
I can't imagine people do that.
They got nothing better to do is it?
No one is disturbing no one here, we all learn and share.

Make this Yam rice just a few days.
Have my mom sambal to go along with, super yummy!
Cook a lot and pass to friends to try it..

I put yam, (3 layer pork meat), chinese mushrooms, dried shrimps, "kua chai" (a type of cabbage).
Sprinkle fried onions and with the sambal, ooh la la..

1361846.jpg

1361847.jpg

Baked mini choc chip muffins for kids

1361848.jpg

JJ,
make me hungry early in the morning...argh... :p

Kendy,
didnt realise 26 is a Sat until i saw pink post...so it 25 right? Friday...so that catika can join us since her boi go school early that day.. heee hee

Pink/Hwee/Sher..coming along?

Niko...WHERE ARE U??? long time no see u login liao...

jj
delicious looking yam rice. last time i cooked, didn't add 3-layered pork (no wonder no oomph). must do so next time. also my rice was a bit soggy. can u teach me how to measure the rice=water? thks.

morning everyone,

cat.... not TAT look lah.... me still have "aunty" as a visitor leh....

eileen,
tat one oso my white elephant, i feel cheated after i bot.
btw, tat one is to help you cut the cake evenly.
i.e: you wanted to make 3 layers cake, instead of bake 3 tins, you jus bake one tin, then use this thingy to cut....
you can adjust the level by moving the middle string.
but hor..... can't cut sponge cake, too soft, cos the string is not sharp at all mah, tat's why i feel cheated.

jj,
thks for your concern....
Perhaps tat lady on diet? can't stand and ressist our lovely "fruits" ? haha!

your yam cake really yummy yummy wor.... makes me hungry in the morning! now only have milo as b'fast.
i'm a yam lover, SIGH, how to diet?

btw,
MMF, will sweat when you put inside the fridge..
BUT when u take it out long enuf, maybe 1 hour, the MMF will back to normal, coz it is adapted to room temperature liao...
give it a try ya? don't spoil your cuppies with the outside yucky fondant, somemore we never know what chemical they use.
too bad Joycelyn never advise abt storage at fridge.
my instructor said fondant very pantang with fridge.
but i found out actually it is ok to store it inside the fridge, need to thaw to getback to the normal texture.

ah yes, MMF is slightly softer than wilton fondant, i've experiment both..
do u know outside fondant have to add gumtex to make it more pliable?

hammie &amp; SHERS,
thks for your support as well ! so touch!
btw, i'm ok with 25Apr, next friday rite?

yes yes,
<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">niko,</font></font>
where are u? we all missed u leh!
do u know how suffer am I without U? lost my direction at vivo city, end up eileen have to suffer as well.....

Kim,
ha ha! thks! me still here...

starlight, need your helping hand:
please note i omitted air kapur sirih....
and i use pandan juice to replace the water.
daun suji, is like pandan leave, but no smell at all, purely for GREEN color only... so it's natural color, which is very popular in indonesia.
you may put view drops of green color. that's all!
1362211.jpg

1362212.jpg

1362213.jpg

Pink dear,
glad u r ok. got time add us to msn, then we can hv a blast without being blasted by some kapo.

Wah! post in Bahasa, not bad, in time to come hope i can just read off screen.

i love ondeh ondeh but lazy to steam sweet potatoes leh! so yr recipe just right for lazy ppl like me hehehehe..

Starlight, in the meantime, thks for the translation work.

keng,
try it ya? me dun like sweet potato, tat's why stick to tis recipe.....
and it is more chewy than other onde which use sweet potato.
when u bite it, the gula malaka "burst" out, and u keep chew the skin with companion of gula malaka, very shiok! hahaha!
here is the "burst" pic to make u drolling :p
1362371.jpg

sally,
thks!

me can't use msn leh....
opic banned msn &amp; yahoo lor....
opic only allowed skype wor

shers,
vanilla oil? i think u can replace it with vanilla essence, i believe it is only another term/name to describe it.
let me confirm with my shifu.... then get back to u.

Pink,
wow i wan the onde onde recipes. I love onde onde. Yrs look so delicious. Drooling here.

Starlight,
ware r u????
Quick help us to translate. heehee

love#1,
talking abt sweet potato, it's remind me of our old time? we cook the bo bo cha cha together? hahaha!
wah, we "phat tho" for years liao hor?

starlight,
use tis recipe for your 4 mini chiffon tins, i tried before, the quantity juz nice for 4mini.
i just simply omit filament stick and mint leave.
1362428.jpg

1362429.jpg

1362430.jpg

Pink
I see the oneh oneh my saliva all drooling all over

I finally surrender to housework and will be getting a helper to come in early may. Ha ha hopefully i have time to bake.

hi pink,

Thanks!! can help me check quick quick? because if its not replaceable or can be omitted, i need to go to sunlik and buy.. need to bake tonite

whos goign sunlik> need help to check something...

vanilla ice cream powder - how much for how big(small) pkt? ... thanks... can text me? ...

hmm... help me to check if they got watermelon milk powder or not... also how much for how big (small) pkt.... thanks!!!

LIM
oic i see! i didnt know bintan only got resorts! haha.. i tot can shop, so boring one ah?

yah me indo, from jakarta lah!

catika / ling
my msn is ten3001 at hotmail dot com

Pink...u extract the recipe from Chiffon Cake by Kevin Chai right? i got this book also :D i remember u bake the logan chiffon cake i find it familiar then realise is from this book

Oneh-oneh
Courtesy of Pink

Ingredient:
1/2 tsp salt
2tsp pandan juice
150 ml water at room temp
250 gr glutinous rice flour
100 gr gula melaka, sliced thinly/chopped
1/2 coconut - grated, steamed and add some salt to taste

METHOD:
1. Mix water, pandan juice and salt
2. Add mixture solution into glutinous flour, knead well approx 10 mins
3. Scoop 2 tsp dough
Use rolling pin to flatten, fill it with 1/2 tsp gula melaka, seal and form ball shapes.
4. Drop balls into boiling water, boil about 5 mins till it floats.
5. Roll into coconut grate till all coated evenly

Pink

U and Peng same same, posting pics nearing meal time, then my stomach go growl...growl....and saliva drool.....drool and top it all, Catika enjoys eating bak chor mee and baking at that supper hour...

Sorry Ladies,
little correction, coz i didnt read Pink's note properly, paiseh

Oneh-oneh
Courtesy of Pink

Ingredient:
1/2 tsp salt
few drops of green colouring (optional)
if you use pandan juice, u may not need colouring.
150 ml pandan juice at room temp
250 gr glutinous rice flour
100 gr gula melaka, sliced thinly/chopped
1/2 coconut - grated, steamed and add some salt to taste

METHOD:
1. Mix pandan juice and salt
2. Add mixture solution into glutinous flour, knead well approx 10 mins
3. Scoop 2 tsp dough
Use rolling pin to flatten, fill it with 1/2 tsp gula melaka, seal and form ball shapes.
4. Drop balls into boiling water, boil about 5 mins till it floats.
5. Roll into coconut grate till all coated evenly

Pink,
glad you are not suspended. Really love to see your bakes and recipes.
I think that the lady who complained is new and perhaps frustrated that she cant post in the WTS/BP/Spree sections so she juz vent.

Btw what is filament in your chiffon cake recipe?

i baking pandan cake now.. got to bake 2 times cause the pan not enuff.... wish me luck...
my ithcy hand... go change the recipe here n there...

wow.. can like that 1 ar? so good...

congrats on ROM wor.. u shld join the singaporebride forum.. singaporemotherhood is for mummies.. hehhee...