Cup cakes for birthday

alamak!!! Sunlik also no watermelon!!!

jj (jjsan) ..... bought the silicon muffin tray in Australia long time ago......still need to butter it before filling up the tray else the shape won't come out.... i use it to make almond jelly too.....and the rose turns out very nice....can't find my pic...next time will upload....

anybody using RUM in cakes .... how does RUM look like... can please show me the picture?

Getting it... but really rally really dunno how it looks like... dark? skinny? tall? ...

tankew...

duh??? now I'm confused....

u mean got two kinds arh???

<font color="ff0000">PINK</font>... SOS... what kind of RUM u using for baking? ... can post pic??? can get in DFS???
thanks...

Hi Catika, yes PH got two kinds Rum flavour and Rum Essence. I have seen watermelon powder if PH jurong east, but not sure of the price.

BM... i want to do watermelon cake (steam) in AY's blog... so nice... and it's steam... suits my son!!!

my son is a watermelon lover and now he coughing... so don't want to bake too much for him... hehehehe... heaty mah...

maya: hmm... PH-HV dun have watermelon wor...
... sunlik also dun have...
.... only PH-JE have? ... so far...

If I am passing by today will check for you.
I bought and used the Rum flavour for my fruitcake. Not bad, but you may have to use at least half a bottle if you want intensity. I kept adding rum to my cake till half gone. But as long as it was well received....it's fine I guess.

cat,
rum..... got many type, ling is rite, got drink type, got bake type.
shers oso rite, got rum flavouring oso.

u know why your hubby &amp; son loves to eat my lapis surabaya? cos i use ORIGNAL rum, not the flavouring... hahaha!
ok ok... will upload the recipe by today!

for baking, usually we use spices rum or jamaica rum, can use to bake everything lah, as long as the recipe require rum, then u can use this.
rum &amp; raisin mooncake ! yummy......

DFS much cheaper, ard S$24....
u know paragon orchard? B1 got supermarket rite? opposite the market, got one shop selling wine, rum etc, they sell this around S$45...
1363007.jpg

pink... no wonder lah.... my son's tongue... cannot cheat one!!! so thatz the secret ingredient!!! hahahahaha... tot u make non-alcohol one!!! hahahahahaha... okie okie... i go get from DFS...
thanks lots!!! *wet wet muaks*

wah hwee... u both go dating never jio me... ... heheheheh... looks good... and healthy... i haven;t had lunch... now must go prepare dinner liow...

muffin,
thks for your concern
! i oso dunno wat is tat leh... then i juz omit it... cos i wanted to test the ingredient whether suitable for 4pcs mini chiffon pan or not. kekeke....

PENG,
u rite, tat recipe from kelvin.

SHERS,
shifu not in the office leh, i sms her liao.
how much the recipe require? i saw it before, if i'm not wrong is BAKE KING brand or STAR brand oso have.
i think can subtitute each other ba.....

blessedmom,
the air kapur usually use for "pisang goreng", to make it more crunchy.
i always omit it... the amount is too small, will not effect the texture.
dunno u still remember not, those indonesian malay always munch some thing that makes their mouth got red red color? they use the kapur sirih leave and put kapur sirih etc.

So happy that my pandan chiifon cake turn out well... Lesson learnt... mix purposely if not, u get heart attack like me...

The nitemare: Din mix well and too stingy with the batter in the tin... end up like -_-"

1363073.jpg
1363074.jpg

2nd time... my heart was so heavy when the 1st failed.. luckily....

1363075.jpg
1363076.jpg

The different:

1363077.jpg

ling... amazing.. how come ur chiffon can cool down so fast??? mine the minies need about 1hr... and the mummy-size one... about 4hrs leh!!!

catika: eh... i leave it to cool on the tray eh.... hehe it can be taken out le.. so i take out lo.. if not, later the skin got struck wor...

love#1,
next time, make the dessert pic small small lah....
pai seh leh... i busy telling everyone wanna diet, till fatmum so kind sent me the recipe etc.
then we show the forum the dessert !! wahahahaha!

hammie,
now me feel so guilty liao... dun like tat lah...

who's fault har?? can't remember liao

keep talking about onneeee..
me &amp; love#1 like onneee, then can not tahan order the yam cream, but not nice lah...
wat we like is the tick tick one, with gingko, is it teo chew style?

cat,
CONFIRMED i'm using tis brand for cakes etc...
big bottle ard 1ltr.

Catika...i saw PH at Hougang Mall have watermelon powder n strawberry powder..dunno is that u are looking for.

Ling...ur 2nd pandan cake looks nice!

ling,
good job!
actually the 1st one not very bad lah...
the texture looks okie to me..... soft and fluffy.

cat,
perhaps u can speed it up by "ON the fan"? i use to do that, especially the mummy tin, take long time hor?

haha! love#1, we got eat no scare one la, just post lor! hey, share the fatmum slimming recipe lei.....

thanks Catika! the butter increase price until i feel like making chiffon only, without butter! haha! but i'm making bread which use butter also, will stock a lot!

peng... yeah... watermelon powder.. i'm looking for it neh... damn... seems like ALL PH have it... BUT ... PH-HV... dun have!!!!

who lives near PH and works near me ... ?
:p :p :p

pink: hehe thanks. 1st one made my heart goes soft liao... but luckily 2nd one work.. if not, hb will make sure i swallow all down... hehe tml he come bk .. can eat his fav. pandan cake liao

peng: ya i like the 2nd one too... don bear to cut.. wait hb tml come bk then he cut

Pink the onee looks so good. I oso die hard fan for onee, where huh i want to eat liao. ha ha

By the way caesar salad the dressing is fattening lah

this week's NTUC offers... got quite some things to buy... unlike previous 2 - 3 weeks... nothing at all... good offers: olive oil... kitchen towel... fernleaf... rolled oats... mama lemon... sauces and honey!!!

CL
i forgot abt you again! oh no! need lots of ginko nuts!!!! :p think we arrange to meet sat morning la. tonight i bz again....

orneee...... shall we all go for it?

Peng... but my ka ceng not ang ang hor!!! hahahaha... pink... my turn... aunty no come yet... but confirm not preggie lah... still craving for choclate!!!

hwee... after u and pink date and stomach liow... then remember us huh!!! :p

where is the onee place? ... the ice ice on top one... looks yummy too...

CL....
eating grass without caesar dressing v difficult to swallow leh.....

the onneee is at raffles pl, DESERT HUT... arcade building, 1st floor, next to HANS...
lucky i can control my self not to buy HANS custard puff... hahaha!
your mon, wed, fri organic grass never put anything? WOW ! thumbs up leh!

cat,
the person u looking, sound like me leh.....
my pl near PH, then my office near u...hahaha!
call PH simei to check, if have, i grab for u 62606180

pink!!!

Staff told me vanilla ice cream powder left 2 - 3 pkts onli...

Under the staff (Xiu Zhen), she reserved under my name, Jac for these two items... told her i'll pick up today/tomorrow... u can? :p

watermelon powder: 250g - S$ 4.15
vanilla ice cream powder: 250g - S$ 4.xx

Thank you lots lots lots!!! *muaks muaks muaks*

If you get it later, I can get it from u tomorrow lor... lunch? If u dun want lunch, I can pick up from ur workplace about 9:30 - 9:45... can???

*very excited*

all think i siow why need these... check these out!!!

http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com/2006/11/watermelon-cake.html

Catika
The apple pies recipe which u are asking.

Apple Pie
Ingredient:
a) 250g hard butter
b) 100g sugar
c) 1 egg
d) 500g plain flour

Method:
Preheat oven at 160degree. Grease 9inch dish pie tray.
1. Cream butter &amp; sugar at medium speed till fluffy.
2. Add in egg &amp; then add in the flour
3. Roll out half of the pastry &amp; place on the dish pie tray &amp; half bake for 10 min.

Fillings Ingredient:
a)300ml water
b) 100g Demarara sugar(coffee sugar) or white sugar
c) 50g Molesses sugar
d) 50g corn flour
e) 4 green apple
f) 1/2 tsp cinnamon powder (optional)
g) 50g raisin

Filling Methods:
1) Peel &amp; core apple &amp; cut into cute
2) Boil 150ml water with demarara sugar &amp; molesses sugar till boiling
3) Mix corn flour into the the other 150ml of water &amp; pour into the boiling water &amp; cook till thick
4) Add in apple, raisin &amp; cinnamon powder &amp; stir well
5) Place fillings on top of the pastry &amp; cover the top with another pastry
6) poke the top with hole with a fork &amp; brush with egg yolk &amp; bake till golden brown.

wa Catika! you beri on! :p

Eileen
orneee must have gingko nuts, coconut milk and pumpkin puree!

when you all wanna eat, tell me. i go to amoy to buy for you all! super yummy one!

p.s. my ka ceng not ang ang one..... :eek: