Cooking Tips & Recipe

Sophie,
The mailer says the Usual Price for 20cm inner pot is $29,quite reasonable.I will get it if it can be used in our 5.2L thermal pot.

Will wait till GAP is opened then visit Vivocity,must be on a weekday though.Scare of the Q at car park.

oops...is it the preg hormone thing....you are getting blur again!

Have you tried Kiwi fruit for your consitpation?

Sophie,
The mailer says the Usual Price for 20cm inner pot is $29,quite reasonable.I will get it if it can be used in our 5.2L thermal pot.

Will wait till GAP is opened then visit Vivocity,must be on a weekday though.Scare of the Q at car park.

oops...is it the preg hormone thing....you are getting blur again!

Have you tried Kiwi fruit for your consitpation?

hello all!

wow so many thing to catch up i got to open 2 windows to read and reply at the same time!

Choc, so fast u drink DOM with Ice liao?
have not buy the herbs yet, my hb lor, the auntie said want to help to get he said dun want... later somemore ask me what to buy har?
dun care leave it to him to settle...

just a quick update on my yesterday check up:
Found that my sugar level is at border line. cos this is the 2nd visit urine test failed, so the nurse suggest to do blood test. The result is 154, normal range is below 142 (sometime like that).
Cos my mom got diabetes so gynae adv to watch up my diet. After scanning, he said the baby size is ok, head full engaged. He suggest i induced around 26/27 October. By then it is considered full term liao. Also becos of the possible pg diabetes issue and previous cord accident issue.
I was telling Starz thru SMS, also good lah, since i have date can plan properly.

Sophie, thanks for the figs receipi

My piles thing seems to be gone, it just subsided. i just try to eat more fruits & vege.
Now also very 'quai' only drink plain water, no coffee, tea or soft drinks liao...

so carole, can't try your sago dessert liao...

Krisjoy, u take good care and rest well at home.

U know i went to see doctor in the morning, so i SMS my boss say i will on MC. he reply said "ok, take care', later i sms him again i got 3 days MC, he no reply liao... kekeke...!
i find that it is time to let go and let them handle themselves.
cos while i am still around, they still push other thing to the person who suppose to take over my job, so at the end i have less time to guide him or let him practice more.
Now good lor, i MIA for 3 days let them have a feel of it.
Base on the date, next week should be my last working week. cos after that will be the Hari Raya+Deepavali holiday (office closed on Mon & Tue) then after than will be 25/Oct i will go see gynae, I will take the advice to admit and induced on 26/oct.

Sophie, the dim sum at wah lok sounds yummy! but now with my condition better eat less lor...
sigh.. thot can eat somemore before the confinement and also after confinement must watch weight gain...

Twinkle-starry, wow this dish looks so yummy!
i tried before using the bacon instead of pork belly also taste good, but without the sauce lah...

starz, must show us the photo hor

hi lyn, good to hear from u again! how's your boy?
u still bf ? if yes they recommend mixing bf with baby cereal, look out for those <4months type of cereal.

van if u going to taka help me to check for their regular items do they still have discount ?
i was hoping they have those eg. avent product with 20% then plus the card special 10% then it is really worth it.
i am thinking of getting the airpot + toaster, tiger brand. $130, i think... can't remember...

hello all!

wow so many thing to catch up i got to open 2 windows to read and reply at the same time!

Choc, so fast u drink DOM with Ice liao?
have not buy the herbs yet, my hb lor, the auntie said want to help to get he said dun want... later somemore ask me what to buy har?
dun care leave it to him to settle...

just a quick update on my yesterday check up:
Found that my sugar level is at border line. cos this is the 2nd visit urine test failed, so the nurse suggest to do blood test. The result is 154, normal range is below 142 (sometime like that).
Cos my mom got diabetes so gynae adv to watch up my diet. After scanning, he said the baby size is ok, head full engaged. He suggest i induced around 26/27 October. By then it is considered full term liao. Also becos of the possible pg diabetes issue and previous cord accident issue.
I was telling Starz thru SMS, also good lah, since i have date can plan properly.

Sophie, thanks for the figs receipi

My piles thing seems to be gone, it just subsided. i just try to eat more fruits &amp; vege.
Now also very 'quai' only drink plain water, no coffee, tea or soft drinks liao...

so carole, can't try your sago dessert liao...

Krisjoy, u take good care and rest well at home.

U know i went to see doctor in the morning, so i SMS my boss say i will on MC. he reply said "ok, take care', later i sms him again i got 3 days MC, he no reply liao... kekeke...!
i find that it is time to let go and let them handle themselves.
cos while i am still around, they still push other thing to the person who suppose to take over my job, so at the end i have less time to guide him or let him practice more.
Now good lor, i MIA for 3 days let them have a feel of it.
Base on the date, next week should be my last working week. cos after that will be the Hari Raya+Deepavali holiday (office closed on Mon &amp; Tue) then after than will be 25/Oct i will go see gynae, I will take the advice to admit and induced on 26/oct.

Sophie, the dim sum at wah lok sounds yummy! but now with my condition better eat less lor...
sigh.. thot can eat somemore before the confinement and also after confinement must watch weight gain...

Twinkle-starry, wow this dish looks so yummy!
i tried before using the bacon instead of pork belly also taste good, but without the sauce lah...

starz, must show us the photo hor

hi lyn, good to hear from u again! how's your boy?
u still bf ? if yes they recommend mixing bf with baby cereal, look out for those <4months type of cereal.

van if u going to taka help me to check for their regular items do they still have discount ?
i was hoping they have those eg. avent product with 20% then plus the card special 10% then it is really worth it.
i am thinking of getting the airpot + toaster, tiger brand. $130, i think... can't remember...

Van,
$29 is not that bad if can be used in our 5.2L outer pot! It's a good idea to do that to cook smaller portions

Oh yes, you're right, I think some shops not opened yet... will check this weekend's papers to see if other shops are opened. I'm sure parking will be a nightmare on weekends!

Yes, I think pregnancy hormones making me blur again... but I refused to be a victim of that leh
Thinking of picking up another language now to "train" my brain to remember things!

Yeah, kiwifruit and strawberries have been my staples for a long time... and recently just added guava too. But seriously, I think it's the minerals (iron and calcium) in the supplements doc gave me. Cos I stopped those supplements for a few days, and everything seems smoother. Plus I take a warm glass of honey lemon every morning before breakfast to "clear" my system. Think I may just take those supplements again next week when my poor bum is healed, and will prob only take it once a week!

Van,
$29 is not that bad if can be used in our 5.2L outer pot! It's a good idea to do that to cook smaller portions

Oh yes, you're right, I think some shops not opened yet... will check this weekend's papers to see if other shops are opened. I'm sure parking will be a nightmare on weekends!

Yes, I think pregnancy hormones making me blur again... but I refused to be a victim of that leh
Thinking of picking up another language now to "train" my brain to remember things!

Yeah, kiwifruit and strawberries have been my staples for a long time... and recently just added guava too. But seriously, I think it's the minerals (iron and calcium) in the supplements doc gave me. Cos I stopped those supplements for a few days, and everything seems smoother. Plus I take a warm glass of honey lemon every morning before breakfast to "clear" my system. Think I may just take those supplements again next week when my poor bum is healed, and will prob only take it once a week!

LittleCat,
Dim sum at Wah Loke will always be there, so don't worry.
It's good that you are determined to watch your diet during these last few weeks before baby comes out.
Better remember to inform your confinement lady once you got the exact date confirmed too.
Just stay guai guai from now till delivery!

For serious diabetes and for your info, you can buy this "Clever Rice". It has a lower glycaemic index, meaning energy gets released slowly (like brown rice), whereas normal white rice may give a sudden burst of energy immediately after eating, causing sugar levels to fluctuate. I sometimes buy it for my mum &amp; for my great-aunt last time. More for those diabetics who are die-hard white rice fans, like my mum.
http://www.sunrice.com.au/product/factsheet12.asp

LittleCat,
Dim sum at Wah Loke will always be there, so don't worry.
It's good that you are determined to watch your diet during these last few weeks before baby comes out.
Better remember to inform your confinement lady once you got the exact date confirmed too.
Just stay guai guai from now till delivery!

For serious diabetes and for your info, you can buy this "Clever Rice". It has a lower glycaemic index, meaning energy gets released slowly (like brown rice), whereas normal white rice may give a sudden burst of energy immediately after eating, causing sugar levels to fluctuate. I sometimes buy it for my mum &amp; for my great-aunt last time. More for those diabetics who are die-hard white rice fans, like my mum.
http://www.sunrice.com.au/product/factsheet12.asp

twinkle, your dish look yummy... like those from Jap restaurant. Wrap with bacon also very nice although is fattening.

krisjoy, you might wanna try putting a pillow under your leg when going to bed. It helps the fluid to flow back so the swelling will not be that bad. But I always kick away my pillow when fall asleep hee...

van, I'm here yesterday morning and busy after that. I went to CCK polyclinic on Tuesday for my ds1 4yrs vision test so was out and no time to come in here. CCK very far away.... I'm taking a bus there, passby chinese high and one group of chinese high student took our bus and my goodness... they occupied the whole bus and they're so sweaty and stinko...faintz..

Thanks for the fa kway recipe!

sophie, was thinking of going to vivocity but might be very crowded so will wait till the crowd cool down first... maybe 1-2 months later then will go there

twinkle, your dish look yummy... like those from Jap restaurant. Wrap with bacon also very nice although is fattening.

krisjoy, you might wanna try putting a pillow under your leg when going to bed. It helps the fluid to flow back so the swelling will not be that bad. But I always kick away my pillow when fall asleep hee...

van, I'm here yesterday morning and busy after that. I went to CCK polyclinic on Tuesday for my ds1 4yrs vision test so was out and no time to come in here. CCK very far away.... I'm taking a bus there, passby chinese high and one group of chinese high student took our bus and my goodness... they occupied the whole bus and they're so sweaty and stinko...faintz..

Thanks for the fa kway recipe!

sophie, was thinking of going to vivocity but might be very crowded so will wait till the crowd cool down first... maybe 1-2 months later then will go there

LittleCat,
Induced should be good, since you have exact date,can plan everything nicely.

Will check out for you if I am going down tomorrow.Guess I have to go when the store is open at 10am and then Chiong back cos I am attending Phoon Huat's baking class tomorrow noon.

Saw that $130 Tiger combo of air-pot and toaster oven too.Quite a good buy. What other products you need to check out other than Avent? I can also ask my friend who works in Taka to check for me.

annlee,
you came to CCK?! Should tell me mah, I stay in CCK,can meet up with you!

Sophie,
What language do you plan to take up? I am interested to learn French but I fear that I am going to have my Japanese's 9-mth-hotness(not 3-minute) again.Everything return to teacher and wasted money.

<font color="0000ff">Any one encouter this:</font>
After my PC crashed and we re-installed Windows, the Internet Explorer always make msn.com my default homepage, I tried to change to blank page or set yahoo as my homepage always failed.

Bookmark pages under Links also have problem.

Hb suspects that there is still virus cos Norton also have problem.He is going to wipe-out the whole disk and re-format again. Hope there won't be any more surprises for my data.

LittleCat,
Induced should be good, since you have exact date,can plan everything nicely.

Will check out for you if I am going down tomorrow.Guess I have to go when the store is open at 10am and then Chiong back cos I am attending Phoon Huat's baking class tomorrow noon.

Saw that $130 Tiger combo of air-pot and toaster oven too.Quite a good buy. What other products you need to check out other than Avent? I can also ask my friend who works in Taka to check for me.

annlee,
you came to CCK?! Should tell me mah, I stay in CCK,can meet up with you!

Sophie,
What language do you plan to take up? I am interested to learn French but I fear that I am going to have my Japanese's 9-mth-hotness(not 3-minute) again.Everything return to teacher and wasted money.

<font color="0000ff">Any one encouter this:</font>
After my PC crashed and we re-installed Windows, the Internet Explorer always make msn.com my default homepage, I tried to change to blank page or set yahoo as my homepage always failed.

Bookmark pages under Links also have problem.

Hb suspects that there is still virus cos Norton also have problem.He is going to wipe-out the whole disk and re-format again. Hope there won't be any more surprises for my data.

carole,
You are moving house ah? You moving to the new condo near Lakeside MRT? JP always very crowded even on weekdays... but pretty self contained... I like the new community library, got very good children's section

Do you still to help to run the cafe?

choc,
You drinking DOM with ice? Are you still breastfeeding? I still dare not drink DOM...

sophie,
Where is vivocity?

Littlecat,
WAh.. your baby engaged already. Hospital bag packed already?
hee... last time my c-section, I also tell myself good also..
then can plan our time properly and will not kalang kabok... :p So induce can be a good idea

Dim sum at Wah Lok is very nice... But can eat those not so sweet food
The only downside is not much greens served there..

My boy is growing up well
I am still TBF
hee.. a bit "bu she de" to give it up. Have you thought about how long you wanna breastfeed??
hmm... I dun really know what type of cereal to use. I tot I might get shortcuts in finding out what to get or how to prepare from this forum.... heh...

sophie,
Read books on right brain training on how to train your right brain
With activated right brain, memory can be increased tremendously
That's what I read la... but I haven't got time to practice and read more on that...

carole,
You are moving house ah? You moving to the new condo near Lakeside MRT? JP always very crowded even on weekdays... but pretty self contained... I like the new community library, got very good children's section

Do you still to help to run the cafe?

choc,
You drinking DOM with ice? Are you still breastfeeding? I still dare not drink DOM...

sophie,
Where is vivocity?

Littlecat,
WAh.. your baby engaged already. Hospital bag packed already?
hee... last time my c-section, I also tell myself good also..
then can plan our time properly and will not kalang kabok... :p So induce can be a good idea

Dim sum at Wah Lok is very nice... But can eat those not so sweet food
The only downside is not much greens served there..

My boy is growing up well
I am still TBF
hee.. a bit "bu she de" to give it up. Have you thought about how long you wanna breastfeed??
hmm... I dun really know what type of cereal to use. I tot I might get shortcuts in finding out what to get or how to prepare from this forum.... heh...

sophie,
Read books on right brain training on how to train your right brain
With activated right brain, memory can be increased tremendously
That's what I read la... but I haven't got time to practice and read more on that...

hi morning ladies...

ok, i shall pick e nicest of my maternity shoot n post in our yahoo group to share... BUT condition is, after that, whoever haven't "show face" must show face liaoz hor... i now "super up-sized" also buay paiseh liaoz, u all no more excuse ar...

lyn, sophie n starry,
hehehe.. i guess all mothers-to-be are like tat one lor.. too excited after seeing our precious, i also guilty of keep forgetting to ask gynae stuff... like 2 visits never ask him abt my boy's weight liaoz.. nowadays i always tell my hubby to remind me to ask... sometimes he also forget..
men!!!

lyn,
did u use Yew Kwang photography before?? i just pick him cos his package got e "most" value-for-$$.. e rest of e studios very ex leh..
any new aloysius photos to share???

Van,
i'm interested in e Tiger thermal pot.. wats e capacity for tis promotion??

Vivocity:
i can tell u all e shops there only abt 40% open.. mostly still under renovation.. its not crowded last weekend...
GAP at vivocity is opening this sunday 15/10... n i know for a fact that baby clothes are slightly cheaper than buying from US... but "warn" u all first hor.. e styles / range is slightly different from the US ranges..

hi morning ladies...

ok, i shall pick e nicest of my maternity shoot n post in our yahoo group to share... BUT condition is, after that, whoever haven't "show face" must show face liaoz hor... i now "super up-sized" also buay paiseh liaoz, u all no more excuse ar...

lyn, sophie n starry,
hehehe.. i guess all mothers-to-be are like tat one lor.. too excited after seeing our precious, i also guilty of keep forgetting to ask gynae stuff... like 2 visits never ask him abt my boy's weight liaoz.. nowadays i always tell my hubby to remind me to ask... sometimes he also forget..
men!!!

lyn,
did u use Yew Kwang photography before?? i just pick him cos his package got e "most" value-for-$$.. e rest of e studios very ex leh..
any new aloysius photos to share???

Van,
i'm interested in e Tiger thermal pot.. wats e capacity for tis promotion??

Vivocity:
i can tell u all e shops there only abt 40% open.. mostly still under renovation.. its not crowded last weekend...
GAP at vivocity is opening this sunday 15/10... n i know for a fact that baby clothes are slightly cheaper than buying from US... but "warn" u all first hor.. e styles / range is slightly different from the US ranges..

Starz, Ann, Van

tks for yr compliment me still not very good yet. Till now i still hv not got new wok
recently so busy at work n i only managed to cook single pot meal . mostly soup w everything in.

Now i shall confess the way i did my presentation tis way bcos i have left over veg and dun know where to put. Not to waste so i put like tat lor.

Actually asparagus wrapped w bacon also very nice.
I used to make bacon wrapped w cod fish. Use back bacon lor cos got less fat.

Starz, Ann, Van

tks for yr compliment me still not very good yet. Till now i still hv not got new wok
recently so busy at work n i only managed to cook single pot meal . mostly soup w everything in.

Now i shall confess the way i did my presentation tis way bcos i have left over veg and dun know where to put. Not to waste so i put like tat lor.

Actually asparagus wrapped w bacon also very nice.
I used to make bacon wrapped w cod fish. Use back bacon lor cos got less fat.

Thanks Van

Other baby related product, like pigeon brand baby proudct etc. so far i find avent very good. I do use pigeon for my elder boy but i find the teats and the bottle easily get dirty...

Lyn, the bag is like 3/4 pack

For the cereal i bought Nestle one, they have those below 4 months, above 6 months etc..
last time i get sample from the baby doc. they have banana, apple or some vege flovour.
hehe at that age their food is more boring lah..
but now think back better! cos now headache wht to cook for my elder boy!
Or u check the Gerber brand lots of western style type.

i intend to do TBF but previous one i didn't do it successfuly.
cos when he cry only scare he is hungry then the CL said must give formula

So is it true the first few days only feed very little? do u feed him water ?
since u just experience may be can share with us more details, guess Starz/krisjoy wants to know too

starz, i was trying to reply your SMS but hor type so long very lechech..
cos i was thinking of taka got the 20% + 10% then worth it, since i got the taka card, but the seiyu card i dun have.

van btw did u received the platinum card that claim to give 6% rebate ? i have not ativate it dun know if i will use the card long or not.. the current taka card i think is 3% i think..

Thanks Van

Other baby related product, like pigeon brand baby proudct etc. so far i find avent very good. I do use pigeon for my elder boy but i find the teats and the bottle easily get dirty...

Lyn, the bag is like 3/4 pack

For the cereal i bought Nestle one, they have those below 4 months, above 6 months etc..
last time i get sample from the baby doc. they have banana, apple or some vege flovour.
hehe at that age their food is more boring lah..
but now think back better! cos now headache wht to cook for my elder boy!
Or u check the Gerber brand lots of western style type.

i intend to do TBF but previous one i didn't do it successfuly.
cos when he cry only scare he is hungry then the CL said must give formula

So is it true the first few days only feed very little? do u feed him water ?
since u just experience may be can share with us more details, guess Starz/krisjoy wants to know too

starz, i was trying to reply your SMS but hor type so long very lechech..
cos i was thinking of taka got the 20% + 10% then worth it, since i got the taka card, but the seiyu card i dun have.

van btw did u received the platinum card that claim to give 6% rebate ? i have not ativate it dun know if i will use the card long or not.. the current taka card i think is 3% i think..

starry,
then maybe next week mon-wed go lor.. i reli dont think its crowded yet.. cos the sales for my counter there quite pathetic leh....

littlecat,
no problem abt e sms... hehehe...
actually i attended e antenatal class hor, e instructor is Mrs Wong.. i think she's very good, n highly recommended lactation consultant at TMC.. during e lesson on breastfeeding, she did tell us, the first 3 days usually only colostrum from our breasts, n volume is quite little. i asked her, then should we supplement with formula. she actually told me NO, if i intend to TBF.. she said baby actually have "reserve" for 3 days, so even tho our colostrum only little bit, still let baby suckle whenever he cries.. it should "satisfy" him, n also will stimulate our supply. By e 4th day, our milk will start coming liaoz.. so just nice...
heheheh.. i know "listen" is very easy, i also know once baby starts crying, we all will panick.. scare he hungry.. dont bear to let him cry.. end up may not be able to "stick to this principle"... so I'll just see how my situation goes lor...

eh, e Tiger Thermal pot must have e Taka card then can ar??? i never applied for one leh...

starry,
then maybe next week mon-wed go lor.. i reli dont think its crowded yet.. cos the sales for my counter there quite pathetic leh....

littlecat,
no problem abt e sms... hehehe...
actually i attended e antenatal class hor, e instructor is Mrs Wong.. i think she's very good, n highly recommended lactation consultant at TMC.. during e lesson on breastfeeding, she did tell us, the first 3 days usually only colostrum from our breasts, n volume is quite little. i asked her, then should we supplement with formula. she actually told me NO, if i intend to TBF.. she said baby actually have "reserve" for 3 days, so even tho our colostrum only little bit, still let baby suckle whenever he cries.. it should "satisfy" him, n also will stimulate our supply. By e 4th day, our milk will start coming liaoz.. so just nice...
heheheh.. i know "listen" is very easy, i also know once baby starts crying, we all will panick.. scare he hungry.. dont bear to let him cry.. end up may not be able to "stick to this principle"... so I'll just see how my situation goes lor...

eh, e Tiger Thermal pot must have e Taka card then can ar??? i never applied for one leh...

little cat,

which hospital u deliver. if it is TMC u can ask to see Mrs Wong.

What happen is that normally milk or colstrum come on 3rd day for most mummy. I was in hospital till 4 days also no feel so i called Mrs Wong. She came to visit me after her class and massage for me. Very painful but really good. Then 2 days later come liao. But very sad thing is i m those really low MS type lor. eat everything also cannot booast and Mrs Wong confirm that also.

little cat,

which hospital u deliver. if it is TMC u can ask to see Mrs Wong.

What happen is that normally milk or colstrum come on 3rd day for most mummy. I was in hospital till 4 days also no feel so i called Mrs Wong. She came to visit me after her class and massage for me. Very painful but really good. Then 2 days later come liao. But very sad thing is i m those really low MS type lor. eat everything also cannot booast and Mrs Wong confirm that also.

thanks starz &amp; starry!
hehe yeah lor always heart pain seeing the baby cry, but the CL not cooperative leh..
ok shall try it this time round!!

not sure if need to have that card then can buy.. only know if got card got another 10% leh

so starry, at end did u continue?

for me i continue but due to lack of demand very little lor, but i still let him continue, only up till about a month plus.
but last time only 8 weeks, so it's like no time to carry on lor..

starz, eh share with me your maternity plan leh hehehe.. must 'geng-ka-liao'!

for me if i stick to the 26/oct, my 12 weeks will last till mid Jan'07. i have 10days balance leave so the most can last till first week of feb.
hmm... may be take another 2 more weeks after CNY then go back...

just show my maid how to fry beehoon. tonite will be teaching her how to cook also.
my hb can't wait to eat home cook food.

tonite will fry fish, stir fry brocolli with prawns. may be another tougeh with chai sim? hehe 2 vege 1 meat! he sure can not tahan! cos for man they prefer 2 meats 1 vege! too bad, i am incharged!

thanks starz &amp; starry!
hehe yeah lor always heart pain seeing the baby cry, but the CL not cooperative leh..
ok shall try it this time round!!

not sure if need to have that card then can buy.. only know if got card got another 10% leh

so starry, at end did u continue?

for me i continue but due to lack of demand very little lor, but i still let him continue, only up till about a month plus.
but last time only 8 weeks, so it's like no time to carry on lor..

starz, eh share with me your maternity plan leh hehehe.. must 'geng-ka-liao'!

for me if i stick to the 26/oct, my 12 weeks will last till mid Jan'07. i have 10days balance leave so the most can last till first week of feb.
hmm... may be take another 2 more weeks after CNY then go back...

just show my maid how to fry beehoon. tonite will be teaching her how to cook also.
my hb can't wait to eat home cook food.

tonite will fry fish, stir fry brocolli with prawns. may be another tougeh with chai sim? hehe 2 vege 1 meat! he sure can not tahan! cos for man they prefer 2 meats 1 vege! too bad, i am incharged!

Starz,
Tiger Thermal Pot on offer is 5.2L,same as the one Sophie and I bought.Sales Price $209,if have taka card get additional 10% only for 3 days!

I can help you to get if you are keen,but I suggest you go and check out if this is really the size you want,and I will only go there tomorrow morning.

LittleCat,
I received the DBS Plantinum Card, but I don't intend to activate it,cos I already have a UOB Platinum and a HSBC Platinum.Usually after the promotion period,the subscribtion fee is sky-high, not worth to get it,so I didn't read the details and terms &amp; condition for this particular card.

Anyway I don't spend much since becoming SAHM, so 3% rebate or 6% rebate make no difference to me.

Starz,
Tiger Thermal Pot on offer is 5.2L,same as the one Sophie and I bought.Sales Price $209,if have taka card get additional 10% only for 3 days!

I can help you to get if you are keen,but I suggest you go and check out if this is really the size you want,and I will only go there tomorrow morning.

LittleCat,
I received the DBS Plantinum Card, but I don't intend to activate it,cos I already have a UOB Platinum and a HSBC Platinum.Usually after the promotion period,the subscribtion fee is sky-high, not worth to get it,so I didn't read the details and terms &amp; condition for this particular card.

Anyway I don't spend much since becoming SAHM, so 3% rebate or 6% rebate make no difference to me.

Little cat
My gal is TBF till she was abt 6 months when she starts on solids. I din give her FM till she turned 1 year.
During my confinement, on my SIL's advice I did not hv any FM in the house. I told the CL that my gal is to be TBF. She advised me to bottle feed her at nite (easier for her n me) but I told her NO. So everytime my gal cried, I will BF her.
I read from books that BF babies do not need to drink water. So I did not give any water though my ILs kept hinting at me to give water when my baby constipated for a few days.
There alot of self doubts during BF, everyone will tell u different things. Juz read up more during ur mc and confinment period and stand ur ground. Esp with CL cos some v agst BF as FM is much easier for them.

Little cat
My gal is TBF till she was abt 6 months when she starts on solids. I din give her FM till she turned 1 year.
During my confinement, on my SIL's advice I did not hv any FM in the house. I told the CL that my gal is to be TBF. She advised me to bottle feed her at nite (easier for her n me) but I told her NO. So everytime my gal cried, I will BF her.
I read from books that BF babies do not need to drink water. So I did not give any water though my ILs kept hinting at me to give water when my baby constipated for a few days.
There alot of self doubts during BF, everyone will tell u different things. Juz read up more during ur mc and confinment period and stand ur ground. Esp with CL cos some v agst BF as FM is much easier for them.

Wow, so many postings today
And on bf too.
I understand what you gals mean when baby cries and we think he's hungry. This happened to my sis' baby - her baby demands his milk once every 2 hours!
Even my mum was shocked that the baby eats so much, and it's formula milk which is supposed to be very filling!

Can I ask the mummies here one question -> how come my tummy is sometimes soft like full of fats and sometimes very hard?
Yesterday I swam a bit and while swimming, tummy was rock hard! Then when I came out of water, tummy went soft again.
Is the baby not liking the exercise or something?

lyn,
Vivocity is a new US-mega mall concept by Mapletree Investments at Harbourfront. You can see the store directory here http://www.vivocity.com.sg/

About the right-brain thing, think I've got a book lying somewhere on this too... but same as you, too lazy to read!

starz,
Baby Gap SG really cheaper than in US?
Good, then maybe I go in a few weeks' time. I think weekdays should be OK, not too crowded.
Can't wait to see your pictures!

Van,
I've got a Learn Spanish CD at home from last time, so I'll probably work on that.
French is fun - I did that for about 1 yr many years ago - good enough to order my food when in France and understand/scold vulgarities

The thing about languages is that we need constant practice, so better to go learn with someone so you can practise it.

LittleCat,
Looks like you'll be having lots of yummy homecooked food from now on!

Wow, so many postings today
And on bf too.
I understand what you gals mean when baby cries and we think he's hungry. This happened to my sis' baby - her baby demands his milk once every 2 hours!
Even my mum was shocked that the baby eats so much, and it's formula milk which is supposed to be very filling!

Can I ask the mummies here one question -> how come my tummy is sometimes soft like full of fats and sometimes very hard?
Yesterday I swam a bit and while swimming, tummy was rock hard! Then when I came out of water, tummy went soft again.
Is the baby not liking the exercise or something?

lyn,
Vivocity is a new US-mega mall concept by Mapletree Investments at Harbourfront. You can see the store directory here http://www.vivocity.com.sg/

About the right-brain thing, think I've got a book lying somewhere on this too... but same as you, too lazy to read!

starz,
Baby Gap SG really cheaper than in US?
Good, then maybe I go in a few weeks' time. I think weekdays should be OK, not too crowded.
Can't wait to see your pictures!

Van,
I've got a Learn Spanish CD at home from last time, so I'll probably work on that.
French is fun - I did that for about 1 yr many years ago - good enough to order my food when in France and understand/scold vulgarities

The thing about languages is that we need constant practice, so better to go learn with someone so you can practise it.

LittleCat,
Looks like you'll be having lots of yummy homecooked food from now on!

littlecat, I kaypoh abit hor... I understand that when bf, bb didn't drink enough or refuse to drink yours cos the flow is little at beginning and bb cry out loud easily.... don't panic and straight away give formula. Must continue to bf and if you give formula, the amount of mother's milk will decrease and after that you might think your milk is little and give up BF. My sister is a good example, CL is bad enough to discourage her BF and keep adding salt and pepper saying the bb is so poor thing, crying so badly and no milk for him. My sister wanted to bf but because of all the remarks and silly advise from CL, my sister got to give formula and her milk supply decreased.

Also do take note that BF is very tiring and you might end up feeding bb every hour at the beginning and this is also another excuse to give up BF. Remember the more you bf the more milk supply you will get. I think you definitely want best for your bb so do not give up BF.

littlecat, I kaypoh abit hor... I understand that when bf, bb didn't drink enough or refuse to drink yours cos the flow is little at beginning and bb cry out loud easily.... don't panic and straight away give formula. Must continue to bf and if you give formula, the amount of mother's milk will decrease and after that you might think your milk is little and give up BF. My sister is a good example, CL is bad enough to discourage her BF and keep adding salt and pepper saying the bb is so poor thing, crying so badly and no milk for him. My sister wanted to bf but because of all the remarks and silly advise from CL, my sister got to give formula and her milk supply decreased.

Also do take note that BF is very tiring and you might end up feeding bb every hour at the beginning and this is also another excuse to give up BF. Remember the more you bf the more milk supply you will get. I think you definitely want best for your bb so do not give up BF.

littlecat,
my maternity plan not "suitable" for u leh... i have to go back to work by end Dec / early Jan liaoz.. dats y can "geng" n save some leave..
e.g.
i apply from 6 Nov -29 Dec, if take all 1 shot = 54 days.
so i intend to take 6 Nov - 21 Dec; 22 Dec go back to office for 1 day; 26 - 29 Dec take again = 50 days.
so by going back to office for 1 day, i save 4 days leave...
eh, u torture ur hubby leh... to men hor, FISH is NOT considered meat lah...

Van,
thank you so much for offering..!!! i shall try to see if i can pop by taka later to take a look at e pot.. if want then i let u know... btw, convenient to pm me ur contact? as I will be on leave tomorrow.. scared no time to log in to ask for your help to buy leh...

sophie,
ya... e info on Baby Gap shd be pretty accurate lah... side info, its cheaper than Baby Guess too...

abt e tummy hard n soft qns hor... i'm also quite confused.. during class Mrs Wong said when tummy is hard mean Baby is tense / stressed.. basically just not happy lor.. so not e right time to "play games" with him/her... when soft means okay liaoz..
BUT THEN, for e past few weeks, some part of my tummy is permanently hard leh.. while another part is soft.. when i press, seems like baby is leaning against my tummy wall... i feel like its more of baby no more space inside liaoz, no choice but to lean against my tummy wall, dats y so hard.. e other part he's not leaning against is softer....
u start talking to ur baby already???? which hospital u going to opt for???

littlecat,
my maternity plan not "suitable" for u leh... i have to go back to work by end Dec / early Jan liaoz.. dats y can "geng" n save some leave..
e.g.
i apply from 6 Nov -29 Dec, if take all 1 shot = 54 days.
so i intend to take 6 Nov - 21 Dec; 22 Dec go back to office for 1 day; 26 - 29 Dec take again = 50 days.
so by going back to office for 1 day, i save 4 days leave...
eh, u torture ur hubby leh... to men hor, FISH is NOT considered meat lah...

Van,
thank you so much for offering..!!! i shall try to see if i can pop by taka later to take a look at e pot.. if want then i let u know... btw, convenient to pm me ur contact? as I will be on leave tomorrow.. scared no time to log in to ask for your help to buy leh...

sophie,
ya... e info on Baby Gap shd be pretty accurate lah... side info, its cheaper than Baby Guess too...

abt e tummy hard n soft qns hor... i'm also quite confused.. during class Mrs Wong said when tummy is hard mean Baby is tense / stressed.. basically just not happy lor.. so not e right time to "play games" with him/her... when soft means okay liaoz..
BUT THEN, for e past few weeks, some part of my tummy is permanently hard leh.. while another part is soft.. when i press, seems like baby is leaning against my tummy wall... i feel like its more of baby no more space inside liaoz, no choice but to lean against my tummy wall, dats y so hard.. e other part he's not leaning against is softer....
u start talking to ur baby already???? which hospital u going to opt for???

starz,
Thanks for info on the hard and soft tummy thing - means my baby don't like me to swim!

I think for your case, it's prob not enough room - my sis used to tell me the hard part is the head, then the softer part is the rest of the body... but I kept touching her tummy and cannot tell the difference!

Yep, started talking to baby, but not the Confucius stuff - just the usual stuff like "Good morning", "Love you" and "Good night" stuff. Cos one taxi driver told me must read Confucian poems to "teach baby in womb"!

I'm going to Mt. A. Also signed up for the antenatal class beginning early Nov - very excited!

You gals must be so excited now that you're going to see your little darlings soon! You gals doing epidural? Or going to try and tahan till cannot liao then shout for epidural?

annlee,
I agree with you on the bf part, but sometimes easier said than done lor. My mum also not pro-bf one, then when my sis' baby got jaundice and nurse recommended supplementing with formula, my mum just kept feeding baby forumla. Then my sis' breastmilk dried up in a month!

starz,
Thanks for info on the hard and soft tummy thing - means my baby don't like me to swim!

I think for your case, it's prob not enough room - my sis used to tell me the hard part is the head, then the softer part is the rest of the body... but I kept touching her tummy and cannot tell the difference!

Yep, started talking to baby, but not the Confucius stuff - just the usual stuff like "Good morning", "Love you" and "Good night" stuff. Cos one taxi driver told me must read Confucian poems to "teach baby in womb"!

I'm going to Mt. A. Also signed up for the antenatal class beginning early Nov - very excited!

You gals must be so excited now that you're going to see your little darlings soon! You gals doing epidural? Or going to try and tahan till cannot liao then shout for epidural?

annlee,
I agree with you on the bf part, but sometimes easier said than done lor. My mum also not pro-bf one, then when my sis' baby got jaundice and nurse recommended supplementing with formula, my mum just kept feeding baby forumla. Then my sis' breastmilk dried up in a month!

hehehe.. no problem.. my info may not be entirely accurate too... recently i tell my mum my boy is trying to "chai fang zhi" (wreck the "house") cos he's moving really "violently" inside, my colleagues can see my entire tummy moving.. hahaha...

can try "narrating" ur day to ur baby too u know.. when i first started, also donno wat to say to him.. then feel "weird" initially cos like talking to myself.. now used to it liaoz.. i will tell him things like wat i'm doing.. wat i'm going to do later, wat i'm eating.. slowly slowly, he picks up ur voice.. n sometimes he does respond leh...

ur gynae at Mt A huh??? i tot if u choose TMC, i will highly recommend u attend Mrs Wong's antenatal class... very enjoyable n informative one.. even my hubby enjoyed it tremendously...

i'm going to try n tahan as long as possible, while possibly screaming down e labour ward.. scaring all potential mummies.. until buay tahan then give in to epidural.....

hehehe.. no problem.. my info may not be entirely accurate too... recently i tell my mum my boy is trying to "chai fang zhi" (wreck the "house") cos he's moving really "violently" inside, my colleagues can see my entire tummy moving.. hahaha...

can try "narrating" ur day to ur baby too u know.. when i first started, also donno wat to say to him.. then feel "weird" initially cos like talking to myself.. now used to it liaoz.. i will tell him things like wat i'm doing.. wat i'm going to do later, wat i'm eating.. slowly slowly, he picks up ur voice.. n sometimes he does respond leh...

ur gynae at Mt A huh??? i tot if u choose TMC, i will highly recommend u attend Mrs Wong's antenatal class... very enjoyable n informative one.. even my hubby enjoyed it tremendously...

i'm going to try n tahan as long as possible, while possibly screaming down e labour ward.. scaring all potential mummies.. until buay tahan then give in to epidural.....

sophie, it happened to SIL recently too... her bb got jaundice so need to stay in the hospital. The nurse is feeding the bb formula and at the same time my SIL pumping out the milk for her bb. Her milk is getting lesser and she wanted to give up, I did tell her that still can get back her milk but will be very tiring for her... I think she's giving up as she told me is very tiring ..

Starz,
I PM you liaoz...

My colleague's wife Ren3 until buay tahan then asked for epidural,before the effect of epidural came about,her baby came out liaoz...so wasted the $ on epidural! She told us she regretted endured the pain for so long then asked for epidural.

You are right! My hb also don't consider Fish as Meat.Keep telling my dd she should eat more meat...

Starz,
I PM you liaoz...

My colleague's wife Ren3 until buay tahan then asked for epidural,before the effect of epidural came about,her baby came out liaoz...so wasted the $ on epidural! She told us she regretted endured the pain for so long then asked for epidural.

You are right! My hb also don't consider Fish as Meat.Keep telling my dd she should eat more meat...

thank u very much Van!!!
oh oh... i never tot of that situation before... *haiz*.. i also donno.. scare of pain.. but also scared after hearing those "side effects" of epidural...

thank u very much Van!!!
oh oh... i never tot of that situation before... *haiz*.. i also donno.. scare of pain.. but also scared after hearing those "side effects" of epidural...