Cooking Tips & Recipe

Joy,

annlee,
I think mine has been 2D so far, but very clear.
I've never had 3D even, but saw it in magazine and websites before.

Oh dear... pregnancy piles sounds scary!

Van,
Your soup looks very delicious! I can easily finish 2 soup bowls if this kind of soup! *drool*

Going to my mom's place for the Tuan Yuan praying + dinner later. Wonder if she is cooking this kind of old-fire soup!

Happy Tuan Yuan to everyone

P/S. Sorry to mix constipation conversation into the cooking thread again!

annlee,
I think it was an agreement between the agency and my sis cos her ex-maid had to terminate the contract earlier to attend some matters at home. So my sis is left without a maid and the agency agreed to let her try out a transfer maid first.
Btw, u can get Baby Belling ovens in Tangs, Best Denki and Courts. I got mine from Tangs at $598 but realised that recently Courts is celling it at $100 cheaper. So maybe u can recee the place to take a look.

Van,
When using BB oven, since we cannot see the cake rising from the door, we need to let the cake bake for at least 20 mins before we can open the door to check. Otherwise the cake will sink...I really like your soup! How long did u brew it? It looks soooo nourishing and since I am a soup person, I can finish a big bowl of it

Sophie,
I heard that BB oven is the best for making kueh lapis cos it has the grill fucntion and the temperature control is good. My ex-baking teacher told me her friend bought 10 of such ovens as she sells kueh lapis from home. But so far I have not tried making it cos it uses too many eggs and it is too time-consuming to bake layer by layer...

Happy Festival to everyone!!

Sophie,
The People's Park place ya is the place that sell fabrics. Now after renovation i think most of the fabric shops are on 2nd floor but there are other shops too.

Joy747,
Congrats! yr kid looks just great.

Hi Van and sophie

Thanks for the well wishes...

Van , you may want to check this website for more details as in location for the wing wah egg rolls...www.wingwah.com

If not, wait for hubby come back from Japan tomolo evening and check with him which side of the airport so your hubby can buy during stop over rather run all over the places to hunt for it....unless there is one that is near his hotel....Hubby got 15 percent off.

Regarding piles

I had it for both post delivery...This suppository call H factor bought from pharmacy really helps alot...

van, your soup very ru wei... sedap.. oh yes, about fen ge, what are they benefit for the body?

sorry.. out of the topic

sophie, the lump you're talking about I got that too... was so worried but I got that in the morning but in the night when showering, I checked and is gone.
I remembered my SIL told me that hers got to go for minor surgery.

krisjoy, oh... then your sis maid shld be a special case that's why allow to have the privilege. Thanks for the oven infor!

" Happy Mid Autumn Festival to everyone " !!!

Happy Mid-Autumn Festival! Anyone cooking the full works today?

joy747,
congrats to aedann! u must be so proud of him.

amelia,
how are you today? sorry to hear u still sick, hope u get well faster.

sophie,
how come everyone knows yr bb's gender already, keke.

re: toaster oven
I also kena the outside burnt and inside gooey cupcakes, so have given up baking.

re: piles
I think I still have it but it has not "come out" and has stayed inside for some time, hee.

I try not to strain or force, and nowadays what works for me is to take 3-4 apples with the skin on everyday.

Joy747,
Thanks for the link.So there are two stores at the airport,but I didn't notice during my last two trips there,only saw Kee Wah.I have just emailed the address to hb.Hope he has time to get it for me.

Krisjoy,

oic, that's the general rule for baking cakes,regardless of the type of oven used...not opening at the beginning so that the cake will not sink. I thought the door is "locked" for 20min after baking, then it's not right, cos some cakes needs to be taken out immediately from oven to cool,or to invert(like chiffon cake).

I use thermal pot to make the soup, so it's not authentic "Old-fire" soup.

annlee,
Fen ge is said to reduce bone heatiness,also good for those who always feel thirsty...

sp,
you sure or not,given up baking liaoz? You are very creative and very adventurous...quickly get your oven lah!

Hello all!

Must be all the junk I'm eating plus drinking milk causing my tummy ache.

Van,

I looked through Amazon.com, but most of them are not mac compatible.I'll stick to photoshop at the moment;just installed photoshop for mac in my computer.Going to spend one of the weekends learning the mac version.

Our nearest Phoon Huat is at Sembawang MRT? I was there a couple of weeks back and saw pretty baking tins(Red Man and other brands).My hub doesn't like cakes and cookies leh, so he's not enthusiastic about me picking up baking.I've baked everything in my oven except cakes and cookies. I like your baking cake in cupcake paper idea.It's much easier to store and eat.How do you control the timing and temperature for cupcakes?

Will get more info from Flickr for you.My guess is they won't delete your pics if you forget to pay on time.They'll just restrict the number of pics you can upload that month.

Ok thanks for your tip on making watercress soup
Think I'll have soup tonight, else diarrhoea again.

Joy,

Congrats.Your boy is such a cutie

Amelia,
Have you been drinking milk all the while,since young? When I just found out my pregnancy, I drank lots of milk thinking that it's good for baby and had bad stomach ache,tummy cramp,lots of wind in the stomach, got to switch to special milk.

I always thought Jurong East Phoon Huat is nearer to CCK? But if taking MRT, think Sembawang is much more convenient, since JE one need to walk a distance from MRT station,but JE has baking classes, whereas Sembawang doesn't have.

If you want to start baking,you will have lots of barang barang to buy.Buy it at one go, to accumulate enough $ to get Phoon Huat's membership,so that you can get discount and also attend their baking clases.

Usually it takes shorter time to bake using cups. I usually check the colors of cake after 20 mins of baking then adjust from there, will also note down for future reference.

Krisjoy,

Oh you got a Baby Belling! My mom owns a Baby Beiling.All the yummy cakes I ate when growing up were baked from that oven.

Got my current built-in EF oven instead since I initially only wanted to bake chicken, pork chops, pizzas etc.

Sp and amelia

Big thanks from Den Den...

Van,do not wori, your hubby sure got time to buy for you...just tell him your princess loves to eat...joking lah....

I was surprised that hubby came back with two box as he reached there midnight and depart early next morning...thank goodness the airport wing wah is opened....

Thinking of shaping up my hair, still thinking...

Van,

I'd been drinking milk on an ad-hoc basis, but had no problems previously.Husband thinks I could be lactose-intolerant or my tummy needs some time getting used to milk.What kind of special milk were you taking? Or maybe I should switch to soy milk.

Yeap.Since we don't own a car, Sembawang is better.How much do I need to purchase to get their membership?

I've inherited a hand-mixer, mixing bowl and some baking books from my mother.Cuts down the barang barang I need to get.

sp,

Why you wanna give up baking? Get your mother's oven and continue lah..

Amelia,
Oh no,Phoon Huat has stopped accepting new member since Jun 2004.Previously just need to spend $30 to get the VIP card.

http://www.phoonhuat.com/pcard.htm

I took anmum,advised by my gynae. It's good idea for you to switch to soy milk first, when you are pregnant then decide want to take milk formulated for preggies or not.

Joy,
There were many times, hb couldn't get the stuff I asked him to buy cos no time to buy...he had even missed his flight before!

what do you intend to do with your hair? I also need to go saloon,have been procastinating...

Hi Amelia, since you've been drinking milk on an ad-hoc basis and haven't had problems previously, then, it's likely to be secondary lactose intolerance. I've found this on the web: "Secondary lactose intolerance is often temporary and is caused by an illness or condition that affects the digestive system (e.g., "food poisoning"). It gradually disappears when you get over the illness."

For baking, since you've got quite a bit of stuff from your mum, maybe you can start with just cupcakes first. Your hb may just change his mind about cakes cos' homebaked ones are a lot nicer plus they're made with TLC by you! Some cupcake recipes don't need the use of an electric mixer (less to wash up!) and are usually easy to do. Cupcakes usually bake at 180 deg C for about 20 to 25 minutes. For cookie sheets, I started out using the disposable aluminium cookie sheets found in the same section as aluminium foils in the supermarket. I used to bake brownies in the deeper ones too.

Hi Joy, congrats to your handsome little boy!

Hi sp, 3 to 4 apples a day is really good! I bet you have really good complexion! Eh, dun give up baking lah - try using the tiny cupcake cups - I'm sure they'll bake better in a toaster.

Here's a simple cupcake recipe:

Pineapple Cupcake (Makes a dozen)

Ingredients
1 cup flour
1 and a half tsp baking powder
1 pinch of salt

1 egg
1/2 cup milk
1/3 cup vege oil
3/4 sugar (can reduce a bit cos' the canned pineapples can be a bit sweet)
1 cup canned pineapple cubes cut into smaller pieces

Method:
1.Mix the dry ingredients together
2. Beat the oil, egg & sugar until smooth.
3. Alternately mix the flour and the milk into the mixture in (2).
4.Stir in pineapple.
5. Fill cupcake cups about 1/2 to 3/4 full.
6.Bake in pre-heated oven of 180 deg C for 20 to 25 mins.

Note: Pineapple may sink to the bottom so, try cutting them into smaller pieces. If you buy cups like the ones Van or I used, then there's no need to buy muffin trays - these cups can hold the shape well. But if you use the white accordion-style traditional type of cupcake liners, then you'll need to use a muffin tray.

Annelise

Van
Wow, he missed his flight...really....does he travel very often?So, when is your next trip?

Regarding hairdo, I usually will do rebonding...all the way to town to do it but now, a friend told me someone from reds parkway very good,so I give it a shot in shaping up my long hair...no rebonding cos I want to see how skillful he is before I invest....Reason of changing hairdo cos my present hairstylist is in her 40's and I think she a bit out of fashion so I hope to try something new tho she knows my hair texture.....

I am still sitting here typing cos hair appt supposed to be soon and I am still thinking...heeeee

Anyone want to share about your hair cut experience here?I am very particular about my hair as I do not bless with silky hair so ended up spending a bomb

Joy,
Hb used to travel quite often, like 70% of his working time, not cut-down cos just changed a new boss. He did think of bring me and dd along for this coming HK trip, but worry about dd's condition, cos she just had operations, may not be so good to travel.

I have done re-bonding twice,both at Jean Yip.1st time lasted me for more than 6mths,silky smooth,Japanese doll hair-style...but my Male Malay colleague said it's like cleopatra,hahaha!

2nd time, only when almost done,then the hairstylist(not my usual one,cos she's on leave) told me only the first time the effect is good, subsequent re-bonding won't be as nice,as long lasting as the first one.It's true, it didn't last that long, and lost the WOW factor liaoz.

I have friends who have done re-bonding at cheaper prices and end up the hair breaks quite badly after that, and even though it's her first time, we can't even tell that she has done re-bonding.

Hi Van, I thought for subsequent rebonding, it's only done for the re-growth hair and not the entire length? I've only done rebonding once so I'm not sure. I did mine at Monsoon and it's been more than 20 months and my hair is still very straight and smooth. It's waist length now and I can't bear to cut it but I take too long to wash & dry my hair cos' it's quite thick - the hairdresser rebond for me until her arms were tired!

Hi Joy - I guess you're at the hairdresser's now - let me know whether this hairdresser is good or not - I'm on the look-out for a skillful one too

Hi Van and annelise

Thanks for sharing your rebonding hair experience. This is the first time, I go to hair salon without rebonding....Usually if done it with my usual hairstylist, either no different or more fluffy when come back....

This new hairstylist I visited today is not bad...attentive and he knows how to beautify a women...I generally prefer guy than women to cut my hair...he is not bad...Although I did not do rebonding, hair looks good with his cut and he even knows how to recommend me what shampoo is suitable for my hair....they do not sell the pdt that he mentioned in his salon....

Agreed, annelise, no need to do rebonding for whole head, just learn it today.Usually, if wanna rebonding to last longer, best to have long long hair as it helps to weigh down the new roots....Annelise, do you have very curly hair?I have very stubborn roots.....

Oh yes, this hairstylist will be moving to clarke quay this dec, above mrt station...sigh...me got to travel again thought I found someone near...sigh...

Oh yes, I done my hair in moonsoon by a lady before but I cannot remember her name...not suitable for me as it did not last, I think its more than two years ago and her cut is not to standard too...

Wow, so many posting while I am out at my mum's with no computer!

Amelia,
The girls are right - do cut down or stop the milk now that you're having tummy problem. It's really not a must to take milk even when you are pregnant as there are lots of substitutes like soy milk or rice milk. Maybe after this bout of tummy upset, Yakult or yoghurt will be good to balance back the friendly bacteria in your tummy before drinking milk again? So envious of you... me still constipated after 2 days and after loads of fruits, veges and water

sp,
Don't give up baking lah... oven toaster is really not easy to control for certain items. Wait till you get a new oven when you move to your new place. When are you getting your new place?

Annelise,
Thanks for recipe on pineapple cupcake. Looks good!

Krisjoy,
So Baby Belling is good for cake lapis huh? No wonder this year CNY I tried making cake lapis and it never worked both times!

Van,

Oh Anmum is better on the tummy?I saw Anlene the other day;may also consider that.

October's issue of Simply Her magazine recommended Sia Huat to get baking supplies.It's at Temple Street,Chinatown.
http://www.juzze.com/J_Story.asp?QSSToryID=122

Annelise,

Thanks for the info on milk intolerance.Guess have to lay off milk for a little bit till my tummy feels ok.

I am hoping to make chocolate cupcakes with fudge.Will adapt my chocolate cake to your cupcake temperature and timing.

Sophie,

Envious of me? I'm gas-sing and cramping leh..

Maybe you should try cow's milk for your constipation hehe
Have you tried prune juice yet?

Amelia,
I'm also cramping leh, but nothing can come out... sian! Haha, yeah, maybe I really should try drinking milk! Last time, my usual trigger food is runny sunny-side eggs + coffee with milk + orange juice for breakfast... then after that, sure can go to my "throne". Now with pregnancy hormones acting up + cannot eat runny eggs, more difficult!

Yep, prune juice, prunes, dragonfruit & kiwi have been part of my daily diet for the past months. Now adding honey, yoghurt, Yakult, dried apricots, guava and a little papaya daily too. Will go hunt down figs as I read that figs is very nutritious and good for constipation too.

You take care of yourself - if the gas gets unbearable, can pop a charcoal pill which helps absorb the bad gas in tummy. But extreme pain persists, then better to go see doc.

Hi Van,
Remember I told you pictures at the Kodak kiosk costs only 50 cents per pc (regardless of how many images are in one pc) and worth trying for small number of photos?

Well, I got a BIG shock today at Kodak Express at Guardian Pharmacy at Bukit Panjang Plaza, and just wanna warn you about it.
I went there to print my pictures - as usual, 6 images on 3pcs of 4X6 paper i.e. each image is half-size.
Previously I printed near my place in Bishan and at Great World City which has the self-service NETS/Visa payment mode, and it costs only $0.50 per 4x6 paper.
But this time, it is manned by the staff at Kodak Express, and they need to enter their own PIN and I pay them.
As no pricelist were listed near the kiosk, plus it's the same Kodak machine, I assumed it's the same price.
But when the lady charged me, she told me it costs $0.50 per image!
That means I have to pay $3.00 instead of $1.50 for the 3 pcs of 4x6 paper!
Got quite a shock, and asked her the price difference, but she just gave a nonchalant look and says "That's how we charge."
By that time, my pictures were already printing and I had no choice but to go ahead and pay her.

I remember you stay near Bukit Panjang Plaza, so in case you decide to try the kiosk, don't go to that one!

Busy today, cos it's dd's Annual Concert and K2 graduation day.

Sent dd into the backstage at 3.30pm,concert ended at 6.45pm.Throughout this period, was told by dd that they were not given water(only if the kid asked,then they get for them),and no snack! And yet they didn't allow us to let the kids bring water bottle,snack or jacket in.

Amelia,
I might have mixed up, after checking the packaging again, I think the one I took should be Frisomum, not Anmum.Probably becos have been seeing more of Anmum's advertisement,that's why confused liaoz.

I didn't study the content of Frisomum,other than knowing that it's high in Folic acid, but I didn't have the tummy cramp problem compared to taking fresh milk.

http://www.friso.com.sg/frisomum.html

http://www.anmum.com/main.php?m=Content&f=article&id=503

Anlene's selling point should be more on High Calcium,Low/Non-fat, rather than for pregnant/lactating women.

Sia Huat seems to be carrying a lot of products, and their warehouse sales just ended! Hope I have chance to pop by and check it out.

Sophie,
Luckily you share your experience, I didn't know there are different ways of charging.I thought it's strictly and simply by $/pc, never know that they could go by $/image.

Hi Van

You must be touch when you see your girl performing in the graduation ceremony...I was tearing last year when my gal had hers....maybe partly post natal blue as I feel that I have not given her enough.....

Which school will she be going next year?

Have a good sunday all....

Sophie,
What oven are u using? I heard that the DeLongi oven is also good too.

Van and Joy,
My hairstylist told me there is a new type of hair-rebonding called Soft Rebonding. It is supposed to make hair look less flat and more natural. Think I will try this out after delivery. But not sure how long it will last cos the normal rebonding last about a year for me.

Van,
Have u attended any baking classes from Phoon Huat? Was wondering if their recipes are good...

Happy Sunday to all too

Krisjoy

I think its called soft straightening, right?I prefer my hair to be flat as I have got very strong curly roots and it will grow and become natural very soon...

any one here knows how to make longtong curry veg dish. I am thinking of making it tomolo, never tried before...wish me luck or is there any advice from anyone here.....thanks

Joy.
We were actually laughing all the way, cos some of the children's mortarboard fell and some children walked and behaved funnily...

My girl will be attending a South View Primary in my neighbourhood next year.

I have not tried longtong curry veg dish,but I did use Asian Gourmet's veg curry paste to make normal veg curry before, it's quite yummy!

Krisjoy,
Guess I won't be doing any more re-bonding.Nowadays usually do color with conditioning treatment.

I have attended quite a number of baking classes from Phoon Huat.Have stopped for many months,but just signed up for next week's lesson again. Their recipes are the workable ones, cos they use those recipes in class, and after it's done, the chef instuctor will cut into small slices for the members to try.

Van
Yap, agreed...many children's behaved in quite a good manner when they are up stage to collect their cert...

Thanks for info on curry longtong...I guess I will need to grind all the fresh ingredients myself as hubby anti prepacked paste...quite a fussy eater and he prefers his mum style...so, when come to cooking, I always think very hard as if the tastes not adhere to his mum's type, he will not like. I guess most children loved their mum;s food even it's not the best.....

Oh yes, I finally got my oven repaired but have not set my mind what cake for a start...I have pound cake recipie but pound cake is one I like...maybe, on diet now and that is why never really think of eating....

Krisjoy,
I bought an Indesit one from Mayer - not that hot I think, or maybe the heat is not so even. But it works OK for normal cakes and cookies. Kueh Lapis is the tricky one.

Amelia,
I bought the Science Diet Ocean Fish 1.81kg from Sundream. Costs $20, and after my 10% discount, paid only $18. Is this cheaper than Pet Lover's Centre?

Good morning to all!

Joy,
In your case, then the normal hair-rebonding will be better right? I hv not made lontong before leh. Let me see if I have any recipe on this at home.

Van,
Thanks for the feedback. I went to Phoon Huat's website and they published some recipes there so I was thinking if it is ok to use them. I am quite interested in their x'mas fruit cake. Have u tried making one?

Sophie,
Your oven is the built-in kind right? That means u can bake quite a lot at one go...

krisjoy, all the while I'm doing soft rebond or soft straightening. If you're hair is fine and less, your hair will still look flat after rebond. I got natural curl on my fringe so gotta do rebond and everytime my hair looks flat after rebond and I'm also upset with it, no choice gotta wait for them to grow abit longer to have more body.

Krisjoy,
Yep, mine is the built-in type... can bake more, but the temp control not so even I guess, for this brand.

Van,
The heart and start shaped ones look cool!
Maybe can substitute with cookie cutters that are as big as this?
I normally use round ones with a 10cm diameter that is actually meant for cutting dough.
These dough cutters may not come in the cute shapes though.

Van,
There is one shop at the basement of United Square called Creative Kitchen. I know they sell silicon ware but not sure if they have those u mentioned. I'll check it out for u during lunch time...

annlee,
thanks for the feedback. My hair is quite thick so maybe can do soft rebonding...will check with my hair stylist to see if i am suitable for it..

Krisjoy,
Thanks. I have checked out that store as well.The last time I was there,may be 1 month ago, I didn't see them.

Sophie,
I need silicone ones...If I can find them in
bigger size, I will also get it,for pancakes.

Going IMM now...need to top up baking suppies...again! and go Daiso to jalan jalan...Dd no school today, rest day after Concert.

Sophie,

You visited your porcelain throne yet?I think calcium pills may be causing your constipation, can you try drinking milk instead?Calcium in food is also more easily absorbed than pills.

Yup, it's marginally cheaper than Pet Lovers $21.I'll compare prices with a few more pet stores and let you know the best price.

Van,

Thanks! Will check out frisomum.
Ask you ah, a friend just told me powdered milk causes constipation.Is that so for you?

I saw the egg rings(heart and circle) at NTUC, but it's metal.They're selling about 2plusdollars each.

Amelia,
Hee, yep, visited my throne yesterday and again today. I think stopping the prenatal vits (which contains iron) plus calcium pills for a few days helped.
Plus now, upon waking up, I drink a warm glass of honey + lemon, followed by my high fibre cereal with natural yoghurt and dried apricots, cranberries, prunes & figs with another big glass of warm water.
For snacks, will munch fresh guava & rockmelon.

How's your diarrhoea? Better?

oh, but Pet Lovers only give 5% discount, so for Pet Lovers, after discount, it's still $20 compared to Sundream $18 after discount. Think I'll stick to my fav Sundream, plus they have the free delivery service for $50 & abv.

Food Review
Yesterday went to try the Joo Chiat Rd Popiah which was ranked No. 1 by The Sunday Times Review - stall name Kway Guan Huat at 97 Joo Chiat Rd.

- Wrap it yourself popiah comes in a claypot of $12, $20 & $24 with free condiments like lettuce, coriander leaves, fried crispies, garlic, sweet sauce, chili, tau geh. Eggs must add $0.50 per pc.
- Filling comes in 2 types of "flavour" - vegetarian & crabmeat. We had one small claypot of each, but everyone agreed that the vegetarian one is nicer. I find the crabmeat one has a "fishy crabby" smell and taste, and even those who loves crabs agree. In the end, we wiped out the vegetarian one and left half a pot of the crabmeat one.
- Popiah skin is interesting, not as chewy as the kind sold outside, but yet tough enough to withstand the wrapping and handling.
- Crispies are really crispy! I asked if it's made of lard, but lady said no, it's made from seafood stuff.
- Chili sauce is pretty good and spicy.
- From the same popiah stall, we ordered ngor hiang (which was very meaty and not conventional as we didn't taste the beancurd skin therefore I think not nice).
Also tried the kueh pie tee - pretty good as the shells were very crispy.
- We also tried the beef balls & claypot beef brisket from another stall in the same coffeeshop. Nothing to shout about, even though it claims it won some awards before.

Eyeing Glory for next week's lunch

P/s. For the food review writeup, it is here for those who missed it:
http://www.stomp.com.sg/stfoodiesclub/taste/14/index.html

Van,
U r right...Creative Kitchen does not sell the silicon rings...

Sophie,
Your breakfast is very healthy leh! I usually eat fried mee hoon, chwee kueh and oily stuff...compared to yours, mine is really unhealthy!

Thanks for the popiah update. Btw, is parking a problem and is it difficult to locate the place? Thot of going there tmw nite for dinner. Do u know if they are open at nite too?

Just drop by to say a BIG HI to all of you ! super busy and going to peng san soon..

Miss chatting with you all !

Have been eating porridge almost everyday..

Saw one cupcake recipe.. And some mouth watering dishes!
Will join you all when the 3 are sleeping ..

BTW, who gave birth liao ?

Amelia,
I saw the metal egg rings in heart/circle and star shape at Daiso today,but I am looking for silicone ones,so that it can be used on normal and non-stick pans.

Carole,
Mastrad doesn't have the egg rings...Mastrad is sold in Taka,Tangs and Isetan.

Sophie,
Thanks for the review of the popiah, very detailed! So we should not order the crab meat fillings!

Joy747,
You stay around Joo Chiat? Any recommendations of good food.When I was lost driving round and round Joot Chiat/Mounbatten/Tg Katong Rd the other day, saw a lot of road side food outlets. Heard that there are very nice food there, even Sunday Times had a write-up,but I didn't have time to read it and note down then.

Choc,
Can imagine how busy you can be, taking care of pre-schoolers and infant all by yourself. SUPER-MUM!

Krisjoy,
I did try out the Yong Tau Hoo at Goldhill Square.It's the one facing Newton Road,occupying the whole shop right? I even took a picture of the Yong Tau Hoo I ordered.But frankly,don't think that it's very fantastic, even though they claimed that used specially-made sauce. The sauce tasted very familiar,I might have tried something similar in one of the food court stall.

LittleCat,
Busy training your maid huh? Do give us an update of yourself and your maid...