SY,
Yep, I am now asking him to defer his reservist leh, but he is wondering whether he wants to or not, cos he deferred his previous reservist training many times to go overseas for work liao.
So I also paiseh to ask him to do it this time
Prisc,
7cm dilated?!?!
Can feel baby's head "there" or not?!
So I guess by the time you get to hospital, nurse say no need to use epidural anymore?
Anyone knows this?
- I wanna ask if bei(3) xing(4) ren(2) and nan(2) xing(4) ren(2) are almonds?
Cos I wanted to make an almond drink, and went to Hock Hua to buy "Sweet Almond" as stated in the recipe, then the lady ask me to do a mix of bei xing ren and nan xing ren.
- I came home to check Internet then found out those nan bei xing ren are actually apricot kernels, not almonds as in those almond nuts... is that correct?
Anyway, the drink turned out very yummy, and it's supposed to help treat coughing and nourish the lungs cos my hubby has been coughing like mad the last 2 days now that weather has turned cold.
Here's the recipe from "Love Recipes" by Children Cancer Foundation for those who are interested in making it:
Almond Drink
150g sweet almond (buy from chinese medical hall)
100g rock sugar
750ml water
1. Wash and soak almonds in warm water for 1-2 hours. Drain dry.
2. Put almond and water into the blender and blend till very fine.
3. Filter and put aside the residue. Repeat (2) & (3) for several times.
4. Put almond milk and sugar into pot and bring to boil.
5. Keep stirring to prevent it from sticking to the bottom of the pot and till sugar has dissolved.
6. Serve hot or cold.
* I use less than 100g of rock sugar as I find 100g too sweet.
** No picture cos it just looks like milk