Cooking Tips & Recipe

Hi choc, tonite not cooking - my hb going to da bao from Jumbo on his way back from work. I'm only making almond jelly - we want to yak w his fren so don't want to have to wash up too many things

Hi Annelise

You dabao from jumbo east coast too?I always do that. What do you usually dabao?The lady always gives us discount...

Anyone going HK second week of december?Me still trying to firm up the ticket...did not want to take 8am flight due to too early for the baby...Waiting for reply for the 11.30am flight instead...friends all scolded me why don't take the early flight...but to me. baby routine is more important....or else, he cranky, I do not have to enjoy liao....

Annelise,
I cannot work fm home during normal ofice hour.
I ot fm home after office hour and if i am leave.

Choc,
do u know for the black sesame to spread on roti, have to cook first? Will prepare that for my dh... cos prefer he dun use hair dye.
Hee.. can we feed sesame paste to babies huh? cos seems to be 'powderful' food leh.

Grinder:
Appreciate if u ladies have good recommendation for grinder?
Think of getting one to grind brown rice for baby porridge.
Saw demo for u-like grinder + soyabean milk grinder $69 at those make shift stalls in chinatown on sat, but wondering if its good.

Have been trying to post this msg before I went out to fetch my dd, keep having error when posting.Anyone encoutered problem downloading form SPM today?

Sophie,
Me super kiasu, scared no stock/no size if I buy it 1 week before school starts.

Annelise

Her school only allowed standard black socks with school's logo and black sports shoes.Can't buy from outside.Would be so much easier if it's just simple white shoes and plain white socks!

Actually I thought the shoes isn't really that big, at least won't fly off when she jumped or run,but my super kancheong hb won't allow his princess to wear "too-big" shoes.Forget about stuffing paper inside,even my suggestion of cutting a piece of insole and slide under the shoe's removable insole also got rejected.

I have gathered a few cut-out cookies recipes,haven't tried them though.Thought of making either the HK pancake OR cut-out cookies this week.Will let you know whether it's good when I tried them out.

Thank You! I think I am more kancheong about the exam then my dd.Last coaching session parents are invited to watch the mock exam,she missed out some steps in her character dance. I videoed it,but missed out the first part of her character dance.

Let's fix a day and time for our picnic gathering soon!

Choc,
You used the 60g egg for the egg mold? Just bt a packet from Fairprice.I think the biggest size egg in Fairprice is the 640g/660g ones?

Her black sports shoes don't need to kiwi.Her Shoes look super-big on her skinny feet and small frame.

Twinkle,
I think I have seen the cookie cutter in auctions before,just couldn't remember whether it's local or foreign site. A shop in Times Square,Hong Kong has lots of Thomas Tank stuff,I wanted to buy something for my neighbours,but changed my mind after looking at the prices.

sophie,
I did not take cordyceps... pao sheng is the cheaper version of cordyceps...

Thank you for the recipe on black sesame paste. I will eat that wherever I can find
I started eating after reading that it's nutritious

What is a bean grinder?? Normal blender can??
hmmm... I am thinking of adding blended oatmeal instead of glutinous rice flour, cos more nutritious
. I tried black sesame and oatmeal porridge yesterday... Today, I got lots of breast milk!

choc,
Black sesame is high in calcium too
and rich in lots of other nutrients.

Van,
How to cook black bean peanuts soup? can share share? Sounds very nutritious...

Picnic at Botanic gardens sounds good.. Keep me informed...

ok.. gotta go.. moo moo time...

Van,

i think just now the forum is under maintenance so cannot do posting.

HK pancakes look delicious and very mouth-watering leh. i m hungry now.. tea break plss

Too bad i not going HK leh , but to BJ . dun think they got such stuff there.

Hi Joy, I usually get the chili crab, fried mantou, you tiao stuffed with sotong paste and seafood mee goreng! My hb will also be getting some satay and grilled stingray from the hawker centre down the road. Have you tried any other nice dishes from Jumbo? I agree that you should get a flight timing that doesn't clash with your bb's routine. When I was in Tokyo last year, I still kept to the kids' usual naptime and mealtime routines - hehe, even brought my own cot bumper and matching cot sheet so that my younger one will feel like she's sleeping in her own cot

Hi Van, your pancakes are so KAWAII!!!! Wow, you've really mastered using the pancake mold - it's very pretty! Is the mold electric or you use it over the stove? On sat I'm going to my fren's house for a gathering. I hope I have time to make some cupcakes to bring cos' my dd1 has class on Sat morning. I wanted to make HK cookies at first, but I don't think her 3 boys will be very keen to eat them! Re: Picnic, I should be okay for any day except during the week of 2 to 11 Dec cos' I'll be busy with my bil's wedding and nephew's bday.

Hi Annelise

Thanks for advice.I am trying my very best to keep to his schedule as once a baby out of the usual schedule, they tend to be a bit cranky...

I will have their salted fish fried rice,stir fried borocoli added to what you have mentioned.Satay, I only buy the one that is at geyland lorong 29.

Have a good dinner....

twinkle and annelise,

Thanks! I've eaten many pieces of the pancakes already.Lukily it doesn't use much oil, so may be not that fattening. The recipe is also good for making normal round pancake, and is quite easy to get the batter done.

twinkle,
What is BJ?

Pictures of Thomas bakeware/cookware:
587505.jpg

587506.jpg

587507.jpg

annelise,
The pancake mold is stove-top type.Just cook it over small fire.

Did you buy the Pooh/Tigger/Piglet cookie cutters? Think boys will like those more. How about making chocolate chip cookies? My neighbour's boys love the chocolate chip cookies I made.

You want the cut-out cookies recipes? I have two that I wanted to try out.Someone has already tested both with the Disney and HK cookie cutters,but I have yet to try them.

Joy
You going to HK? Going to HK disneyland? Going to stay at HK Disneyland hotel? Your girl will enjoy it!

Eh van, I want the cookie recipe .. easy to make boh ? if you not busy, can post ? Terima kasir !
Your pancakes very successful leh.. look nice also..
The chew's eggs are quite big, sits just nicely in the mold.. haven't tried fairprice ones

Hey cookie, my friend bought the black sesame from the markets in china.. I have seen some bottled ones in organic shops..
dunno whether babies can eat boh.. ask Lyn expert..

My grinder is the one promoted in the market, dunno what brand, but it can grind rice ,blend chilli and juices

Hey lyn, you making oatmeal with your bm for aloy?

annelise, the 3-4 pm slot is not available liao ! Didn't get to book either. They might be opening another class from 12-1

Almond jelly! an all-time favourite ! I would make that too.. or sometimes I ta bao kueh from bengawan solo and make some kopi.. it can last the whole night with the yakking ! Happy gathering and makaning !

Hey twinkle, I not super leh.. I can't fix dinner nowadays.. I "sub" out my housework to my sis helper liao..

wah joy, going HK to get HK stuff ? It's going to be winter, shiok weather.. My ang going for 2 days in mid dec.. can't follow, too short a trip !

Van,
Wah.. the pancakes look very cute...
Wow.. the Thomas train pancakes molds look so cute. I think my hubby gonna get addicted to Thomas train soon. Last nite, went to Popular and bough 6 Thomas train storybooks!

choc,
hmm... Do you know how to prepare BM with oatmeal?? Can just pour cold BM into the hot oatmeal?? Will there be nutrients lost??

Joy,
Wah... you going to HK ah... so nice...

Van,
Can i have the pancake recipe pls.

hee... I don't have any nice pancake mould.
But think my dh can just eat normal pancake.
If there is any pooh/tigger mould pls do let me know. Can buy and entice my monster in the future.

Choc,
how abt adult eating? need to cook before spreading on roti?
Dinner and housework sub out, but still can do gardening, cook breakfast/lunch, bf, take care of 3 young children... etc etc Super Mum!!!

Littlecat,
I very not tech savvy... can teach me how to download to watch the youtube pls.

Yesterday just mentioned what will happen if rain during the day. Today Jurong raining and my dh call to inform that my mil cannot take it anymore. My monster cranky, don't want to drink milk.
Need to buy toto, hope to strike and can stay home to be 'fresh milk supplier'.

Lynn,
can pls advse if baby take black sesame??

Lyn, I think can just add cold bm into oatmeal.. will do that when didi can take semi-solids..
think minimise reheating bm will not cause the nutrients to be lost.. what brand oatmeal you using ?

We'll also have to start buying boyish things liao.. all my stuff are pastel, sweet, pink , strawberry shortcake, hello kitty..

zzzcookiemonster...
hahaha... "fresh milk supplier" very funny...
The cleaner told me to feed my boy ground black sesame... I am not sure about that though..

choc,
I plan to use roller oatmeal. Forgot the brand. It's from Australia that I bought from NTUC. Very big grains. Now testing on how to make fine enough for baby to eat

Wow, the Hello Kitty pancakes look so pretty I won't bear to eat them leh!

cookiemonster,
I also tried YouTube but cannot access.

LittleCat,
I tried to access YouTube to listen to your bb's "powderful" cries, but it says it's a private video and I have to accept your request... so can't get in leh. Do you need to change any settings on your end?

But I believe in your testimonial on cordyceps for "powerful cries"... heh, I've been sitting on my pack of cordyceps + pao sheng that TCM doc gave - wondering if it's safe to take... then today my mom called & told me to stop thinking too much and to take it, cos it's prescribed by TCM physician and also the girls in the forum also said they took it while preggie

Think I super kiasi and kiasu or what... anyway, I am double-boiling now... smells good! But I didn't tell my mum I halved the pao sheng amount, cos I read somewhere on this forum a girl said pao sheng increases blood circulation, no good for 1st tri... altho I am in 6.5mths liao... If tell my mom, she sure scold me lah, say I alter the dosage, wait not effective

the pancakes looks yummy.. understand there is also HK waffle maker.. wonder u gals have seen it b4?

Also whats the recipe for Waffles?

I got cravings for waffles leh..

Miss A&W sooo much..

Sophie, great minds think a like leh hehe!

haha my mandarin so so only lah happen to know this word only. i am suprise why dictionaries dun have. Ok pls dun put 'baby hair' in this type of dictionary hor... keke!

Annlee, prefer to have CL around, so i can really have good rest.But when she is gone also means i am FREE. i bath 2x today. :p

Baby sleep at 11+ then poo poo somemore. so at the end sleep close to 12 midnite. He didn't wake up in between, but just make some noise till i so alert keep waking up to check him. He make more noise around 4am, so we know is time just give him milk. After he finish try to burp him but he take so long to burp, so buay tahan pass to maid to handle then i go sleep liao.
Lucky with maid, if not i 'flat' liao...

choc, i think not only the 'horse', all the kids like to ask haha!

Van, at least you dd enjoy, my boy complain the lighting. cos they have some moving spot light shine to the audience, and he told me he dun like that.
annlee/annelise
For bob & builder show, suppose to be like a party with kids so everyone should join the fun. But they said only those sitting in front ($58 ticket) can stand up and dance with them during the show, but not those sitting at the back one ($28 or $38) one...aiyoh..

zzzcookiemonster, haha!! i like the 'fresh milk supplier' !! eh must change the curtain to reflect sunny day when it is raining day...

Sophie, aiyoh wait your mom say, i do it for u! and that's it!! haha
when i take the cordyceps, i didn't take alot too. cos i share with my hb & elder one. so kind of like mild version.
enjoy your soup !

Sunsweet,

i also like A&W waffles. now i got to eat at Gelare liao. Although Tuesday is their half price special but i never got chance to eat on Tuesday

Sunsweet,
I also got cravings for waffles - but my craving is the PrimaDeli ones with blueberry filling
I like those cos got coconut, very pang.

LittleCat,
I saw your baby's video!!!! So exciting to see a real friend's newborn baby's cries

Cos I've only seen those on Discovery Channel before.
Your baby's cries is indeed quite strong, can see him heaving his lungs!
And he is also quite "long" hor? Esp. his limbs! Takes after you, cos I remember your pic... you're quite lanky. Your hubby tall?

Hee... guess what? As I was replaying your video, I could feel my baby jumping inside me!

hi ladies...

i have no idea how u mummies do it, how come up to now i still hardly have time to sleep, while u all seem to be so "free" can come in here all e time.. n still clean, cook, look after so many kids...???? i reli pei-fu pei-fu... now wondering how to cope after going back to work...
kao_confused.gif

Baby Photos -
i guess i'm abit "luckier".. as i'm e eldest, so had quite a fair bit of photos.. e "lucky" part is tat all e photos never got lost.. my younger bro also got mah... only my hubby poor thing, youngest of 14 kids, already dont hv much photos.. somemore all lost liaoz..

sophie,
wah.. ur weight gain v healthy leh.. if only i controlled better.. i cld hv gone back to pre-preg size liaoz.. up to now i already lost 14.5kg... but i still hv 9.5kg to drop!!!
i was given 'stool softener' during my preggie by gynae to help leh.. its called senokot (i think).. take everynite b4 sleep.. it helps leh.. try asking ur gynae lah... better than "overdose" on ur fruits n veges..
dont know if u believe or not.. dont take too much papayas during preggie, as the old folks say it causes jaundice..

Choc,
^5! i also got 9+kg to go...
im aiming to drop another couple more kgs before going back to work... hehehe...

i initially intend to shave ayden after his 1st mth celebration, cos scared his hair will drop at e 3rd / 4th month... very sayang leh.. now still thinking hard to shave or not...
i do talk to him very often, since preggie till now le...

cookiemonster,
i hv e same worry as u.. cos now ayden won't sleep in e afternoon until he latches on.. am so worried next time i go back to work he wont sleep whole day till im back... *haiz*....
hehehe... i also like ur term "fresh milk supplier"...

littlecat,
hehehe.. juz saw ur CLs photos... wah, e 1st one reli look "detestable" leh.. 2nd one reli very motherly..
btw, can u pm me a confinement agency n the 2nd CL name? so my 2nd one i can consider getting her... my 2nd one reli need to "bu" back this time...

but hor, ask u all.. how come u all can eat & enjoy all those wine cooked food ar?? i juz had my 1st DOM "dun" chicken today.. e alcohol taste so strong.. dont know how to eat leh...

ambrosial,
aiyo.. reli prefer ur "old" nick...
does cellulite creams really breakdown cellulite?? my thighs now got cellulite liaoz.. according to e massage lady... need to spend $$$ liaoz...

but is it safe to use during bf-ing..

lyn expert,
now that u r "out".. can share a few more "boost" breastmilk recipes??? i worry my supply not enuf for ayden liaoz leh.. he crying for milk 1-2hourly in e afternoons... luckily at nite he only want feed 3-4hourly.. if not dont think i can survive e lack of sleep liaoz..

ok got to go sleep... continue another time lah...
nitez...
kao_byebye.gif

hey, starz,
sounds like ayden is going thru growth spurt! just latch him as much as he wants, yr ss will be enough one!

van,
yr pancakes so cute, thanks for sharing the pics.

re: black sesame
I'm quite keen to try making it one day, mmm...

zzzcookiemonster,
so cute u call yrself "fresh milk supplier" keke...

sophie,
recently I did an online test to determine my body constitution according to ayurvedic principles... my type is Vata, the website recommend I eat hot and moist food and to eat some meat too. got long list of "what to eat" as well as "what to avoid" also. but I've forgotten the web link...
and I never follow strictly becoz I still eat raw apples (they say I should cook it first b4 eating - I'm so lazy no way I'm gonna do that!

choc,
I agree with all, u r super mum! Happy shopping for boy-boy things...

meow,
I haven't seen the video of yr little boy yet, got to wait till weekend when I go to my parents' hse. my office pc no speakers.

starry, sunsweet,
I love waffles too, many MONTHS never eat already, drool.

lyn,
can share more abt healthy asian food? tq!

annelise,
r u making the cupcake tree for yr bil's wedding?

annlee,
huh, u don't eat lunch? so 1 day only breakfast and dinner 2 meals? If I skip lunch, I sure end up eat a lot of snacks, more fattening and less nutrition also.

Hi Van,lyn,choc

Yap, going hk disneyland,using the lucky draw prize that I won during last march.Not staying in disneyland hotel as the hotel is provided by the sponsor.

I am quite skeptical about the trip as not sure how aedann will behave during the trip. Gonna to be a short trip...maybe a good try out as preparing the next trip in march to perth.

Good morning gals!

starz,
Don't worry so much about the weight gain - I heard that as you breastfeed, the weight will go off.
In fact, I am worried about my "lack of weight gain", cos baby is about 1-1.3kg now (I saw from Feb MTB page) and 30+cm from books, but I don't know if my baby is big enough. I keep trying to use a ruler to measure, but cannot imagine a 30cm baby in my tummy!
I didn't really control, but I just don't have any cravings for sweet foods or stuff that usually makes me put on weight. My craving is only MOS and BK Mushroom Swiss burgers, plus these 2 days, chee cheong fun for breakfast!

Thanks for info on stool softener! I'll pop by gynae's clinic later to check out.

cookiemonster aka "fresh Milk Supplier",
Eh, so if we do a picnic gathering, no need to bring milk for kopi issit?

To see LittleCat's baby's cries, no need to download anything, just log onto our Yahoo Group, click "Links" on left side, then you will see her link under "Baby's First Cry"

sp,
I've done those Ayurvedic test before too - I'm a mix between 2 of them, I think Vata and Pitta. Very kan cheong type, must learn how to pace myself
In fact, that day the TCM actually asked me if I am very nervous and kan cheong just by taking my pulse!

Sophie, your little one insde heard the cry also got excited haha!
Sometime i do miss him inside me..
eh ask your hb to stand by during your big day, tape the same and share with us

We are average size only, he is about 17x, me lagi short 155 only. could be due to the baby normally looks thin so like very long limbs like that.

starz, so u r the elder one married youngest one, me the other way i am the youngest and he is the eldest. very funny at home nobody 'respect' cos youngest mah, go to his house his cousin call me 'da sao'.. the first time they call, i thot why got 'black society big brother coming with wife' ??

starz, will pm u the contact. i recommend u call the CL direct. cos the same agent can also recommend the 1st one that is so lousy to us. She somemore keep telling us she is very experience. She even tell us now the 1st CL doing confinment for a doctor's wife. Repeated like at least twice.

For the DOM double boil, try reduce the DOM portion. The first time the CL 'dun' for me, i drink also gong-gong, lucky is at nie after BF, i really looks like a lobster! The second time she put lesser then it is ok.
THe CL also try the chicken essence method, with pao sheng/ginseng (not korean just normal type), it taste good and 'bu' too.

Although i left 5kg, but tummy very flabby leh! now trying to use the girdle, but so hot and uncomfortable .. aiyoh...

eh dun shave ayden's hair leh, so nice hair!

so when u going back to work?

aiyoh must admit old liao, last nite i really can not tong, let the maid wake up to check. Then when is feeding time i will feed him and let the maid burp. All changing thing leave it to her too. And occasional he will make some noise, i leave it to maid to check.

Choc,
Baby really will lose weight after injections??
My pui pui monster not drinking much milk fm bottle after the 4th month and especially after the 5th month injections. The weight gain slowed down quite abit. But he is 9.38kg at 5th month, maybe reason for slowing down also.

Littlecat,
Saw the youtube, yr baby cries are powerful. He looks very tall.
I also miss the feeling of baby inside me.

Sophie,
hahaha... of cos u can opt to have fresh milk 'milked' on the spot during the picnic for yr kopi si ;)
The colour test is accurate leh.
heee.. thanks, managed to see littlecat's youtube link.
The cordyceps really can pu 'pi'. My baby cries are so powerful that my mil neighbour across the street came to check out why our baby crying so badly. my bil also say that at the corner of the street (which is abt 50meters aways) can hear baby crying. sigh.... so pai sey, think half the neighbourhood can hear.

Starz,
Don't worry too much abt not being able to cope.
For the 1st 2 weeks after the confinement lady went back, I had breakfast at 3pm. Tired out by taking care of baby and household chore. As you get used to the routine, things will get better. Also close one eye on the household chore will help.
I don't have enough BM fm 2nd month onwards, so baby already know how to drink fm bottle during the day when i went back to work. But night time is problematic.
I am still wondering how to deal with baby when it rains.

SP,
Like you, I cannot so without lunch. Think I will be so hungry that I cannot hold my pen.

choc,
Yalor... need to buy boyish things... My hubby eyeing on the Thomas trains.

sophie,
How's your soup last nite? Nice?
I realised babies can "gou tong" one leh... and will be attracted to other babies.

starz,
Wah.. you talked to Ayden a lot during preggie... Guess he will be able to communicate very fast

If DOM "dun" chicken, the alcohol should have evaporated leh...

hmm... Two days ago, I was trying this rolled oatmeal plus black sesame seeds. I woke up engorged... I really think lotus root soup plus black beans will increase milk supply, cos I get engorgement when I drink that. On normal days when I dun drink lotus root, I have just enough milk for baby...
At one point, I think 4 or 5 weeks, my boy drank hourly... It lasted for a week. Then some time at 3rd month, feed hourly again...
You take good care oo... When Ayden is sleeping, try to sleep and rest at the same time

Sophie,
I tried black sesame this morning again
yum yum... I put more oatmeal to blend. Replaced the glutinous rice flour with oatmeal. The texture is good
I think I need to blend longer
It's not as "pang" cos I never stir fry the black sesame. I prefer it "raw"
hee... now I am eating to live only...

sp,
Can try the website which Sophie posted

hmm... "healthy" asia food ah... I think the word "healthy" is very subjective. And is affected by what one read too.
For me, I stick to no processed, no deep fry, very little oil for stir fry. More vegetables and fruits, less meat. I dun eat canned, jarred, frozen food now. I think coconut milk is good (in curry), it's the meat and seafood that are used to cooked in the coconut milk that is no good
I guess there's some "chemical process" going on in there during the high heat cooking... Vegetable oil is good, but it's no good under high heat cos there's some "chemical process" that changed it. Normal vegetarian food is not healthy cos lots of deep fry and oily and heavily processed food. Fresh salads in "ang mo" restaurant is healthier

joy,
Hope Aedann will enjoy the trip to Disneyland
I think I will be very excited if I can go to Disneyland...

Sophie,
I guess you already have a very good body constitution before pregnancy. That's why dun have cravings for the not so healthy food during pregnancy
I gonna do an intensive detox when I stop bf end Dec
Can't wait... Wanna prepare for number 2 liao..

littlecat,
So nice to be able to bath again hor? kekeke...

zzzcookie,
Wah... your boy is 9.38kg at 5 month ah.. My boy only 8kg at 5 month.. What do you feed your boy?

I am having problem with weaning now.. Dunno how to wean properly. MY boy woke up hourly last nite some more... Dunno it's he wanna suck for comfort or really hungry. When I dun let him suck, he will cry louder and louder. Today I got panda eyes...

lyn,
u poor thing, didn't sleep well last nite! maybe aloysius can sense his latching days gonna end soon so wanna make the most of it at nite? hee...

zzzcookiemonster, lyn,
my boy still 8kg when he 13 mths leh! he reached 9kg when he 15 mths. so u no need to worry too much if yr boy drinks a bit less milk nowadays, kekeke...

meow,
confinement over, what do u eat nowadays? u cook yourself?

sophie,
we envy yr weight gain! as long as yr gynae say u r fine, u no need to worry, ok!

joy747,
yr trip is coming soon! how I wish I can go also, but no budget so not going anywhere. plan & enjoy it ya! how long will yr next yr perth trip be? free & easy?

zzzcookiemonster
So yours also 'bu' with cordyceps

aiyoh for kopi si only meh? i thot i can save the formula for my boy :p

Lyn, so must be black bean + lotus root ? how about just black bean leh?
i heard from my maid, cos she work in maternity ward last time in indonesia, she said they take the 'sayur manis' (hokkien mani-chai, those cook in hand made noodle) will have lots of milk.
I wanted to try during Confinement, kena scolded, cos they said very 'liang'... dun know how true.

How about the quicker oatmeal can help?

can share with us more recepi for boosting milk supply?
we want to compete with zzzcookiemonster to be the next 'fresh milk supplier' lah ;)

lyn, yeah mah, i did bath during confinement, but washing hair is like once a week, can not tahan! and i got dandruff after that...

sp,
Yalor... "orr bak kak" today... My hubby also "orr bak kak".. lol...

littlecat,
I think black bean plus lotus root more powerful to increase BM... Or eat 5 grains porridge...
Ya... Quacker oatmeal will help

hahaha... you also wanna join the "fresh milk supplier club" ah...

Most recent discovery is "black sesame seeds and oatmeal porridge" to increase BM...

Lynn,
my pui pui monster feed on my bm and enfalac A+.
Maybe i big size, so my milk more fats.
heee... Mrs Wong in TMC suggested small built ladies to eat more fats like butter to ensure enough nutrients for baby.

SP,
Hearing that, think more 'fang xin' abt baby not drinking so much. But very sayang to see the milk wasted. And heartpain seeing him struggle to drink his milk.

Littlecat,
ai yo.. after starting work, my milk only enough for max 4 feeds a day.
These few days me not pumping anymore, only reach home and latch on. When supplier go work, monster drink milk powder.
Think if i press harder, can get some tiny bit of extra for kopi si during picnic. ;)

Lyn,sp

I am not excited at all and I have been asking myself, can I don;t go...I prefer to stay at home...HK, nothing much...disneyland is really more for the children, not for me.....honestly, I would rather stay at home with baby...

Sp
Not sure how long is the perth trip be like. We are quite familar with that place as have got many friends migrated there....last time round, we stay at a friend;s house...this year, still not sure yet...but its surely a better place to visit with kids....

zzzcookie..
Oh I see... Enfalac A+ can have very chubby baby...

Joy,
Oh perth is baby friendly ah?? hmm... maybe that will convince my hubby to go Perth. Last time I went to Perth, but only two days. Cos I was alone there and stayed with my mum's friend. My hubby dunno why not interested in Australia... He prefers Europe...

Woah, I go out buy my stool softener
then so many postings?

Heee... so many mummies here boosting milk supply? So picnic got free flow fresh milk liao!

LittleCat,
You only 155cm?! I thought you were at least 165-168cm leh!
Hmm... will miss the feeling of baby inside? Think I should enjoy it while I can now

I don't have a video cam, and my digital cam can only take video clips up to 30secs, so will have to make do with that.

cookiemonster, LittleCat, lyn,
My cordyceps soup last night was very good - forced myself to eat that piece of pork I put in there. I think the wolfberries gave it a sourish slightly bitter-tonic kind of taste that I like.
The lady at the medicine hall said keep the pulp in fridge and cook second time 2 days later - says don't waste, although taste and effect will be lighter. But second time put half the amt of water to "dun". So I'll be making it again this weekend!

cookiemonster,
How come you call your baby pui pui? Really fat meh?

lyn,
You mean healthy body constitution won't get cravings during pregnancy?
Like you, I don't eat canned/processed food, and I don't take a lot of meat - all these since 5 yrs ago, so I guess in terms of toxicity, my body is quite clean. But in terms of TCM qi, I am super weak!

Hee, as for communication with baby in womb, I am starting to talk more to baby now cos more realistic now that tummy is bigger. Yesterday told baby to move a little higher so uterus won't press on my veins in anal area and cause more piles
Hope it works!

Sophie,
u went to the gynae to get stool softener?
I believe cordyceps is good for health. I was super tired when just started work. So my mum asked me to go chinese medical hall to buy cordyceps and pao seng to grind into powder, every night take one teaspoon before sleeping. Think not so tired now, or eerrrr... my body used to waking up a few times at night.
Baby really pui pui at this moment. His hands and legs like lotus roots. His weight is 97percentile for his age group. His father calls him ah pui sometimes. But told the father I worried that baby will think its his name, better stop calling that.
Maybe like Choc says, baby will lose weight after injections. Then will no longer be ah pui.
Don't worry, yr baby will understand and hope baby will cooperate.

sophie,
kekeke.. If you really dun wanna waste the cordyceps.. Eat it...

I also likes those bitter tonic
but my hubby wun drink.
Yes... If body very good, will not have cravings during pregnancy. I think mine not as good as yours. I still crave for sweet food, so I need to control. I started to practice my knowledge only about 2 years ago... Last time when I was overseas, I eat instant noodles for 3 meals! Plus lots of milk... That's why got lots of health problems when I came back...
To improve your "qi", can take black food such as black beans, black sesame, seaweed.

zzzcookie,
My baby seem to increase weight after injections... especially the 4th mth jab which he had fever. But I did not feed him the paracetamol. Only used my filtered water to wipe him.

cookiemonster,
Yep, I just popped by my gynae's clinic and asked for stool softener from nurse - she gave me Duphalac, a stool softener that uses a kind of sugar lactulose (not lactose) found in milk. Cos I can poop, but the poo is like stones, very tough to get out, so hopefully won't need laxatives, but that this stool softener will help while letting my rectal veins heal during this tme.

Talk about tiredness - I spent the whole afternoon yesterday dozing off... dunno why so tired. Hope the cordyceps will help me too.

Eh, 97 percentile is not pui lah... my sis' baby on formula milk is already overweight at 3 mths old... I think 7.8kg!
Even I feel tired after carrying him!
How heavy was your baby when born?

cookiemonster,

Enfalac really make bb fat huh? my boy on enfalac and he is also ah pui, everyone likes to molest his thigh. He is 97 percentile and PD ask me to control his diet since 4mth. scared later overweight his physical dev slow.
4th mth = 8.6kg , 5th mth= 9.2kg 6th mth 9.8kg

i m thinking of changing to stage 2 but PD say stage 2 got more carbo and protein and will make him even fatter.

Starz,
dun shave his hair leh, he got nice hair .

lynn,
I also don't feed baby paracetomol after injections. 'Touch wood' he did not have any fever. Only a bit cranky, wanting to be carried all the time. 4th month he's 8.5kg, 5th month 9.38kg.

Sophie,
my baby was 3.13kg when he came out at 37weeks.
heee... yr sister's baby must be soo nice to hug.

cookiemonster,
Wow, your baby is bigger than my sis'. Hers is 2.99kg at 36+wks. Gynae in a hurry to get baby out cos afraid baby will be too big - my sis had "marginal intolerance" to sugar in 3rd trimester... I think that is marginal Gestational Diabetes.
Hee... he is quite nice to hug, but also very strong, can kick us away!

lyn,
Thanks for info on the black beans and stuff... think I will start on that after the piles gets better, cos scared too "heaty".

For those who like cherries, NTUC selling a box of cherries at $7.95 this week. Last week same-sized box was selling at $10.95
Pricing of fruits from Australia in NTUC moves more than the stock market!

sp, the maid is cooking for me. She learnt from the CL, know how to cook some of the dish. Just ask her not to put too much ginger, no need wine etc.. still lots of chicken left over. Need to clear stock.
The CL very nice, teach her how to boil the drinking water for confinement, pre-pack the herb. Then pre-pack other herbs for cooking soup, double boil soups etc...
She just cook the fish head soups and fried kai-lan for me. Although not as good as the CL, it is perfect for me liao..

Thanks Lyn
shall try the soups and the oatmeal.. the 5 grains porridge like too chim to make...

zzzcookiemonster, were u on TBF b4 u go back? cos i started with mix of FM & BF, so kind of worry it will be getting lesser soon..

Question: did anyone try from partial BF back to TBF successfully?

i think it is ok to be 'pui' at the moment, once they start crawling, learning to walk they will loose weight.

About the cordyceps, i heard from the person selling, try to break it before double boil, so more taste coming out.

Any sggestion on activities with new born?

Wah.. one morning only, you all yak so much liao !

lyn, I drank lotus soup, not so much production.. must try black beans next time.. how about your water cress cum black beans soup combi ? Power ? My milk supply also a little low.. so quickly ate oats..

Making old cucumber soup today..

Hey cookie, think either aft injection or stop bm, my gals became monkeys ! That day dd2 insisted on drinking bm from didi's bottle, I gave it to her , aft smelling it, she puked !
didi now 2 and half months, about 6.2 kg.. we call him fat dog for now.. Your Ah pui must be very very cute !

Hey starz, how to reduce wt huh ? cut down carbos? I feel hungry very often now..no time to exercise only climbing up and down stairs.. I stay on the 5th fl..

Hey soph, yah.. i heard black bean soup helps in bowel movement..

Hallo all!!

Annelise,

You asked me whether cellulite creams can reduce stretch mark?I don't know, but there're stretch marks creams available at pharmacies, think those should work better.

Starz,

Cellulite creams are not too expensive, unless you get Sisley ones lah.Think cellulite creams do work, but you have to give it time.

Van,

Jin bo eng then take your time.No rush at all.