choc,
Yalor... need to buy boyish things... My hubby eyeing on the Thomas trains.
sophie,
How's your soup last nite? Nice?
I realised babies can "gou tong" one leh... and will be attracted to other babies.
starz,
Wah.. you talked to Ayden a lot during preggie... Guess he will be able to communicate very fast
If DOM "dun" chicken, the alcohol should have evaporated leh...
hmm... Two days ago, I was trying this rolled oatmeal plus black sesame seeds. I woke up engorged... I really think lotus root soup plus black beans will increase milk supply, cos I get engorgement when I drink that. On normal days when I dun drink lotus root, I have just enough milk for baby...
At one point, I think 4 or 5 weeks, my boy drank hourly... It lasted for a week. Then some time at 3rd month, feed hourly again...
You take good care oo... When Ayden is sleeping, try to sleep and rest at the same time
Sophie,
I tried black sesame this morning again
yum yum... I put more oatmeal to blend. Replaced the glutinous rice flour with oatmeal. The texture is good
I think I need to blend longer
It's not as "pang" cos I never stir fry the black sesame. I prefer it "raw"
hee... now I am eating to live only...
sp,
Can try the website which Sophie posted
hmm... "healthy" asia food ah... I think the word "healthy" is very subjective. And is affected by what one read too.
For me, I stick to no processed, no deep fry, very little oil for stir fry. More vegetables and fruits, less meat. I dun eat canned, jarred, frozen food now. I think coconut milk is good (in curry), it's the meat and seafood that are used to cooked in the coconut milk that is no good
I guess there's some "chemical process" going on in there during the high heat cooking... Vegetable oil is good, but it's no good under high heat cos there's some "chemical process" that changed it. Normal vegetarian food is not healthy cos lots of deep fry and oily and heavily processed food. Fresh salads in "ang mo" restaurant is healthier
joy,
Hope Aedann will enjoy the trip to Disneyland
I think I will be very excited if I can go to Disneyland...
Sophie,
I guess you already have a very good body constitution before pregnancy. That's why dun have cravings for the not so healthy food during pregnancy
I gonna do an intensive detox when I stop bf end Dec
Can't wait... Wanna prepare for number 2 liao..
littlecat,
So nice to be able to bath again hor? kekeke...
zzzcookie,
Wah... your boy is 9.38kg at 5 month ah.. My boy only 8kg at 5 month.. What do you feed your boy?
I am having problem with weaning now.. Dunno how to wean properly. MY boy woke up hourly last nite some more... Dunno it's he wanna suck for comfort or really hungry. When I dun let him suck, he will cry louder and louder. Today I got panda eyes...