Cooking Tips & Recipe

choc,
hee... my higher degrees are from scholarship.. I "waste" my time.. lol..

choc, van,
hahaha.. Last time I also like that.. First time playing the song, I dreaded it so much.. and need lots of patience and concentration to get it right and play effortlessly...
It's so nice to see your own children grow up, and learning new things
hee.. I am day dreaming again... :p

Starz,
Almost all babies get jaundice.. dun worry too much
Take good care of yourself

Sophie,
Wah.. you are an innovative chef...

Starz

Do not wori so much for baby ayden, he is a strong boy...like what most has gone thr, jaudice is very common....Think of me, even worst, my baby,Aedann has to be in ICU for ten days...at the end of it, he is well and I know that during those time he was in very good hand ....

Van,
Heh, actually my chap chye is more like rojak chye. I ate a "white-colored" braised lotus root + carrot with brown rice at an organic cafe over the weekend, and feel like making it + tau kee, so decided to try it today

I also like mushrooms! But since today's one is a not-dark-colored braised root vege, I think I may skip mushrooms.

Cookiemonster,
Eh, you wanna try out the ikan bilis powder style? I haven't try yet leh, so dunno whether nice or not... scared it'll taste too "fishily ikan bilis"

I'll let you know tonight!

lyn,
Actually I got the inspiration from watching Da Chang Jin!
After dietician mentioned about ikan bilis' calcium proportion, I wanted to chomp on my fried ikan bilis, but scared too heaty, so decided to try this.

btw, I am taking watermelon everyday day now, about 1 to 2 slices, but a friend says too liang for pregnancy... anyone has comments on this?

Here's a picture of my lunch today - Vegetarian Lentil Burger on 7-Sprouted Grain English Muffin
Warning: This dish is not recommended for the healthy-phobic

567358.jpg

Sophie,

Yup! A bunch of deformed mice professing their love for Quiznos!

Choc and Van,

I like the phrase confidence to try anything, courage to fail, and the humour to appreciate it all.Kids will go very far with this attitude.

Lyn, Choc, Van and Sophie,

Everyone's unique.We should only make decisions to suit our immediate family.

Hey Starz,
Know how you feel that Ayden's in the hospital.. My dd1 was admitted for a day and ds had to go to the polyclinic every week until 1 and 1/2 months.. One of my friend's borrowed the UV light home to "treat" her own child..

Most babies have breasfeeding jaundice, so fret not.. You must take care of yourself so that your milk production will not be reduced. rest well and eat well..

van, think maybe Ber's tr spotted the few solfeges for her..and there's also chord progression. My friend's dd also had a few only..
Is Ber using the keyboard or piano to practise the pieces ? I just changed mine from keyb to piano..

Soph, think you should open a healthy food stall.. years ago, I ate from one in Bugis, they had brown rice with dishes, whole meal pizza and other organic juices.. but can't find it anymore.. How didya make the filling ? I furthest I went was to put alfafa, beetroot, ham and cheese..

Van,
Your hubby aka handyman not around to help you fix the driver for your CD-writer?

Choc,
I ever thought of opening a health food cafe 6 yrs ago, but at that time I didn't think market was big enough and setup capital was too high also.
Eh, alfafa, beetroot, ham and cheese sounds yummy too! Check with you - your beetroot is just raw slices? I've got some in my fridge, maybe can make your sandwich for my lunch tomorrow

For the lentil burger patties, I just boiled some green lentils, pureed them roughly.
Then add oats, wheatgerm, ground cream crackers (sor dah piah), chopped almonds, a pinch dried herbs, salt and freshly ground black pepper to it.
Mix well then add a bit of egg to make it more gluey.
Make into patties and coat with a thin layer of egg again, then coat with ground cream cracker crumbs then fry.
This is better than tofu burger. I tried making tofu burger, but tofu gives out too much water, and it's very difficult to handle, plus taste more bland cos tofu does not absorb seasoning well.
I wanted to add grated carrots to it, but I think this preggie forgot all about my carrots in the fridge!
* Tip: To make it easier to fry, I stuff the patties into the freezer for 10mins before frying so they're easier to handle.

starz,
don't cry don't sad ok, Ayden will be ok, u also poor thing, pls take care of yourself too.

sophie,
wow, yr lunch super healthy and it looks absolutely delicious! thanks for the recipe, yum.....

yr avocado drink also very yummy-looking! yum....

van,
thanks for posting up the list and the pics of kueh, all also I like esp ang ku kueh, mmmmm......

Sophie,
You are indeed adventurous in creating new dish. I like your rojak chap chye!
board-post.cgi

hb handyman tried to fix the sound card problem yesterday but failed...yes, my speaker also not working
board-post.cgi
. But...I managed to solve the cd-writer problem myself,hooray! Hb is on his way to San Fransico now...flight should be taking off now..

Amelia,
I agree with you. I am not really bothered with what others say about me quiting my job to be SAHM.One funny comment I heard is, "but you only have 1 kid what, why the need to quit,so kua1 zang1?" (???
board-post.cgi

But I must admit, all those fear about not being able to get back to workforce, and financial insecurities are very very real.And my greatest stress of being SAHM comes from my hb!

Choc,
You bought a piano already? Which brand did you get? I bought Yamaha's piano for her last year end. Am thinking of selling off her keyboard, but hasn't actively started putting it up for sale.

my dd just decided to choose Lavender Blue as her second song. I will start training her to recognise all the chords.

Sophie,
It's such a waste if you don't open health food cafe! Your healthy burger looks good! May be you could re-consider after you give birth? My hb's nieces are going to open a shop selling bags,heard that their start up capital is about $40k,excluding rental.I really admire these girls' courage!

Van,
Woah, you fixed the cd-writer yourself? Heee... not bad! You can "sack" your handyman now!

Even startup capital for a shop selling bags is $40k?!
The last time I checked 6 yrs ago, I estimated a minimum of $60k for renovations + furniture + 3 mths rental + deposit + some supplies. Now it's prob more.
At that time, I was in the midst of getting married and getting a flat, so decided not to take the risk.
Actually, I'd be very happy just working in an organic/healthfood cafe

Hmm... I just went to sniff my braised root vege in the thermal pot... it does smell fishy cos of the ikan bilis... maybe my 2 tablespoons are too much!

Yep, I agree financial instabilities are real and scary, esp. when I always read about pple in their 40s getting retrenched and no employer wanting them even though they're willing to take a paycut.
How come you get stressed by your hubby for being SAHM?

Sophie,
I blur-ly go through the troubleshooting steps and somehow and at some stage,the system is suddenly able to locate my driver, then able to recognise my cd-writer.Still clueless about the sound card/speaker problem though.

My hb is super kan cheong of his princess,to the extent that he will blame me for lots of things. Our different ways of handling many issues,his stress over work and job insecurity and many more ......are constant sources of stress for me. But I can imagine if I am FTWM, it might be worse,cos I might not be able to tolerate him then, since I would have my own work stress as well.

My BIL's church leader got retrenched in his 40s,when his children are all in their teens,need lots of money. One of his children has down syndrom,needs special attention and education and his wife quit her job to be SAHM partly because of the special need daughter.

He couldn't get a job,even though he is willng to take a paycut,in the end got to switch line from manaufacturing to financial planning.

May be you could add some chilli to your braised root vege to mask the "fishiness"? My MIL added lots of chilli to her chap chye,I don't like to eat it that way but my hb likes it.

Van,
Can you do the same "troubleshoot" method with your sound card/speaker problem from Control Panel -> Sounds and Audio Devices -> Hardware => then you'll see whether the device is working properly and if not, then can choose "troubleshoot" button to try out?

Oh dear, sounds sad huh, this older worker retrenchment problem... like some time ago, this blogger wrote about his fears of being retrenched when old, and then this RJC "elite" girl was nasty to him in her own blog... guess she wouldn't understand cos she is still young and probably has had a very comfortable life so far.
I think this fear is very real, not just in Singapore, but a lot of other countries which has lost jobs to lower-cost countries like China and India.
My hubby also has this worry at the back of his mind - of course he wouldn't mind accepting a paycut, but the worst fear is that there isn't even any more jobs of the same kind for him e.g. like how you mention lower cost manufacturing are slowly moving out of SG to Penang and China.
I meet more and more taxi-drivers who used to be managers and speak very good English etc... maybe we will end up like UK and some parts of Europe, where we have one of the most highly educated taxi drivers in the future *sigh*

Eh, today's braised root veges with ikan bilis powder is a FAILURE
Smell is quite fishy! I was trying to emulate those side dish normally with lotus root that is served with Jap bento sets, but wanted to do it without MSG, haha... but didn't turn out well. Even hubby agreed it's fishy... luckily my leftover lentil burger patty served with avocado dip saved his dinner!

cookiemonster,
If you're thinking of doing the ikan bilis powder, STOP!!!
Need to fine-tune this more

Sophie,
Yes, Madam! ;)
Will wait for yr successful recipe before trying out. Cos I am a big fan of lotus root.
heee.. think will try yr braise tau kee first this weekend.
Let u know next week if successful.

van, sophie,
it's so true, some jobs are "relocating" and preference for young and "mobile" ppl are causing older ppl to lose their jobs.

many of my colleagues have gone into direct selling or their own little side business. so far I haven't joined them yet but I'm very tempted as I don't want to be out of job at 40 and no side income to fall back on.

now my office got A****, C*****, T*********, H*********, E***** and others... I think u all can guess what the names are hor, kekeke.

sophie,
I agree with all that u shld start yr own organic & health business, u have the knowledge! or do u prefer to return to yr previous job so that u can hv "career path" keke...

Joy,
You mean the wooden/bamboo kind? Most HDB Houseware shops would have it. I bough a small one from a nearby shop few years ago.

Sophie,
Thanks, I have tried troubleshooting,it's my sound card's driver problem.Found a forum which has someone teaching members to solve this problem.Apparently a lot of people have this problem when they migrated to Window XP. I have done whatever I could to download the driver, uninstall and reinstall,still waiting for her reply to "rescue" me.

I think the Japanese bento kind uses Dashi stocks,soya suace,mirin and some sugar to braise it.The Japanese cookbook that comes with Tiger Thermal pot has a few recipes for their braised dishes.

I am going to braise some peanuts with small thermal pot today. I vaguely remember someone asking for recipe? Or did I remember wrongly?

sp,
Some of my friends have gone into MLM,my hb's friend who got retrenched and couldn't find a job also went into MLM, but they have all given up. I thought one my ex-colleague who is a very good sales person and has very high EQ would succeed in doing MLM, but she has also quit. Think Singapore market is just too small and too saturated.

Heard that MLM and other direct selling are still doing well in M'sia. Is it true?

Hey...I am clueless what is A***,T***,H***...??

Joy,
I only use that for steaming. My friend told me food steam in those bamboo tiered rack smell nicer,that's why I bought a small one to try out.Didn't know that it's supposed to keep the bao warm? I thought for hotel's buffet, they have some hot water at the bottom/hot water "reservoir" to keep the food warm?

Think the price depends on the size,can't remember how much but it's not very expensive.

cookiemonster,
Hee, I think if you do the soy sauce version, should be quite safe.
Now I just need to find out why my ikan bilis got fishy taste - I remember I bought a Korean ikan bikis seasoning pack and it didn't taste fishy, but of course that one has loads of MSG.

sp,
Heee, what is A****, C*****, T*********, H*********, E***** ? I am just as clueless as Van!

I'll think about the healthfood business more... but own business also very siong, weekends are burnt and no time for family too.

Van,
Yep, I thik I saw the recipe in the Tiger cookbook, but in Jap so cannot read.
Let us know how your braised peanuts is today!

annlee,
Haven't seen you for awhile?
Busy with new maid and kids?

cookiemonster,
Oh it's you! must be too many postings to read, that's why miss it out. Sometimes,saw a msg addressing to me, by the time I finished reading all the rest, forgot the earlier one liaoz,bo bian, old rusty brain is like that.

I usually just aga-aga to add in the seasoning,I'll try to take more precise measurement of the ingredients/seasoning today and list it down for you.

Agree with Sophie, if you do the soya sauce version of braised tau kee/chap chye, it should be quite safe,definitely tasty.

Glad to hear that you and your family love the banana cake! No photo to show har?
568633.gif

Sophie,
I have done thermal cooked braised peanuts before, think there won't be any surprises,except that I thought of adding a little Five-Spice Powder to try out, cos I saw a braised peanut recipe in the library,which has five-spice powder in it.

Hi all, I rem someone mentioned that it's good for preggies to take red bean soup with bai-he. Anyone got recipe to share for it? TIA!

hi, van, sophie,
the "ACTHE" mystery, is it ok to mention here ah? hope ppl won't anyhow say I'm promoting and I kena banned from coming here, hehe...
Amw*y
C*sw*y
T*pp*rw*r*
H*rb*life
E.Exc*l

Msia got success stories of MLM, my MIL was very good at it b4 she quit to help out with family business.

Also got stories of ppl quitting becoz cannot meet target (eg. N*sk*n).

I think the market here is also getting saturated, not easy for new members. Recently I heard of ppl setting up new empires in China, kekeke...

my co Finance Mgr is into E***** and he's been lending me books and brochures to read abt it. I'm kinda "sold" on the concept but haven't started buying from him yet. Maybe one day I will, kekeke...

Sophie,
You are very adventurous in cooking..
Really kudos to your adventure.. If you become a chef, sure can "fa yang guang da"... Biz will definitely be very busy especially during the set-up stage. My sis suddenly had an idea of a biz and was talking about it so enthusiastically last nite... My younger sis going into wedding planning after she comes back from her wedding planning training in America... kekeke... See all my sis going into biz, I dun wanna work liao.. hahaha... Secarly I will work hand in hand with my sis who's going to be a wedding planner... cos she might be incorporating slimming packages which I do now... lol... that's what they have in America...

Joy,
I saw the wooden bao holder sold in Robinsons. Only a few dollars...

Sp,
I am clueless to the names.. hahaha...
In Malaysia, many people are into small biz and own little side biz... It's completely different in Singapore. Mentality is also different

I attended several seminars on how to do business, etc. Can see a huge difference between Singaporeans and Malaysians mentality and ways of doing things...
To survive in MLM, I think one need the know how, and the culture of the company is very important. There are very very few companies that do good training, and a lot go into force selling, hence a lot of people cannot survive. I think this is just like selling insurance, estates, etc... also lots of people quit after some time. Only the strong will survive... There are also MLM companies that completely "die off". There are companies that "cheat" people too. So, when choosing which one to join, choose carefully, and compare around
Cos it's your own biz
To succeed in MLM, also need to persevere. The capital is small, so many just give up when they meet some problems. If the capital is large, just like other businesses, do you think one will give up easily??
Bodyshop in America is switching into network marketing too... There are some other common brands that we see, but I forgot their names already...
A new jargon will be MDM - multi-dimensional marketing
I am into MDM... Some listed MLM companies wanna change to MDM concepts, but cannot...
Very good sales people will not survive in MLM, unless they are willing to change their sales techniques and mentality. It's not easy...
Good luck in finding one that suits you
I guess you will value your reputation, think of what you want and your values before making a decision

giggler,
Just boil red beans, bai he, with rock sugar

sp,
The H******** one newly into it?? That company had a sales strategy that is beneficial to the people that it originated... and not easy to survive.. Even ebay has "lelong" of their products...
Singapore also has success stories... :p Just gotta know where to find. Cos people in Singapore generally are still closed to the idea of MLM due to bad experiences...
My cousins in Penang were all into E***** for more than 10 years now... The company and products are good and very popular in Malaysia and Singapore. Consumer wise is good, but biz wise, better think about it... Almost everyone knows about them. Now my cousins switching liao...

lyn,
wow, u r so well-informed abt the MLM, MDM business! I'm still at the monkey see monkey do stage, see ppl join I also wanna join but no vision no objective... hmm, must do some thinking first.

sophie,
do u think u can set up shop and have yr bb with u at the shop? then can still hv "family" time mah, kekeke...

my girlfriend is working for her hubby's family business, but everyday she goes to work with bb and maid in tow, wuahahaha..... On the side, she's also in the E***** business, kekeke...

lyn,
r u in the slimming biz, MDM? is it in Msia also?

the H******** one some months back my office colleagues were heavily into selling it, then recently one of them quit, he said he ended up max-ing out his credit card to keep stock! Now he's into insurance line...

my close friend also in insurance and financial planning, seems like nowadays no one is depending on their job solely, must find something on the side to survive......

back to our main topic...
today I cooked krisjoy's cabbage rice again, very shiok, hehehe......

sp,
Ah, now I know what the names are, except for the one that starts with "C". I heard the "E" brand is pretty good too... I also checked out their website before.
I agree that MLM has a "dirty flavour" to it in Singapore, partly could be due to the few "bad eggs" many years ago... like I remember pple paying lots of money for some crystals.
But I must say those reputable companies, esp. the ones from US, have very good products.
Another reason which I think MLM succeeds more in Malaysia than Singapore is cos you guys are geographically similar to USA - country is huge, lots of places are very far from shopping malls, therefore it does not make sense to have retail outlets cos to have the same reach as in SG, you need many many outlets. Therefore MLM with good products do work better over there?

Eh, if it's food business, then a bit difficult to have baby around. Quite unhygienic to have the baby around cos handling food, plus allt he cooking will be quite hot too?

lyn,
Slimming in conjunction with wedding planning is a good idea!

sp,
In biz, gotta be well informed.. kekeke... It's just like my parents sell curry puffs and nonya kuih, also gotta be well informed on how people do their biz, and how to max profit le.. else how to survive rite??

I am into detox fast or slow, slimming fast and easy maintainance, and reverse aging... and other stuffs... haha.. these 3 are the easiest so far
My most recent slimming customer is from KL. kekeke... she used to be in A***y.. She's my another satisfied and happy customer

"find something on the side to survive" is the mentality of many people in Malaysia... not so much in Singapore yet...

hee.. here's a picture of my lunch...
I dun feel like doing my work today...

568925.jpg

Five grains porridge with mushrooms, black beans, sweet potato, wolfberries...

lyn,
yr lunch looks very healthy leh! how did u manage to switch to eating healthy food every day and every meal? I'm still in the "live to eat" mode, sure will feel deprived one, kekeke.

it's great to have happy and satisfied customers! so happy for u that yr biz is doing well.

ya lor, here the ppl always say, must find side line, if not sure cannot survive... I haven't found mine yet, a bit stressed, keke.

sophie,
I think u analysed Msia very well! ppl here are still pretty trusting, as in if they see u are taking certain supplements and you are healthy, they will also try. then if good they'll come back to u and be yr local customer, hehe.

The "C" is a local "imitation" of the "A", they also sell everything but cheaper than the expensive "A". Quality-wise is value for money but cannot expect as high standard as "A" lah, hehe.

sp,
It took years to change one's diet
When I was in secondary school, my dad already having problems with his health. Since then, my whole family very conscious about our diet, but still not so good yet. Only last year, I joined the MDM and started to know more and read more...

hee.. not every meal healthy la.. but I make a conscious effort to eat vegetables which is not easy to find in Singapore when eating out.. lol... I practice it, so it's easier to influence my hubby, parents and sis to eat healthy...

From the courses that I went, I feel that the chinese from Malaysia are more dynamic, and more eager to "cheong" in biz.

sophie,
MLM is legalised in Singapore much much later than in Malaysia. I think in Singapore, it was legalised in 2002. So this concept is pretty new. Before that, not many will dare to get involved cos not legal. Now also got people paying lots of money for coins which they dun even see and touch... hahaha... so becareful wor... A lot of people in Msia and Singapore got burnt by the H... and left with lots of stocks that cannot sell...
The E brand went through some "separation". The products were more effective when they first started here... I think E brand not a member of DSAS. I was surprised cos they are pretty well known...

kekeke... when I was in Pri 1, I already started cutting vegetables in the kitchen.. lol.. cos my parents sell economic rice...

I also think slimming in conjunction with wedding planning should have market here
It's very widely acceptable in US!

Giggler,
I just put the amount that I like leh.. kekeke... And depends on how many people gonna eat... To make the red bean soup more sticky, I add black glutinous rice sometimes...

cookiemonster,

Braised Peanuts (Thermal Pot Cooked)

-Approximately 200-300g Big Peanuts
-about 2 litre water
-1 pc(8 petals) star anise**
-1 pc of half inch long cinnamon stick **
-1/4 tsp five-spice powder **

(** Some people don't like the smell of these ,can add or reduce accordingly,but too much cinnamon and five-spice powder may make the sauce bitter)

- 2 tbsp dark,thick soya sauce
- 3 tbsp light soya sauce
- 1/2 tsp salt
- 1 tbsp sugar

1.Wash n drain peanuts.(Soak in water overnight if not using thermal pot to cook)

2. Add all the seasoning and spices to water in inner pot, bring to boil, add in peanut, bring to boil again. Simmer for about 5 min, transfer to thermal pot for 2 hrs.

(The peanuts is soft enough after 2 hours, but I re-boil again and put in thermal pot for another 2 hours,then simmer over stove top for another 5 min to "thicken" it.)

Just seen gynae today. I'll be admitting to hospital tonite to induce. Hopefully can deliver by tomorrow
Gynae said my blood pressure is going up so may be dangerous if I wait for too long...

So today I pig out cos after confinement need to go on diet liao ;p

Van,
Thanks for the detailed explanation of the ang ku kueh stall. The info is very helpful!

Sophie,
Your lentil burger really looks like those sold in organic shop...very professional!

Starz,
Hope Ayden is doing well...

Van,

How did you respond to your friend's comment?If I were placed in your situation, I'd definitely avoid her in future.I can never be superficial with people.

My hub is never stressed-out and I'm always stressed-out haha!But I don't take it out or vent on others lah.Will just go mute for days which is just as bad hehe!Maybe you can try loaning good books on stress managment, do the reading, and communicate the techniques to your hub.

Krisjoy,

After confinement, you can try the nivea anti-cellulite cream which I posted a while ago.

Van,
Thanks a lot for the braised peanut recipe.

heee.. a lot of good food to try out this weekend.
hope also have time to try yr hokkien mee recipe.
why reason why no photos of the banana cake.. sigh.. my dh very greedy, just took out fm oven oredi using his hands to tear out the the part of the cake to eat.

krisjoy,
have a safe and smooth labour.

cookiemonster,
My braised peanut is not very salty, cos my dd eats lots of it,so I didn't want to make it too salty,you may have to add more soya sauce/salt for adult's taste bud.

Amelia,
The person who made that comment is known to be a weird man in our company,it's quite normal for him give weired comment,I just answered back,"the number of kid is not relevant to my decision....",didn't really need to avoid him,cos we only talk about work in office.

There were other people who made sarcastic remarks about me being SAHM. If I am annoyed,I'll shot back at those really mean one till they are speechless.
569923.gif
hey...I am known to be quite "sharp-tongued" at work!
569924.gif

Haven't got any updates from Krisjoy yet.But think she must be overwhelmed and tired by the arrival of her baby now.
569925.gif

Krisjoy,
I'm sure you'd have delivered by now. Hope you delivery was good and smooth!
Rest well!

Van,
Thanks for the braised peanut recipe. I like it not so salty so I think this will be good.
Was it you who said there is a difference in the peanuts for braising and the usual kind, and that we must buy the correct one?
Can we find this type of peanuts for braising in NTUC?

Hey Kris, how are you now ?

Soph, sorry for the late reply.. yah.. I ate the beetroot raw last time when I was not preggy.. but not sure if it's ok for preggy women..

any comments, ladies ?

Thanks for the lentil burger recipe..Got quite alot to prepare huh ? Think I just drool at your picture can liao .. IT IS REALLY a pity that you are not in this business! We lack this kind of restaurants in Singapore!

Yo lyn, do the mushrooms taste good in the porridge ? I am not too daring when it comes to mushrooms, tho I like it alot..
Check with u.. when you massage bb, which part do you do most ? Any acupoints ? Heard from MIL that the armpits, neck and back of ears are crucial..

Eh van, my dd wanted to choose lavendar blue also, but tr says both left and right hands are playing treble clefs,the chosen song has to be a treble clef and base clef ( sorry for the lousy explaination, hehe.. I got no music mo4 shui3 )maybe you check with the tr first..

I bought a 2nd hand exam piece piano from cristofori.. The brand is Schwester, friend who is a church pianist chose for us

Don't be too stressed by your ang.. maybe you should let dd and him have some time together, then he'll know what you are going thru..

When I leave the 3 of them to my ang while I go jalan for a while, his face turns black and I can see stress written on his face ! Heehee. So now, we practise taking turns bonding with each child..

Yo Amelia, is the nivea anti cellulite cream good? Can use for bf mums ?

Haha.. cookie, your dh very funny ! I wish my ang will do that ! He can't be bothered even to open the fridge to look for food.. he's only interested in chips and chicken in a biscuit ! Only my girls appreciate cakes ..

Hi Van

Our computer wizard...can I check with you something about photo resizing....

I went to the edit photo icon under image, stretch and skew and reduce the size to 15 percent, the image turned out very small and yet exceed the 50 bytes. Any idea why?Thanks and good day...

I am craving for japanese rice!Must get a pack of Nishiki soon!

Sophie,

I actually haven't been into any organic shops here, but I've gone WholeFoods a couple of times.Nice boutique-ish supermarket.

Van,

You must teach me how to deal with mean people!Sometimes get so pissed but yet don't know what to say.

Joy,

Is your image saved in jpeg?

Choc,

Judging by the sales, I think it does work.The only cellulite body cream I tried is by clarins.Really slims my legs.Not sure if anti-cellulite products are okay for BFing.By logic, because you're not ingesting it, it should be very safe.Purist may argue otherwise.

Sophie,
The big peanuts is usually for toasting/roasting, small one for cooking soup.Some people use the small ones for braising, but I prefer the big ones,think The Soup Restaurant's?!

According to the grocery shop people, the big one is used for toasting cos it's very difficult to turn soft,but you won't have such problem if you are using thermal pot.

Both can be found in NTUC.

Choc,
I thought I heard from the tr,as long as one song has both treble and bass clef, the other one can be both treble? I might have heard wrongly though,cos last session was briefing session, the kids got restless and made so much noise.

Joy,

I use the following freeware that Sophie recommended to resize photo, it's very easy and fast.

http://www.irfanview.com/main_download_engl.htm)

Did you use low resolution setting for taking your photo? I find that if I used those resolution setting for email/internet to take photo, after re-sizing, the photo become too small. Got to use at least the 1M setting.

BTW, I am not computer wizard, I am only the "1/2 pail water".
570243.gif
I haven't even solved my Sound Card problem!
570244.gif

Amelia,
My Ya2 Jian1 Zui3 Li4 is a result of many years of dealing with difficult people at my work place. Somehow , there is always one or two very nasty people in my workplace...and I know the problem is not with me, cos these are the people who are also hated by at least 90% of the people around.
570245.gif

You have been using Clarins Cellutite Cream? I am also using, don't really feel that it will slim my leg leh?! Or may be if I don't use it, it will be worse? kekeke..

Joy,

You have Adobe Photoshop or any image editing software in your computer.

For Photoshop,

1)Open any picture you like
2)Click on Image on menu bar, a list of options will appear.
3)Select Image Size, a table will open.
4)Change Width to maximum 300 pixels while retaining pixel proportions.

For Van and Sophie's link,

1)Click on the link.
2)Click on the most popular download site which is the first link in this case.
3)Click on download.