Cooking Tips & Recipe

Good morning gals.....

Yesterday had fishhead steamboat (yu dou lu), is so good... I like it so much that I finished my bowl of rice which I seldom do so. The soup is good, yam (which I never take) is sweet, 'pang' yummy... The fish is fresh, lotsa bai cai and little tang or that I need to order extra plate. They also got other dishes like craypot toufu(seen lotsa ppl having that),tapioca leave, braised big intestine, oat prawns etc...
They're located at Blk 462, crawford lane. Nan hua chang seafood restaurant. Is super crowded yesterday and waited for 20mins.

Out of the topic....

sophie, is nice to look like a cat... I got a friend who look like a cat and she's beautiful... you're so lucky...

About my maid, long story man... but I will make it short hee... I;m looking for maids these few weeks and I got one last weeks ... to wait for my new maid arrive, last week my maid told me she wants to go back to agency and stop working for me. I told her is not for you to decide to go back agency as we got a choice to send you back to manila or back to agency to let you transfer... is for us to decide not you... she told me nicely she really wanna work here and so we decided to send her to agency.Is bad for us to let her transfer and might get the new employer into trouble as I find she's not good... but she says she will improve and agency will polish and train her again to make sure she will not give problem to the new employer. The reason she wanted to leave is that my ds1 bite her.... although my maid always provoke my son and I think is the reason why my son bites her but I'm very angry with my son and of course punished him. The bites was quite bad... big patch of bruise on her hand. I told this to my sisters and hb, all laughed and say served her right... although shes not a good maid but still human being ... so give her a chance. So this is how she knows she's leaving without trying to be funny in the house.

starz, you're giving birth soon right? About your hb, don't think he will forget your son when comes to outing... when bb is born, everything will be different... your hb will do anything for bb, to protect... sayang bb... and even might sacrifice the clubbling for bb.

Amelia,
Glad to know Sally is getting better. I told my hubby about it, and warned him about his toold again, cos when he was away, I saw his scissors lying on the floor of the storeroom, so the cats must have jumped around and knocked it down fromt he shelves. He immediately said he'll go put his stuff in the toolbox and keep them in there in future!

Maybe giving Sally more wet food will help cos she doesn't need to chew so much? Plus wet food is always a treat compared to dry biscuits

annlee,
I always see nice food at Crawford Lane, but never been there before... is it near Macpherson?

No lah, I'm not beautiful or even pretty at all... I just look like a longkang cat with a perpetually startled look!
My hubby just has a funny way of classifying me and my friends as different kinds of animals! I think he watched too much Animal Planet!

Ah, so this is the story about your maid! You are right - even though she is not such a good maid, but it's still not right for your son to bite her, cos what if it becomes a habit and he bites all the future maids or worse, next time do this to his schoolmates when provoked? Good that you're giving her a chance.

starz,
annlee is right lah... I've seen the most bochap men get so attached to their babies that you will not believe it! Actually, counting them, I've actually seen 4 such examples, and no bochap man remaining bochap after having a baby! So don't you worry ok?

Little_cat
If u happens to read this...CONGRATS!!! Rest well n bu more.

Sophie
Have received the things.. Big Thanks to you!!!

For all the baking gurus,
Any recommendations for mixer?? Was looking at Kenwood but seems pretty ex!!!

Hello gals...
Long time never come in here... Past one week, have been eating lots of vege and brown rice porridge for lunch... Today my mum boiled papaya soup with pork ribs.. aiyo.. it's pretty smelly :p Dunno if any of you gals experience that before...

Hi Littlecat,
Congratulations! Share with us your baby's pictures when free ok?

Hi Starz,
You will be next to deliver
So excited for you...

Hi Van,
Your glutinous rice looks very appetising and healthy.. Wah.. Thermal pot is so good ah... Tempt me to get one also...

Hi choc,
Are you total breast feeding? Are you coping alone with 3 kids? Really "peifu" you... I already cannot cope with my boy... I am resorting to my parents' maid to do housework for me...

Hi sp,
Now, only can wait for the title... We moved in since early 1999. So many years already... My developer denied they are bankrupt.. but the bank told us they are... and they are a listed company, and now de-list already... now change another name liao..
haha.. my "feng shui" master went to the developer's office and told us that office's feng shui no good... then soon after that, bankrupt..

starz,
I try to make my hubby bath my boy during weekends.. lol.. Maybe let your hubby carry baby more once baby is out.. there will be a special bonding between them...

annlee,
Your maid very smart leh... Maid issues very headache hor?

cupcake,
Remember to tell me & Krisjoy if it works for you!

lyn,
Is it the papaya that stinks or the pork ribs? That means those confinement papaya fish soup stinks as well?

Van,
Forgot to tell you it was nice meeting you yesterday

Your dd is the most well-behaved girl I've ever met!

sophie...
I think it's the pork ribs that stinks ba.. Or is it the mixture? It's my mum's first time boiling papaya pork ribs soup. I havent taste the soup though... :p I did not drink any papaya fish soup... I bought a very big papaya, so my mum cut some to boil soup lor...

sophie, don't say until like that leh... about the longkang cat...longkang cat also got pretty one hor... you look pretty and got kind of 'ren yuan' look.

About my son biting my maid, actually I'm quite upset on this. Will definitely punish him if he did such violent thing or else when he grow up anyhow bite or even kill people..omg...

The yu dou lu is at Crawford lane near lavendar MRT station not macpherson area. Is easy to find the place cos you will see crowds over there and that's the one.

lyn, oh yes... maid issue is so troublesome.
How come you can use your parent maid or you're staying with your parents? Cos I remember maid agency always remind me not to let my maid work two houses, is illegal, something like that.

How come papaya soup stinks? I used those half ripe papaya, not smelly leh...
you always make me think your body is super clean and healthy with all the healthy food and when you take one plate of char kway teow, will ruin the cleaniness of your system... my weird imagination...kekeke

I also make my hb bath my boys on weekend or weekdays when he's less tired.

<font color="ff6000">Krisjoy,</font>
Thanks for your help! Will try to hunt for durians,hopefully can find, then I can start with Starz's durian cake recipe, then yours...
554641.gif

I don't think the red-bean glutinous rice is Hokkien version.Even my aunt has never tried it before.May be it's modified Japanese version?!

<font color="aa00aa">Sophie,</font>
It's really nice meeting you, hope to meet up with you again and also other mummies in this thread soon.

You haven't seen her play,talk non-stop,scream,laugh and run about,especially when she's with someone she's very familiar,such as cousins. Even my aunt said my dd play like Sum Seng Po(in Hokkien).

I showed your msg to my dd,she's very happy,and she said Aunty Sophie is very gentle...
554642.gif

If you are referring to red bean glutinous rice,only one addtional step. Cook red bean in small thermal pot.(Same method as red bean soup, but don't cook until too lan4,just soft and yet can see the whole red bean).Drain away the water.

After pouring in the glutinous rice and mix well with the rest of ingredients in wok, pour in the red bean and mix well.

I noticed my neighbour's glutnious rice has very Ru4 Wei4 pork and mushroom strips,a bit salty,a bit sweet.I have yet to find out what she used to marinate and for how long. But I have already told the MIL that her You2 Fan4 is super nice, and I want to learn from her! She has agreed to teach me!

<font color="0000ff">annlee,</font>
your description of the Yu Tou Lu makes me want to eat also.But hb just left for airport, only me and dd can't go and eat...won't be able to finish.
554643.gif

Since you already thought of changing maid, she asked to go also just nice lah,but really have to make sure your son doesn't do it again, or it may become a habit,or he thought that is no big deal.

<font color="ff0000">Lyn,</font>
Nice to hear from you.Can understand that you will be getting busier as your baby grows.Got to introduce cereal, porridge lah, when he started crawling,learning to walk got to keep an eye all time lah....plus all the stimulating activities for him...

Did your mum use green or ripen papaya for the soup?

<font color="119911">Starz,</font>
I already volunteered to be your messenger mah..
554644.gif

I also think your hb will be different once the baby is born.Have seen some really bo-chap man turned into family man after their 1st baby arrived.Some who used to work late or go for drinking sessions almost everday,would dash home every day after work to play with baby.

<font color="0000ff">Joy,</font>
Did I remember wrongly,Coffee Club is in T1, or has it closed down? I remembered having meals with my dd in Coffee Club before,but we couldn't find it yesterday.

As expected,hb didn't buy the egg rolls from HKIA.In fact,they almost missed the flight,so got no time to shop in airport.But he did buy Zui3 Xiang1 Yuan2's almond cookies from Macau,also not bad lah.

<font color="ff0000">cupcake</font>,
If you want to buy big mixer,after you confirm the model you want, you can try ordering from Electrical appliance shop in HDB estate.I ordered my Kenwood from a shop in Bt Batok, it's so much cheaper then Courts and Best Denkis' price.The lao ban niang told me she can also order Meyer's Kitchen Aid mixer.

Btw, do check out the KitchenAid Mixer at Mayer's showroom.I have not used before, but I saw the instructor at Phoon Huat using it, and it's very quiet,especially the model which the bowl doesn't touch the base.

My friend's sister who attended professional baking class, said her instructor also recommended KitchenAid.

Those smaller,cheaper plastic bowl stand mixer also can do the creaming and beating well, but they are usually of smaller capacity.Do look out for one that doesn't have joint/groove at the bottom of the bowl.Batter will get stucked below and always need to scrap the batter up.Also check whether they come with dough hook for kneading dough.

Generally I prefer metal bowl then plastic bowl.Plastic bowl tends to absorb the smell,and harder to wash off the grease.With metal bowl, it won't retain odors and can use hot water to wash.

hi ladies....

me jia lat lah, few days at home only... becoming lazy liaoz...

krisjoy,
ya.. will stick to apples n tomatoes only... anything to avoid having to induce.. i was upset when i heard.. cos i want to be as natural as possible.. n somehow, induction doesnt sound natural to me at all, like forcing ayden to come out like tat...

amelia,
e kotex one also cottony type huh??? i go check it out.. thanks!

thanks for e "assurances" tat my hb will be "domesticated" once bb arrives... i actually hv no doubt he will... but once in awhile, he will "conveniently forget" one... guess i will just have to learn to "close my eyes" when tat occassion arises lor...
i'm going for another checkup on friday, to check blood sugar level n tis time, dr kee say will check if cervic "ripen" already or not lor.. then will get a better idea exactly when ayden wants to come out....

lyn,
wah... long time no "see".. did u just finish some "paper"? tats y got abit of free time...
how's aloysius?? got new photos to share???

i also bought a pack of organic brown rice to cook for lunch during confinement liaoz... hehehe... hv to be "healthier" in order to lose all my excess weight...

cupcake,
i bought a reli cheap mixer from carrefour, philips cucina, think it was $69 only... cos tat time dont know how long my "passion" will last mah... hehehe.. i find it quite okay leh.. only thing is e bowl is abit small...

Van,
thank u!!!

btw, i saw some durians at Parkway parade Giant yesterday leh... can try Giant or Carrefour lor..

Have you'll seen an egg with two egg yolk before?

554759.jpg

I'm making onion omelette with 3 eggs and there's one with two egg yolk on the left. Don't bear to beat it at first hee......

Van
Thanks for the tips on getting the mixer. My budget not so high lah. Kenwood and Mayer are 700+ I scared my baking is only 3 min hotness. Like that my cakes will be v expensive. When I more into baking I will definitely consider that. hehehehe

Starz
Thanks for the suggestion. Will take a look at the philips one.

Hi everyone. Haven't had chance to log in - by the time I finished reading all the posts, cannot remember who wrote what!

Hi LittleCat, congratulations!!!! Rest well and enjoy your confinement! Looking forward to seeing your bb's pics

Hi Van, thanks
my dds are better. Keeping my fingers crossed that dd2's eye infection doesn't "spread" beyond that. You mentioned you bought some cookie cutters from BP, what designs/ type are they? I'm very tempted to use my dds' playdoh cutters to make cookies, heehee! I'm thinking of baking a batch of cookies and try my hand at icing them but I cannot find light corn syrup. Tried Cold Storage at Centrepoint but cannot find - have you come across them anywhere else?

Hi annlee, what an interesting egg! I've heard of eggs with two yolks before but never seen them. Hmm, if the egg gets fertilised, does it mean there'll be two chicks inside?!

Hi cupcake, my mixer is Philips - it's a multi purpose one which comes with blender and grinder attachment. I like its big single whisk which I find whips up egg whites and creams butter very nicely. Can't remember how much I bought it for - had it for 8 years already. Nowadays I'm too lazy to haul it down from my cabinet so I try to stick to muffin or cupcake recipes which don't call for the use of an electric mixer!

Hi Amelia, sorry to hear that Sally got hurt. I'm sure she'll be well really soon under your tender loving care!

Van,
Your dd where got Sam Seng Po?
Hee, maybe after she sees my msg, she'll be very well-behaved in front of me next time, so I'll never have the chance to see how rowdy she can get!

Thanks for instructions on the red bean glutinous rice. Will check out NTUC for red kidney beans... I have craving for red kidney beans!

starz,
I heard from friends that the first 2 months after baby arrives is very siong, so enjoy your "laziness" while you can now!

annlee,
It's a twin egg if it ever becomes fertilized! I'd be very "heartpain" to beat it too

It's good that you punish and make sure your ds knows he's wrong. He's still young, so should be OK in that he'd still listen to you.

cupcake,
Kenwood and Mayer costs $700?! **faintz** Can buy me a lifetime of maternity clothes leh!

I don't have any suggestion for mixer cos mine is the cheapskate kind which I bought during CNY to make my kueh lapis
Like starz, also didn't know how long my "3-min passion" will last.
Mine is a Sona handheld one which costs only $24. The one with stand and bowl costs just $29, but I didn't buy at that time cos kueh lapis needs a huge mixing bowl, so in the end got the largest mixing bowl from Phoon Huat for only $15.
So far no regrets cos I've only used it 4 times till now, except that handholding it is a bit tiring.

annelise, I'm thinking of that too... it might be a twins.

sophie, yah... now the egg inside my stomache hee..

van, the egg yolk size like kampong egg
My hb also leaving... going to Perth tomorrow

Hi starz, I just went to the Philips website to take a look at the mixer. Is this the one you bought from Carrefour? Looks really nice - I may want to get one too cos' sometimes need to use the mixer more than once and it's so time-consuming to wash again.

554808.jpg

cupcake,
Ok, then you should get those smaller capacity ones,about $69 to $89.I have one, can't remember how much, but should be in this range of price.Good thing about it is it's 2 way,can be used as hand-held mixer, or attach it back to be stand mixer.

annelise,
Glad to hear your DDs are better!

I bought Pooh and Mickey cookie cutters set.Also just joined another BP for a Hello Kitty cookie-cutter, but stocks not arrived yet. All three sets are cutter plus stamp(for stamping the face).

I didn't know that such cookie cutters are sold in Hong Kong until recently,if not I sure hunt them down during my last trip, especially I did go to that particular department store that sells them.

Hey,I also thought of using my dd's playdough cutter!Actually my dd gave me the idea, she said she can use her cutter to help me make cookies
554824.gif

I think I have seen corn syrup together with maple syrup somewhere, but couldn't remember where.I'll try to recall and also look out for you when I go shopping.

Sophie,
hey, the red bean rice I mentioned is normal red bean leh! Not red kidney beans! Not sure whether it works for red kidney beans.

Kenwood also have cheaper version of mixer.Mine and my cousin's also don't cost so much. And you are very funny to compare that with lifetime of maternity clothes.lol
554825.gif

hi annelise,
ya, this looks like e one i have... e "switch" got 3 levels.. plus 1 "turbo" button.. but i never used it before.. it comes with another set of "mixer", like crooked metal stick, shd be for blending dough one lor..
only "complain" i have for tis mixer hor, e bowl capacity is abit small.. i think tat time make e 1kg durian cake, it was abt 1/2 liaoz.. so i guess max cap is abt 2kg worth of ingredients.. n e other thing is, cos its shallow, sometimes when u r blending at higher speed, n u add in powder, it tends to "splatter" abit...

otherwise, i think i'm a happy customer.. dont think i'll ever bear to spend $700 on a Kenwood.. although very very tempted to.. not with kids on e way....

sophie,
hehehe... i know.. tats e same excuse i've been using.. next time no time to sleep liaoz, so now better sleep more first.. cos sleeping is my No. 1 hobby!!! hahaha...

going for dinner liaoz... ta ta for now..
kao_byebye.gif

hi van,

could you pm me the receipe for the red bean rice..thnaks..

RE: Easy receipe
would like to know if there is any easy to cook receipe.. as i need to cook and look after ds but would like to have variety of food for hb.. thanks

hi ladies...

just sms-ed with littlecat.. she's well, discharging tomorrow... i conveyed everyone's congratulations n best wishes to her... n told her we all hope to see her ds2's photos soon...

annelise,
forgot to add tat for e philips mixer, can actually remove it from e "stand", n use it as a handheld on a bigger mixing bowl too...

does anyone know if theres anything wrong with the main forum??? i dont know if its my pc or wat.. i can only see threads up to October mtbs.. after tat all e threads all "gone" for me...
kao_confused.gif

annelise: i bought this philips mixer on sunday. havent got the chance to use it, but i will when my oven is up!

Good morning, ladies!

re: mango cake

sophie, starz,
I didn't take pics lah, becoz the top was burnt and cracked, very ugly! What to do, oven toaster too hot.

van,
I used the black non-stick metal muffin cups, hee.

amelia,
how's sally today?

re: pads
starz,
I also prefer Kotex Cotton to Sofy as it's softer.

lyn,
huh, smelly soup? eee...
yr feng shui master very good leh, keke.

van,
I didn't know got red bean glutinous rice, so healthy! I like with chinese sausage, hay bee, mushrooms, chicken... mmm, tempted to try, kekeke.

Van

Coffee club is at t2 all the way to the end....
I guess your hubby was rushing for time...but at least he got something else for you, right...clap clap...

Okay, as promised, I will get extra box of egg rolls back from HK for you when hubby fly there next month.....if everything goes well...

I love all the food that you mummies been talking about....but I usually ended up see food only as I am on quite a diet....good day....

morning ladies...

i'm guessing everyone cannot find our "thread" due to problems on e site.... tats y so quiet???

sophie,
today not lazy liaoz... my boy early in e morning wake me up cos hungry.. went downstairs for breakfast... n today going to be a bz mum, wash his clothes n pack his room...

sp,
nevermind.. next time muz share pics huh..????

joy,
wat diet r u on??? for health reasons or wat????

Good Morning!

Am experiementing with my glutinous rice again. Wanted to test out the ways to get perfect Thermal Pot Steamed Glutinous Rice.

This time round, I have three varaiables(hmm,sounds like Sophie,The Chemistry Teacher hor?!).1) Didn't soak the rice overnight 2) Cover the porcelain bowl, so that water won't drip into the bowl 3) Thermal cooked for 1 hour only.

Just checked,it looks alright, not too soft,at least can see the individual grains in shinny color,,except there are still a few grains here and there not totally cooked, so need to extend the thermal cooking time.

<font color="0000ff">Starz,</font>
The forum had this problem not too long ago.According the Chin Leng, some files were corrupted.

Still washing and packing huh, better don't over-tire yourself.

<font color="ff0000">Joy,</font>
So I didn't remember wrongly,Coffee Club in T2. Sophie was waiting for me at Polar,which is nearer to the car park, whereas Coffee Club is at the other end.

Thanks for offering to get extra box of egg roll, but really very very paiseh leh....don't need lah...
555591.gif

You on diet huh? I thought you can finish off two boxes of Weng Wah Egg Rolls,and didn't put on weight,so envy when I read of that you know? I over eaten these few weeks, also got to start to eat less and eat more healthily...after my Char Kway Teow Gey Hum, and lots of almond cookies yesterday.

<font color="119911">SP,</font>
Covering the cakes with aluminium foil didn't help huh? But is the "Inside" still alright?

Do show us your glutinous rice picts if you try.Do you intend to steam then stir fry or stir fry the rice from raw?

<font color="aa00aa">Sophie,</font>
You can still thermal cook you kidney beans in thermal pot, it's much faster then broiling or steaming.

<font color="0000ff">annelise,</font>
Did you read today's URBAN? They mentioned an online cupcake store that uses Valrhona chocolate and french butter for their cupcakes. The journalist said their cakes are yummy.

<font color="ff6000">annlee,</font>
So have you settled with choosing your new maid already? How about the existing one, found new employer? Did her potential employer ask to check with your regarding her performance?

van

Extreme opposite from coffee bean...

Starz
Not special diet ...just a small eater...do not eat much cos scared to get fat....hahahha

joy,
hehehe.. no need lah.. i alwayz "console" myself "you ren yao liaoz mah".. hehehe.. (got hubby liaoz mah..)

once in awhile can treat urself to something nice n sinful if not like very "ke lian" leh... if u ask me always on diet, i will be depressed one...

ameila,
no probs....

van,
no worries.. i slowly slowly do one.. hehehe.. im still here while washing machine is doing e "work"...
u been trying glutinous rice for so many days... want to open shop to sell???

thanks for e email!!!

van, I've chosen my maid already... now waiting for the passport to get ready. Hope everything went smoothly.
I did talk to my maid new employer, she only wants to know whether my maid knows how to look after children or not, that's it. The rest like maid attitude or performance,seems like not important to her..so I didn't say much.

ha... van, is it my char kway teow picture makes you go for it?? gey hum somemore...sure sedap!

Starz,
So far only tried twice,including today ..where got so many days lah! If I make I will put too many "hoh liao",sure cannot make money if I sell!
555613.gif

hehehe.... muz be my blur preggy mind.. i tot i keep reading u making glutinous rice... hahaha.. or maybe i read n re-read e thread again tats y.... paiseh leh....

sophie,
thank you for the summary on anodised wok.. Went to tangs yesterdat and saw 2 promotors selling 2 brands of wok.. But I still did not buy..

annlee,
no idea leh.. suppose to be by October.. monday checkup, ayden is engaged n low liaoz.. but these few days like no signs or anything.. i also dont know....... keep telling him to come out liaoz, no more "ho liao" to eat inside now cos of my sugar level.. but still..... playing e "waiting game" with him lor....
kao_confused.gif

starz, oh.... shld be anytime cos I read that your bb is quite big already.... those durian, watermelon really can bring up sugar level, do watch out...
Think your bb is too comfortable inside your tummy and with all the sweet stuff(the fruits that you take), for me I also don't want to come out hee....
Now you must be very excited to see bb

starz,
hehe, yr boy so cute keep u waiting... enjoy your days at home lah! take it easy with the washing and packing okie...

van,
some weeks back I already tried to cook glutinous rice, but I put too much water so it was too soft and soggy. I also put too much dark sauce, can't see what "ho liao" I put inside becoz all black-black

the next time I'll use the same method, ie stir fry raw rice then put into rice cooker to cook with less water.

joy747,
u r really very disciplined, I have never gone on diet before, at most eat less only, keke.

annlee n sp,
hehehe... ya lor, i think so too... he enjoy too much good food inside liaoz, tats y still dont want to come out... i been telling him everyday this week no more 'ho liao" already.. time to come out....

i want to eat ice-cream also cannot liaoz....
very excited to see him... esp since littlecat n some of e other mummies in November thread all pop liaoz... but also still scared....
kao_scared.gif

Hallo all!

Thanks for asking about Sally.Haven't flipped back her lips to check her wound, scared I'll lose my fingers.
kao_dizzy.gif

Van,

I bookmarked this forum not this thread

SP and starz

Aiya, not diet lah...just eat less like sp...My favourite is chocolate and one time is cheese cake you know....Maybe I should say I watch my diet as after certain age, if do not watch closely, may end up as balloon....

Wow, yesterday could not find this thread at all...some files corruption again..

Visited gynae on Tues. He said I have dilated 1 cm and should deliver in 2 weeks' time. Pelvis is big enough for natural delivery..cos my backside very big mah..hehehe..

Baby is now 3.26kg and should be around 3.3kg during delivery...

sophie,
I tried the soup... wah... kena engorged yesterday... lol... I only drink the soup and eat the soya beans and black beans
. The soup taste not bad...
My mum told her friend that she boiled the papaya soup with black beans and soya beans... her friend said where got people boil like that.. hahaha... then my mum told her, now I tell you I boil like that lor... So funny... Her friend recommended to add peanuts, but my house got no peanuts... Ok la, can try the soup.. not bad...

sp,
hee.. the soup taste not bad... I think it's the pork smell. Maybe I very long never cook and eat meat...

annlee,
I also have junk food once in a while... kekeke.. when eating out.. :p So my body not so "clean". When I go back to JB, I still eat a bit of char kuay teow... I dare not eat too much outside food also, cos I am still breastfeeding...

Van,
My mum used half ripe papaya... I am quite lazy to introduce cereals now. I think I will introduce at 6 months.. kekeke.. more work to do leh.. :p

Yes, KitchenAid mixer is very good... I used to eye at that mixer. Price wise, not so good... that's why gave up the mixer idea.. some more, if I bake, I will be the only one eating everything...

I think I gonna start shopping and looking around for thermal pot already. hee.. so tempted to get one. I dun really like my pressure cooker..

starz,
hee... I havent got time to download the photos from the memory card... No time for that... I will try to see if I got time later today

Brown rice is good for baby's brain via the breastmilk.. and other things.. kekeke.. for me, I only remember anything that's good for baby's brain development :p
After you deliver, dun expect a flat tummy for at least 2 months hor.. else, sure disappointed... kekeke... initially, I cannot accept the fact.. lol...

annelise,
Glad that your DDs are better... You also gotta take care of yourself

sophie,
I also bought some red kidney beans..
Any ideas how to cook and what to cook with?? I know it's nutritious, so I bought... kekeke....

Krisjoy,
Wah... you will be seeing your baby very soon too.. so excited... secarly same birthdate as Starz's baby? kekeke...

hi, krisjoy,
so good to hear yr update! so exciting, u gonna pop soon too! yr bb's weight very good lah. are you gonna work till u deliver? how's yr rashes?

joy747,
hehe, I "say" I eat less only, but actually, when I eat less I end up eating more meals/ snacks, so in the end I'm fatter! But don't care lah, just make sure hb always a bit fatter than me can already, kekeke......

van

My secret of not putting on weight tho eat two boxes of egg rolls is to cut down on other food....I do not eat non stop all the time, sometime, break and sometime...chong....

No wori, hubby will still buy for me anyway, its just another box for you... and he has no extra luggage what....give him something to do....

Good afternoon all!
Today hubby on MC so hung around with him and made him lunch, that's why logged in so late, cos he's sleeping now.

Van,
Haha, experiments are fun right? I like it cos I learn and remember better. When you perfect your glutinous rice recipe, let us know!
I was thinking of making the red kidney beans today, but forgot to ask my hubby to lug my thermal pot out, so maybe I make during the weekend

lyn,
Woah, the papaya soup so potent? Drink yesterday and today engorged liao? I read from the TMC book must drink for 3 consecutive days leh, so maybe your mum's version more potent!

I'm not sure how I'm going to cook the red kidney beans. Thought of making with glutinous rice, but mum just told me glutinous rice hard to digest, now pregnant should not eat so much. Maybe make a dessert with a little rock sugar and throw in whatever I have in the fridg... maybe add lotus roots... they say lotus roots help to cleanse blood and clear zits during pregnancy; I got one huge zit on my chin

annlee,
Your char kway teow pic made me go Zion Road leh! But the queue was so long, I ended up just ordering the carrot cake fried by teochew uncle who uses only vege oil. And of course my red kidney bean tauhuay too

starz,
Haha, maybe Ayden not hanging inside cos of ho liao, but comfy mah!
So now what fruits are you eating?
Eh, don't potter around too much at this stage liao... take things easy.

Krisjoy,
So excited that you'll be popping soon too!
Yeah, 3.26kg is good weight hor? Considering you didn't put on that much the last time you updated us right?
My backside also very big, hope I won't have problem going natural too

wah.. come back from lunch, everyone's back in action...

krisjoy,
hehehe... ya hor, sekali our bbies got same bday.. then can let them be good frens liaoz.. hehe.. but dr kee so far never do any cervix check yet.. dont know if i dilate or not.. got any "sign" of dilation tat we can detect or not huh???
hahaha.. like dat i also confirm can natural birth liaoz... pre-preg backside already 36"...

u reli can "tong" until deliver ar??? "pei-fu pei-fu"....

lyn,
share anything u can remember abt helping bb's development (brain or any other parts...) hor... i am going to try n BF all e way if possible.. even after going back to work, now i'm picking up tips from earlier moms on wat to do to express BM at work... hopefully can succeed...
i also know cannot expect miracles on my tummy... just hope lor... cos i've to be back at work after 2mths.. dont want to remain too big.. no clothes to wear...

sp,
high 5!! i also same mentality.. as long as hb abit fatter than me can liaoz... tats my aim after delivery... hehehehe...

hi rena n patsy... welcome..
kao_welcome2.gif

u'll realise sometimes we can deviate quite far from 'topic' one hor.. just join in e fun anytime... any intro??? btw, i'm one of e most "kaypoh" here... hehehe..

sophie,
wats wrong with hb?? hope he recovers soon... u better take care, drink more water n take Vit C, boost ur immunity....
from wat we've managed to ask, i can only take apples, kiwi n tomatoes.. dont know wat else can take liaoz.. juz stick to these until its "safe" lor...