Cooking Tips & Recipe

annlee,
ya e lashes part i'm e most scared one... but i dont hv nice long lashes... i "heard" by cutting it will grow nice n long n thick mah... i guess see how when baby is born lor.. hopefully he look like his daddy...

sophie...
another word for me is "nuah".. or "lem bek".. hehehehe... dats wat hubby said abt me in our early courtship days.. cos i do things slowly, talk softly.. machiam no energy like dat...

thanks all for the gift idea!

I m glad that i check u gals, if not i got white hair liao...

starz, when u mentioned 'deh' that remind me of the famous taiwanese model lin-chee-lin, is just her way of talking not that she purposely want to 'deh' (she claimed lah hor)...
but good leh 'deh' woman, men like leh..
my hb want me to 'deh' also dun have...
like you ask me not 'sian' meh see him like almost 24 hours?
actually hor, VERY SIAN!!
where got time to 'deh' liao?
Lucky i sleep with my boy now so at least i have some 'break' :p

About shaving baby hair, at first i didn't do it, but later found his hair too much and his head grow something... so no choice go to shave botak at the saloon. i think is 2nd month liao.
But his hair grow so fast, and lucky i did shave, after this his hair grow so nice & even.
But one of my fren's boy, after shaved never grow! and he regretted.
But i think my boy no problem he got so much hair just like his dad! now i could see some hair at his back and arm.. alamak.. lucky is a boy!
but we didn't shave the eye brow lah..

van, wow u really lots of recepi and diff cooking! like the rest say your hb and dd so fortunate!
let me know how to make the pop corn, pai seh i only saw one type that put in the microwave type, not sure how to use oven. anyway i need the oven method cos no microwave at home

starz,
My SIL is also like that! Very nuah and easy-going... and soft-spoken and gentle... that's why got patience to be teacher to dunno-how-many screaming Primary 2 kids!

Krisjoy,
Eh, I just checked out Vitasence website... woah, their products not cheap hor? Cleanser is only about $10 difference from Chanel. But a lot of good reviews. I'll think about it...

Good Morning Ladies.

Going to market soon...hehe so late then go, so things cheaper mah!

LittleCat,
I didn't use oven to make popcorn.I use my loyal anodised wok.

Turn to Medium fire. Pour butter(read that some people use olive oil)to wok,spread it out so that the wok is coated with butter, add raw corn, stir to make sure that the corn is coated with butter.

Cover the wok,and wait for the corn to POP POP POP.When the popping stop, open and coat the pop corn with honey.
490165.gif

Hey gals,
Don't cut bb's lashes, it doesn't work! When I was a small kid, out of curiosity and after reading a magazine, my neighbour and I cut our lashes, hoping that they will grow thick and long, but it never happened! It's the genes lah! Cutting won't help.
490166.gif

sophie, I'm using Avene foaming cleanser for combination skin. I like it as they uses spring water and their ingredient is not harsh to our skin. My son's dermologist also recommended this brand for his ecezma.

I've send you a PM.

Sophie, yes their products are not cheap. Most of them are above $30. But since they work for me, I am willing to spend lor cos skincare cannot play play one lah ;p I've tried so many products and wasted so much money

Starz, I think i will only shave the hair when bb turns one month old in future. Not very comfortable in shaving off eyebrows and lashes cos mine is a bb gal. Afraid it will not grow back then look weird right

My hb said during courtship i eat very silently. Now I slurp my noodles very loudly and he said married already i bo-chap..hahaha!

starz, van is right, don't cut baby eyelashes it doesn't help. I experiment on my elder son on one eye, cut half of the length and see how it goes. It takes quite sometime to grow back and is still the same length as the other eye. Actually my son eyelashes is quite long, I'm the one who is too greedy lor....

Hi I am new tothis thread but I find teh discussion on soups really interesting.

VanG, Can i ask you a qn? When you put the "zhong" into the thermal pot to boil for 45 min, do you add water into the thermal pot to boil? ANd then what? You cover both the zhong and thermal pot to boil for 45 min? and carefully put the whole pot into the outer shell? Do you know how to make "dong zhong cao" soup? My hubby bought some for me cos he heard its good for preggy woman but I really dunno how to make soupd with it.

Can anyone help? Thanks in advance!!!!

Krisjoy,
Yeah, I also spent a bomb all these years, all in search of better skin *sigh*
I think it's a marketing thing... people are still not willing to pay so much for a local brand which is not in the Estee/Lancome league. Of course it doesn't mean that Vitasence is no good... it can be the best product, but marketing and brand origins are just as important to some consumers who are suckers like me!

It's like the French are well-known for skincare, the Swiss for quality watches etc
So for suckers like me, certain products need to price itself at the right range, then I'll pay and try it.
Then of course it helps to have a pretty international model like Elizabeth Hurley or Isabella Rosselinni, rather than just a plain jane with her own testimonial.
So you can see what a marketing sucker I am

But I'll still go take a look at their products, cos the online reviews are just too good to not believe in them
Thanks for recommendation!

Heh, you must tell your hubby that slurping noodles it good... means you appreciate it, not just the food, but his company as well!

annlee,
I've seen Avene before... a French brand yeah? Think I've used their mist before, like the Evian kind. Thanks. Will look at this too

hey gals,
I tried a really funny recipe today, something I read from Men's Health magazine. I mixed peanut butter with a little soya sauce and a little water to make a peanut sauce. Then pour it over a grilled tau gua topped with shredded cucumber and toasted sesame seeds. Doesn't taste like the real gado gado of course, but works well as a peanut sauce surprisingly.

Hi dingdong,
Welcome! Van and LittleCat will be able to help you on the soups, cos Van is good at double-boiling soups, and I think LittleCat just made dong chong cao awhile ago

Sohpie, you r right..I am also drawn to products that hv marketing 'gimmicks'. But I have very short interest level so after a while I would move on to try other new products. This is esp so for cosmetics. Before she got married, my sister does not have to buy cosmetics for years cos i always gave her mine after a few usage.

But now cannot lah, with my new house and bb coming along, cannot anyhow spend money ;p must be more prudent

You have an interesting gado gado recipe ;p If u want the real peanut sauce, can get from Prima Taste premix. I find all the premixes are very close to the real thing ;p

Littlecat, u making dong chong cao soup? I like this cos the taste is very sweet. Do you also eat the dong chong cao? They said it is high in protein. My friend told me to slice it into smaller pieces to bring out the flavour and effectiveness..Have u heard of this before?

Krisjoy,
I think women are all the same
We all dream of perfect skin that's why marketing works so well on us! For me, it's also cos baby coming so now trying to be prudent by spending on only necessary items, hence even cutting costs on my own skincare!

Eh, the gado gado recipe is not mine... it's from my fav magazine, Men's Health. I was thinking to myself - what does a bunch of men know about cooking? Then I see all the nice muscular bodies and they say peanut butter is high in protein, so decided to try it. They recommended it tossed with noodles, but I used it on tau gua instead.

I am also a big fan of Prima mixes! My favourites are their Mee Siam and Laksa, so convenient. Must go try their gado gado then

dingdong/krisjoy

My double boil dong chong chao quite simple one.

First i wash the pork then scale it with hot water. Wash and soak the dong chong chao for awhile. For me i put some wolfberries too, so same thing wash and soak for awhile.

Then put the pork+dong chong cao+wolfberries in the tun zong. Pour hot water in, amout of water depends on your pork and # of dong chong cao.

Then put the whole tun zong to the inner pot. THe inner pot must have water. Then put the inner pot on the stove to boil for about 45min.

After 45min put the whole inner pot into the outer pot. Leave it there for few hours.
The reason why i put more water in the inner pot, as more water can substain the heat.

Sophie, same here. I oso like their mee siam and laksa. The mee rebus is good too! actually they dun hv gado gado sauce. What they have is satay peanut sauce. But i guess u can use it to make gado gado and satay mee hoon...

Littlecat, this soup should taste nice after a few hours
Dong chong cao goes well with chicken meat too...But some feel chicken is too 'heaty'..

krisjoy, yes i find the taste is ok for me

i ks i double boil it like around 1pm, then abt 2pm, i leave it there till 10pm.
and the soup is still very hot!

but i didn't try the method to chop or slice into small pcs, may be can try and see if there is any diff.
for chicken is out as my boy coughing so i put pork. but i do find after he drank the cough is lesser..

oh must try the sauce, i seldom buy cos some of them got msg lah some presevative lah etc...

gals, i bought the tea as gift for my US fren.
There is a store at taka b2, next to the smelly food court. they have diff kind of tea, packaging also quite nice.
Also bought one fruit tea to try
1 box with 10tea bag. Looks nice, can give as little gift for fren. But i bought for my own to try lah..haha..will let u gals know if is good.

sophie, the meat too tough and tasteless leh, didn't eat.

i rem last time when we are young we like to eat (cos got nothing else to eat), just dip with soya sauce...

Thanks, little cat!! Your explanation is very clear!!! Do I have to add salt or anything for flavour? You certainly have got me excited ot try over this weekend cos I have a thermal pot too. Do you know if dong cong qao is suitable for 14 months old baby?

Hi dingdong,
So you got your answers from LittleCat already.

Krisjoy,Sophie.
I am also a "victim" of those marketing gimmicks,especially for skin care products...but now being SAHM cannot "chiong" out to buy the latest product liaoz...
490414.gif

hehehe.... thanks for all the "Warnings" abt cutting baby's lashes... will definitely not even consider it then.... eyebrows see how lor....

me today quite bz.. catch up later...

dingdong, the salt part is up to u. for me just try not to eat too salty too. but it taste good, even my 4 years fussy boy also drink and never complain. infact he drink the most, cos he likes it

not sure if 14month can or not, van our future sinseh, any advice?

Hey starz, i share sometg my MIL told me.
To make the eyebrow grow thicker n darker, use an orange peel to rub it on the eyebrow.
U must squeeze the skin first. The juice that come out, use it to rub on eyebrow.
Dunno true onot.

She say she did tht to my boy thats y his eyebrow dark!
Then i told her my family members all have dark eyebrows!!! LOL!!!

GOOD LUCK!!! If it works, pls tell me!!
I jus love to go against my MIL. hehe.. me badtz DIL!

mixedup,
490644.gif
Frankly I don't believe in this! I have very sparse eyebrow...but I wouldn't dare to try it on my eyebrow...what if the little hair that I have also Drop Ga Liao?
490645.gif

Littlecat,
If I change my profession....I would like to be a sinseh...but my written Chinese is very bad leh...need to refer to my handphone's dictionary to look up all the time, how to?
490646.gif

Frankly, I don't know whether such small kid can consume Dong Cong Cao or not, but personally I would not give Chinese herbs to such young kid, not even to my dd.
490647.gif

So many posts!!

Van,

You had a movie night yesterday?...I saw popcorn at Lot1 lst night and wanted to try but didn't..

You mean he told you "mom is the best"?Cannot be right...normally husband heng(3) hui(4) zhuo(4) ren(2).Punish him by lettting him eat out for 2 weeks...see whether he scared or not.

If he's not an adventurous eater, even the most delicious tasting foods, he'll be uninterested.

Little Cat,

Tea makes great gifts.

hi Mixedup...
hehehe... i dont mind trying to help u rebut ur MIL's theory... but my hubby eyebrow already very thick n quite dark leh... my own eyebrow is dark, used to be thick too, but got beautician to "trim" it to a nice arc liaoz.... if my baby inherit our genes.. than indirectly "support" ur MIL's theory liaoz how?????

Amelia,
DD has music class last night at Lot 1, the school is just next to the cinema entrance.She always ask for pop corn,tempted by the aroma from the nearby stall, then there is a new machine selling pop corn 2 floor down...so I decided to make it for her $1 for a packet of raw corn, can make A LOT! save money mah!

My hb is not an adventurous eater, also not used to some of the hokkien dishes that I cook.Can you imagine my surprise when he said his mum never cook cabbage(Bao1 Cai4/Gao1 Li4 Cai4)?

He didn't say the exact phrase, but convey the msg in many many different manners...UNDERSTOOD lah!
490684.gif

sp dun post such chim question to us leh...
but tat question sounds like should go to SOphie, the chemistry teacher might also got very good knowledge on mathemetics/science etc... hor?
eh i thot malaysia cheaper liao ?
eh if like that still worth buying the tiger thermal pot in Singapore then.

starz, the genes thing is proven, the rest forget it. I see my son's eye and my hb one make me damn jealous
so whenever they tease me why my son like 100% his dad's look, i just smile.. inside i was thinking, heng-ah, if like me so ping-fan (normal).
My another fren also very funny, when she knew i pg the first thing she ask, girl huh? cos she trying to imagine if the girl looks like my boy must be very 'pretty'...! but i told her no another boy, at the end she is the one who feel dissapointed... haha!

Van,

So coincidental!I was there from 8plus till the mall closed, waiting for my hub to have dinner together.Yah we're talking about the same popcorn machine.Smells really good!

Have you thought of doing something of your own in your spare time?Maybe food-related?

Hokkien dishes are so tasty!We invented Fo(2) Tiao(4) Qiang(2) and other expensive delicacies.Too bad for him loh..miss out so much.<i>Even bak kut teh and ngoh hiang is by us</i>.

His mother never made Gao Li Cai!!!That's blasphemy!Gao(1) Li(4) Cai(4) Fan(4) is one of my favourites!

littlecat...
post ur "chuen jia fu" (family potrait) here leh.... this time u post liaoz, i will post mine too lah... hehehehe... i want to see if reli father n son look so alike... then i'll be contented liaoz... i want my son to look more like hubby.... but smart like me can liaoz.... hahahahahahaha.....

Amelia,
We are the same Hokkien Bang1! I grew up eating lots of Gao Li Cai Fan,Yam Rice cooked by my aunt.One thing I never like is Dua Cai Beng (Gai4 Cai4 Fan4/Musard Green?),cos the vege is bitter.

I wanted to do something in my spare time, but unlikely to be food-related...may be learn a new skill or something like that. Any suggestions?

LittleCat,Starz,
How about sharing photos at our SPMCTR group if you are not comfortable posting here but don't mind posting there? Here once posted cannot remove liao, whereas at the SPMCTR group, you still can remove it later.

sp,
I remember seeing the calculation of electricity bill in one of PUB's leaflets, may be can find in their website? Not sure about Malaysian's though.

<font color="0000ff">Does anyone remember there used to be a food street at Yaohan Plaza Singapura? I remember eating some kind of Red Bean Rice from there when I was much younger.. it's so yummy and I really miss it.

I tried searching on the web for the recipe, found some, but it doesn't seem to be the same.

Anyone any idea?</font>

van/amelia, now i know why i have been eating gao-li-chai like twice to 3x a week liao...
cos his aunt is hokkein!
i dun mind the vege, just that too much make u ...er...

Van and Amelia,

I am salivating by just reading the Hokkien dishes you have mentioned

Even though I am Hainanese, I am quite adventurous with food ;p I like Cantonese, Hokkien, Teochew and Hakka food too, as long as they are nice!

I have this cabbage rice recipe from the Straits Times. Do you know if it is authenic Hokkien style?

Ingredients

1kg rice

1,050ml water

1kg cabbage (break off leaves, wash and tear into big sections)

1 big can of stewed pork chops (can substitute with 350g pork belly or lean meat, sliced)

4 Tbs oil (for frying)

3 shallots (finely sliced)

3 garlic (chopped)
Seasoning

1 Tbs fish sauce

1 tsp salt (to taste)

1 tsp pepper

Method

1. Wash and drain rice. Leave aside.

2. Remove bones from pork chops in can and mash with a fork. Leave aside. If you are using pork belly or lean meat, cut into thin slices.

3. Heat wok, add oil and fry dried prawns till fragrant. Remove from wok.

4. Put in shallots to fry, followed shortly by chopped garlic. Place cabbage and dried prawns in next and fry for about two minutes. If you are using pork belly or lean meat, put it in to fry for about 1-2 minutes just before putting in the cabbage. But you need a little more oil, about half a tablespoon, to fry the meat.

5. Put in rice, stewed pork and gravy from the can and fry about 1-2 minutes to mix them evenly.

6. Put in water, make sure it covers the rice. Put the lid back on and let the water boil. Once it boils, lower the heat and let it simmer for about 10 minutes before stirring rice gently. Cover wok and let it simmer for about 10 minutes more.

7. Stir rice gently, cover wok and let it cook over low heat for about 10 minutes before adding the seasoning. It is ready to serve.

Van,
Cabbage is hokkien? I'm not Hokkien (dad is Hakka and mum Teochew), but we eat that all the time. My mum also cooks yam rice... never thought it was Hokkien too! What's your dh's dialect group, or you MIL's? How come she don't cook cabbage?

Heh, I also suspect you're one of those skincare queens, cos you seem familiar with sephora and Philosophy!

sp,
From the cutout Van posted, fully hydrogenated oil is better than partially hydrogenated oil as it contains no trans fat. And since Criso is a vege oil, it has no saturated fats like dairy or animal products, so it's basically trying to say fully hydrogenated oil is the best of both worlds. BUT it also says the molecular structure of the oil is changed after the hydrogenation process. Some health books says that there is not enough research done on the long term effects of the changed molecular structure, so still have to eat it in moderation only. A book I read before says that because the molecular structure is not natural i.e. not from normal foods we eat, our body may not be able to accept these molecular structure, and hence will produce free radicals to "fight" against these structures.

I guess the conclusion is moderation? Afterall, we don't eat cookies/hydrogenated oils everyday, so eating it once in awhile should be considered a treat to ourselves

Krisjoy,
The cabbage rice looks good! I love the canned fatty pork, esp. fried with beehoon! But now cannot eat this cabbage rice yet... like LittleCat says... wait end up with a lot of gas! ;) Then poor hubby....

Sophie,
Not that Cabbage is hokkien lah...but I find that typically Hokkien eat Cabbage very often, cook cabbage rice,mee hoon kueh, Hay Zou(Ngoh Hiang), Beehoon stir fried with canned pig trotters...

my hb and MIL both Hakka...same as you! Probably your diet is influenced more by your Teochew mum then Hakka dad?

I can't resist when there is good reviews of new skin care ...now being SAHM, have to suppress the urge to "chiong" out to buy... but now more or less I have found some good products that work for me...so past those trial and error phase liaoz.

You are the TRUE Chemistry Teacher !
490742.gif

Krisjoy,
Our version of Cabbage rice is more or less the same, except that we only used belly pork cut into small strips,never used canned fatty pork for that.
490743.gif

My mum also cooked cabbage rice using pork belly. She will always make belachan when cooking cabbage rice and i like cabbage rice so much, maybe because of the belachan.

annlee,
What GAIA products have you tried? Going Taka to check out at the baby fair. I intend to get the Hair Detangler(dd needs that becos of swimming) and Soothing Lotion.

Van,

Yam rice! I forgot about it! It's super duper yummy especially with thick dark soy sauce drizzled over it.Ok I shall make this for the weekend.My hubby will be very happy.

I also don't like Dua Cai Beng..thank god my family doesn't like it too so i don't see it appearing often.Any more hokkien dishes you can think of?I know there're plenty but I keep forgetting.

Krisjoy,

Yup the recipe is about there.I like to add some sesame oil and drizzle some thick dark soy sauce before serving though
Normally, we add fatty pork belly like Van mentioned.Canned stew pork chops is for our stir-fry beehoon.

Little Cat,

Cabbage rice detox mah haha

Heh, all these talk about the canned stew pork giving me the craving - have just asked my mum to fry beehoon with it for tomorrow dinner *drool*

annlee,
Have you checked out the Four Seasons Marketplace organic shop at B2 of Great World City? I just went today, the veges are very fresh. 1 large pack of kailan costs $3, but I bought a sunflower doumiao to try out... one plastic pack (not very big) for $2. The normal organic doumiao is cheaper cos larger pack. The veges are from Fireflies Organic Farm in Lim Chu Kang.

Then I bought my shampoo from them too! They close at 8:30pm - I got there a little late but the lady was still there, and she was so nice to explain the shampoos to me. They stock a lot of Melrose products (Aussie organic brand). I use Melrose peanut butter, so was so quite surprised that their shampoo is not that expensive.

Melrose Shampoo - http://www.melrosehealth.com.au/products.php?choice=shampoo
- This "Everyday Rainwater Soft Shampoo" range (bottle with a hole in the centre) is only $7.50
- Scroll further down and you'll see the Organic Hemp Shampoo which cost only $8

Think I also saw some baby range, but under the Druide brand which is more expensive. You can find the range of Druide products here as I think this company distributes Druide products in SG. http://organic-wellness.com/store/index.php

heh... talk about organic stuff and I am going crazy rambling away now!

I also went to Great World City Watsons and Guardian to check out Vitasence, but both don't stock it. I wish Vitasence would have the sense to write in their website which branch of Guardian/Watsons stock their products! Saw Avene products at Guardian but think I'll check out the organic range at the B2 shop next time when I reach there earlier

Van,
Yeah, I think my diet is more rojak-influenced than Hakka cos my mum didn't have anyone to learn cooking from when she was young. I also remember my pure Hakka granny cooking Bao Cai quite often, but just normal stirfy with hae bee, not cabbage rice, so you're right... if I feed my dad cabbage rice, he may get a shock!

Eh, me no chemistry teacher
Cannot get my atoms and stuff correct! But I do have an interest in these organic stuff. I ever thought of opening an organic cafe/stall in 2000, but at that time, not enough capital and I think SG market not ready to pay for organic/healthy stuff yet. Now would still like to do it, but no guts cos no job and baby coming so it'll be too big a commitment. So this may still be a long-term dream for me! Maybe go work as sales assistant in an organic shop also shiok - I'd be very happy stocking the organic stuff and yakking to customers about these things

Amelia,
Is Sally gonna take part in the cat show?

Sophie,

Only kittens are allowed in the pedigree contest, I think, which means below 8 months of age.

Hub and I will be going to the show but without Sally because we don't own a car and Sally has motion sickness.Also, I doubt she wants to go out in the day.Actually, I'm more interested in Cat Welfare's adoption drive.

Amelia,
Oops! I didn't know only kittens are allowed in the pedigree contest.

You interested in the adoption drive? Are you looking to take in another cat? Need to consider whether Sally is receptive to the new cat, cos cats are basically territorial - not easy to phase in a new cat.

Van and Amelia, I also like to use the canned pork to fry mee hoon. Somehow the meehoon always turn out nice and tasty! I guess is the sauce from the can? But I usually omit the fatty part cos I dun really like it but true blue fans will say that is the nicest part

I have eaten Hokkien popiah and apparently they use lots of cabbage too! Those we eat outside are usually filled with bang-kwang so it's nice to eat another version and it's healthy. Cabbage is known to reduce colon cancer...

Sophie,

I'm surprised that Great World City's Watsons do not carry Vitesence cos I managed to get them at most Watsons outlets. But they only display empty boxes on the shelves and if you need to buy them, you have to inform the cashier and they will take from their counter. Not sure why though...I know Sasa also starts carrying their products.

Amelia, you are really passionate about cats leh ;p even thought of adopting them? I'm more into dogs actually
But is good to know there are kind-hearted people out there whom are concerned over the welfare of animals

sophie,
thanks very much for yr explanation!
kiss.gif

van, little cat,
sorry to pose such a question, I remember got study b4 but don't know why I so terrible after leave sch all forgotten already. Can't imagine next time my kid ask me anything I'll be totally blur and can't answer him.

Amelia,
this morning I finally tried the moist chocolate cake recipe u emailed to me some time back! I used less sugar and added some walnuts. it's very nice lah, it's a pity I never jaga my oven toaster(busy washing up) until the cake top all burnt black! had to chop off the top... look so ugly!

krisjoy,
thanks for sharing the cabbage rice recipe, it looks delicious! I think I want to try cooking it one of these days! I'm Hokkien but how come my mum never cook this dish one, hehehe.

annlee, starz, mu,
we never shaved our boy, just cut his hair shorter only, so far cut twice already. his hair is thin and fine, look a bit botak at the sides. not sure if shaving will help him have nicer hair or not... "bu she de" shave, hehehe.

re: face care/ skin care
I used to go monthly facial and use better quality products. Since preggie became very lazy, now "degenerated" to using only Dove facial cleanser and nothing else...

Hi sp, no prob
Let me know if you've tried it out...I saw a biz posting in Marketplace on home facial. The normal facial cost $50 for one and a half hours. If you go to her place at Sengkang, it will be $40. She has good reviews. Think I'll use her after I delivered. Here's the website in case anyone interested. http://www.facesanctuary.com/

van, I've bought soothing lotion and baby powder.If you buy 2 products, you'll get a bathing gel free. So far i did not see any heeling effect on using the soothing lotion, maybe just a calming lotion not like steriod will see result very fast. Not too bad, i liked the smell very much and my son says he feel like eating up the bubble cos it has sweet orange aroma.
Not sure about the Hair Detangle, you can ask the ladies in charge of GAIA and i think you will buy it cos they're pretty good in explaining and of course persuading you to buy.

sophie, i didn't know theres one organic shop at great world city.Don't think will go there cos is not convenient to go there.My organic vegs i bought is also from Fireflies, their vegs is double price of the non organic one. But not for carrots or pumpkin, recently bought less than 1/4 of pumpkin and cost $4, crazy man.....

I've tried organic washing detegent can be use for baby and stopped using it. It doesn't produce any foam or bubble and i have that kind of thinking whether will it be clean after washing. I also read that they more foam or bubble produce on detegent or face cleanser or anything means that more chemical has been used. But then about the detegent, to me like no bubble no effect leh.....

Oh yes, have you try the japanese restaurant at great world city in the basement? I've tried there once, is quite good, food can be compare to sushi tei and price is reasonable.