Cooking Tips & Recipe

Van,
Heh, yeah, your supper less fattening for sure!
Maybe I'm getting complacent, think that till now haven't put on much weight, then can eat rubbish.
OK, better control my food intake from now on

Talk about Nestum... I do miss it cos it's my childhood food... will go buy it tomorrow. Definitely healthier than frozen spaghetti for a midnight supper!

Heh, I remember you are an accountant, that's why I said that

I think your company is a little silly - having a co. doc that is so far, then who pays for travelling expenses? Don't tell me they expect the staff to take a bus from Bt Timah to Bt Merah when ill?

Ok, now very full... and my favourite hobby after eating is to sleep! I love to sleep with a very full stomach, so satisfying!

Talk to you tomorrow!

annlee,
how's yr elder son, he so poor thing got to suffer, hope yr younger son won't get it.

sophie,
aiyoyo, yr chicken pox outbreak so bad! can't imagine how much u hv suffered! so very itchy...

van,
u so naughty sneak ho-liao thru yr bf when u kena chicken pox, keke. lucky u ok no scars, I think u hv very good skin!

due to yesterday's over-eating, today I'm feeling heaty, sigh. this morning's breakfast is a huge mug of barley seeds, took me soooooo long to finish it as it's not nice to eat. how I *wish* I can eat whatever junk I like and still not get fat or heaty...

Saw in today's papers that John Little is having 20% sales on baby products. Will make a trip there later. GAIA products on sales too. Want to buy some stuff for bb since the review is good

Sophie, i think there are also prams on sales so u may want to hop down to take a look...actually i oso like to sleep with a full stomach cos it is so comforting! But my hubby always told me it is unhealthy as the food are not properly digested yet. He is more health-consious than I am..

Van, I agree with you. We always try to use the best ingredients when we bake for our family. If we were to sell it, the prices may not be as competitive compared to those sold commercially. For me, i will continue to bake as a hobby. I tried selling new year cookies last year but was really exhausted by the end of it. Think I'll just make for family

Amelia
Even though I bought my dog from a pet shop, I've never enrolled her in any competition cos we love her the way as she is. No need to specially groom her or teach her tricks..As long as she is healthy and fub-loving, we are ok ;p

Hi mummies, Thank you very much!!

Threadfin is ngor he, now i know thanks. Usually i will buy ngor he for my sons for porriage.

Now he got small little watery poxs on the skin but not much.

Can he eat sheng yu and shi pan fish? I think shi pan is grouper.

Now going for vaccination is it too late cos doctor says if someone spread to me, the poxs will only comes out 1-2 weeks later. So will it to too late for vaccine?

About the bathing, i think cannot bath too, but he is so smelly now, omg...

sp,
Don't worry so much about weight... as long as you are healthy, that's what's most important!

Krisjoy,
I finally bought the Vitasence cleansing mousse and revitalising tonic. Went to J8 Watsons and this time, the sales assistant was more knowledgeable and knew what brand I was referring to, then brought me to a small little corner where the empty boxes are
Hubby saw that it was a Singapore brand and manufactured in Tuas, then joked that they probably use Ubin water! Even the man is a victim to the power of marketing

Let me know if there's any good deals at JL. I was thinking of going to the shop at Beauty World today... but now downtown sounds more tempting

annlee,
I think the doctor will be the best person to advise if you should still go ahead with the vaccination.

As for the sheng yu and shi pan, let me ask my mum and see if she knows.

annlee,

I've checked wih my mum - she said can eat most fishes except the posionous ones like "kamong" (I don't know what the translation is), shark, eel or stingray.

Sophie,
I like the cleansing mousse a lot! I also bought the toner, clarifying lotion, cell renewal serum and sun block. All works well foe me so far
maybe that's the magic of Ubin water
hehe..

annlee,
You can sponge bathe your son so he will be less smelly
Also tell your son not to scratch the pox else there will be 'holes' later..

Btw mummies, I have one question to check wif u all...My friend is giving birth next week. Can preggies go to the hospital and visit them? What about attending the 1st month celebration of babies? Anything 'pan-tang' about all these huh? Cos this is my first pregnancy so not very sure about all these things leh...

sophie, you're so sweet... thanks for checking for me.

Krisjoy, My hb bathe my son already and he got a few holes on his body. He scratched it. I will be careful when bathe for him. Thanks for your concern!!

For me I'm a quite pan tang, I don't think my hb will allow me to go hospital to visit someone if I'm pregnant unless very close or emergency relatives. 1st month celebration or attend wedding dinner, I will also avoid going.

I am going Little India for dinner later!

Annlee,

I had my chicken pox b4 my A'levels so my GP gave me zovirax...the drug is pretty good...I healed in about 2 to 3 weeks with no scars.I ate everything...chicken, dark soy sauce, seafood...anything and everything.

Krisjoy,

Vitasense is for drier skin types right?

Am not interested in grooming show pets too, but i won't fault owners who do so long as they don't give the pets too much pressure.

I brought my younger son for vaccine and doc says he already exposed to the virus so no point having the jab. My poor little boy..... now waiting for his turn.

van, is a good idea of getting a 2nd vcd.No point buying a new one,you will probably throw in one corner or give to someone after watching. Must make sure to get original version, don't get china one.

This morning i went to New Tiong Bahru market to buy zhu ze and fishes for my son. The market is so big and for wet market is considered clean. I checked the prices of the fish, is very cheap compared to my house market. Like batang fish selling at $11 per kg, cod fish $35 per kg. My house market batang fish selling at $20 per kg!!! and cod fish $38-40 per kg!!! My market here ' kill people, put fire'.... so ex!!
I finally saw fresh sea coconut van mentioned for the soup

amelia, wow... you born with good skin. Dark soy sauce you also eat and seafood, pei fu.. pei fu... No marks at all??

You're going little india, must be fish head curry right?

annlee,
No problem. Just let us know if you want to find out anything!
Cut your ds' nails till very short too... may help cos my mum thinks nails carries a lot of dirt and will infect wounds.

Krisjoy,
Heh, I cannot wait till tonight to use the cleansing mousse, so after waking up from my nap, I used it + the revitalising tonic. Amazingly cleanses my oil away without making skin tight. Haha, Ubin water is not bad! Think I'll wait for some promo then buy the rest, cos I feel like buying the Soothing Tonic with Antioxidant.

Thanks for asking the preggie visiting hospital question too. My sis is giving birth tomorrow, and I am wondering if I should go - not just the pantang thing, but the fact that hospitals contain more germs/virus, so my nurse MIL always says don't hang around hospitals if possible.

Amelia,
Little India! Shiok man! Tell me what you ate there! Yep, your skin very good... lucky you with good genes! I inherited a mix of mum's good skin + dad's oily skin so I got combi skin, unlike my sis who has my mum's kind of skin and probably only had 2 pimples in her whole life!

No lah, I don't have good skin.I have dry patches,
very prone to allergies and under dermatologist care.Considered bad skin lah.Was lucky to take zovirax from day 1 so it minimised the flare and I really dont think diet has anything to do with chicken pox marks and scars leh...my mom also said the same thing.

What I ate at Little India

I was recommended to try Anjappar Authentic Chettinaad Restaurant, went there and found the restaurant choked with native indians waiting for seats(good sign that the food is excellent)..it's the busiest restaurant along Little India(yes i actually looked).Unfortunately, the husband was displeased with the waiting people so we ate at another restaurant a few doors away called Chola.

We had Chettinadu Chicken(medium-spicey south-indian curry chicken), Prawns Masala( medium-spicey, sweet-sour curry-ish prawns), Onion Omelette( nice and crispy), 3 different kinds of vegtables(complementary nonetheless tasty), crackers(complementary), Mango Lassi Drink and Iced Lime Tea.Food was superb and prices reasonable.

Amelia,
Vitasence has a range of products for different skin types. Mine belongs to combination type. Hence it is very difficult to find the right product and so far Vitasence works well for me
Not sure after giving birth will the skin type change hor? My sis developed freckles for her case so I am very scared and have started applying whitening essence also from Vitasence..

Sophie,
I went to John Little and Taka for the baby fair last nite. For JL, it is more on baby nursery products instead of the big tickets items. Most products got 20% off so I bought some GAIA baby bath and shampoo. There are also discounts on Kodomo and Tolly Joy and I bought the baby powder. I hopped over to Taka to buy the Pigeon wipes value pack. 6 packets at $18.50. I also bought some infants clothes - quite a good bargain
As what the mummies suggest, I bought those between 0 - 6 months old..

Van,
I finally get to see the Tiger thermal pot at Taka last nite. I watched the TV demo on how it works. How long do you need to boil the soup or stew before you put into the external pot? Quite amazing that it does not need any power supply to operate...So this means it helps to save on electricity consumption?

Didn't log in yesterday at all.Went to a P1 seminar,organised for those parents with children going to P1 next year.

The speakers,1 for language,1 for Maths, and 1 primary school principal ALL gave very good advices and useful informations and their presentation were lively and humorous.But they had marathon presentations with no break in between, I was craving for kopi badly.
492783.gif
The so-called "Coffee-break" only started when the presentations ended at about 5pm, and there wasn't any coffee to be seen, only packet Yeo's drink.
492784.gif

Krisjoy,
So all the GAIA products at JL having 20% off? Wonder if it's cheaper to get from JL or Taka baby fair? I might want to get the full size body wash and body moisturiser for dd.She loves the scent when I use the free travel size body wash on her, kept asking me to get the big bottle.

As for the soothing lotion, I find the texture is very thick, very hard to spread and it's very oily,so I only pat it on her joints.HB and I did notice that she didn't scratch as much these two days,wonder if it's the effect of the soothing
lotion?!

If I am not wrong,the general "rule" is to boil for 20 min over stove before putting into the external pot,(Right? Littlecat,the Tiger Expert),but sometimes I just boil until the aroma comes out from the soup, about 10minutes only. Depending on the ingredients used,some ingredients turn soft easily. But Before serving, it's best to boil it over stove top again for about 20minutes,then add salt to taste.

Ya, the best things about the thermal pot is it saves electicity consumption,the soup also turns out clearer.

I also had "freckles"/pigmentation on cheek from pregancy, after so many years, it's still there! <font color="0000ff">So to all the preggies here, please take care,and apply sunblock when you go out in the sun,once you got it,it's very hard to fade away.</font>

sp,
I have combination skin, very oily at T-zone,breakout easily when I ate chocoaltes. I don't have good skin actually, but I don't really believe the thoery of not eating chicken,egg, and beans when having chicken pox, just that I don't want to upset my mum, so I ate it discreetly.Luckily didn't leave any scars from that.
492785.gif

Amelia,
The Indian food sounds good. Where are these 2 restaurants exactly, as in, along Racecourse Road or further down Mohd Mustafa side?

annlee,
I went to Tong Bahru with my mum this morning. You are right, it's really huge and spacious now, better ventilation too.

Saw this interesting groundnut vege which is basically a groundnut plant with the groundnut still intact at the roots. Asked my mum and she said this vege is good for "clearing" the arteries, as in, reducing the clogs. She said can just boil with lean meat for a soup.

Krisjoy,
I went to Robinsons this afternoon, but was so tired out from my morning of Tiong Bahru market walking that I couldn't make it to JL!
Thanks for the info on the JL &amp; Taka - guess that 2 stores must be crowded cos the Robinsons baby dept is empty! I saw a mummy carrying her few-months old baby at Robinsons looking for a stroller, then realised it may not be such a bad idea to wait till after giving birth if I cannot find a suitable one that fits my needs and budget. For me, when the baby is still at the infant stage, I think can just use car seat as a carrier.

Van,
For the "freckles/pigmentation" problem, just a normal moisturiser with SPF is also considered a sunblock yeah?

Van,
I din check out the price for GAIA products at Taka so not sure if there's any discount...but JL confirm has 20% off..

Annlee,
Is this the california cream that is always on the BP thread?

Littlecat,
You are the Tiger expert
Check with you if the thermal pot can make congee? For soups, how long do we need to leave it inside the external pot after boiling?

Sophie,
Did you eat the Chwee Kueh while at TB market? So far, this is my favourite amongst other famous Chwee Kueh stalls in Singapore...I also like their chilly sauce...

Last nite I watched the National Day rally and was hoping if there's anything mentioned on baby bonus...but dun have leh

Amelia,
Think I am not going to bring my timid cat for any competition cos I think she will die of heart attack..keke...

And so coincidence, I had my Indian meal on Sat too. Ordered a fish head curry at Dempsey Road, think it's called Samy's Curry or wat... Very spicy &amp; potent! My whole family sweats while we tucked in the food greedily.

cat_tail, Amelia,
wow wow, Indian food is IN! I'm so heaty now if not I also chiong to eat Indian food, kekeke.

Yesterday I made red bean ice cream, it tastes great but the texture was terribly rough with huge ice crystals because I didn't take it out from freezer to stir it when it's semi-set as instructed. Anyway, here's the recipe:

Red bean ice-cream
1 cup milk (I used coconut milk)
3 chinese spoon sugar
1 medium egg - beaten
1 cup cooked red beans - pureed
1/2 cup cooked red beans - whole

1. Gently heat milk and sugar
2. Add in beaten egg and stir till mixture thicken over slow fire, do not boil
3. Add in all the red beans, stir till even and remove from fire.
4. Put into ice-cream maker (if u hv one, follow manufacturer's instructions) and freeze
5. Or else, put in container in thin layer and cover, freeze till semi-set, take out and stir and put back into freezer. Do this again later if u hv time.

Makes about 10 scoops. Enjoy!

Krisjoy,
You guessed it! I had chwee kueh for my breakfast; it's my favourite too
My sis had some raw fish porridge, but she says it expensive and not nice, that the one at Maxwell market is nicer.

So you're not going to visit your friend in the hospital next week? My sis just gave birth yesterday - I'll call her later to explain to her that I will not be going to visit her at hospital, but will see her at home. Think she'll be disappointed, but hope she understands.

cat_tail,
Wow, you had Samy's Curry at Dempsey? It's the one in a colonial bungalow right? I had it once, and it was very nice. Lime juice with curry was also very refreshing! But same like sp, I don't dare to eat Indian food now cos too heaty.

sp,
I've not tried making ice-cream before. With this recipe, I think u can substitute with other fruits that u like? like Mango or strawberries?

Sophie,
Is the fish porridge from Hua Yuan? I've tried Maxwell one too. Cheap and good and they are very generous with the fish! Even the raw fish is a lot for $3..but must queue for at least 1/2 hour lor..

Cat_tail,
I sometimes pass by Samy's curry at Dempsey but did not get a chance to eat it..is it very spicy? cos my hb cannot take food tat is too spicy..

Good Morning!

annlee,
how's your DS1 now? Is there a lot of "pox"?

I agree with you regarding the 2nd hand VCDs. Usually we will watch only once and then throw in one corner.

I overhead some conversation about Korean Dramas dubbed in Taiwan.<font color="0000ff">Is it better to get those dubbed in Taiwan?</font> I only owned 3 sets of Korean Dramas and they were all bought from TS.Once I bought the Yi1 Dao4 II from TS, and the quality was so bad that I had to bring back twice for replacement,when I couldn't take it anymore, I exchanged it for another title.Was told that that particular one was from a different supplier.

<font color="119911">May be we could start a VCD exchange group, probably on Yahoo, so that we could swop VCDs after watching.Read about such online sites for books in the Straits Times yesterday.May be could work for VCDs?</font>
493184.gif

Sophie,
If it's for daily use, Moisturiser with SPF15 should be enough.If you are going out on mid-day, outdoor for long,the best is to get sunblock with at least SPF30,and with broad spectrum protection,to protect against both UVA and UVB.
493185.gif

I have been observing the women around me, in supermarket, shopping malls etc. Noticed that pigmentation, especially on the cheek is a serious problem among Asian women.

sp, Sophie &amp; Krisjoy,
Heck care lah, just eat! Later than drown yourself with herbal tea.

Sophie,
Ya, it's the old civil servant bungalow. Quite ulu but yet a lot of ang mos are eating there! Strange rite?

Krisjoy,
Your hubby can order other ala carte food &amp; then u order a curry fish head &amp; enjoy yorself lor..heehee...

Krisjoy,
Yep, that's the one! My sis paid $4 for her raw fish porridge yesterday, but my mum said that's cos it "sai do yu" (Cantonese), a kind of more expensive fish. She said the Maxwell kind of fish is cheaper, but the marinate is nicer.

Van,
The VCD exchange group is good! Altho I got mostly English movies and no serials.

Wow, need SPF30? Mine is only a cheap Neutrogena SPF15, so maybe should invest and get the SPF30 one! Cos pigmentation is very real... and very difficult to remove, I heard from friends.

morning ladies....

cat_tail,
hi! i like ur mentality, eat first.. think/regret later... hehehe...

Annlee,
hope ur son is feeling better liaoz...
i can only remember when i got it (in my JC days), my mum bought some herbal packets for me to "wipe body" with.. only get to "shower" with e same mixture on alternate days, n keep applying calamine lotion on e pox... also not allowed to eat "bean" stuff.. due to the "superstition" that Pox n Beans sounds e same i guess... other than 2 huge ones that broke, i didnt hv scars...

littlecat,
so where u went for ur "romantic lunch" last friday???

krisjoy, bu-gan-dang lah...
The thermal pot can cook porridge, yes. very easy, my fren cook plain porridge, just pour hot water on the rice and put inside.
For me, i will still put on the stove to boil it, then put in the meat, let's say 5 min till it's boiling, then put in the outer pot.
of cos this wont' give u Hong Kong style of porridge lah, that type u need to stir and stir.
But it is quite good, very soft after 1-2hours.
I tried b4, wake up early on weekend, cook the porridge and put inside outer pot, go back to sleep. When my son up, can eat porridge liao.

wow, so many posting must catc up slowly...

Sp, thanks for the ice cream recepi! yeah like what krisjoy say, may be can explore with other fruits

I like to watch the "Forever Summer with Nigella" on Channel 16, the lady showing how to make ice-cream, like so so easy!

Annlee, hope your son is better now.
just curious why u didn't get the vacination for your sons, ok ok too late to ask, but just curious..
i very kia-su and scare, when he reach the right time straight away get the jab for him...

Sophie,
I have just set up a Yahoo Group called SPM VCD Library,open to Singapore Motherhood Forums Members,as I would like to keep it small.

Members can post message about the titles they are willing to lend out/swop with others.

I haven't work out any details.Most probably would just leave it to the lender and borrower to settle their own terms and conditions.

Click Here to Join Yahoo Group-SPM VCD Library

Titles available can be added to Group's Database-VCD Library.

Van,
i tried making e cashew nut cookies yesterday leh... but got abit of a problem leh...
after mixing everything together, the dough was very "oily".. n when I was moulding e small round balls of dough to bake, the "oil" keep "seperating" from e dough leh... can see e layer of oil quite obvious.. n e texture was very grainy n yet oily, unlike other biscuit dough... (forgot to take a picture of e dough to show u..)
i made very small portions, but after baking for 15mins, e inside of the cookie didn't taste quite cook... n e taste was abit weird....
i put e cookies back into e oven at same temperature for another 10mins, it came out slightly better...
e plus side was, e cookie looked very good though...
\

493265.jpg

Starz,
Probaby the surrounding temperature is high? I have this problem when I made Churros the last time,the oil keep oozing out from the dough. Can try putting into the fridge for a while before making the small balls.

Your cookies sure look good!
493288.gif

Van,
You are really efficient leh!

Sophie,
Think I won't visit my friend next week but will explain to her. Are you attending your sis bb's one month celebration? Not sure if can attend or not...

Little cat,
Sounds good leh..guess if u want the cantonese congee, maybe need to boil for a longer time..but the price not cheap lor so i think i will consider carefully before buying ;p

Starz,
I m going for my routine check-up tomorrow, also need to do a blood test to see if i hv diabetes. Mom has so gynae advise to do the test. Hope everything is ok..else very leh-chey one, need injections and medication..

okay, shall take note of that next time....
hehehe.... sorry ar, not experienced enough.. dats y need to "qing jiao" e master chefs here....

Krisjoy,
dont worry... doesnt mean everything is "inherited" one... my mum had high-blood pressure when she's preggers.. but so far, my blood pressure is on e low side...
as long as we eat more "carefully", less salt, less sugar.. eat our vitamins n balance diet.. everything will be well okay.....

Thanks Starz,
Your cookies look good! Do they taste good? btw, how to crop pics to upload here huh? I hv an error message that says my pic size is too big...

i'm not sure with e standard Microsoft Office programs.. but mine is a Nikon Camera, they gave me a CD that has "Nikon Editor" whereby I use it to "modify" my photos.. there they allow u to re-size the photograph...

any PC expert here?????

i did mine to e "smallest', 320x480 pixels or something like that...
if not, i think this website allow up to max 600x600pixels....

Hello gals! Good afternoon!
I went to Robinsons homeware sale over the weekend. I went to look at the anodized wok. kekeke... I did not realise that I already have an anodized wok in my storeroom! kekeke... so I did not buy any wok over the weekend
I bought a chef knife instead
My chef knife broke already while trying to pry open a durian.. So gotta replace...
There's a new local brand knife that is made from the steel from Germany - same grade of steel as Henkel, WMF, etc knives...

Starz,
Your cookies look very delicious... saliva dripping liao... kekeke...

oops.. gotta go attend to my crying baby liao.. later i will post latest pic of my boy in England football jersey

van/starz, not romantic lunch lah.. we went Triple 3 for buffet. But find their food variety not so good compare to few months ago.
After that watch the movie "Break-up".
At the end my wallet one big hole, cos hor both have to use my UOB card, cos got discount

The movie quite good, young couples must go watch.

i went Tiong Bahru market last weekend too. It is must better now, so i dare to bring my son there. Tried the famous porridge with fried da-chang, good.

Hb travel to US on Sunday, will be back coming Sunday. Sent my son to auntie's house this morning. Will be home alone for few nights.

working from home this week, now going to prepare my lunch, chat again!

krisjoy, check if u have the software called "Paint", is a Microsoft application.
Go to, start, all program, accessories, and look for "paint". it can help u to make your image smaller so u can share picture here.

Or u can post it to yahoo group.

sophie, I saw the groundnut vegs, very interesting and also purple color plant but dunno what is that....

I went to carrefour yesterday, saw yellow color cauliflower and purple colour broccoli.My first time seeing such veggies, is from USA and cost $9 for one so i faster put the veggie down and walk away.

Samy curry is sedap.... I remebered the indian uncle always put alot of rice on the banana leaf and i tell myself wah... they feeding pig is it and always ask for little rice before they put on the leaf.

krisjoy and sophie, that's the yu sheng/ raw fish i went to at hua yuan,havelock rd near tiong bahru plaza right? My hb likes it very much and wants to eat it every week. They gave alot of fish, is fresh and no bones. Never try Maxwell before, where is it?

krisjoy, BP thread, where is it?

van, my son is ok but alot of chicken poxs alot alot.....
About the VCD, i didn't buy it before. My sister told me the china one sounds horrible and will ruin the whole show. So is better to get the taiwan version, think is the original one.

starz, my son is better now although having lotsa poxsss... About the beans and pox, the doc is also superstitious, she reminded me the ah ma tales... don't take the beans. Your cookies look yum yum, how i wish i have a oven to bake.

little meow meow, I wanted my younger one to have the vaccine but doc say is too late cos he might get the virus from my son already and might or might not get it, depend on his immune system. Also wasting $$ for vaccine and later must pay for zovirax if he gets chicken pox. So doctor advised me not to go for vaccine. If you don't want your son to get it, faster bring him for vaccine, but make sure your boy did not get the virus from others first.

Sophie, i found the sea salf liao!
I found it at the NTUC at Bukit Timah. Didn't know they have so many organic stuffs! Many demand is higher there? cos i check the NTUC at Jurong st 13, no such thing.
I saw the FlaxSeed meal - from Stone Creek brand, cos about $13.80 per can. is this the one u gals talking about?
Pai seh i only recognize the "Flexseed meal".

have u gals try the salad pack at NTUC, $3.90 per box, they have Butter Lettuce, Jap Cucumber, Rolo Rosa, tomato and some sun flowerseed.
Better then if i go buy individual, properly can't finish also...

Annlee, i very kiasu very early already get him jab. And lucky also, just last month i saw the chicld care communication book saying they are few kids got it at the center.

krisjoy,
I use a photo editor to resize the picture. The function to look out is "resize".
Dun worry too much about the bloodtests... Just in case only... My mum and dad both used to have bad diabetes... I watched my diet during pregnancy and did not get diabetes

littlecat,
I also thinking not to have so many jabs for my son leh...

cat_tail,
Wa... indian food ar dempsey... very nice hor?

I went to My Humble House for dinner in Saturday
The food is nice, and ambience romantically dim... lol... I tasted "liu wei gui ling gao"... very nice... did not know the chng teng goes well with guilinggao too... some new ideas for cooling sweets eh?

Van,
wa.. you are very fast...

sophie,
No need to buy a stroller now if you havent found one. first two months still can carry baby when going out... still can go shopping...

Krisjoy,
The forum has 2 restrictions on the photos.1) Resolution not exceeding 600x600 2) file size not more than 50K.

I am using Photoshop to resize the photo. I have also tried MS Paint,can be done but not as flexible as Photoshop.

Gals, any other easy program to recommend for resizing photos?

LittleCat,
Wah, so shiok, Lunch at Triple 3 followed by movies huh!
493500.gif
493501.gif

I am thinking of using thermal pot to cook porridge overnight so that my hb can take as breakfast the next day.I usually sleep late at around 1am+,so if I boil and thermal cook just before I go to bed, wonder if it's alright when my hb took it at say 8am next day?

my hb now wanted to have heavier breakfast and light dinner so as to lose weight.This was mentioned in newspaper and in Class 95 morning show.A lady lose a lot of weight by just reversing the diet this way.So I prepared the ingredients last night,and got up earlier today to cook fried rice for him this morning...

Plan to cook fried beehoon/noodles,porridge... for quick(quick cooking) breakfast.ANY other suggestions from you gals?