Wah.. abalone siew mai ! tim sum in Australia very nice too ..The HK chefs make very yummy timsum there and not forgetting their viet food..
so next time, if you all tour oz, don't forget their tim sum..
and maybe you can book their campervan if you want to self-drive with your ang, the campervan has a stove, oven, grill, microwave, fridge and they are spotlessly clean ! Can do cooking in the van and lay your table outside to makan ! Eating spicy food during winter is.. shiok..hehe.. sorry to digress to tour..
Hey van, yah.. shifting maybe end july.. my packing is almost 8899 liao.. yesterday.. cleared my fridge, some half used sauces got to buang and some got to go ot my sis fridge which is almost bursting too ! yah.. will be careful not to carry heavy boxes.
Eh cat, I also mia last week.. went to Timbuctoo.. no internet access. You better liao boh ? Take it easy hor.. You r in 2nd tri right, wah.. can go tour tour abit first hor ?
hey annlee,
Sometimes, NTUC has the kailan stems, if you really can't find them, chinatown market sure have ..
Eh lyn, what've you been eating for breakfast ? I ate roti the last time.. heard from my aunt that during conf, can't eat roti.. something inside the body will "fa".. haha.. I only know my waistline will fa..
Think I won't shave bb's head also lah..
Xiang luo pian is dried conch, macham a kind of big sea shell.. mine is cubed form.. the one they sell in Fu hua is sliced up, dried ones..
It adds sweetness to soups..
Hey Amelia, I bought Simply Her also, this issue got all the one pot dishes like glutinous rice.. and also local delights like laksa, mee siam,..
There was a laksa recipe in yesterday's life section.