choc06, i think i eat too much spciy food now got sore throat, cough and lots of phelgm lor...
haha i told him that i have found more hum lover thru the net and jokingly saying we will have a hum party!
U mean your no.2 eat hum too ?
my son is exactly like his dad, no hum, no liver ... but tht day i was at one of the restaurant eating the sambal tua-tow (big head clam), cos this is the fist dish come up since he can't wait i give him some, he manged to take a few and keep making the 'shu-shu' sound cos abit spicy...

terrible mom! but good try! haha!
So your recipe is for the chinese dried mushroom?
we have something similar to yours at home we normally cook it during CNY.
First they fried the chicken feet till very dried, then soak in cold water, this will make the chicken feet 'expand' and it taste better.
Then cook with bean curd strip, mushroom, similar to your method, yummy!
eh I like the dried oysters (hou-xi) too! esp those from hong kong huge and nice !!
Priscilla, hehe u got more expensive taste now
but i dun think they will have hum there right?
Glad that u r ok now. just wondering how u surive when u have lactose intolerance at western country? cos i thot they diet is like can't leave the milk, cheese... is it right?
Anyone try the japan hum before ? saw they are selling but it is very huge type, not sure how it taste like.
wow Van, u sounded like one of my hong-konger fren, she used to do that for us and she is a very good cook too!
I like Escargot too! eh i think carrerfour got sell those ready to cook type ? that not expensive, i think less $10, u buy back just bake it. I saw my fren did it b4, quite nice and cheap compare if u eat outside.
annelise, just wonder what happen to her why so serious broke her collarbone ?
one more question, pai seh such long long posting, is it true if the father is old boy got previledge to get to the primary school?