So happy that the thread is alive again
lyn,
Soph is growing well, but a bit on the petite side... hee, my mum is always comparing her small size to my nephew who is 6 mths older. He was 15kg at 1 yr old! And now my younger bro's wife has given birth to a boy too, and my mum is telling me again how potentially "big-size" he is too.
It's really fun watching her grow up everyday, but woah, when she is sick, it's so siong!
Like now, she caught the flu bug last week and then has been having on off fever (high of 38.2, but mostly hovering around 37.6) for one and a half weeks!
PD says she is still active so her little body is just fighting the virus with the fever, and just leave it.
Today I tried giving her a bit of diluted carrot juice
Your girls are of quite good weight right? How heavy were they when born?
Choc!!!
Hee, finally see you again!
Soph is now coming 14+mths, and very naughty!
When I beat her hand, she beats me back! **faintz**
Yeah, I wanna try for #2, but need to wean Soph off first.
I really salute you... you dare to have 4 kids!
With the sleepless nights with just 1 kid, my hubby is already wondering if we should stop at 1!
The conch soup sounds so nice. Think I'll try it after I recover from my flu too.
Seriously, when this thread was alive, I had more motivation to cook
The vege style yam rice sounds yummy too, but heh, it's not exactly vegetarian hor? Cos got shrimps!
How do you like living in Tampines? Must be fun staying so close to your sis.
cookie,
Not cooking much liao lor... cos no inspiration from this thread!
I even tried tingkat dinner twice, but woah, I fell sick after eating the food, maybe cos their oil is "dirty" and lots of deepfried food.
When is your EDD?