Chin Leng, PLS TAKE NOTE!!!

Hi,actually some mummies r really grateful for organizing the spree even though some may charge abit higher like a few cent but it does not matter cos if u buy the same thing from sg it much more expensive like say first teeth toothpaste set sg price $20.85 order spree ttl $7+ and cb cream $20 order spree $13+ so in tis case we mother who order from spree save alot btw i am 1 of those tat order from spree althought i can't post at tat section but there r still kind mummies who i pm r willing to take in my order so really to say the few cent dun really mean much cos can save more if purchase from overseas btw it not easy to organize a sprees as well at the same time.

hmm i oso did rec the same emails from her one last week and one today.. but at the bottom of the email, she did wrote..

I apologise if this email reached you by mistake.
Kindly inform me if you wish to opt out of my future bulk puchases and sprees.
Do forward this email to your friends who may be intersted this product.

so prob those who wanna opt out den jus drop her an email?

HTH

I have done a few sprees over the past few months. My credit card is charged at 1.56 by OCBC bank. I will collect the item cost at 1.60 first, and collect the shipping charge after I received my credit card bill. I will adjust the total cost + shipping using the actual exchange rate, and collect the balance. It is actually quite easy to do so.

But many spree organisers choose to fix their exchange rate. If they fix at 1.6, the actual rate is 1.56, they will earn USD8.00 per shipment (usually about USD200). If they organise 10 sprees, it will be USD80, quite a good profit, don't you think ?

I really wish to see more spree organizers who will use the actual exchange rate, but it is so difficult to find one nowadays.

Tamarind,
I totally agree with you.
Makes us wonder why there are mummies who organise so many sprees when it is obvious that they are not buying anything in their own sprees. Especially when they fixed their exchange rates. Strange hobby to have isn't it?
And some of these mummies have actually PMed me and asked me whether I have 10% discount codes to give them for the sprees that they want to organise! If they want to enjoy the 10% discount, these organisers can jolly well join my sprees.

Hi Queen...

Me too, very puzzled too, why there are such ppl around with such special hobbies ?! Maybe they find pleasure in helping others to buy stuff from overseas and at the same time, they can earn points from credit cards??? Haha.. just my guess lah! besides that, mm.. maybe making more friends from the forum?? there is no other reason(s) i can think of liao?? Agree?

hehe...

sometimes organising spree is just because we are too free!!....

So far, I only organise for Maidenform coz it's simply too hard to resist. One thing is the retail shop here is selling much much too expensive. I bought one item from Taka and it costs me ard $80+!!!.... When I learnt that if we do direct from Maidenform US, the price is only less than S$30.... OMG!!... Hence, whenever I see something I like, or there are special sales, I will organise for Maidenform. Just to share the special deals with mummies here, and also share the shipping.... one stone hit 2 birds... haha...