Childless Not By Choice Group

Gan, this morning news, the couple say they will keep the baby as they have bonded with the baby already. So fostering is out. So happy to hear that right? So glad the baby wont be abandoned. I asked my hb if its our case how? He say if skin not markedly different still can accept if not very hard, will always be reminded each time see the baby and will always kenna stares. Dont know how different it is for the couple. The dad must be very affected but he is magnimous enough to accept. Hope the couple tide over this part of their life well.

I thought of transferring over to Dr F. In fact some of the sistas from the christian ivf thread also suggested. But hb and i discussed, the additional costs and efforts transferring the embryos to Dr F may not be worthwhile especially if my embryos are as i suspect already chromosomely defective and will fail anyway. So maybe will just complete the FET at KKH, if succeed good means i dont have to think of chromosome issues for a while. If failed, at least i hadnt incurr that extra costs and efforts transferring embryos out of KKH. Also if failed, if i had done the FET at KKH, they will be more willing to order the genetic tests for me at cheaper rates than private. Then i can also have Dr Loh's review and after that just have to bring the reports over to Dr F for his opinion too, total 2 docs opinions, i hope that will offer some good perspective from all possible angles. Then if i am still viable for IVF, will see what Dr F intends to do for my case. This next round of fresh cycle, under Dr F, i hope he can help me make a difference.

Nancy, I m in 2ww now. I am with Dr SF Loh from KKH.

Lyn, follow yr heart in trying for yr next cycle. It took me many many mths to embark on this cycle even though Dr Loh scheduled me to start in May/June. But I think I was not prepared mentally and physically back then, so only start in Sep. It is not easy to maintain a +ve mindset, I hv to keep reminding and telling myself to achieve that! I almost burst out during my 2nd half of 2ww.

Hopewaves, I am like u before years back. When I learnt tt 2 of my best friends pregnant a few years back, I was v devastated and down and even avoided going out with them, straining our friendship. When Iearnt of their good news, my dad was critically sick at the same time. I was unable to control my emotions, I quarreled with dh everyday and each time we are going to meet them. I finally tell my best friends tt I am unable to meet them for the time being as I feel v sad for myself not being preggie and I am also v jealous!!! But I am glad they are v understanding and even drop me sms-es of encouragement as and when and ask abt me thru their husbands. I managed to come to terms one year later and rejoin the group. They are still as caring as before which I am v grateful. If u find yrself unable to meet up with yr friends for the time being, I am sure they will understand if they are yr true friends. Dun force yrself. Being happy is more important! As for ivf, just go for it when u r prepared. The whole process is not v bad except the 2ww at home. U must control yr emotions and try to be +ve not kwing the outcome cld be torturing, I must agree! But if we never try, we never know right?

Elle, when I saw yr girl’s photo during my 2ww, I touch her from my laptop and rub against my tum tum after tt and it definitely brings a smile to me! She is so adorable can? I am sure nothing is more important than yr precious now. Though u lose out in something else, but u gain this bundle of joy! U r a strong woman, I am sure u can tide it thru. Jia you!

Hugz sunny!!! Dun give up ok? I am sure u can make it one day. A 2nd opinion is definitely good, proceed with yr plan and who knows u will succeed in yr FET?

Gan, waiting to pop yr princess? Take care ok?

Ladies, my BT is supposed to be this Wed, yesterday I tested on hpt and it is a +ve for the 1st time. I hv went for early BT this morning and now keeping my fingers crossed.

Ladies, my bt cm out as +ve today, hcg as 280. As long as we preserve, there is hope! Though nw I bfp, it is an onset of another worries for subsequent scans. Really hope it wil b a smooth 9 mths ahead. Dun give up girls, our turn wil come soon 1 by 1.

rostrum,
big big congrats to you. dun worry too much. u've made it. my baby dust will stick to u tight tight, ok?
it's really a great news

just talk to bb(s), enjoy every single moment of it.
yes, my gal is indeed the strength for me to go on.
take care sisters and jia you

Thanks elle and Gan for yr well wishes!!! I m v shocked upon seeing the hpt yesterday cos I got not much symptoms into my 2nd half of 2ww. In fact I am already preparing for the worst.

Gan, as I am still in v early stage and alot of things I dunno...can u guide me thru cos I understand ivf pregnancy is more fragile than natural pregnancy?

Can u tell me what are the food tt I shd avoid now other than liang food? Or anything else I shd do or to avoid?

rostrum, first and most impt is to take things easy, i.e. No stress and rest when u r tired.
I didn't eat fruits like water melon, papaya and pineapple, take coffee or tea and avoid cold drinks in my 1st trimester. Only started drinking cold juice/milk in my 2nd trimester coz of the weather. Dun take those herbal soup outside as u won't know what herbs they put inside. Pple was telling me 1st trimester no need 'bu'. I started my weekly birdnest when i am 16 weeks...other than that didn't take any other 'bu' stuff coz dun like.
Coz u may have ms, so eat what u like to eat in 1st trimester but of course dun take raw food or half cooked food like runny eggs.
Take ur duphaston and folic acid as instructed.
Drink milk, good for u and bb.
Take care, stay happy and everything will be fine. =)

Rostrum congratss!! Your efforts have paid off!!

Ytd I tested +ve on hcg test and it was also the start of my emotional roller coaster ride. Ytd morning tested +ve on my hpt we were so happy. Excited about the hcg test the next morning to confirm it. Then started to see blood in the evening as if AF was coming. If not for the +ve hpt, I would really thought it was AF. Very worried and so rushed down to the A&E and requested for an early BT. Hcg was 209. Was given one jab of proluton and one jab of pregnyl before discharged to home. Till now i am still seeing red drop of blood when peeing. Because it is still very early pregnancy, scan doesn't show up anything. I can only pray hard that everything goes well. Trying to be positive and not to worry but it is not easy.

wah, another good news.
Tigi, big congrats to you. Please rest well and get the necessary support. Another method that you can do is cooking glutinous rice with lotus root. During my 1st tri, i always had lotus root stand by in the fridge cos I was very prone to bleeding. But the most important thing is rest, rest and rest.

All the best

congrats tigi!! Yes elle's method of lotus root with glutinoud rice help. I was having bleeding in my 1st tri and found that bedrest really help. So do rest and minimise walking.

Elle thanks for your wishes and advice!! During your first tri, do u also bleed fresh red type? How do u cook the glut rice n lotus root?
Forgot to tell u ur girl is v cute ,like her smile

Thanks gan!! More than one testimonial of the lotus root n glut rice , sure must try this...,how do u cook it?

tigi, cut 5 slices of the lotus root and cook with the glut rice like porridge..but i didn't pit so much water, so the taste is more sticky. Think this is a receipe from dr zou. The poluton jab is also very strong, i had that weekly till i was 11 weeks.

thanks, Tigi. she's indeed adorable but now started to get cheeky.
Yes, mine is red fresh blood when i bleed during 1st tri and it has been so frequent till i am a bit immune especially if i walk a bit more.
U cut a few slices of lotus roots, thin slices will do. Then cook with glutinous rice until it becomes porridge.the lotus roots will remain crunchy actually. no need to add any seasonings.
Though it helps in stopping my bleeding, but the most important thing is still rest and rest. If the bleeding becomes more, please go to A&E immediately. do not wait for it become full flow, ok?
Hope you have a smooth pregnancy ahead

elle, i felt so worrisome each time i see blood in my pantyliner. I hope i can be like you, smooth pregnancy and hold the precious in my arms. My gynae told me today to monitor too and watch out for heavy bleeding. Like you said, got to rush to A&E if that happens.

gan, did the jabs help you stop the bleeding? Given my second round of proluton & pregnyl today, but bleeding still continue.

rostrum, how are you coping?

to other sistas lyn, sunny, hopewaves, jude, die, dun give up and you sure can have your dreams come true, jia you!!

Tigi and rostrum, a big congrats to you both!! It is encouraging to see how your perseverance have paid off. Happy for you guys and hope that we will continue to have you guys in the forum more to cheer the rest of us on.. I really hope the 9 months ahead will be a smooth one for you both and for the bleeding to stop soon. Do update us on your progress..

Gan, thanks for sharing abt the costs of ivf, I understand what you mean about the production line feeling at kkh, it made me feel rather objectified. Might go SGH in that case, probably next year bah. For now, thinking if I should do TCM, wss with Dr Koh for a while but didn't work, so thinking of switching, see that many sisters here visit Dr Zou and wondering if I should as well..

This is such a long journey.. want to persevere like you all and not give up. I have been reading a book called "Man's search for meaning" by Viktor Frankl which is really good, talks about how man can still be self deterministic in the worst of situations and decide what attitude we want to have in all circumstances. This is coming from someone who went through the Nazi extermination camps during the Holocaust where the survival rate is 1 in 30. His positivity and optimism pulled him through the worst struggles imaginable. We can do it too! Jia you to everybody too.

tigi, the bleeding didn't stop immediately after the jab, maybe a day or 2 for me...then i had spotting. Went kk 24 hrs acouple of times when i bleed. Make sure u do bedrest and if the bleeding is back, go to a&e. Ur doc is with which hospital?

Hopewaves, glad to see u encouraged. Jia you, jia you! We r all here to cheer u on. Dr zou is a nic doc and she knows the ivf process. If u want to switch, can go to her and see if u r comfie with her.

A big congrats to you tigi!!! So happy for U!!! Hope yr spotting stop soon, do monitor and go hospital if u find it not right ok? Do bedrest more and take the glutionous porridge.

Gan, can u recall when yr MS kicks in? So far I only gets hungry easily but still enjoying all the food I like previously. Sometimes morning will hv the "wanna puke" feeling but nothing comes out. But I hv backaches...not sure issit too much bedrest recently. I dun think MS will kick in so fast right? Maybe the hormones jabs effect still on our body? Btw, I lose 1kg

Thanks die and hopewaves!

Hopewaves, dun give up! U can make it too. I like dr Zou as I find v assuring and relaxed each time I talk to her and she is well versed in ivf process. So in times when I need any advices I will go to her.

rostrum i dun have any MS! But i read usually MS kicks in around 6 to 8 weeks.
Only change i felt for me was i prefer vege/fruits more to meat in my 1st tri and 2nd tri but now stuffing myself with meat so that bb can grow.

During our 1st trimester bb will take from our reserve so dun stress urself if later due to ms u can't eat proper meals. Take small meals regularly and before u get out of bed, have some plain crackers will help.

hopewaves thanks for your wishes! Also glad you feel encouraged, i am happy to share my experience i have so far and to cheer you on. I think for me religion did help during the difficult days in the past. Buddhism helps me to see things in more balanced and less extreme perspective cos moderation is very fundamental here.

As for Dr Zou, imo, she is a caring lady but if you are the quiet quiet type like me, you find that she is less open, talk less to you and each session is like solely accu accu accu... hehee. But if you ask more, chat up with her occasionally, i think she will open up more and can dispense you with plenty of advice based on her wealth of experience with other ivf ladies during your cycle... As compared to other tcm doc, she doesn't volunteer much info about your condition during each session (maybe i never ask)...just my personal thots... you can give her a try. I find her accu fees more affordable especially for a long treatment that takes months and waiting times ok and that only if you go early in the morning on weekends (say book the first few appt slots) and early in the evening on weekdays say before 6+ pm. If you are not working, then go for the non peak hours. Anyway, i am grateful to her for her accu treatment in any way or another, nonetheless.

rostrum, glad to hear you are doing well! so fast ms kick in la...

gan, i am with prof wong from NUH... yea i think bedrest really help... less bleeding in the morning after i woke up... more in the evening after a day's of even though light activities only...

Thanks Tigi.
I understand that Dr Zou clinic is closed on wed, if I want to see her tmr can I just walk in? Or must call beforehand? Is the waiting usually very long for popular drs like her?

hopewaves, dr zou clinic is closed on wed. It is best to call the clinic to make an appointment. How soon you can see her depends on the availability of slots at your preferred timing. The waiting hours during peak period can be very long. I heard Thurs night is the busiest... So far ok for me cos i always try to take up the early slots.

thanks Lyn!!

tigi, try lie on bed as much as possible during the day. And when shower, i even sat on a stool during that period of time when i had spotting/bleeding. dun carry heavy things like even kettle of water etc.

Gan, other than MS. Do u hv any cramps or movements in your tummy? Sometimes I do exp quite pain aching at the sides. I dunno hw to describe it. I dunno is it aching or pulls. Sigh!

Tigi, better lie down more. I read in the other thread that lying horizontally does help. And dun do any hsewk for now. Try to stay relaxed. I believe jabbing will help too.

Thanks Lyn!

rostrum, at the sides shld be ok, most prob is ur ovaries working hard, but if at the centre (belly button area) will be of concern as advised by my TMC gynea when i see her once for my spotting. I dun have any cramps but only bleeding/spotting from my week 5 to 8

Gan, sorry for so much qn! Hw abt aching below tummy ard pte area? Is tis ok? U mention ovary wking hard is for wat purpose?

Rostrum, one of the mtbs mentioned that she was told when she have aches at her sides, the ovaries are working hard to produce the hormones. But if aching below tummy area and pte area, i am not sure if your ligament is stretching at such early stage.

When the TMC gynae told me to be careful of cramps at the centre, she also referred to the area below the belly button.

You want to email Dr Loh and asked for peace of mind? if it is of concern, dr loh will ask you go 24 hrs or see him. When you email Dr Loh put your name and ic number and the concern in the subject title.

Thanks gan! I wil monitor n email dr loh if it persists cos it is like on n off. U nw bk to wk already? Today I going bk to work. V sian!

rostrum, i have been working for 2 weeks plus...ya very sianz when i work too coz nowadays i dun sleep well at nite as must wake up a few times to pee. But if not working also very bored to stay home all day, not doing much. So contridicting! =p
when is ur 1st scan?

Gan, I hv emailed Dr Loh and he says the achings are most likely to be normal and if I am worried he can see me earlier. However I find myself spotting shortly after I emailed him and rush down to 24 hrs kkh. There is nothing on my pad except when I wipe, it is light pink/brownish in color.

The doc whom attended to me gives me an impression tt I am making a mountain out of a molehill! He says for ivf pregnancies, it is v common to hv spotting, he says spotting/bleeding is no good, but its v common...v contradicting ya! Then he says my ovaries might be swollen, tts y I feel the pain...I hope I can trust him...anyway I hv dropped Dr Loh an email and hope he can get back to me soon.

I am given a poluton jab and a V-scan. He says he saw 2 small pregnancy sacs. And he says 2 weeks later will see whether the pregnancy will take off or not? Dun sound v encouraging hor? Haiz...

i am given 2 days MC to rest and will be back on 23rd Nov for my 1st scan.

I hv to pray hard tt all will be smooth for me...I break down in office just now...simply can't control my emotions.

congrats rostrum! Can see 2 sacs means viable pregnancy rite? 2 weeks later scan should be see heartbeat le... one milestone cleared, dun worry prof wong told me bleeding/spotting does not equal miscarriage or anything and many pregnancy with such go on to be healthy ones. On the other hand, he gave a balanced view that 20-25% of any pregnancy will end up that way regardless of ivf or not and also tell me to hope for the best... ya lor, he is being that honest straightforward doctor. & heavy bleeding is the sign to see the doc immediately.
My fren has spotting throughout her natural pregnancy and has delivered a healthy boy. The jabs and bed rest helped with my spotting. Now only light spotting. Rest well, be positive and talk to your lil twinnes !

Tigi, after seeing sacs, also need to see gt heartbeats or not and so on...many things to worry de! I will stay +ve and pray hard for the best. There is nothing I can do...

rostrum u r expecting twins! This is exciting. Brown stains shld be ok as it is old blood. Talking abt kk 24 hrs dr, i also got a lot to complain!! Just ignore these doc on duty. When i was bleeding and crying my eyes out at kk24hrs, the dr on duty also told me there is nothing she can do! And ivf pregnancy is like that... Very common to bleed. then she started telling me the success rate of viable ivf pregnancy... I was already so worried, it doesn't help to hear all these lor. So ignore. But if ur spotting persist, perhaps make appt to see dr loh earlier.

Tigi, good to hear ur spotting has reduced...do take care and continue to rest till all is cleared.

Good morning Gan! I am still in a shock cos all along I am tot I am expecting 1 as my HCG reading is not tt high...rmb? The doc whom attended to me is actually a junior IVF doc ok? Spotting seems to stop, in fact it stops when I am at the 24hr clinic ytd. But for safety sake, I still want the jab. haha....and at the same time, go for the scan to see hw is my progress inside.

I hv emailed Dr Loh and he says for my aching part really cld be swollen ovaries
He has asked his secretary to arrange for an earlier to see me soon. I am still waiting for his secretary's reply. He told me its too early to confirm bt twins is a possibility.

I m v glad tt Dr Loh replied me. I hope I can feel more at ease when I see him soon. To me, 1 or 2 babies is ok, as long as healthy and smooth smooth...

Hallow rostrum, die, tigi, lyn, gan, noi, elle, Jude, sunny, hopewaves, Nancy n miraclebb and all other sisters I missed (for the sis I misses out, pls forgive me as I am really busy now, using iPhone to log in)

Many many thanks for all ur well wishes n blessings. Bb n me healthy, alone at home n trying to cope on my own to be independent. Also forgive me that I don't have enough time to read answer any qus u gals meant have asked me. Bb has been cranky after been down with sticky eyes, wind in stomach n painful jabs that I dont even have time to go pee sometimes. Relying on tingkat food for lunch now. So now that I have had first hand experience of being a mom n having gone thru a childless journey too, here is my personal view: that life is truly fair, motherhood is priceless n so is the freedom when childless. While nothing beats having the chance to take care of our off spring n seeing if she looks like me or hubby, I must be honest that I miss the freedom I have lost along with motherhood too n that freedom is priceless too. So I have gained a bb n I have lost something too. So for the sisters who are still ttcing, this is fr the bottom of my heart: treat urself like princesses, in the midst of taking, doll urself u, look glamorous, go dating with hubby, go tell the world that u are enjoying life without kids n that freedom of doing what u want n not to be responsible for another life. That life can be great too, really! Once with kids, u can never ever find that freedom back, at least not until ur kid becomes teenager. So bottom-line is if u ask me with or without kid better, my answer is it truly personal, as for me, I love children, so i al prepared to give up that freedom but if I am childless n can have that freedom, I will cherish it before it can be lost for years n years. So for childless sisters, u gals have something that I envy too n have lost! Cheer up k, in life we gain some but lost some too. I am doing a quick sum up of my personal view of with child n childless:

Pros of having child n also cons of being childless: motherhood is priceless, that is why got mother's day. Having a child that is a product of hubby n us is beautiful, seeing my
bb smile is magical, taking care of her n watch her grow up everyday is worthwhile.

Pros of being childless n also cons of having a child if want ti be responsible mom: no time for ourselves, everyday is washing milk bottles, changing diapers n still that. Can really look like shit, don't even have time to go toilet when bb cries. Lots of worry when bb is sick. Can only sleep in fragments at least until the bb turns one. Holidays are a thing of the past at least for now. Going to the shopping mall is a luxury for now.

So life is fair, for us to be happy, pls focus on the pros for
each of our respective status k

For sis who are ttcing, if got people who keep pressing u to Conceive, tell them that u are enjoying the freedom that will be lost for years when the bb comes.

For sisters who have conceived n are already moms, motherhood has once again given me something else beside a priceless n cute bb, it's patience n a very strong sense of responsibility that I will value as a gift fr up there.

Rostrum n tigi, ur bfp news made my day n reinforces my belief that life is like a box of assortment chocolate, full of beautiful surprises. Congrats my sisters
for the spotting, key is to minimize movement, most likely is low lying placenta that is very common n once preg progress, will resolve. Be cheerful as I recently read that stress ESP in third tri might result in colicky bb. I am so happy for u gals
continue to update us k. Rostrum, u are having twins
so excitng!! Hehehe

Noi, Jude, sunny, lyn, hopewaves n miraclebb n other sis who are trying, u gals are great fighters n also have very beautiful souls for all the sacrifices along with the Ivf tries. While striving on, pls continue to look good n pretty k. Once
ur bbs come, no time to doll up. Jiayou n bb dusts lots lots k.

Die, also update us on ur bb too k, I always remember u as a very brave n unbeatable lady.

Elle, ur gal gal is very cheerful n happy bb. I want my gal to be like her, a happy bb
u are right to focus on ur bb, ur hb can wait since our bbs need us 100% at this tender age.

Gan, I am counting down with u. Jan bbs are great people. I am one
hehe

Rostrum,
Don't worry abt the ache, I had that too n it's indeed due to hormones affecting the ovaries, it will go away in 2nd tri one! Take care n rest more k

Tigi, try not to use party liner once ur spotting improves as it can cause yeast that is even more common during preg. Partyliner prevents air circulation.

hi, babyg
so glad to see u're back. how's ur lil gal? u're great able to handle bb alone. i'm so paiseh cos i still need my mom's help but lucky my gal is quite manageable. ya, now we no longer have the freedom to do watever we want. I do no know wat my future now but i know i am blessed to have my gal with me and i will give her the best

maybe we can meet up someday for tea.

Rostrum,
double congrats for u for the twins.
take care, sis .dun worry too much but enjoy every moment of it

Hello babygalore, nice to see u! Miss yr long long long post...Hope u and bb are doing fine! Though its a bfp now, but there is endless to worry...I will definitely update u gals...Dr Loh is seeing me early next week, so hope is nothing serious
I m using panty liner now cos I worried abt my spotting though it stopped for now. I dun really like to put panty liner on de....bt now no choice. U do drop by often ok? We miss u lots!!!

elle, I want to join in for tea also...dun forget me!!! It is really great to hv yr mum's help isn't it? U take care too...watever it is, u r a strong woman now!

rostrum

sure won't leave u out. but for now u must guai guai have rest and let bbs stable first,ok?
ya, my mom's really a great help for me. without her, i think i dunno where i will end up since mental burden is already more than enough for me

Hi babygalore,

Enjoy motherhood! ;) things will settle into a routine in no time and become easier on you. Jiayou!

Hi babygalore *waves*
didn't see you for long time! everyone tells me the first couple months would be tiring but after that, things would be better and you will have lotsa fun with the baby. I am counting down to January...everyday will look at the calendar and think when can i meet my princess.

Elle, from your gal's pic we can see you are a great mummy coz she looks so happy.
So when you are back to work, your mum will take care of your gal?

Rostrum, rule number 1 in pregnancy is NO STRESS, so dun worry yourself unnecessary. Everything will be fine.

Hi babyg, happy to see ur postings n glad to know u n bb r healthy n doing well. U r so capable to handle baby alone, I may not be able to do it n yes u r right that's y got mother's day coz mothers r so great!

Yes agreeded wif u that in life when u gained something u will definitely lost something n thats life...

Dear everyone, I chanced upon this thread and realized many of you are TTC ladies from the IVF support group and some have graduated to the IVF Mummies-to-be Support Group.

I may not know most of you here as I have been a silent reader in the forum most of the time since my TTC days. I do remember Babygalore and Meow but not the rest of you. P.S. Babygalore, congrats to you, I always enjoyed reading your posts as you gave a lot of good advice and encouragement to all sisters. I gained a lot of knowledge from you 
I read that you have graduated and is now a mommy. You must be enjoying motherhood for sure and I am sure your gal is blessed to have such a good mommy 

Sisters, I just want to share with you sisters, my TTC journey hoping you will feel encouraged and stay positive.

I started TTC in 2006 at age 35 years old. To begin with, I married late and was in the high-risk age group and where the probability to conceive proved much more difficult compared with sisters of a younger age.

I managed to conceive naturally in Sep 08 but my pregnancy was short lived. At 9 weeks’ scan, I was told it was an ‘empty’ pregnancy, a term called ‘Blighed Ovum’. I went for a D&C to remove the sac during the 10th week. It was a sad episode for me as I thought my dream to become a mom finally came true; to be hit with the news that it was an abnormal pregnancy. Following the failure, I did 2 cycles of IUI and 1 IVF at NUH under Prof Wong, all of which failed. I did a 2nd fresh IVF in KKH under Dr Loh in Sep 09 and was thankful for the BFP on 24 Oct 09. It was certainly the best gift I could receive as it was my birthday that day.

Following my positive pregnancy, I had a tough first trimester, with 3 episodes of bleeding on my 6th, 8th and 9th week. Dr Loh was very straightforward with me during my first appointment to say that I had a 50% chance of keeping the pregnancy as he saw a collapse of my sac. Although there was heartbeat detected, the sac was not in a good shape. I was prepared for the worst but on the other hand, I told myself not to give up hope on the remaining 50%. I was put on daily proluton jab for 4 weeks until the10th week of pregnancy thereafter which the jab was reduced to 3 times a week.

I finally crossed the first trimester after total bed rest for 12 weeks. My pregnancy journey got better during the 2nd trimester and finally I delivered a healthy baby gal on 16 Jun 10 at age of 38+ years old. My gal is coming to 5 months old and she has been a real bundle joy to me 

Sisters here, to those who have journeyed and now BFP such as Gan, Rostrum, Tigi, a big congrats to you all and big welcome to motherhood. For those who are cycling or intending to cycle soon, the journey can be trying, many a times, you feel depressed and disheartened, but do stay positive and reading from the happy outcome of many sisters here, tell yourself you turn will come one day. Anything is possible if only u believe so don’t give up hope ok?

Hi Lyn, babyG, Gan and all the other ladies.
Congrats to Tigi and Rostrum on your BFP.

Firstly, i like to apologize for being MIA for so long. Sorry to "leave you ladies in the lurch". i actually gotten pregnant naturally in early March this year and have just given birth to a baby boy 2 weeks ago. I have been keeping a low profile as I was having a lot of complications during my pregnancy. Basically, i was on bedrest for 2/3 of the preg amongst many other things.

Anyway, I believe that I got pregnant because of the metformin that i was taking as well as the royal jelly which i have been diligently taking daily for about 4 mths plus. for ladies still trying, royal jelly seems to be quite effective. A number of my friends have also gotten pregnant after taking it for some time. no harm giving it a try

BabyG
Totally agree with your sentiments. with motherhood, our freedom is lost. Can't do things at the drop of the hat. everything will need to revolve around the baby's schedule. thus, for ladies who are still trying or already preg now, enjoy the freedom that you have now. while you might be more than happy to trade the freedom in for motherhood, it is still something you should relish in while u can.
And Jia you and best wishes to all you ladies.

Gan,
i have been a silent reader on most threads. I had a similar problem as you during the last trimester. Bedrest really helps and take lots of durians and proteins. Basically, i was stuffing myself with protein rich food throughout the day. Jia you and good luck!

Congratulations mik mik and liz on your bundle of joy.

Liz, thanks for the advice, i have indeed started taking more meat and drink milk daily. i guess protein does help. last friday dr said my bb is around 1.9kg which is a big increase from 1.2kg 2.5 weeks ago. i hope my bb will continue to grow well the next few weeks. i am currently still working, so can't have bedrest but planning to take leave from 16 dec in preparation for the arrival of my princess.

Rostrum how r u doing? have u seen dr loh?