Childless Not By Choice Group

BabyG - Thanks for your tips on baby dancing on weekday mornings. Will try it out. If there's any result, I will know whether my dh's troops are "morning people" and not "night owls"

pink martini, i din stretch my skin... in fact i pinch so tummy hard so that there is enough fats to inject.... i find it so difficult to pull the needle out... today spurt blood again, but i pressed it for a few seconds as taught by other sista, it helps... no bruise.....

faith, need to press tummy area before injecting? i din.... i pinch and grab as much fat as possible.... i am injecting myself....

Gan,
Yup, I met up wif Dr Loh le...his attitude is a lot different from the last 2 times I met him...at least tis time he is not in a rush and spend like 30 mins to talk to us and encourage me to start next cycle...and he also scan me and says I m ready anytime..
Most likely will do it wif him

rostrum, glad u are comfortable with dr loh, so that's another step forward. =)

i am doing ok, seeing dr loh again tomorrow. =)

rostrum, definitely look forward to each appt, especially when dr loh let me hear the heart beat, felt more 安心

Gan, can feel the happiness within u...do let us noe once u noe the gender..
All the best! I hope I can BFP under Dr Loh also...

Gan, good for u! Take good care of yourself...

Gals, I've another question. Do u gals think it's fine to do a Brazilian wax in mid ivf cycle? I should b starting stimulation this Fri.

Hi gals, did scan & blood test today to start stimulation jabs. Was told that I may not b able to do transfer cos there's some unwanted fluid in womb. And nothing can b done about this. Still starting stimulation and proceed to do egg collection but may not do transfer.

So sad & disappointing...
Did anyone encounter the same?

pink martini, you have alot of follicles? Maybe the doc is concerned u have OHSS. Dun feel sad and disappointed ok. A few girls at TMC also did ER and had their transfer later like a FET as there was risk of OHSS. And they all BFP from their transfer.
All the best and babydust to you

Gan, yes can see that there are many follicles & lining is thin enough at this point in time which is good. Just that with the fluid now, no point doing ET since embryos will not stick anyway. I know it makes sense, just disappointed that ET may not happen as planned... Sigh...

The ttc and ivf journey is really tiring one. I used to think I am strong but now, I am so fragile.

Just heard news that a relative with 2 boys is pregnant again. Most probably trying for a gal. Was still feeling fine until mil starting "attacking" me with questions like have we seen a dr etc once dh is away.

Now, home and have been crying buckets. Not sure exactly why. Perhaps a combination of self-pity, anger, jealousy..............

Just venting.

Danad, hugz and sayang sayang.. dun cry esp when u r cycling soon or else it will cause hormonal imbalance...I know how hurt and painful to hear others are trying to get pregnant with regards to the importance of a preferred sex of the baby whereas ppl like us r trying years juz to get a baby(who cares abt the sex of the baby?) and reality is painful and this are the lucky ppl who striked so very very easy. Tonite have intercourse and 14 days later they r pregnant liao. I have been thru this phase of many times and each time i cried so hard and blamed myself for it till DH felt i m juz taking things too hard and men dun really understand how we feel abt such news..
Yes u r right, the feelings are jealousy and anger and i used to often indulge in self pity and feel GOD is so unfair. Danad, u will set urself free from all these soon... have faith in watever u r doing and keep a happy and healthy mind and body and eliminate all the negative thoughts... having a child is important but its not everything....

gd luck..

Thanks, Lyn!

Yeah, agree with you. While the rational side of us sees all the reasons, but the emotional side of us just couldn't accept the outcome despite putting in so much effort and tears.

I am calmer now. Guess women just need to cry and vent
Have decided to focus on planning a holiday later this mth. Have also decided to avoid fmaily gatherings, the baby's full mth and next year's cny. It's running away but I shall do that till I am ready to face all these and can be nonchalent about it

How are you doing? Long time no hear. You take care too!

Hi Gals, *Wave*
Having butterflies in my stomache nw thinking of ER tomorrow. Seriously I dun kn wat to expect, jus wondering will my follicles hv eggs. (I kn I think too much but sometimes when u kn too much u also think much) I hv to fast fr 12 tonight n my ER is 10+. Fainting liao cos so used to having my bfast at 9. Back seems aching fr all the hse chorus today cos for the next 2ww is rest n rest.
BTW, any gals here got sore nipples during this stage? Mine is rather painful as once my clothes touches the nipples, pain liao. Hopefully this sympthoms last me till my BT, haha...

Dr Zou, was saying actually KK's protcol for D3 transfer is nt so gd as compare to NUH. I didn't kn there's such a diff but anyway NUH is too far for me. Alot of Sis here also BFP under KK, at least assure me that I'll be in gd hands as well.

Dana, we are all facing the same issue as u. Ppl ard u getting preg, ppl urging u to get preg, blah blah... I hv stop meeting up with a lot of my friends cos is hurts when they discuss abt their kids. I truly believe that it will be my turn soon cos GOD make us fruitful and each of us will be able to attain Motherhood!

Hi Faith,

Jiayou! Good luck for tomorrow. Relax and have a good rest tonight. ER is relatively stress free cos you will be knock out

Pls rest after ER so that your body is ready for ET. Stop all the heavy housework, pls.

Thanks for your sharing. Yup, you are very close to bfp! Continue to keep your spirits up and rest well during the 2ww.

All the best!

Hi Danad, i m glad to say i m happy to be spending couple time with hubby... yes juz the 2 of us and not thinking abt baby already. We have come to an agreement that if baby comes naturally we will take but if it dun then we will be juz as happy as husband and wife. For me i m really tired after ttcing for 4 years, married for 5 years.. hope time files when i look back i have been living in sad times when iui and recent ivf failed! I told myself i dun want to lead a life only want for baby to come. Altough i still have the desire to be a mother one day but this desire is not as strong as before as i feel that hubby and living a happy and carefree life is more important now. My advise to u is enjoy life to the fullest and cherish ur loved ones and goes with ur heart and life the greatest life u can ever have.
As for baby shower, yes i dun go too coz u will have alot of emotions after that so be kind to urself and if u be kind to urself and nobody will.

Ffaith, understand ur anxiety... Gdluck all the best. As to wat dr zou say i dun agree ....

Thxs for all d well wishes. I will try to hv gd rest aft tomorrow. My DH ask me dun harbour too much hope as most dun BFP in the 1st cycle. He was telling me is we succeed it will really be a BIG Bonus to us if ne we try again. I kn he dun wan me to feel upset if we fail. I jus try my very best and ultimately it is still GOD who will make it a success.
Lyn, thxs for the assurance. I will Jiayou! I'm glad u kn that in life is nt jus abt BB even thou we really desire to hv one. Take this time to really enjoy life with DH and lead a fulfilling life. Ur turn will be here, remember GOD will nt short change us in life.
I'm sure each n everyone here will attain Motherhood and is a matter of time. Remember eat healthy n be +ve is the first key to success.

Hi Lyn,
Good to hear that you are enjoying your couple time! Yes, follow your heart. I am sure your marriage is stronger with the ups & downs of the ttc journey. Now is the time to enjoy fully. You deserve it!

As for me, I have always focused on couple time with dh. We were married for 8 years before deciding to ttc
And if not for biological clock ticking away, we would have waited some more. Anyway, I am fine as long as there is no external "news or questions". Guess, just need to remind myself constantly.

Faith - How's your ER? Hope things went well.

Danad, dun care abt ppl asking. 2day happened to meet one old colleague and her husband by coincidence who is expecting their second child soon. My ex coll is the same age as me, her husband ask why u still dun want to give birth u already 31 u know?? They seems so over concern but i sees them as very kaypoh.. I told her husband lucky my husband is not like u so traditional and must get ur wife to be pregnant by a certain age so lame!

Had my ER today. Super tired think cos of the sedation. Feeling much better nw but still hurts when walk, hence I'm walking like an old woman. N my poor DH is like my maid helping me with this n tat so I can minimise walking. Wondering hw to do ET on Wed if it's still uncomfortable? Or is it normal?

The procedure is indeed very fast. When I realise my conscious, I ask the nurse, "Over alr"? she says Yes". I remember I dun even get to c the doc's face cos i'm fast asleep alr.

During this period when I do accup, will it helps my linning to grow a bit more?

Lyn, jus ignore them. Ur ans is a gd one! Ppl like them dun understand and no pt saying so much. U must hv faith that one day u will be a Mum, in the meantime just relax urself, dun be stress by it. God Bless u!

Hi Lyn *waves*, long time no tok to you.... happy to know u r coping well!! I also see you ex coll as kaypoh too!! Really concerned people will not straight away point the fingers at people who are still no preggie ... or either they are very ignorant people not understanding the science of conception .... i like the answer you gave, cool!!

Lyn, yeah, good answer to pple who think they know all when they are living in their own little blissful world

Hi tigi, waves waves... ya long time never log in liao coz GSS mah. hehehe Gdluck to u and all the best okie?

Danad,tigi and Gan ya nowadays when ppl ask me if aunties or gal frds ask me that i will say why u want to take care for me meh? If not why u keeping asking? I find most of them will shut up immediately.

Tigi, i also feel that really concern ppl will not ask so direct.. most concern ppl will juz ask once but will constantly give their encouragement..

lyn, so nice to shop till you drop in the gss... me haven;t been doing much shopping... anxiety ba...aniway, thanks for your well wishes!!

hey, you are getting more well-versed in your answers to kpo people... lol... Ya sometimes can tell from your body language whether this person is really concerned about you or just want to be kpo... like eye contact... and if you dun wan to say more, they will not press further.... most importantly i learn i must be cool about it, n not panic or feel sorry for myself.... let's all ganbattne and live our life truly, with kids , no kids, always!!

Tigi, yes must live life to the fullest with or without kids.. coz we only live once.
Stay stress free for ur cycle, jiayou

lyn, thanks. Now tt i am in cycle, i find it not easy to stress free, but i try. Tmr gg for 1st scan after stim.

Hi Tigi, how are u doing?
I just did D8 scan today after stimulation. Have a total of 19 follicles but not growing as big as desired so had to up dosage of GonalF from 225 to 300.

And.. fluid in womb is almost gone and can proceed to transfer as planned if nothing goes wrong..

What are the items to get and do during 2ww?
How do you gals prepare and eat the egg whites to prevent OHSS?

pink martini, i had brazil nuts and ensure milk daily during my 2ww. for the eggs, during my fresh cycle, i had them hard boil coz i can't stand raw egg white as some said hard boil eggs will reduce the protein. drink alot of water after ur er to prevent OHSS

Gals, so fast... I'm nw in D5 aft ET.
I dun feel much sympthoms but hv been trying to keep +ve! I think embryos today should be blastocysts by nw so expecting implantation in abt 2 days time ba. Will take more cautious then.

May I check with u gals, in KK there is a BT bef the preg BT if the nurse asked to increase the dosage that means the success rate is nt so high is it? Cos I was reading an article n it states that body is nt reacting well, is there any linkage?
Any also is there any linkage bet gd grade embryos n success rate?

pink martini, i am feeling ok , a bit mouth dry, pumping in a lot of water now.... i understand from the ladies here taking protein can prevent OHSS ... esp aftr ER.... been taking Ensure milk, 2 soft boiled egg a day... dunno how to take 5 after ER... quite sick of the eggs now... but will tolerate...
When is your ER?

tigi, today is d11 of stimulation and i'm feeling really bloated. Can't button my skirt when i went to work today, had to only zip it all the way up...!
i'm quite sick of eggs too. Had been eating 4 egg whites everyday since d9.
Supposed to do ER on Weds (16/6) but had to stimulate for one more day instead and ER on Thu (17/6) cos the 23 or 24 follies i have are quite different in sizes. Big ones can be like 16-18 and small ones are only 13-14. Lining is about 9 which i was told to be quite ok.
What are your numbers? And your ER & ET? When is it?

pink, today is d8, got 9 follies i think, ranging from 9 to 13 mm. My lining is 12mm... hope it will not grow too thick i think too thick also no good. My clinic told me anything above 8 mm means ready for ivf.. My ER is likely either this sat or mon. Also feeling bloated... no appetite to eat lunch today... i actually felt naseous ... have you told your co. of your impending HL? i am thinking of waiting till ET... more confirmed then...

tigi, i read from other threads that lining between 8-12 will be good.
My appetite still ok and i'm putting on weight like nobody's business.
I've applied for the HL and even MC for ER day, call me kiasu, but i don't like surprises!

pink martini, you so good hor, still can eat... i am feeling tired after work ... bloated and dun feel like eating at all....

Sisters,
I have been MIA for about a month as was dealing with both bedrest and than back to work and really busy. Will speak more about it later..

Gan
I popped by the IVF thread just now, did not read through carefully but saw and glad that you are doing so fine. Lost track of how advance you are in your pregnancy, should be nearing end of first trimester? After that, you would have crossed a milestone and you can then enjoy your pregnancy better and better..yeah, not easy with every step but it will be a good reminder for us not to take the baby and any happiness that comes along for granted. Now I kept telling myself that I don't think I will be a typical mum who will compare my child to another child because of what we have been through to get them.

Elle,
If you happen to pop by here, hope you are doing well and so is baby
Bought a lot of stuff liao? For me, not started on the shopping because so many other things to take care of. Thanks for your blessings, I have been really taking care of myself and so is my hubby…heeeee..

Danad,
How are you doing sister? You have every right to be angry with you MIL and ask her to go fly kite please. Over the course of time, I realise MILs treat us like child bearing commodities still in this day and time. When you are not pregnant, they will ask "when, when when". When you are pregnant, they will ask "boy? Boy? Boy?" heheeee..My MIL used to bug my hubby when I would conceive. Now I am expecthing, she cannot reconcile that I am most likely having a princess whom I am willing to stake my health on and cannot thank goddess of mercy enough for.

So bottomline, if MIL treat us like commodities, treat their words like farting. They will never be satisfied because we are somebody else's daughter and we can never win no matter how good we are. So practise right ear in, left ear out k sister…which I am practising too..

Lyn is very right, love yourself more than anything else and before you know it, you will be a mum, lots of abydusts to you..

Lyn,
Hey, glad you found the right formula to deal with the "kaypoh chis"…heeheeee…actually we really don't owe anyone any answer as its our own lives, I would say when in comes to the department of having babies, the only person we need to reach an agreement with its our partner and people who common sense should know that. As long as you are prepared with the right attitude for such probing questions and have a clear conscience, you will and can walk away gracefully. I have attached the info on eggs for you here.

Tigi,
I can sense the light-heartedness in you
yes, your attitude will inspire a lot of sisters here
Even if with kids, have life all revolve around sending them to best schools, comparing grades with neighbours, jealous of other people kids going to better schools, forcing kids to studying, its such a meaningless life! With or without kids, as long as determined to lead a meaningful and life with good merits to ourselves and mankind, it’s the ultimate life. I know that is what you are thinking when you write the post

Faith, Tigi, Pink Martini
Whatever stage you girls are in, no matter how you are doing, all the best, give yourselves a lot of credit, treat yourselves well and babydusts..

Sisters,
I have had very bad bleeding from the placenta and eventually blood clot that was as big as baby then that eventually flowed out on its own. Seeing the piec of clotting, my gynae suggested that I cannot go overseas (was due for an overseas work trip) or I might not be able to find help there. So I went on some bedrest and mc. During this time, I told myself that what will be will be but never one day wanted to give up either. Its taking a very zen approach again, must try our best and not ask what the result is. During one scan that the gynae saw the clot, he commentted that my baby went to hide all the way at the top of my womb while all the tsunami (bleeding and clotting) were happening at the bottom. That baby still going strong and ignored the tsunami downstairs. So despite the "tsunami", I was thankful that baby is so strong and I was very proud of and inspired by her. It made me realise that babies are really very simple and brave beings who just wanted to survive despite the environment. And we should really learn to be like them. We adults are socialised so much by what is happening around us that we get distracted easily and forget the ultimate goal about living is to survive bravely, no matter what is happening around us and against all odds. And from that, I have a pet name for my baby girl, baby warrior and I believe we can also revert to that simplicity in life. Not easy to do but with constant reminder, its possible.

So here I am, trying to eat well for baby and back to my work place, trying to be a responsible worker although I can no longer work late like before. And also, after baby has settled down, I am back taking care of wellbeing of hubby as hubbies are just as important!

Sorry that I did not log on for quite a while as have not fixed home notebook and also very busy at work after resting at home.
mime_msword.gif

TCM1.doc (30.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Rostrum and Sunflower,
If you girls happen to pop in again, how are you doing? Stay strong and positive and forward looking
If still trying and if already strike, enjoy the pregnancy

babygalore,
Nice to c u post here! Glad tt u and yr princess are doing well...Pls minimise yr daily activities le...and its true if u travel overseas and if anything happens, u wun trust the help there even if there is any...its not easy to hv a baby, so dun risk!
Yr princess is really a warrior!!! Who noes she will be a good swimmer in future?
Dun worry to much esp when u r under close monitoring by yr gynae...
When is yr EDD? Issit a lil tiger?
As for me, I m doing fine...will cycle within tis year...will update u gals if there is any good news
Hope to c u here often!

Babygalore Good to see your post. been wondering how u are doing. I am doing fine despite all the scares and worries in my early pregnancy. Like you I think my baby is a fighter too. I had bad bleeding during my 7th week pregnancy, things wasn't good that Dr Loh has to tell me "we can only hope for the best" That really dropped me to hell and i was at the rock bottom of my life. Shed many tears for the first few days but subsequently, told myself have to be strong and fight it together with the baby. Thank God, the baby is well and continue to grow. Dr Loh also saw a blood clot in my womb but told me later it would be absorb by my body. I do agree with you babies are strong surviors. I thank God for blessing me this little warrior in me.
Congratulations on your baby girl!
Do eat well, rest well and be happy. Enjoy your pregnancy.
I am now 12.5 weeks.

Rostrum, how r u doing? Have u "booked" a slot with kkh for the ivf? Take care ya

Gan, I m fine, trying my very best to be in relaxed and happy mood...and hv been taking TCM and acu diligently as well...O yes, and also exercising makes me relaxed! I hv "booked" a slot wif KKIVF...bt they say anytime can chg bt also subjected to available slots...
Glad tt u r doing fine wif yr baby...hmm...wonders yrs is a prince or princess
Do keep us update ya! I hope I can share good news here soon....
Hang on there!

hi, babyg, gan, rostrum and other ladies
*wave wave*
I'm still here. have done most of my shopping only the nitty gritty things not yet settled. Lucky i did most of my shopping in 2nd tri cos now i can hardly walk a lot. Will have cramp and braxton hicks if walk too much or a little bit faster.

Babyg,u're having a princess too. hahaha, dun worry ur shopping time will come. by then, u need to control ur wallet already. Dun tire urself and remember to have good rest. As for ur mil just ignore her, like how ignore mine. She din offer any help at all and even told my mom, she won't do confinement for me. Well, even she offered to do, i will also reject it.

Gan, wah time certainly flies. Have found out the gender? take good care of urself too. keep having positive mind.

Rostrum, jia you le. There are so much bb dust waiting for u

Lyn,haven't heard from u for quite sometime. Hope you are enjoying your life to the fullest now.

For other ladies who's still fighting, jia you.

Elle, i am also waiting to know if i have a princess or prince.
u are giving birth in mid Sept right? another 2 months plus u will see your bb le, must be so exciting! I am already counting down to Jan to see my bb.
Friends also tell me to shop in my 2nd trimester coz i would be too tired during my 3rd trimester.

Rostrum Glad that u r keeping urself happy and healthy! I am sure we will hear good news from you soon!