Childless Not By Choice Group

Rostrum

yes my hcg cfm at 8pm tdy. As for the trsfr I dunno when yet. Cos depends on how the embryoes r developing ba. Dr sadh said try for blastocyst wor. But nothing confirmed la. But I scared D5 coincides w sat/sun which is public holiday n Sunday le. Stressed stressed. How how.

Lyn
I took my own leave since last fri. Gonna call office after I get my HL to say converty leave to HL.

Miraclebaby and gan, yes i m also very emotional these few days and the skin on my face beomes very sensitive. Sat and sunday nite need to take some time before going into sleep and was very bloated the whole of last night till cant sleep properly but this morning tummy was as flat as before.. Keep having negative thoughts.

Ehhh. But sat is PH leh. They dun open leh. Then how.

meow dun worry. but good that Dr Sadh allows u do D5 transfer. i wanted to do D5 transfer for my FET but dr Loh says no need, do D2.

Lyn, i got 9 frozen embbies, so thinking of doing d5 for FET, since D5 chance higher.
But nvm, these 3 embbies that are transferred are also toughies, so will depend on them

Meow

good luck for er!!!

Gan

You still sound so steady...I only slept less than 7 hours yesterday but tried to nap the whole afternoon but just can't seem to fall asleep becos xin bu an.

The only piece of good news I got is my cousin SMS me today that when she went novena to pray last sat, she got a strong image of me with a swollen belly... I cry tears of relief when I saw that...my third round today.

Lyn,

do u get those twinges in lower tummy but I don't know whether it's the womb or from gas in gut. Today my bowels also not so good...went 2nd round today and it's slightly softer ( sorry gross). Think all this from slower digestion from the hormones.

miraclebaby

Must have faith in ur embbies, ur cousin has a vision, which is good.

What is twinges feeling like? Today i went toilet twice and even had diarrhoea after lunch (gross), then afternoon lying on bed felt a dull cramp below my belly button,but for a short while only

Lyn
i dunno how many embies I hve yet. Hur hur. I think too much hor.

KKH do d2 trsfr? So d2 is fri
if my retrieval is wed?

Gan

my definition of twinges is like a slight pull, much less severity than a cramp.

Now that embies have implanted, I cannot control my crossing of legs etc anymore. Everyday have been doing it anyway subconciously.

meow, mine was a d2 transfer. Yea d2 will be friday.

Miraclebaby, i dun have any pulling feeling.
Suddenly feeling tired after dinner...but can't sleep. So lying on bed with full tummy watching tv

I agrees wif Lyn, doing a D5 transfer is dangerous if we do not hv much embroys...I personally wld prefer a d2/d3 transfer...
For KKH, they do ET as early as D2 right?

rostrum, dr loh mostly practise d2 transfer. Dun worry, i.e. If ur er on wed, auto et on fri. Unless u insist on d5.

Like i ask for d5 for fet, he still recommend d2 but put more embbies.

Gan,
Wat if I ER on Fri, so ET will be on Mon - D3?
Sorry for asking so many questions...hope to consolidate all my questions before going to him since he is such a bz man...

rostrum, that's good. Bring all ur reports to see him. r u seeing him at pte suite or clinic d?
I think pte hospitals do d3 transfer

gan,
Sure I will bring all the reports to c him...I m seeing him at Clinic D leh..Was told oni Clinic D available...though I ask for Pte Suite...I went to c him at Pte Suite before and I like the atmosphere there...
Bt never mind la...c him oni, might not proceed wif him if his attitude is no good...shall c hw?
Dh is happy tt I m making the 1st step...

rostrum, yes go talk to him. Clinic d may have to wait longer.
My friend's bro very funny, his wife got pregnant thru ivf under dr loh..once preg, the brother changed to glen e gynea, reason being dr loh's hair very oily! Now my hubby each time after seeing dr loh will tell me... Not oily leh.

Gan,
Ya..I m prepared for the long wait...
Huh???? Dr Loh's hair is oily meh? Not ma...I dun tink so leh....I tink tt is not the reason for the switch la...kekekekeke....

rostrum, i also dun think so but we were laughing when we heard the reason becoz it is so strange to change gynea becoz of that

Morning all! Nice sunny day this AM!

Meow, Rostrum, you gals cycling at KKH too? Me too! Good to know i can share/ask you gals stuffs if any that i m not sure about KKH protocol.

Rostrum, i also wish i am in 2ww now and can look forward to BT etc ...

Hey ladies, ask you all something ok ... if you are me, what will you choose ... FET or fresh cycle now? My concerns are below:

I still have 3 frosties waiting for FET in Jun which KKH already scheduled me. Naturally i should just FET now right? ... But what if i am successful and singleton which hb and me will not stop there and have to try another fresh cycle to get #2, #3 etc ... It will then have to be 1-2 years later after my #1 is bigger. As at now my response to stimulation is only average, by then 1-2 years later, response will only decline not improve as age passes. So i might end up poorer quality and numbers to try for #2 and #3. Hence if i want to ensure i have at least average no. embryos for trying #2 and #3 later on, i should do fresh cycle now and freeze the age and quality of embryos then slowly FET? Make sense?

I am in a dilemma, actually i had decided FET and my friend say maybe can get multiples then no need think about fresh cycle for more kiddos but i think i not so lucky one leh. So i find myself pondering over fresh cycle often these days. Any ladies care to share your take for me to reference? TIA!

Rostrum, is it the date you want to see Dr Loh, he happen to be on duty at clinic D only? I also saw him first at clinic D then later at TPS all the way. I find TPS better, more relaxed and got windows. Clinic D is at basement so no windows. But his main assistant nurse at clinic D, i cant rem name is Suzanne or Sandra is very knowledgeable and helpful!

Have a fruitful time discuss the best options. Dr Loh is a man of fact so sometimes the things he say may be blunt to us. But never mind, i will just take it as all i need is his expertise to get pregnant. Once preggy, then i might change gynae for more dedicated monitoring. Thats my take lah, after going thru a few cycles and 2 MCs with him.

sunflower seed,
I m not cycling at KKH yet...going for my appt first then decide...Bt most likely will be at KKH la since I wan to make use of the govt grant...

If I were u, I wld opt for FET first then decide further wat I wan to do next...We cannot worry too much and tink too much...I m not sure hw old u r now...Bt even aft FET and choy choy choy it fails hor, U still can start on fresh cycle by this year ma..right? It is oni a difference of a few mths oni....

sunflower seed,
Thanks for the advice...ya, I will go and c him first and decide from there...meanwhile dun wan to tink too much first.
TPS is too far for me as I stay in the west area...
I also tink he is blunt at times...sometimes dun feel good...bt dh definitely likes him alot as he dun give us false hopes...Bt hor, I like to listen to nice words la...

Sunny

I don't know...a big part of the answer is what's God's plan for you. The natural course of action is to go FET first. You could get multiples like your friend said. Doing fresh would mean more hormonal stimulation if can avoid best to do so becos not so good for our body. And it is not necessary that your
body will react worse leh...my last ivf 2 years ago and I collect about same number of eggs. If u store lots of embies, are u prepared to destroy them once you already have your #2 and #3? When I started this ivf, I already made promise to God not to waste my embies cos I see them already as alive.

After u have 1 child u may even change your mind about how many more you want to have. For me, if I can have one, I will already be on my knees thanking God for his mercy...

Sunny,

For me, I will opt for FET as I felt FET less stress on the body. And if u strike singelton and want to go for #2, #3, u just make sure that u tiao ur body well, take good care of your body, i am sure although u are older then, it doesn't mean your response would be worse than now as u have maintain a healthy body. Dun say you are not lucky coz that will affect you. Must remain positive whether fresh cycle or FET.

Sunny,
I am writing a long response and before I finish, can I offer my 2 cents worth too. If I am you, I would opt for FET as that seems to be the most cost benefit efficient choice given the situation right now. No one knows what will happen in future. Give your current resources its best shoot and don't plan too far ahead. Who knows you might even strike twins for FET right. Since no one knows the end result, use the resources you have now to their best. And once you decide, have no regrets as the decision that you are making today is justified given current circumstances. Baby dust to you no matter what you choose

Thanks Babygalore! How are you now? MS yet?

I see so many of you cycling now or soon, i feel excited for you all. Wonder by the time i do mine, anyone left to 'pei' me? Hehehe, dont have never mind, i rather all of you BFP and be ahead of me. Then (hopefully) if i BFP, i will be in early weeks and you all in your end of 1st tri liao, i can also ask you all for early pregnancy tips!

Sunflower, sorry didnt see the posting above. I feel u shldnt think so much.. juz got for FET..they are potiential babies too.

Miraclebaby, agreed with u. If i have 1 baby in my arms i will be kneeling to god for mercy and be very contended liao... No 2 will be up to god already..

Elle,
Heheeeee…13 Sept is the birthday of my sister…such a beautiful coincidence

Miraclebaby
You are absolutely right, you have my support to say a big NO. Actually everytime I hear such things happen, I get angry because no one is allowed to take others for granted like that. It means that they don't care about your health. Just remember that the minute you leave the co, no one will give a damn about any ex-staff.

Sunflower,
Thanks a lot Sunflower
In my eyes, everyone has the potential to conceive naturally as life is so unpredictable, you have it too ok sister
Of course I don't mind sharing. As I am always very longwinded, I shall write my issues and propsed solutions in point forms (pardon me if it could still be long) so that you can find it easier to sieve out what is relevant and what is not. I understand not every point might work as every one has different issues but do use the relevant points and some for reference k.

My fertility issues:
I have both ovulation problem (hormonal) and egg quality issues. However, it is difficult to pinpoint what could have caused the poor egg quality. Very often, its is the hormonal imbalance that causes it and other times, it could also be the egg itself that is of poor quality . I have seen many gynaes, no one can tell me in concrete term if its hormonal or egg quality but I believe it could also be a chicken and egg issue. So when we have an egg quality issue, it the key culprit could well be our hormones. Of course, it could also be the egg itself. As I have both these issues, I tried to work on both. Sorry for the long post but I try to explain the causes first than later and the possible solutions.

For hormonal causes:
In both western medicine and tcm, any egg quality problem is often linked to hormonal issues and link of yin and yang balance. Western drs call it hormonal problem while tcm call it yin and yang out of balance. So very often, its not that the egg itself is no good, it’s the mechanism that produces the egg that is not working in sync. If hormones are out of whack, the the egg ovulated that month could be of low poor quality, it will affect lining, luteal phase and the whole cycle's performance. Hormonal causes can be resolved.

For egg issue:
If our body lacks certain vitamins and minerals, our eggs will become of low quality. Also, like our skin, it is also a function of how long we have lived. It its essentially like our skin. If we lack vitamin E, our skin will age prematurely and so will our eggs. In terms of the passing of time, think of the skin of a baby's and that of a woman in the 30s (like me) that has been exposed to insectides, pesticides, stress, exposure to radiation and 2nd hand smoke.

The good news is that for both hormonal and egg issues, there are ways to improve it and to drastically slow down the effect of the passing of time.

The mechanism is the complex interaction of our hormones (there will be food to correct imbalance in these three described below) :
1. Estradiol (estrogen or the yin espect that the tcm drs call it), Estrogen governs the first part of our cycle. With an optimum level of estrogen, our body can than produce a good egg, Estrogen also enables the egg to ovulate on time every month, Estrogen also helps to build our lining in the first half of the cycle (before ovulation part). When all these are in sync, the progesterone for the 2nd part of the cycle (after ovulation) will then be enough.
2. Prolactin (stress hormone that produces milk that interferes with ovulation and egg quality). Too high is no good as it interferes with ovulation right from the start of the cycle. Means its like the enemy of estradiol and good ovulation.
3. Progesterone (the yang aspect that maintains lining and high temperature after ovulation). A good level of progesterone is often a function of how well ovulation itself happened in the first part, meaning if estrogen has done its job in the earlier part of the cycle.

My clinical obeservation after taking bbt for 2 years and during ivf to prove I have those issues:
1. Irregular cycle from 25 to 36 days (hormonal imbalance)
2. Late ovulation sometimes at day 25 (hormonal imbalance). When ovulation happens too late, the lining gets a bit too old for implantation. But this is a general rule of thumb. I have heard of a lady who ovulates on day 22 and gave birth to twins.
3. Very thin lining. Many times, at most only 6mm just before and after ovulation. Found out when I was monitoring my ovulation with LC Cheng. (hormonal problem that resulted in a poor quality egg ovulated that resulted in poor lining. According to Dr Cheng).
4. My luteal phase can be short as 9 days to 10 days on average.
5. During one cycle that I monitored, I had a 10mm follicle on day 11. And on day 13 when I did the scan, I already ovulated. It meant that that egg probably ovulated when it was only 15mm. Such a small egg will be killed by the sperm eventually. It meant that it was a poor quality egg and what caused me to ovulate so early was probably an out of sync cycle that also produced a poor quality egg). I believe I have had several such cycles.
6. During ivf, with all the hormonal support and stimulation, my fertilitsation rate was just 50% and when I spoke to embryologist, she told me my egg quality is not great, she described it as "space" or "vacuums" on my eggs. (my egg quality issue) As a layman, I imagined it be my skin at 30 plus vs my skin when I was just born. After the 50% of the embryos were fertilised, they did not survive long enough to do transfer.
7. Also, my ivf day3 result showed that the level of estradiol just barely made it to the minimal level (my estradiol is too low), prolactin too high, day 21 progesterone level showed that I do ovulate but progesterone level also borderline on the low end.

Therefore, I confirmed I have both hormonal and egg issue (from what embryologist told me). I saw Dr Zou and she commented before that I am yin deficient. But she did not comment further. My experience is usually tcm drs will not fully describe our issues as they worry that we might actually self medicate to resolve the problem and that can be dangerous. But from her acu point positions for me which I counter checked with a tcm book I bought, its really that I am deficient in yin energy (let me know if you all want the section and I will pdf it and load here if can). This is tallies with my day 3 low estradiol evidence. So my suggestion to the sisters here if your cycles are irregular, try to find out your worst enemy, are you yin deficient or yang deficient, blood stagnant, liver stagnant or damp? Sometimes, it’s a combination of a few issues. But there are some food that are good for a few issues at the same time. Similarly, some forms of exercises, relaxation methods are good for all conditions. Try to ask Dr Zou what is your key problem. Ask casually such as what is my "xu1" (lacking in in tcm terms) or "my luteal phase very short, I must be kidney yang deficient".

Also, I also want to highlight this very very very important point. That for actions we take to improve our fertility, do them for the seek of fertility and also for our own wellbeing (health). Don't just do it for fertility as many times, out of 10 things that we do, maybe only two things will work. And if we keep having fertility in mind, we will be so disappointed that every month when AF comes, we will feel cheated and in chinese, zi4 bao4 zi4 qi4 and give up altogether. Take this mentality, do the healthy things and take the healthy food to better ourselves, improve our health and with the bonus of prospect of improving fertility. The beautiful thing about reality is healthiness is directly correlated with fertility. If pregnant after doing all that, of course the best, but if month after month, AF still reports, of course can adjust the healthy regime abit but do them anyway, for ourselves, to maintain our youth and for people who love us. Do the healthy regime on a long term basis, not just for child bearing.

*****All these help to balance hormones and improve egg quality********
1. Do some form of exercise. In tcm terms, a body without exercise is like a pool of still water that will smell bad over time. Moderate exercise will help to get the blood to flow there it should and prevent aging of all organs including ovaries and eggs. Best form of exercises for fertility are light cycling, swimming (after swimming, get out from your wet swim wear soon to avoid yeast infection), slow jog or brisk walking and yoga. Avoid running marathons as it diverts too much blood to heart and away from uterus. I slow jog once a week for 30 minutes and yoga for 45 mins twice a week.
- I also meditate whenever I feel stress accumulating. It helps to bring on peace and make me less angry with what is making me angry and clears the mind. It can make someone happier with the world. Have a nice little corner at home with a ipod or cd player to escape to and meditate if necessary. If cannot sit still to meditate, "meditate" upon the stars and moon also can.

2. Food wise,
- Eat wholemeal whenever possible but as I eat outside, for rice, no choice, eat white rice. Eat wholegrain bread whenever possible. Good for health and fertility at same time. A study showed that refined food such as white bread and sugar reduces
- Try to eat green vege for one meal everyday. Lunch or dinner does not matter, green leafy vege is also good to prevent colon cancer and provides the purest form of folic acid for us. Spinach is the best and a rich source of iron for the lining.
- Try to eat yogurt often, for full fat yogurt, its paul brand from ntuc. It does not taste great, so I add fruit pieces to eat. Yogurt prevents colon cancer, promotes healthy digestive system to allow us to absorb nutrients better and also prevents yeast infection that is no good for fertility. Also good source of calcium. If don't like yogurt, can be probotics pill supplement from pharmacy. Not expensive to eat on long term basis.
- Don't eat low fat/skimmed/non fact dairy as they have high concentration of prolaction that interferes with ovulation as said earlier. Substitute with all full cream products. Full cream diary products are good for our eggs. But moderation please.
- Don't eat animal fats (with exception of full cream products said earlier), trim them all off. They are bad for our heart and also bad for fertility as they can lead to high blood pressure that obstructs blood flow.
- Eat blackmores multivits that comes with fish oil capulse. This vitamin provides all the nutrients to help with ovulation and egg quality. If don't like blackmores, try centrum but don't forget to top-up with a fish oil that not just help to lower blood pressure but helps with egg quality and beautiful skin. Also eat Co10 (blackmores sell standalone Co10) that helps with egg quality. I believe it can help to fill up the "space" in eggs

- Fruits can do wonders to hormonal imbalance and also good for egg quality with all the natural form of vits. Don't just eat the vits. During lunch, I try to drink a cup of fruit juice and at night, I eat fruits before 9pm. As as result, I filfull 5 servings of fruits and vega a day. Eat lots of avocado, it has vitamin B6 that can balance hormones and increases progesterone. It also has good fats to reduce the bad fats in our body. Eat lots of berries (strawberry, mulberries, blueberries). I cannot emphasize more the benefits of berries. Its antioxidant level is great for egg quality and slows down aging of our eggs. Must use fruit wash to remove pesticides. Important.
- For those low in estradiol, eat apples and beet roots. (there is this ABC mixed fruit drink at fruit stores). I drink this drink about twice a week upon the start of menses to when I see egg white cervical mucus to help build estrogen level.
- I also drink wheat grass with green apple to detox and nourish my weak yin energy.
- I also eat red and black beans that are good for both yin and yang kidney deficiency. Boil red bean dessert soup and black bean pork rib soup to eat.
- After you think you have ovulated, eat or drink more avocade shake (ask for with sugar and milk as they use HL milk that is made from skimmed milk powder).
For the above food, don't eat everyday, eat interchangingly as we also don't want to flip the hormones to another end.

- Eat one teaspoon of bee pollen every morning before food and drink. Put under tongue and let it melt. After 15 minutes, Eat a capule of 1000mg of royal jelly. Only eat food after 15 minutes. A combination of bee pollen and Royal jelly is known to regulate an irregular menstrual cycle. Bee pollen has all the vitamins that men every known and improves general wellbeing and immunity. Royal Jelly improve egg quality and balance hormones and also promote general wellbeing. My hubby eats a 1000mg of royal jelly every morning too. It is known to improve sperm count and quality. He still eats it now for general well being. Stop these two when pregnant.

- Every day, sleep by 11pm or earlier. Our liver starts to detox our bodies at 10pm and the work ends at 6am the next morning (makes sense why we go pooing in the morning right
) If we sleep late, our liver has to work twice as had and liver is an important organ that promotes healthy hormones for fertility. Liver health is directly linked to estrogen and progesterone production. An overworked liver compromises fertility and health over long term.

- Noticed I did not eat tcm but it you believe that it will help you, by all means but at the same time, also must eat healthy. For me, no tcm as I tried it and it did not work for me plus I know by going to see tcm every week, I will be very stressed with time arrangement and such that it could overwhelm my benefits. But if it works for you, continue with it.

3. Mentality wise:
- As said, when doing all the above, don't have fertility as the only end in mind. Do them still even if not pregnant immediately. Do them just because we want to be healthy.
- Try to distract from ourselves from ttcing by indulging in hobbies or making our loved ones happy. Such that in case AF comes, still have something else to look forward to. Don’t attach our life worth to how many kids we have. Attach it to how to live to the best of our abilities.
- Don’t set time limit for ourselves, such as by when when when must be parent or have how many kids. Man proposes, god disposes, do our best, take the mentality that as long as we do our best, we can answer to ourselves and our hubbies, that is what is important. Whether AF reports or is not as important as that fact that we can answer to our own conscience. Believe me, its not that I conceived that I can say this, fact is I always have this thinking since writing here as it can lead to more peace and happiness. I had that mentality after I failed the ivf. In fact, after the failed ivf, I felt liberated as I before I did the ivf, I questioned myself if I have indeed tried my best. Keep going, whether it is we want to try another cycle or do naturally, keep going and have a life at the same time. Rest for some time if need to recharge. It is only when we don't set limit that we can keep going and not feel jaded.
- Refresh the marriage every now and then. I can see many sisters here doing that already such that we will not feel such a big vacuum created by the absence of a child. Because the marriage is already so fulfulling

- Very very important to reduce stress, stress hurts liver and hurts fertility and interferes with ovulation and egg quality. Exercise, recreation, good nutritional balance and a healthy mentality keeps stress in check. Fertility challenge and stress creates a catch 22 situation. Try to find a way to break the cycle. First and foremost way, don't set time limit for ourselves.

4. Health check wise, just want to mention that its useful when see gynae next time to ask for a HVS (high virginal swap) to check for an possible infection in the virginal that could be affecting natural conception if you have not done one. Also, relook at day 3 test to see what it says. Remember, a high FSH may not mean diminish ovary reserve. It could also mean hormonal imbalance that can be corrected. If estradiol and progestrone not so ideal, check out my food list.

** I also wear slippers at home to conserve the "chi" within the body.

5. Sperm quality wise, I would say it’s a lot easier to deal with as men do not have so many hormones to deal with What I noticed about my hubby is that his good sperm quality report deteriorated noticably when he become very busy with work. So stress is definitely bad for them. If they smoke, ask them to reduce or better still, stop. I also noticed that when my hubby resumes exercising (best is can exercise together as a couple), he is happier. He also thinks the royal jelly helped him to be healthier. And healthier also means better sperms.

Sunny, for myself, I did my first scan over the weekend, baby is about 5 weeks and I can roughly see a yolk sac and a pole with the help from gynae and his given my duphaston pill (a form of progestrone) as I spotted and it cannot be decided if its implantation or not. So everything checked liao.

Sorry for the long post as I want to cover all relevant aspects to avoid misleading.

Rostrum
You have my support sister and please don’t mention, it’s a very very small gesture I can do. And I respect you a lot for knowing your own emotions. Not everyone can do it. Its perfectly normal to feel sad about certain aspects of our lives. And what I respect about you and many sisters here is that you are finding ways to work around it and not sit there and sulk all the time. Its also correct not to show our saddness in front of not well meaning people who will use it to make us feel beaten. Like I said last time, for people out to insult me, I will tell them I am not sure if I want kids. I think its necessary to not to make ourselves become topics for their lunches. So its perfectly normal to hid sadness in front of people you deem necessary. For myself, only my family and some of close friends know about my fertility challenge. Of couse you girls and those sisters whom I have met before know
Continue to divulge only to those you can trust.

Yes, go for mediation, it’s a great new way to "see" the world and destress and refocus
me a great fan of meditation too. Let me know if you need meditation music, I try to do to music sharing on internet.

Jude,
Thanks sister, jia you. My six sense tells me all my sisters here can do it too…
Babydusts to you be it natural or ivf.

Noi,
You jia you too, you have my blessings.

Meow,
I dare not sms you on day or scan, don't want to stress you. But you are on my mind. May you succeed.

Lyn and Gan and Miraclebaby,
You girls hang in there, BFP to you yes yes yes.

Sister,
BTW, if you manage to find out your leading "xu1" in tcm terms, you can let me know and I will let you know the list of food good for you.

babygalore, that's a very informative write up u have provided. So for our D2/D3 bt, we should have low Prolactin value and high Estradiol value?
I just checked my d3 bt readings, my estradiol is only 104pmol/L, so guess it is low that's why my lining doesn't grow well?

Gan,
For day 3, first and foremost, its important all the readings falls within the normal range stated besides the reading. For prolactin, its also a problem if its so low that it falls below the normal range as it is part of our normal body hormones. However, if it falls within the normal range and yet is very close to the high end, it is a sign of too much stress. For estradiol, same, best to be within normal. If too high towards the maximum acceptable level, it signals another issue of possible diminishing ovarian reserve. For me, I remember it was just a touch above the minimal acceptable level and yes, that will result in poor lining. as estradiol is important to stimulate lining growth from the start of the cycle. What is range of acceptable estradiol level for your test? (different lab has different acceptable range and units for measurement).

BabyG,
OMG, tt is such a comprehensive write up!!! U can go and publish a book on fertility liao...
Let me go dig out my BT results and I tink I got some questions for u...bt u jus reply at yr convenience ok since u r preggie now...
Glad to hear tt bb is doing fine..
U really goes a lot of things for yr general health being...besides ttc...which is really a healthy thought...
I hv tried my meditation last Sat...and hor, I doze off 3 times..geez.....I will try again this weekend...and hope I will achieve better results this time round..
BabyG, do u also jog after O? Cos Dr Zou keep telling me not to job aft O...Hmm...bt if cannot jog aft O, then I can oni jog 2-3 times per mth.....I really like the after exercise feeling by sweating out as I feel much more relaxed aft tt...Exercise definitely can make us more relaxed...

Gan and Lyn,
Yes, I will take care
and take more leave to rest..

I remember my day 3 estradiol was like 78 ( I can't remember the units) and it was very close to the minimum level which was around 70 plus while the maximum level was more than 150 or even more. I will go back and check tonight. And I did at least 5 cycles or ovulation monitoring with two gynaes and everytime, lining was just 6mm before and after ovulation. It was when I did the day3 with prof wong that I knew why my liing was so thin.

BabyG,
Then wat shd be the desired lining during O?
I rmb 2 mths ago, I went to check my lining before O, and the egg is 17mm and lining 8.8mm...
Aft tt I din go and check my lining after O...Dr Zou oni suggest me to check when abt to O...

babygalore the eange for kkivf they put as pre-menopausal 77 - 2382 pmol
post-menopausal (not on HRT) <37 - 103

so i think i am lower end since my reading is 104, i think this bt was taken D2 of my menses.

rostrum, dr zou did mention the optimal lining for implantation is 10 to 12mm.
8mm is the min for kkivf to do a ET