Childless Not By Choice Group

babygalore once my menses appear i will start fet! =)
Yes we took the speedboat to banyan tree to visit their island and eat there......u can see mini shark, stingray and reef fish at the pier.

Gan, wow sounds interesting... never have such experience before....

babyg, hey u can really consider to go maldive. Saw from magazine 2day that maldive is really really beautiful and romantic.. can see sunset and sunrise..

Lyn start planning your hols, take sometime to relax.

By the way, my inserts were 3 times a day in kkh, only side effects was i had constipation.

Hallow sisters

I writing tis fr iPhone as I jus upgraded up plan fr a non data to data plan. I hve been using my iPhone for one yr plus without a data plan! Very stupid rite ? Hehehe

gan,
wow, ur description of Maldives made my eyes open big big, can even see sharks at the pier! It's does not sound like a place on earth. ;p k, I shall keep googling on it fr now.

That is very soon u going to do fet. Excited? But becoz u cannot time when af comes, will it b bothersome for u to plan ur leave. The thing that worries me most during Ivf is when to let boss know to take leave. Very stressful but my hb has taught me that family comes first n our bosses are dispensible!

Lyn,
u r rite, hb n me seriously need to find a place wif sunrise n sunset to relive those days when we were dating, without worries abt inlaws, ttc, babies, family n frds expectation. Jus go back to pure pure joy pure pure living times
think all of us need that once in a while izzit it ?

no worries abt more inserts. Beside cnstipation like gan said, maybe other side effect will b nauseous n fatigue. Otherwise, the more progesterone support, the better as Ivf is not Loke natural conception when there is naturally a yellow body in the ovary that ovulated that mth to provide the prog. So supplement is so so impt esp for those including me who produces say less than 15 follicles. But the gd thg abt nuh is that it's prog support after bfp os better than at kkh.

Gan, ya juz saw from newspaper the USS opens on 18 march.. U gtg? I maybe gtg Bkk in april coz DH business trip...

Babyg, ya really missed those dating days.. no worries abt having babies, houseworks, having to reply emails even during holidays(but it only applies to my DH). Those days were carefree... i feel ttcing have made me forgotten abt all those carefree days... must have it back soon and let for ourselves.. dun care even if ppl say we r inconceivable females species.. hate it!

Lyn, can go bangkok shop and eat! Yup, if you can take time off, would be a good idea to go with hubby to take a break.
I am thinking of going before my FET.... so trying to physco my hubby to take 1 day off and go with me because i think weekend will be very very crowded.
How abt u? will u go?

Gan, yes i will go and also think go during wkdays better... Hope the rides r compatible to those in japan... ye finally spore got uiv studios liao but hope its a promising one..

Gan,
Enjoy yr trip!!!

babygalore,
I m going go a cruise to Malacca and KL...bt dun intend to pay extra to go to the towns cos I hv been to these 2 places for many times....
Actually cruise is mainly to eat and relax...can be pretty boring...if u wan to "nua" there...
when u going Maldives? This is a place which I wld like to visit bt hor cannot afford...hehehehe....
As for NUH's progestrone support, tt time they din even give me an option to hv additional support..I dun buy paying myself lo...seriously one time is really not enuff....bt well, everything is over...lets look forward!

So envy u gals going to Universal Studios...if I go I will be taking the rides alone..cos dh dun dare to take....

Just went for a swim, feel goods to move the joints.

Rostrum, not all rides i dare to take de. Like those roller coaster that goes 360 degree, i don't think i will take. Because i remember taking the roller coaster in Everland in Korea, I had super bad headache after the right and the heart pounded real fast!

gals, feeling sad again.... saw good fren's cute newborn photos on facebook... cant help but feel inadequate .... more baby showers to come... can feel the inner turmoil... because one side of me know i should feel happy for my fren but the other side feel sad for myself... sorry, got nowhere to sob but can only run to this place to write out my feelings.... it is always the same old story (so n so preggie, new borns, parenthood ...) but everytime so surreal the inner struggle to put up with... i tried find ways to escape... like a holidays trip ...to calm myself.... but each time the same story repeats, it hurts all over.... so much for reality.....

Tigi, big hugz... I fully understand ur frustration. I also felt so sad,frustrated, angry whenever i heard frd or relatives getting preggy or giving birth. I m asking y is GOD so unfair and cruel to me. But i have kind of found the antidote to this unhappiness..perhaps u will feel i m self fish but i feel i juz have to take care of my own feelings to be make myself happy coz gtg thru infertility is not easy so y make ourself even more miserable? My antidote is to stop gtg to baby showers no matter how close u r to the mum... and whenever ppl tell u that so and so is pregnant juz tell urself hard that u furture child is a chose one thats y u need to wait...
I have stopped gtg out wif frds with kids la, say i petty or watever i dun care.. my thinking is if they r true frds they shld understand me and the situation i m in..

Hi Girls,

I am a silent reader on this thread. Me too no kids trying for one. However been through 2 mc and cannot help but think I and hubby might become childless afterall. *sigh*

Totally understand about the jealous streak in us. I was invited to this CNY gathering and my frd decide to invite me with her batch of friends where every single couple brought a baby or a toddler. I cannot help but think why cant ppl be more sensitive. We have to consider their feeling and inconvenience and issues they have with the child. What about us? Who is considering any aspect of our feeling? I was so upset by that while on the ride home I told my husband how lousy it made me felt like we are being made a mockery or something. My hubby is together with me on this and say we will no longer entertain such invites in future.

I am just disturbed that everyone have it so easy while the rest of us have to struggle with something as natural as childbirth.

I really prayed that everyone would have some empathy and simply not do anything intentionally to remind us of our childless status.

Girls, we will be stronger than to falter!

Hi LIng, i understand ur feelings.. So ur husband is right do not entertain such invites in future till ur own child is born. I know some ppl will feel i m very self fish to say this but believe me i have been thru such events to the extend that ppl will make u feel so weird juz because u have difficult conceiving. So i told myself ppl have children is their business, they lead their life and i lead myself and i do not let them cross my border.
Ling, dun think u r childless afterall juz tell urself u r childless for now but not for life. Pls positive, meanwhile enjoy ur 2 person life with ur husband. Go travelling, dun think too much abt being childless.. i try to believe things happen for a reason.

Gan,
I went for a jog yesterday! Recently started on it after Dr Zou's encouragement...
She told me exercise is good...I can't swim...so I jog instead...
I like the after exercise feeling...makes me sleep better!

Tigi,
Hugz....I understand hw u feel...last time I even feign sick or lying abt going to work on a Sun jus to avoid the gatherings at baby showers....
I hv learnt to let go and join the gatherings...I hv learnt to shower my love for my fren's childrens...cos I noe I cannot avoid them foreva...
I noe u can do it one day...Till now I still feel "suan suan" at times...bt v soon I m happy again when I play wif their children...keep telling yrself yr turn will come soon....

Hi Ling,
Did u go TCM to tiao yr body? I believe u will get preggie again since u had it before...
Just tiao yr body to be stronger and u will be a mum v soon!
Ya, yr fren shd be more sensitive to yr feelings...haiz...sometimes does whom can conceive easily wun tink of all these...Even if u tel them IVF...they will start asking u wat is tt? Haaa....
As for me I got no choice...all my close frens are my dh's long term frens since secondary days...And I cannot avoid them foreva!

Lyn,
well said! Everything happens for a reason!
Yes, we will not be childless for life....Nobody will understand wat we went thru except the ppl here in this forum....
Lets jiayou!

hey gals, thanks for your encouragement.... think in this world, only 2 camps know the struggle i am gg thru... one is the Divine/God/ Heaven/ Lao Tian Ye...... the other is you gals ..... i should be so glad i found this place to write about my real feelings and more glad for the support you gave me no matter when, and what..... makes me want to hugzz you all back...
Life still go on... that the univeral truth no matter how sore i feel about it... and reality will continue to bite.... pray pray pray for the day we all rise out of this dark hole....

Hi Girls,

I belong to the camp can conceieve easily but cannot hold fetus for nuts! *sigh* Hopefully it gets better for all of us and since most of us here not losing hope I guess we still stand a chance no matter how minute.

Rostrum, I dont mind like small outing and stuff but I really dont appreciate inviting me to join this batch of her friends whom I barely know aside for a couple and which everyone brought a mini replica of theirselves. I am going to Dr Zou as well =) Hopefully she make everyone of us a mum in time.

Lyn, I and hubby do avid travelling and enjoying our backpacking to places where kids will be a burden to bring to. Making use of our couple time... ;)

Is true this thread really let us voice out which I so heart!

Ling,
Next time if there are such invitations whereby u barely noes them, then turn them down...Stay at home rather go there and be out of the place...
Tts good....Dr Zou wil make u stronger to conceive v soon again...hv faith!
I hv went to Dr Zou eva since my failed cycle and I really hope she can keep me well prepared for my next cycle....

Lyn, you are not being selfish not to entertain such invites but rather you are being true to your own feelings. Be gentle to youself, do not force yourself to join in if you are not ready and put ourselves in a situation which would make us upset abt our temporary "childless" status. I agree with you we will not be childless for life.

Tigi *Hugs* i am sure you will get out of this dark hole one day. Although, i am able to go for baby showers, go out with friends with kids etc, i don't deny sometimes i still have that little sadness in me such as after an outing which i had fun with their kids and i would ask myself why i dun have 1 myself. I always tot having kids is easy, that's why i didn't start early immediately after i got married. But after going through clomids, iui, ivf, i know it is not an easy path. On Friday, went for a movie date with hubby to watch "Being Human". Supposed to be funny since it is starring Mark Lee. "In the movie, Mark Lee and his wife were married for 8 years and trying to have kids too. She tried all sorts of methods such as going for accu, lift up the legs after baby dance... guess it is suppose to be funny scenes, pple were laughing but when i watched these scenes, it's not funny and i was telling my hubby "hey i did all these". I guess only pple who went through will understand how much we went through to have our little bundles of joy. Be strong! You are starting your cycling soon right? I am sure you will be blessed and very soon we can share your joy. Jia You!

Rostrum, i can't really swim...i swim with a swim board in the swimming pool. I just did like 6 laps but felt good because i have exercise my legs since i was kicking real hard.

Rostrum,

I know the frd well but didnt know she invite me with her other friends whom I barely know aside from 1 couple. Sian right!!

I got a good vibe from Dr Zou actually.. My BBT pre O is ald higher than before after 1 week of medication and acupuncture..

Gan,
Is "Being human" nice? I wan to go to watch bt dh says waste of $....I tink all the things they did is familiar to us..heee...

Ya...kicking alone is exercising liao lo...and wif the hot weather...submerging in the waters is a good idea...

Ling,
Erh..perhaps yr fren duno u trying v hard for a bb? If she noes, I doubt she will do tt ba...
Good to hear tt yr bbt is good...
For me, after 2 mths of medi and acu, then my bbt rise nicely when O....bt 2nd half dun seem to be high enuff...so far oni 36.6 deg....sigh!

Rostrum, the movie has some funny scenes, but typical liang zi qiang's style and ending predictable. But hope we are all like the ending, because Mark Lee's wife (in the movie) got pregnant. There was also a scene which was during CNY and relatives were crowding around her asking why she doesn't have a kid....very similar situation which we have sometimes.

Rostrum, no, only take once immediately after the BT for HCg.
I don't like the taste of chicken essence.
Are you taking that now?

Gan,
I m trying to take it alternate days...bt once I feel heaty I will stop....then take again...
Which brand u tok? I find Brand Essence one taste better...

Gan,
Red bean soup will improve our lining...chix essence will make our body stronger....
I also try to drink full cream milk every day...
Please remember to take FA also ok?

I took the yu ren sheng one...actually all taste the same to me leh. =P I tried brand essence too.
U tried making chicken essence before?
I read in IVF thread Singapoh makes her own chicken essence but must buy some special pot to do.

Rostrum, been taking FA and also the Conceive Well Gold.
Hey maybe you should take the conceive well multivit.
But some says heaty, i was ok with it.

Gan,
Yup yup....Singapoh eva say she wan to teach me make...bt I tink I m giving it up due to no time...
Nowadays I try to cook soups during the weekends...I tink drink more soup will be good also...like lotus root, carrot....not too cooling ones...

Rostrum,

Faint loh.. me suffer from hypothyroid so my BBT is horribly low.. Pre O last time 35.6X to 35.8X only! Now rise to 36.0X. Post O mine is abt 36.6X so very easy can see if I finish O ald..

Wah the show seems nice.. like our life story.. LOL esp the ending hopefully! ;)

Gan,
I find EYS one dun taste nice....bt they do not hv caramel...so I tinking now whether to make the switch or not?
I cannot take multi vit...I will constipate...and I already got alot of things to eat leh...been taking Dr Zou medi faithfully....and I always cannot finish my multi vit one..so dun waste $ la...hehe...

Ling,
Bt u hv great improvement in yr bbt liao...tt is a good sign! And this is oni 1 week of medi....mabbe 1 mth later u will c even a greater jump!

Gan,
Exercise is also good for preparation for IVF/FET...its good in blood circulation! I m trying to climb the stairs up my hse everyday after work...tt will help too! And I can sleep better!

Rostrum yes without caramel better. Dr
Zou just gave me another 5 days med when i see her yesterday.

Ling, my BBT has been low and no O since my failed IVF cycle. 35.8 and highest was 36.3.
Ya in the show the wife also takes BBT!! and when she O, she will tell Mark Lee "I want to hot hot"...meaning baby dance

Gan,
I spent $114 on medi and acu today....cos I scared AF might report anytime..so collect the medi in advance since I stay far away...

Rostrum, i walked to mrt station like 15 mins every morning....take it as my exercise.
but nowadays weather so hot, so sometimes don't feel like walking

Lyn u made appt to see Dr at Glen E?