Childless Not By Choice Group

Lyn,
I eva get a China P/T helper for help before and she charge me $10/hr...bt hor I m so dissatisfied wif her service...wear gloves and make up to clean my whole hse...and v slow...and dun do a good job...so I oni engage her once and tts it..since then I got no good impression from China helpers le...I find this filipino's service is v good...and even intro her to my other frens and they find her v good too...

Rostrum, personnally i also dun like china women.. but this one is quite ok very honest type so juz let her do it. She is quite clean and do a good job.

Gan, then hw can some go for med and some go for natural?

Ladies, juz to share my feelings i have in me now.. My best frd( who concived thru ivf too) is celebrate her bb full mth 2day... I feel so sad for myself coz i can imagine how happy and contented she is now but on the other hand i m now hiding at home indulging in self pity again.. I m still thinking if i succeeded in my july attempt i will be like 5mths pregnant liao but now i m here still not pregnant yet...

Lyn,
Dun worry...I understand hw u feel....it will take some time...
I m also trying to brace myself up for a 2nd try bt its not easy...
Bt also dun drag too long...cos age is against us...
Meanwhile, use this time to "tiao" yrself first?

Rostrum, ya i m 1978. Ya i know cant drag too long coz already wasted alots of time... I have stopped gtg to dr zou, right now the only way to tiao is drink DOM every nite hopes it helps to strengthen my body... U were under NUH rite?

Rostrum, lazy... Thought of gtg back to her when decided when to start... U still gtg to her?
Will u still be gtg to NUH?

Lyn,
Ya...I still going to her cos I just started last mth...will monitor and c hw...perhaps I might also stop anytime...
Most likely nope...u going to NUH? U previously wif KKH right?

Rostrum, not in term of nurses... during my cycle they didnt recheck my BT and juz based on my BT 6mths ago to judge the amt of puregon to give. I asked the dr twice whether i need to repeat the BT he said NO. So he prescribed me with 225iu puregon.. on day 6th of scanning i only produced 2 follicles 1 of 17mm and the other 12mm so they juz tell me to abort the cycle and convert to iui. As i didnt expect this to happen of course i felt so lost and asked if i can c dr loh and i also request to go thru ET after a few more days of puregon but the ans to me is thats wat dr loh suggested to abort the cycle and u cant see him coz he is busy. As i was weeping in the doc room with the residential dr, the nurses can talk to me abt money issue saying if u go thru ET u must be prepared to pay more hor ur situation dun let ur money goes to drain juz do iui... see ...

lyn can understand how u feel, becoz sometimes i will also think if my dec cycle is successful, i will be going to 2nd trimester soon when i see pregnant women during shopping.

Natural fet will be done if ur cycle is regular and ovulate every month. Dr loh initially suggested natural since my cycle was regular but i told him since failed so-iui in june last yr, my cycle abit haywire so dr loh says do medicated.
Yes, kk also based on my bt done in oct 2008 to decide on my gonal f dosage. But before i started in oct, i insisted the nurse to do another bt. i dun think dr review the bt, becoz latest bt shows i may have pcos.

after bt, nurse called and said normal but becoz i was concern abt haywired af cycle after the failed so iui, i emailed dr loh and he replied saying i can start my OCP if i want....that was already my D8 when normally pple start on D2. When i went kkivf to ask for ocp, 1 of the nurses went thru my latest bt and told me i have abit hormol imbalance since my lh higher than FSH, should take the ocp. If the nurse who called me abt mt BT on D2 tells me i need OCP, i won't have started on D8 instead of D2

Gan, ya thats wat i mean kkivf system sucks big time... Even if u see dr loh he will say things like u want to take BCP then take if u dun want its ok... I mean we r patients and we look upon u for ur professional advice and not like u want this then ok if u dun want its alright kind of atitude. Like many ppl say dr loh got lucky hands coz they BFP under him but to me i feels he is bo chap kind of doc which i dun like...

One more thing, i remembered b4 i start my lucrin i actually did an ultrasound scan coz of routine check up. The doc showed a corpus letum kind of cyst so i made appt to seek dr loh for advice whether can start ivf. One causal look from him then he told me thats an egg not cyst. Then i told him that the other doc told me is not an egg then he quickly changed his statement saying oh then take BCP to supress this ovulation cyst...

Lyn,
I understand hw u feel and sorri to hear wat u hv went thru there....If I were u I will feel so lost too...
true, the service provided at KKH is not so good...I hv went to Dr Loh last time as well...bt din start the IVF treatment tt time due to unforseen circumstances...
Actually all boils down to fate wif the doc...some will feel good wif Dr Loh, while some not...
Wat u post abt Dr Loh shocks me....hw can he not noe the difference btw an egg and a cyst? That is absurd!

Gan,
If u hv done a latest BT, the records shd hv been in yr file right and Dr shd review....y he dun review? I feels tt the latest BT shd shows yr current situation....

Lyn,
For KKH, a BT result oni expire after 1 year....tts y they din do another BT for u...

rostum i think lyn and i meant the same thing, birth control pills. In kkivf, if ur af cycle not regula, u will take microgynon which is a birth control pill and start lucrin on D16. If cycle regular, just start lucrin on d21, no need take anything.

Hi gals, I've done my iui last Sat, not very hopeful cos' doc say my husband sperm not that good this round (it says 3 on the oval category, wat's dat??) but anyway I'm trying not to think about it and resume normal life..

Yah I also agree KKH system sucks.. I hated going there for scans and tests cos' they are so slow and everything seems so cold. I cried each time I was there.. feeling was overwhelming.

CNY coming.. I so dread it actually. I wish I can go travel too. Tigi, do bring a lot of winter clothes when you go Seoul.. when I was there two Decembers ago, we managed to see falling snow and it was so so beautiful! Beyond desciption. Hope you get to see it too!

Elle, how do you keep on persevering after 8 years of TTC? I'm losing hope after 2 years plus actually.. getting phobia of trying cycle after cycle. I also hope that if I can get pregnant, it'll be naturally but it seems so hard. Why does it seem to be so easy for others?? pls continue to share your success story with us to give us some light at the end of the tunnel.

Babygalore, do you read a lot of inspirational stuff? You always sound so wise and motivating. I wish I can have your attitude. As I look back on the threads I have missed, and hear about what you've gone through, I just feel I cannot cope if I'm in your shoes, but you're still so strong! very admirable.. pass me some of your spirit.. =)

waiting in hope the 3 in the ovak category shld meant the percentage of normal sperms, i.e. 3%. 3% of millions of sperm is still alot, you just need 1 sperm to do the job.
Dun worry and all the best!

Thanks for the explaination Gan...I suaku....

Waiting in Hope, I also tink alike like Gan...we oni need 1 good soldier for the whole thing...Good Luck!!! Hope u hv a tiger baby!

Gan,
I hv checked regarding acu aft O wif another TCM...she told me its the method on the acu...she says some sinseh oni noes 1 method of acu which is before O....and duno the acu for aft O....therefore she told me its safe to do acu even aft O...
I duno hw true it is...bt guess if Dr Zou and tt sinseh told me can acu aft O...so shd be ok ba...

Rostrum, the BT that i had brought for him to see is actually from private. I felt he shld ordered another BT for me coz i m gtg to cycle under him, i did ask him twice and he said NO NEED... Sometimes seeing dr also must have yuan fen.. Its trial and error when it comes to this.. and poor us have to spend and spend to find the right doc... I personnally find NUH much better then kk

Waiting in hope, there is a chinese saying when the boat reaches the harbour naturally becomes straight... so dun think too long ahead of time. I was like u cant believe ppl can try so long but here i m .. i also tried for 3 years plus liao and still hanging on...such things r beyond our control.

waiting in hope, it is good not to think about it... i did SOIUI before too... we have so much hope then, every symptoms i felt during the 2ww make me think if it is related to pregnant... but in the end i din't strike... was so sad i cried .... i know it is easy said than done... relax and dun think too much... the sisters here will be wishing for you cos we all understand and been there before....

Lyn,
U had experience wif NUH before?
I mus agree NUH's service is no doubt commendable....
Bt ultimately wat we wan is result...service is secondary...jus my POV

I jus receive my medical report from NUH....and I wld like to check wif u if I did my OR/ER on 07/Jan/2010 and my ER/ET on 11/Jan/2010....wld u consider tis a D3/D4 transfer?
I tort it is a D4 transfer.....bt in the report it states "day-3-post-OR). I m confused!
Is tis correct?

Hi rostrum, ya i did went NUH and saw prof b4 and retake my BT there...but i find NUH is more ex. Ya u r very right ultimately its the result that we want not the service... But i feel that result depends on each and indiivdual and luck too. So the most important must have confidence in the dr/hosp that we r cycling with coz cofidence wins half of the battle and the rest we can only do our best and let GOD to do the rest..To me i have already lost confidence in kk so there is no reason for me to go back there for another try and i also dun really like dr loh atiitude

Lyn,
So u will be cycling wif NUH? True, in IVF, luck plays a very BIG part I must say....though we might respond v well during the cycle, bt sometimes it still wun work out..sigh!
I hv confidence in NUH when I start the cycle, bt guess I dun hv confidence in myself, thus lose the battle...
I find u must be comfy wif the gynae, else its no point to start/cont....
For me, I also dun really like Dr Loh cos he is always in a haste....I find it v stressful to talk to him...

rostrum, NUH is quite far for me coz i work in town and say in town too... furthermore i responded poorly during the first time so i want a dr who can do scanning for me as frequent as possible which i think its not possible to have this kind of attention in NUH coz each hosp/dr has their own style of doing things..

Lyn,
Icic....ya distance is an issue too...cos u nd to find one more convenient for u to go for more scannings....
NUH wun hv such frequent scannings one...unless u can discuss wif Prof...
Gtg le...v tired...good nite!

rostrum been going once a week for acu these few weeks....lazy. Anyway dr zou will be off from 12 to 17 feb, consultation resume 18.
I think urs is D4 transfer based on what u said. Maybe when nuh says 3 days post er, they dun count er day and D1 day after er day? I did er on 30 nov and et on 2 dec, D2 transfer.

Lyn u ever consider sgh? Think their service good too

Hi ladies, thanks for your encouragement. I agree with you tigi, dun read too much into the pregnancy symptoms, I did that before and I was more crushed than ever.