Hello sisters!!!
I am back…heeee…I was really busy the last two days due to important projects. Really miss you all..heeeee…
Rostrum,
Wow, you very good, can type Chinese, up to now, I have not figured how to type Chinese into pc yet. My sister got a software package but I always forget to get from her. I like your phrase. Its very zen and very good
yes, try to seek peace loh..
Your MIL asked like that, she is victimizing you, your hubby and the poor GF at the same time. In Chinese there is a saying call translated as “point to one tree but in actual fact is referring to another tree”. But nevermind, tell your hb that we the internet sisters support you all as we also going through questioning..my MIL seems to be at the peak of high high expectations..haha..
I feel that your friends are very very nice people as they take your feelings into consideration. Some of my friends are very probing.
Hey, somehow, I can feel you are a young at heart person when I read you loh
I also 30plus but don’t feel like 30plus sometimes..its quite funny loh, last time when I was in my teens, always feel 30s like very old like that. But now that I reach 30 plus, I don’t feel old at all. But somehow, society always think we are old
Hey, don’t be worry. I know a friend who has the same experience after ivf. AF then stopped than spotting again. She told me her menses came twice a month. But now, her cycle is as beautiful as ever. So it can happen. Its better that the leftover blood flow out eventually on its own. It’s a sign that your body is trying to regulate itself. After my failed cycle, me is opposite, my menses did not come for that first month. All kinds of funny thing can happen..or like Tigi said, it could be ovulation spotting if the spotting is very scanty type. Don’t worry, it will regulate.
Lyn,
Don’t hurry yourself if you are not ready. Everyone of us have different ways to cope and our own timetable. Who knows one day you be so “ready” that we cannot catch up..heeeeheee..and I agree with Elle, if that one is your real friend, I am sure she will understand. I always believe that good friends will be able to pick up from where you guys left off even if its many years down the road. Be gentle with yourself
I am sure you can. Actually I want to tell you that I admire nurses a lot as I find that nurses need to have a certain level of compassion and gentleness. If you can be gentle with your patients, all the more you must be gentle with yourself yah
And I am really really glad you feel better. I want to add one more point. Always remind yourself this, for those who use unkind words on our misfortune, it only goes to show their lack of confidence. If we examine carefully, critical people are often insecured people too. In this case, she is definitely jealous about your slim figure. I also think by saying that, she is outrightly insulting her own intelligence. I pity her. Remember, next time, give her stern and expressionless face, don’t even need to insult her back, just a that will do.
Think positive, its good that you encounter all these unbalanced people at the end of the CNY, means next year will be good for all. All the irritants come out this year and be done with. For that uncle, if got such encounters ever again, tell him in a cute voice “uncle, you are the taxi driver that is the worst in direction that I have seen before, why you chose this line?”…make him go and jump.
Gan,
Wei, somehow I have a feeling that one day my MIL will do the same, if got TCM, will call me to watch..good that you said it so that I can be mentally prepared..;p
The other day, my MIL passed me a recipe for fertility. While I know she meant well, I also know that the soup will not help me as I have taken more potent things before, including ivf.
Elle
Wei, not need to be sorry. If you don’t take care of yourself, we will “beat” you on the backside…heheeee..now you got baby inside, cannot beat anywhere liao.
So happy to “see” you..thanks for your hugss..heeee..k k, I will be strong de..already tried my best and I always believe the best way to shut people’s mouth is to live well and happy….
Heeeheee..when you described about your MIL being the last one to know, I feel very happy loh..not that I am gloating over her, its just that it makes me believe more in that kindness will pay, who ask her to be so so mean before. Seriously, I cannot imagine a reasonable person saying that immediately after people’s operation. Anyway, at the end of the day, she cannot be angry that she is the last to know, she should be grateful to you for giving her a much longed after grandchild..
Your friend cried upon hearing the good news..Wah..not easy to find such a good friend nowadays..nice person..you are one lucky girl.
Sisters,
Yesterday I met up with the sick woman in the head during that group meeting. She knew I was away on MC for a few days and she immediately asked me, you always sick is it, aiyo, very stressed huh..I gave her a “huh..stress, why should I be? And I am not so sick like you think, just had a flu and its society responsibility to be away” She looked very jaded and sian that she could not pin me down..After that, the same old shit, no kids? I said no time lah, she started to lecture me (really lecture lecture loh) and boost about how she is sending her kids for ballet and how good they were. And other kinds of shit came from her about how blessed she is and she continue to highlight on my mc earlier and how good she think her working place is compared to mine and all kinds of shit that should not come out from a human being's month. And I assertively reassured her that I am doing very well. She went away jaded and sore and I am ever more convinced that she is very unhappy at home. While I pity her, I am ever more convinced that being handicapped is not about not having a leg, a hand, or having no children. That is not the worst form of handicapped. The worst from of handicapped is in the heart. And I strongly believe that we sisters who have been through all these tests will all pass with flying colors in the paper of having a good “unhandicapped” heart