Childless Not By Choice Group

Hi ladies, i m better with my headache and came back from diner and shopping with DH and MIL. After complaining and complaining to DH abt all the nonsense that happened these 2 days felt better and of course after seeing all posting from u all. I felt abit bad after arguing with the taxi uncle coz usually if the atitude isnt too bad i will try to tahan but dun know y these few days i really explode like vocalno..

Rostrum, there was one or two mths i remembered having having slight pinkish blood during mid cycle so maybe ours is o bleeding. Fyi, the stupid women is a patient ( coz i work in a clinic) so probably she thinks so highly of herself coz she is pregnant.... Abt the taxis uncle, i didnt take down his number coz i having bad headache coz i think i sprained my neck during sleeping last nite

Tigi, i m also 153, 40kg...

Gan, ya i really slam the door. I told him take bus better then taking his cab then he asked me next take bus la.. see.. he can be so irrating.

Rostrum, beside being angry with the person who made this comment actually i m more angry with my klio coz she is the one who told that person that i m 'I m married but no children'. See.. does it sounds like she is sabotaging me?

Hello sisters!!!

I am back…heeee…I was really busy the last two days due to important projects. Really miss you all..heeeee…

Rostrum,
Wow, you very good, can type Chinese, up to now, I have not figured how to type Chinese into pc yet. My sister got a software package but I always forget to get from her. I like your phrase. Its very zen and very good
yes, try to seek peace loh..

Your MIL asked like that, she is victimizing you, your hubby and the poor GF at the same time. In Chinese there is a saying call translated as “point to one tree but in actual fact is referring to another tree”. But nevermind, tell your hb that we the internet sisters support you all as we also going through questioning..my MIL seems to be at the peak of high high expectations..haha..

I feel that your friends are very very nice people as they take your feelings into consideration. Some of my friends are very probing.

Hey, somehow, I can feel you are a young at heart person when I read you loh
I also 30plus but don’t feel like 30plus sometimes..its quite funny loh, last time when I was in my teens, always feel 30s like very old like that. But now that I reach 30 plus, I don’t feel old at all. But somehow, society always think we are old

Hey, don’t be worry. I know a friend who has the same experience after ivf. AF then stopped than spotting again. She told me her menses came twice a month. But now, her cycle is as beautiful as ever. So it can happen. Its better that the leftover blood flow out eventually on its own. It’s a sign that your body is trying to regulate itself. After my failed cycle, me is opposite, my menses did not come for that first month. All kinds of funny thing can happen..or like Tigi said, it could be ovulation spotting if the spotting is very scanty type. Don’t worry, it will regulate.

Lyn,
Don’t hurry yourself if you are not ready. Everyone of us have different ways to cope and our own timetable. Who knows one day you be so “ready” that we cannot catch up..heeeeheee..and I agree with Elle, if that one is your real friend, I am sure she will understand. I always believe that good friends will be able to pick up from where you guys left off even if its many years down the road. Be gentle with yourself
I am sure you can. Actually I want to tell you that I admire nurses a lot as I find that nurses need to have a certain level of compassion and gentleness. If you can be gentle with your patients, all the more you must be gentle with yourself yah

And I am really really glad you feel better. I want to add one more point. Always remind yourself this, for those who use unkind words on our misfortune, it only goes to show their lack of confidence. If we examine carefully, critical people are often insecured people too. In this case, she is definitely jealous about your slim figure. I also think by saying that, she is outrightly insulting her own intelligence. I pity her. Remember, next time, give her stern and expressionless face, don’t even need to insult her back, just a that will do.

Think positive, its good that you encounter all these unbalanced people at the end of the CNY, means next year will be good for all. All the irritants come out this year and be done with. For that uncle, if got such encounters ever again, tell him in a cute voice “uncle, you are the taxi driver that is the worst in direction that I have seen before, why you chose this line?”…make him go and jump.

Gan,
Wei, somehow I have a feeling that one day my MIL will do the same, if got TCM, will call me to watch..good that you said it so that I can be mentally prepared..;p

The other day, my MIL passed me a recipe for fertility. While I know she meant well, I also know that the soup will not help me as I have taken more potent things before, including ivf.

Elle
Wei, not need to be sorry. If you don’t take care of yourself, we will “beat” you on the backside…heheeee..now you got baby inside, cannot beat anywhere liao.
So happy to “see” you..thanks for your hugss..heeee..k k, I will be strong de..already tried my best and I always believe the best way to shut people’s mouth is to live well and happy….

Heeeheee..when you described about your MIL being the last one to know, I feel very happy loh..not that I am gloating over her, its just that it makes me believe more in that kindness will pay, who ask her to be so so mean before. Seriously, I cannot imagine a reasonable person saying that immediately after people’s operation. Anyway, at the end of the day, she cannot be angry that she is the last to know, she should be grateful to you for giving her a much longed after grandchild..

Your friend cried upon hearing the good news..Wah..not easy to find such a good friend nowadays..nice person..you are one lucky girl.

Sisters,
Yesterday I met up with the sick woman in the head during that group meeting. She knew I was away on MC for a few days and she immediately asked me, you always sick is it, aiyo, very stressed huh..I gave her a “huh..stress, why should I be? And I am not so sick like you think, just had a flu and its society responsibility to be away” She looked very jaded and sian that she could not pin me down..After that, the same old shit, no kids? I said no time lah, she started to lecture me (really lecture lecture loh) and boost about how she is sending her kids for ballet and how good they were. And other kinds of shit came from her about how blessed she is and she continue to highlight on my mc earlier and how good she think her working place is compared to mine and all kinds of shit that should not come out from a human being's month. And I assertively reassured her that I am doing very well. She went away jaded and sore and I am ever more convinced that she is very unhappy at home. While I pity her, I am ever more convinced that being handicapped is not about not having a leg, a hand, or having no children. That is not the worst form of handicapped. The worst from of handicapped is in the heart. And I strongly believe that we sisters who have been through all these tests will all pass with flying colors in the paper of having a good “unhandicapped” heart

Lyn,

To be honest, if I am in your col's position, I won't divulge personal things about my col to a patient. So remember, all the more you must be strong and happy. That is the best way you can repay her. Really.

Babygalore, yes u r very right. Col and col shld respect one another and not telling patients abt personal life in the clinic. Eg. this col is 40 plus, not married. When patients ask me is she married or have any children i will juz say not sure and changed topic.. I m so hurt not becoz i have no children, rather from this incident i can know wat kind of person she is...

Lyn,
I am proud of you. It only shows that you don't have to gloat over others to make your day as you got nicer things to enrich the day with. With that, you will even feel more confident of your integrity that such adverse behavior from your col did not make you bring yourself to her level. Three cheers

Elle,
Wei, what charity are you involved at the end of the week? Share with us, maybe can motivate us too

It's TGIF again! forget all unhappiness and look forward to the weekend!! I will strive to do the same.

It has been a trying week for me and quite a bit of emotional rollercaster after getting some bad news...am trying to put bad thoughts away! It has been quite a while since I got myself so workup and angry...U know the kind that makes you want to throw and destroy things...arg! and here I was thinking that I have mellowed with age....

To share, how we deal with parents and parents-in-law, My HD and I agreed that if my parent asked about kids, we will say that the problem is with me and if his ask, problems lie with him. So far it has worked and we have no issue...but I guess we are also lucky to have understanding parents!

Jude,
*wave wave* hallow hallow...your friday cheers sound so so cheery that it has made me start to count down liao

Your antedote about dealing with IL very smart leh..I go back and tell my hubby I learnt this from internet sisters heheee..

Meanwhile, if you feel like telling us what is the atrocious event, we are all ears, that is what we are here for..heheee..but you decide k..

Thanks for spreading the friday spirit here..heheeee..

Hi judge, our emotions are sama sama this week. I got so easily provoked and feel like screaming when things dun turn out right... But i always feel better after calming down and drink some ice cold water.... I think u r like me have to relax..

Babyglaore, there was once my PIL sort of hinted asking is whose problem then i say is my DH problem(without discussing with him) then DH keep laughing.. then everyone laugh.. so i guess this is the best way to create a less stressful environment for ourselves.. But again they will ask again till the day we annouced that we r officially pregnant.

Judge, thks for sharing we have learned another good ans. U have any gd answer for telling those kaypoh uncles and aunties off during CNY?

Lyn, i have met people who laughed in my face when she knew i had problem conceiving. Then go on to boast about how she didnt ask to have kids one after another. It was like a dagger thrown right into my heart. Worse, it didnt stop there, she went on to gossip about my infertility behind my back and made known to even more people.

I find tt sometimes we dun nd to waste our time and energy to get angree wif some insensitive ppl and make ourselves angree....
I wld rather channel all my energy to ttc instead...and these ppl sometimes might not mean it or rather they mean it...be it watsoeva, we dun nd to be calculative over such ppl...as long as our conscience is clear...
Wat they are doing, god is watching....

And I hv checked wif Dr zou over my spotting and she commented tt it is a ovulation bleeding and I will O in the next few days...I told her I nvr exp before wor and she says cos my hormones now not stable..thus will be lidat...

Anyway will monitor and c hw...it has already been 3 days le...rather worried...

Well, CNY is coming le...guess all of us will be bz shopping and spring cleaning?

Hopefully the new year will be a better year for all of us!

Rostrum, she felt paiseh and i think she knows i m angry. The next day so said sorry to me...

Hi seed, nice to see u here. When will ur BT be? Wow lau, this person really to much. U mean she really laughed straight to ur face? She is a truly idoit to do such thing... when we meet this type of ppl its really sad and have the urge to go do watever to have a child and shut their mouth but u know somtimes things r beyond our control and i believe there is one day we can shut their mouth...!

Rostrum, ya u r right not to bother so much but u know sometimes it can be the act of hormones in us to be extra sensitive at times.... Ya busy shopping, spring cleaning hse....

Lyn,
Yes...eva since the failed cycle...I find myself v emotional leh...not towards other ppl...like these few days I had spotting..I will start to tink wats wrong wif my body and feels like crying...I guess the hormones are still inside me...

Lyn, yup straight to my face, she said "i got too many kids envy those who want but dont have"

I felt like slapping her then but no mention names out loud, nothing i can do. But i know some other people we both know was quite turned off when heard her. They also know i TTC because she told them. Then they told me, its ok got karma one. Even if got kids so what, nobody knows what will happen tomorrow.

I decided to "forgive" her and think "pity" her than let her bear me down lor. Now we not on talking terms already, which is good also. And i try not to meet her when friends arrange. I also dont know why she hate me so much but i know i am not the only one she hates. Dont know whats wrong with her.

Seed, this women is most likely jealousy of u la.. maybe she feel inferior in other aspects compared to u thats y she uses her kids to show off...

Ya, u r right..Its not that we r black hearted or wat.. our future nobody will know and so wat if u got many kids? Will they look after u when u get old nobody will know. The other day juz one lady chatting with me and happen to talk abt having children, she got 3 kids and not high income. She told me now she 'invest' on her kids so next time when she old the children must take care of her and bring her to see doctor... so i ask her wat 'if' they dun and all ur life time earning goes to their tution fee etc etc and left with not much saving. She juz kept quite and dun knw how to answer me liao.

Rostrum, we all understand ur emotionals... Juz tell urself 2day u cry 2molo u wont, take a day at a time now dun worry too much. Do things to relax urself eg. spa, pedicure, hair etc.. Try to go out and walk walk to distract urself

Seed,
She might hv children easily bt might miss out some other things which we enjoy...for example, a loving husband, a full filling marriage, stable income, freedom to travel....
Tts y like wat Lyn points out...she might not hv some of the things and thus use children as a weapon to hurt us...I also got a fren lidat...to me, I tink she got an inferior complex...thus forgive her and believes in karma...

Rostrum and seed, ya this world sure got karma 1.... Now they hurt others but in future anything that happen to them they have to take it themselves..

Rostrum,
Hope you spotting has cleared and you are on your way to a happy CNY. I am. Already did the spring cleaning liao. Looking forward to the big red new year

Sunflower Seed
Thanks many for your support and sharing your experience and sentiments. Seems like the siao woman that I know is very similar to the siao woman that you know. Yes, similarly, I also refused to let the woman bear me down ever again. These people are like that, when you started to get assertive, they will no longer have the guts to victimise us.

Hey, you rest well, enjoy your 2WW and share us your positive news in due time ok...jia you and all the best yah

Lyn and Sunflower seed,
I also hold the view that life the longest marathon that mankind has ever known. We are going through this challenge now but it does not determine how blessed we will be in due time. Every dog will have its day. Given that we are all so positive and strong, we will have our day in due course izzit it

Lyn,
yes, its been a busy day. But what makes it really bearable is that CNY is coming soon.

Hey babygalore, can sense that u r busy at work recently.. Me on leave 2day so happen to log in during afternoon but none of u here, hehe. Hope ur challenge will end with a bundle of joy for everyone of us here.. sigh tired of waiting liao.. U bought cny goodies and clothings liao? Was at raffles place for shopping 2day..

Hi seed, hope to hear gd news from u.

lyn, i was on leave today too. Last weekend, we were in KL stuffing our face with food. today took leave to go for facial. he he he
What did you buy at raffles place? new clothes?
I didn't really spring clean, only declutter my wardrope.
What did you girls do for spring cleaning? I think i only do superficial cleaning every year. i.e. clean the exterior but the drawers etc still messy leh

Hi gan, wow u very shiok leh.. must be relaxing lor...
Went raffles place, bengawan solo to buy cny goodies...I bought clothings last wkend liao so didnt buy 2day.
I didnt do spring cleaning coz lazy. Part time helper coming this sat so i can relax abit...hehehe

I'm new to this thread but would like to join as I'm also feeling quite depressed these days over TTC. I've been trying for 2 years without success, done all the tests like hsg, blood tests, hubby do sperm check, ultrasounds of womb etc all ok, so next step is iui.

Visited Dr Heng at Bedok yesterday, she said I may ovulate this weekend which is not good as the clinic is closed on Sundays hopefully my body cooperates and ovulate on Sat or Mon but not Sunday!!

Some questions: how big should a follicle before before doing iui? is there any way to hasten the process naturally?

I'm kinda scared.. costs and time taken is one thing but it's the fear of disappointment and failure.. been thru so many months of heart aches already.

Thanks and appreciate any advice given =)

waiting in hope, for both my iui and so iui, the follicle size was around 18mm and i took a hcg jab, 2 days later, the process. I dun think there is anyway to hasten the growth since iui dun take any injection. I guess u r on clomid? And doc is basing on ur natural ovulation.

Lyn,
Yes, I got a red top for CNY and also intend to wear new pink bras..heheeee...I love red and pink colours so new year is the best time to wear them.

Hey, next time when you come down to raffles places, can just sms and if I am free, I can pop down to say hi..you must be at arcade..down there got one very nice dessert shop there.

For CNY goodies, there is only one thing I love to eat, that is the fried small prawn roll that really makes the mouth sink like hell after eating wor..;p

You so good on leave..I also want to take one leave before cny and will coordinate it with hubby..heeee..

Does your part-time helper come every week for u?

Gan,
Our spring cleaning pattern quite similar, I will clean the visible clutter and the curtains, any thing that is an eye sore, for the interiors, I will take my time to clear them throughout the year. But somehow, I feel that when I declutter things, its feels good internally, its like cleaning up the clutter in the mind too. Do you also have part-tiimer helper like Lynn or you are the everything jaga woman....heeeeee...

Waiting in hope,
Welcome but I hope you can graduate soon with your iui..whatever it is, whenever you feel depress, you can visit here as here got a lot of ideas, gossips, warmth and care..heeeee...

As far I know, you can try to drink one chicken essence everyday, the first thing you wake up. If you are not afraid of fishy taste, fish essence is also fine. Eggs and protein powder (GNC has) or there is actually an online sister by the nick of Fond who sells armway protein powder. In terms of food, these three might help somehow as when I was doing ivf, I find that if I load up on fish essence, the folicles grow really fast such that I actually have to stop taking for some days.

Whenever you feel depressed, also remember that there are many of us here to share the same experience and will give you mental support yah..

I got my spring cleaning almost nailed...just need to wash and wipe a bit more..somehow once we get around this time of the year, I get stress up with spring cleaning and CNY shopping. We started our CNY spring cleaning in Dec...keke...I am one of those clean freak that must clean up the house for every CNY.

Tried to tell myself to be a bit more easy...so what if the house is abit messy (actually not alot of visitor will come anyway) but I find myself worrying about all the small thing...Had a big fight with HD over the weekend over some small issue but now okay...haiz somemore this week is important week...still stress myself.

Anyway glad that preparation for CNY almost done except for shopping for goodies, queue for Bakkua, visit Chinatown, plan gathering with friends, give Meme my rabbit a bath......oh dear here I go again.

Hi, ladies
wah seems everyone is so ready for cny liao. my house is still like pig sty. full of dust and rubbish, any volunteer to help out? hahahaa. I am on mc today cos i got bleeding this morning. go down to hospital to get jab and medicine. I think could be due to too tired over the weekend for the charity.

Babygalore, oh i join the tzu chi charity fair last sat and sun, preparing those vegetarian food to sell, to raise funds for haiti earthquake. the response is good and the event manage to raise 638k for 2 days fair.

Lyn, how much do you engage the part time helper? i think i want to engage one as well. wat's the frequency, how many hours per session and wat kind of task is included? sorry, ask a lot of question, just need to find out whether it's better to engage full time helper or part time.

Ok, i really need a rest now. Lucky the scan shows baby is ok but need to go back for follow up on Friday. hope everything is fine.

Take care, sisters.

Jude,
Your hubby is a lucky guy and so is your rabbit meme..what a cute name.. My hubby poor thing, sometimes I will forget to wipe the table tops until so so dusty that I often see him wipe them on his own..heeeheee..u don't sound stress now, so build up your happy mood for the new year k

Wow, you reminded me, one more thing I like to eat is bakwa too…I forgot all about it…cannot, must go chinatown soon and get it..

Elle,
638k for 2 days! That is great achievement. Congrats and I am sure your baby can feel that his/her mummy is doing a good course and can feel the karma
You remind me of my good friend whom I really miss a lot and is now in Myanmar helping out for the last few months.

It’s a personal opinion. I believe it suffices if you get a part-time helper. I had one but we stopped that arrangement as we often cannot find time to stay at home and wait for the helper to come. Basically, if you can set aside 3 to 4 hours over the weekend, you can engage a part time helper. I think minimum is three hours that they will provide their services. Mine was $160 for four times a month, three hours each. So it worked out to be $40 each visit. You can actually ask them to do anything within that few hours. I usually outsource ironing, cleaning the floor, wiping, scrubbing the kitchen floor, occassionally wipe the windows. I scrub mine and hubby's clothes myself and put in washing machine as I find washing of clothes more personal and some clothes need to be washed differently. But I know washing clothes can be included. Do consider it if you find that it can let you rest with baby more often and lessen physical strain during pregnancy.

Has your giddy spells subsided? Keep crackers and milo/milk at hand when you need them yah…hope your spotting stop soon. Don't worry, during pregnancy, gynae said that the cervix can be soaked in blood due to hormone changes and even slight straining might result in spotting. If you feel constipated that u must push push while do big biz (can also cause spotting/bleeding), drink prune juice/eat kiwi/dragonfruits/strawberry/blackberry.

K, I will take care, you rest well too

Hi Babygalore,

I don't think Hubby feels lucky at the moment because I made him help out in the spring cleaning. Had to setup a schedule for him to follow.

I also have a part-time helper. She comes in once every 2 weeks for 4 hours. She usually takes care of washing the toilets, moping the floor, cleaning the kitchen and ironing. She does the windows once a month I think...we use to have her come in weekly but after a while...not enough for her to do as my place is very small.

Elle,
Don't worry about spring cleaning. You have the perfect excuse not to spring clean...must rest more and take care of your precious BB. I hope I can have that excuse to Don't do housework soon...the 2ww was heaven...keke hubby did all the work and I was treated like a Queen.

Waiting Hope,

Whenever I get discouraged, I will tell myself at least I tried all I can and the rest is up to God whether he wants to give me a previous BB. For HD and myself, the important thing is that we have no regrets. We did our best and still trying!

Hi babygalore, my part time helper comes only when we need coz her shedule always so tight..
Hey, actually i tot of smsing u yesterday but think maybe u will be busy so didnt want to distract u. Wow pink bras.. I dun buy bras in Sg i normally buy alot when i go BKK coz the wacoal there is cheap and nice so i still have a few pieces havent wear before.. but no reds ones leh..

Ellse, so u must rest more and take progesterone tab if u have bleeding. My part time helper comes 5 hrs each time cost $50. DH will do the simple household chores on even sats and odd sats the helper will come coz i work every sats. Suns will be rest and relax time. U can get one too coz since u r preggy u shld take more rest.

Hi waiting in hope.. welcome. All ladies here fully understand ur feelings. Fyi i been trying for 3 years plus liao.. started to feel so very depressed after 1 year plus of trying and nonthing happened.. the only time that happened is mthly menses lor. To be honest with u till now i still feel depressed at times but i juz tell myself the day will come juz that ppl like us may juz need more time then others so day by day i m trying to talk sense into myself and of course having a DH who is supportive and encouraging is very important. Look at ellse, she is the greatest motivation for all of us when we thought of giving up. Pls stay strong and we will support one other here.

Jude, well said...

Babygalore, ur past helper is more ex. $40 for 3 hrs is ex leh. My this helper goes to my MIL place too. She is quite flexible, sometimes we need only 4 hrs then she will charge $40 only.

Waiting in hope, if the scan revealed a follicle of gd size abt 18mm or more then request for hcg jab if the gynae cant perform iui on u. Btw iui successful rates are rather low

elle, do get more rest and dun worry abt spring cleaning!

Lyn/babygalore/elle i have a part time helper who comes once every 2 weeks for 4 hrs. mop the floor, clean the toilets and kitchen...never wipe the windows leh. Ironing we do ourselves. I am those who only iron what i think i will wear for the week. kekeke..pay $40 each time lor.

Waiting for hope, oh yes after ur iui, baby dance that night too. That's what my gynae at tmc told me to increase the chance.

waiting for hope, babygalore is right, taking high protein food will make the follicles grow faster. Slip out of my mind, i took alot of eggs and drink milk during my so-iui and the follicles grew well.
All the best!

Babygalore,
red tops and pink bra ar? wakakaka,sounds so sexy. i dun have a single clothes for cny, cham ar. actually plan to do some shopping end of this weekend but now with the bedrest order, cannot go anywhere

The problem having part time helper is have to have time at home especially weekend. because most of the time, we either slept till very late or not at home on the weekend. my dh keeps insisting on getting full time. but i find not necessary as we both work and noone will be at home. I won't be able to know wat she is doing alone at home.

I envy you ladies so much. got dh to help u out with housework. mine won't even lift a single finger lor. yesterday we watched Quan Yifeng's show Life Transformer, my dh straight away commented, wah, the dirtiness look like our house hor. walao. i am so mad.

Thank you so much on the feedback on part time helper, most likely i will get one for tat. Now I try not to do so much housework.
As for dizzy spells, i no longer have and no constipation so far.

Waiting hope,
dun despair. We all here have come a long way and a miracle just happened to me recently. After trying for 8 years and all sorts of treatment, i managed to conceive naturally. There will be a lot of ups and downs in this journey but u're not alone. we are all here to support each other. I totally agree with what Jude said as it has been the same word to myself. I will keep on trying and even there is no result at the end, I know I won't regret for not trying enough. We all be rewarded in the end for our effort be it a baby or a strong marriage.

Jia you and baby dust to all sisters here

elle, i ask my helper to come in around 9am, so that work is done by 1pm on sat. we can go out after that. Becoz she comes alt sat, so not so bad.

Highlighting my hair now, since didn't buy pink bra like babygalore, adding streaks of red on my head. Kekeke

By the way, if you all like dim sum, can try taste paradise at orchard ion. The dim sum especially the custard bun is good! Price slightly more than crystal jade but i think quality better

babygalore,
My spotting finally stop on D5...bt v worried it might come again..nowadays I always carry pad wif me...last time oni carry when bbt goes down cos I always test bbt on the last few days of my cycle oni....now v sianz la...

Lyn,
My part time heloer also coming tis Sat! Wat a coincidence!

Elle,
U take good care and dun tired yrself ok?

Welcome waiting in hope! Fyi, I hv been ttc for 6 years and just failed my IVF last mth....

Waiting in hope,
I drink chix essence every alt day while hving my Gonal F jabs and they really grows quite fast....durians help also...bt everything take moderately ok?

Gan, i gtg hair color this thru thought of doing color too.. so babygalore, red bra u red hightlight and i red hair so more? hehehe

Ellse, ya lor the best is to ask PT helper to come sat 9-1pm alt week... then not so siong for u coz doing hsework alone can die..

Lyn, this year will be a good year for all of us. 2010 perfect 10!

I never have such red highlight but hair stylist said new year new look and when i told the guy who highlighted my hair "wow! so red!" he said this is good luck hair style...kekeke...i told my hb, good luck means this year we will strike and promote to be parents. =)

Hey I was so pleasantly surprised to see so many posts after mine, wow this is indeed a very active group , I'm so glad I'm here! Everyone is so encouraging. Wished I had joined even earlier to hear all the inspiring life stories you guys had. Give me some time to read through all the previous posts so I can get to know everyone here better =)

Btw I'm 30 this year, married to a wonderful hubby. God has been extremely good to me all these while, protecting and guiding me in my life. With TTC, I really felt my world collapsed at times, with waves of hopelessness and despair. It was a battle that I had to fight on so many fronts: hearing pregnancies and new births from friends (abt 20 so far!), my own younger sister giving birth, pressure from in laws, avoiding baby showers, seeing preggie women, some insensitive remarks like "everyone get preggie so easily how come you can't huh?", money gone down the drain with all the doc consultation, consuming anything that people say are good for TTC and obsessing with temp monitoring, vitamins, pills etc.

I think the saddest is sometimes when well meaning friends tiptoes around me like scared that I will be triggered, and when they see me try to stop talking about their kids. I appreciate that but at the same time it makes me feel out of the group, I feel like I'm the biggest spoilsport. I see so much ugliness in me thru it: anger and bitterness, competitiveness, jealousy, fear, faithlessness, guilt and loneliness, basically the full package of the negative thought cycle. It's a very lonely journey because most people dun go through it I guess =(

Hi Gan and Lyn: I asked about hcg shots but seems quite expensive, $800! So I’m just going with natural cycle ba. Not sure for natural monitoring of ovulation, what size of egg is enough for iui? I also heard if iui after the follicle ruptured already the sperm can’t penetrate, so better to do it before??

Hi Babygalore and Rostrum: Thanks for sharing your experiences. I went out to buy fish essence the moment I saw your post haha.. Only have these 3 mornings to drink it before my appt on Friday, hope it works! I’ll take note of the durians, milk and eggs too =)

Hi Elle: 8 years.. I really admire your strength to persevere and carry on. Your words are an encouragement. I really hope this Friday my doc will give me the go ahead to do on Saturday. I’d really hate to miss one cycle just because clinic’s closed on Sunday.

waiting in hope, dun lose faith, although this is a difficult path but we will suceed one day. i am turning 38 soon, so for me the pressure was that time is running short.
Ur hcg jab is so ex??? I think i paid less than $100 per jab for both thomson medi and kk. I din recall it was so ex as i have had hcg jab every mth for 4 mths when i was on clomid during ferility treatment at tmc.
The washed sperm as i read from internet as a shorter survival time as compared to normal when we try naturally so impt to time that the sperms are inserted in just before o. Normally after hcg, u will o 36 hrs later, around that time

waiting in hope, when follicles rupture, egg is released. Sperms will penetrate the egg not the follicle to fertilise

Hi waiting in hope, the HCG i took in glen e and kk cost less then 50 bucks. Y urs is 800???

The feeling that u had is same as mine and it started when ppl around me having babies and giving birth. Ever since then i didnt want to attend bb showers and when ppl say insensitive words abt y me still not conceiving yet i will get pretty upset but lucky nowadays i still got ladies here to complain to.. In the past i can only complain to DH but u know guys they juz dun understand y we have to feel angry or jealous over such things but nowadays he seems to understand my feelings better. But i feel that ladies walking this path can understand one other better. So hope u can come in to share ur feelings and we will walk this path 2gther. I know this gtg to be a long..... and difficult path but no choice lor now juz take 1 step at a time.

Hcg shot is to make sure the follicle releases the egg so sperm can meet the egg(if there is any). Ideal size of follicle for fertilization is anything more then 18mm.

Btw, i m turning 32 this year so u r still young.