Childless Not By Choice Group

Ellse, can still chat here even if u r pregnant.. we all welcome u. Please continue to give ur support and motivation as we need that most

Fried oyster my favourite!
I stay in Bishan so going to Dr Zou is not so bad for me. Except walking to her place from mrt abit far lah, especially after work, I find it tiring.
Yes took her med a couple times. just bot another 5 days just now. initially asked her for med to induce my menses but she said dun take that first, so just med for "bu"

Gan,
Ok...thanks...hopefully mine will turn to spotting soon..worried tt it will not stop...
I m currently under Dr Zou's medication...hopefully it helps..

Hey, Dr Zou's place can walk from MRT ah? Issit v far? Me not familiar wif tt area...so still trying to figure hw to walk there...

Do u all do acu after ovulation too?
Cos my last TCM dun do acu on us after we O...
Cos if "heng heng" strike naturally, will the current from the acu affect the early pregnancy without us knowing? Jus a thought...

Rostrum, i have been walking to her place from AMK MRT. After you are out of the MRT, turn to your right (where the taxi stand is) and walk down, you will see a pedestrain overhead bridge, cross the bridge across the mrt tracks, then walk down, cut across the carpark and you will see block 505.
Hmmm.,..... don't know if you are confused by my direction. =P
It's a 10-15mins walk.

Gan,
Okok..will try to figure out and mabbe can ask passer bys also..
U hv not sleep ah?
Me actually wanted to fall asleep le...and guess wat? I close my eyes, recall all the IVF processes tt I hv went thru and I cried...and here I m awake...
I already tried my best to forget abt it...bt when darkness come, I shiver...
I still can recall tt nite when I keep waking up to check whether my bleeding has become heavier...
and I cried...

Rostrum, *hugz* cry it out.

I can understand how you feel. I also cried after i knew was BFN, cried when watching tv, seeing advert related to babies etc.

Take your time to recuperate emotionally. You have been very brave to go through IVF and have done your very best. *hugz*

Rostrum, it is really a terrible feeling to keep checking whether the spotting ha become heavier. I remembered i was feeling very helpless, I was wondering what the pinksih spotting mean. When i called KKIVF the next morning, the nurse only told me to continue with my inserts and only go for bloodtest when there is blood. I was very scared and helpless, still talking to my embbies to tell them be strong and cling on to me. But when the spotting becomes light AF flow, my heart know it is over. Can still rememeber i was crying in the taxi to kk 24 hrs that night for bloodtest to bring a closure to my IVF cycle.
It's a tough journey but i believe we have become stronger through the experience and also our bond with our hubby has also become even stronger.
I am sure you will have your wishes come true in near future.

Gan,
I cannot cry infront of my dh...I hv been trying to ctrl my tears starting yesterday...cos I noe he is also v sad deep inside and I dun wan him to feel even worse...
Yesterday my dh was suggesting to go away on a trip during CNY...do u noe tis is the 1st time he suggested this cos he always insist to stay in S'pore to celebrate CNY..I was shocked to hear this bt I understand...and the way he told me is so kelian...I feel so sorry...really sorry...
Bt going holiday during CNY is really expensive...not worth...so I m still tinking...

Rostrum actually i think going for a short trip would be good for the 2 of you. I would have gone for a short trip if only my hubby didn't just started a new job.

Maybe can go somewhere near or a cruise, at least can get your mind away and also at the same time, have couple time together.

Gan,
I weep again while typing this post...I really feel so terrible within me...sorry, I dun really mean to vent here...bt I duno hw to tell my frens hw sad I m except here...cos they never went thru before and duno the damage tt a failure IVF has done to us...
Yes, when I first saw spotting tt afternoon...I still try to convince myself and dh tt it could be implantation bleeding/spotting...bt by evening time when it gets heavier, I noe its gone...and tt nite I din sleep at all..I walk in and out of the toilet checking my flow every 1/2hr...I feel so bad to affect my dh's sleep...and I noe he is kan cheong too...bt dun dare to ask me...and as it gets heavier..I noe it...the next day we hold each other and cried...I mean I cried..He can oni conceal his feelings inside which is worse...sigh!
And I still got to face the cruel fact to go down for a pregnancy test on Mon morning...which is a 100% BFN...

Gan,
I hv checked tickets online and even budget air to neighbouring countries during tt period is not cheap...and its really not worth..perhaps tml I will go down to travel agencies and check out...
To be honest wif u...we hv been spending alot of money all these years on gynae hopping, famous TCM, fortune telling...bt all dun work out...I tink we already can afford to go for a Europe trip if not for all these spendings...

Rostrum, yes maybe check with travel agencies. how about cruise? do you think you like cruise?

My hubby saw me surfing websites selling branded bags the other day and he asked if i want to buy one. I told him i am not buying anymore, the branded bag is my tummy... because we have spent alot on ivf, my ops to remove polyps etc.

Rostrum, as long as we don't give up, we will still have hope and will succeed. But now just do things that will make you feel happy.

Gan,
I suggested cruise to dh...we hv been to cruise before...and I quite like it cos v relaxed...bt dh commented tt it will be v exp...so I got to check out tml since I will oni go back to work on Thur...

Ya...now I also cut down on my shopping le...last time use to buy on impulse...now no more..oni buy those tt I really need...

Gan,
Yes...I will try to make myself happy again...bt CNY is approaching...tts wat I m scared...sigh!

And I find tt eva since the BFN, I will shiver when night falls...I duno y? If this goes on, I will hv to get sleeping pills from my doc le...tink I will need it for the time being...

Hi Rostrum,
You and hubby have worked hard for this cycle so you guys deserved a trip to relax. Though it may be expensive, but your mental state is more impt than saving the $.
You must tell yourself that some things are just not meant to be, even though you tried your best.
Set a time line to grieve and then you will tell yourself to move on.

Frankly speaking, i find it worst to get BFP and then being told that the foetus is abnormal and have to go thr D&C weeks later. So, when my FET failed, i just weep a bit and get on with my life. Afterall, grieving is not good for us and it doesn't change anything at all.

I know it's easier for me to say all these cos I am lucky on my 2nd round but truth is, every day I worry that history will repeat itself. I have to constantly remind myself that some things are meant to be and others are not. It's beyond my control and it's better i live each day happily than worrying cos the inevitable will arrive if it's meant to be.

I hope you will pull through and be a stronger person to embrace the future. Take care ok?

Hi Rostrum, how are you? Hope you manage to get some sleep last night. Sorry that i have to log off last night as have a meeting to attend in the morning.

Here is a few websites for you to check on cruise or airtickets. Give both your dh and yourself a treat.

www.airfares.com.sg
www.p2ptravel.com

I am not good with words, but Rostrum if you feel sad about the IVF, don't bottle it up. Come here and talk to us. Don't ever keep the negative feeling to yourself ok?

Good morning bakaholic,
I get wat u mean...the feeling of hv it and lose it again later is even worse...
True, I agree wif u...wat is meant not to be is not meant to be...life still goes on...bt I still need some time to cool off I guess...
I noe grieving is no good for us...bt I simply cannot help it...I m so glad tt I m going to work tml...at least I can get my mind off it...

Hi Gan,
Good morning...no..I din sleep at all last nite...Every time I close my eyes, all the images will flash in my mind...and I will shiver and weep...I simply ctrl it...I tried hard bt I couldn't...
Thanks for the websites..I will go in and c now..
Sure, I guess this is the oni place where I can express my feelings...
Thanks a lot!

Hi rostrum
Sorry for your -ve result. Do cry it out and move on. I know its very very difficult but, believe yourself that you had done your very best...I been thru' your path before..n I know it is very difficult for us to accept the truth that we put to much hope for IVF...I feels to have a -ve result than losing the fetus later its much much more better (I lost my fetus when he/she was only 9wks old)...I do cry whenever I think of my deloved fetus..
Do take the time to grieve it but, don't take it too long and move on to your life...Take these time to boost your health and lead a healthy life, go for a short trip w your dh...
Am sure you'll become a mummy soon...: ) Take care and stay positive...

Thank u very much noi...I guess when I start to go back to work, things will be better for me...
Sorry to hear wat u hv went thru....hope u become a mummy one day too...

tigi
hahaha.. i was able to do that in the past. very discipline. but after trying so hard and still seeing no results..really don't have the motivation nor the discipline to do so.. now i also question if i really want to have a kid or not.. don't think i will be a good mom. part of me wants but part of me is unsure.. so really no discipline to do anything.. the only thing that i do now is drink royal jelly everyday. have recently started drinking longan and date drink (dunno where i read that it is good for gals with low bbt).

Rostrum
Take care. Will take some time to get over it. Retail therapy does help a lot.

Gan,
I going to two places for yoga, one is community center next to my house and also recently signed up with Fitness First, will be going for their hatha yoga and aqua classes too..Just find that after doing yoga for a certain period of time, it has instilled mental balanceness in me, it just creeped into quietly without me knowing..

Lyn,
You really sleep quite late wor…eat supper still can stay so slim…really take my hat off..

Rostrum,
Sayang sayang…as the Gan, Bakaholic and Noi and other sisters said, we rally around you and give you strength k..when memories that will bring tears flashes across your brain, accept them, acknowledge them and find a place to cry, vent, write here. Try not to brush them aside k k …my personal experience is that the more I acknowledge them and cry it out, the more complete the healing process is. With time, those memories will still hurt but they will hurt less and less until one day, you find that you can live with them. IVF is a tramatizing experience. Guys sometimes suffer more as they cannot even tell anyone. Encourage your hubby to cry it out. I did that too. I have known my hubby for 10 years and have only seen him cry three times, twice after mcs, once after failed IVF. The first two times, he cried in the bathroom secretly as he scared I upset, then I prepared him for the ivf and kept telling him to cry it out if it failed and the third time, he cried before I did. I really find guys very poor thing, society taught them to be the pillar of strength. But frankly, on the contrary, I find that when guys cry, it shows courage and humanity rather than weakness. And when you described the checking of spotting, how can I say it better, only girls who have been through all these can understanding 101%. It is one of the most nerve wrecking feeling in the world. Huggzz for going through all these, we understand prefectly as we go through it first hand.

Another way to get away from the hustle and bustle is to book into a local hotel using credit card promotion or something. Initially it seemed like a wasteful idea as why stay in a Singaporean hotel when we have a house to live in. But I did that twice and hubby and never regretted it. The feeling was great, I felt like a tourist instead of a Singaporean, no need to bother to tidy the bed, go and eat hotel buffet breakfast, use the pool like a tourist, shop at orchard road until very late at nite..heeee..its rewarding ourselves after these hardship. Consider that if you want..

Bakaholic,
Best wishes for your you and your baby..heeee...

Rostrum,

Sometime the best cure is to pamper yourself and hubby. After my last unsucessful attempt (my third IVF try), we went on a major shopping therapy...I guess we just need to "sai yang" ourselves abit after all that we have been through. Keep yourself busy and try not to think of the past failure....must always have confidence that U will succeed the next round. We are looking forward to my hubby's birthday and CNY soon...keeping busy with spring cleaning and CNY shopping. Consider going for a short trip to re-charge!

By the way, after my failed cycle, my mense was very heavy and lasted longer than usual...so no need to be alarm unless U are bleeding excessively.

Babygalore and liz,

I used to be quite discipline with my diet..following all the instruction from the TCM..even going vegetarian for 1 year but still no result so now....a bit lax on myself but in moderation.

Liz,
Really...! happy to know that..hope to bum into your there..heee..

Jude,
I admire your determination in that you can go vegetarian for so long. Its something I want to do in my mind but cannot bring to do with my mouth..hehee...

Hi babygalore,

Now started to take some meat...after a while, control diet also no good news...don't control diet also same...what the heck don't want to be so hard on myself so just take in moderation...I try to eat a healthy breakfast and vegetarian lunch...for dinner...more lax...keke..went for the occasional steak and KFC. Will try to increase the frequency of exercise instead!

I am now taking some TCM and have postponed my next IVF try to April....so going to try to relax and pray for a miracle.

jude
high 5! but u are way more discipline than me. same here.. now i just eat what i like. I don't have a sweet tooth so not having sweets and chocolates are ok for me. The thing that i can do is go without carbo such as white rice or pasta.. hahaha..

As i am typing this, i am drinking double shot latte!!!!! oops!

Liz,

Me drinking decaff coffee now....no kick but less potent.

Me have sweet tooth and I love bread so hard to keep the weight off.

jude
i try not to drink coffee.. but i seriously need to stay awake..

ya. ever since i started this ivf thing. i put on 10 kgs..
still can't get rid of it...

Babyglaore, basically i dun know how handle when i see men cry that goes the same to my DH. Whenever i cried after seeing menses, i cried to him but he didnt and there is one point in time i felt that it doesnt matters to him that much after a failed cycle. But when i asked him, he says if he cry and i cry then no one is gtg to be the pillar of strength.. Wat he said touched me but at the same time i feel so sorry for him coz he may feel sad but not able to cry it out.

Rostrum, hugz to u.. Be strong and move on. We r all behind u.. Most of us here underwent failure b4, it feels like end of everything when my cycle is cancelled in july last year but everything has solution juz have to look at things from different angle. Dun take sleeping pills too often as it may cause risk of depression.... How abt drink some warm milk before bedtime.

Gan, i know retail therapy is good i mean too good... I have burnt big hole liao... must exercise some self constraint..

Liz, r u sure u put on 10kg? Anyway u r not fat ...

Babyglaore, u r right... stay in hotel and stay at home the feeling is different... dun have to tidy up juz eat and sleep and dirty the place like nobody business.. hahaha

Really thanks for all the consolations...
I hv went out this morning till now...bought a pair of shoes, went to hv my hair cut, color and treatment, bought an eyeshadow....hee and mit up wif kolig for shopping...
However, I m not as bubbly as before..I notice it...I din smile or laff much today...jus pull a long face as I go shopping...ppl must be thinking y this girl so sulky...hahahaha...
Anyway I hv went to almost every travel agency at Chinatown this afternoon and well....the tours for all the beach resorts are fully booked or they are really really v exp...! So well...booking into a hotel seems a good idea hor...lolx...let me check it out....
I will be back at work tml so I tink life will resume as per normal and time will heal all wounds...
I hope I can slp well tonite...I din hv the time to c a doc today...so no sleeping pills today...bt i m dead beat from all the walking le...so hope I can sleep well tonite...pray pray...
DH and me also went for a sumptous dinner tonite...though we keep discussing abt the failed IVF..bt I tink he is getting better too...
U all jia you ok? Wish u all be mummies soon..me gonna take a break!

Jude,
Yes, yes, steak and KFC are both VERY nice
Those are the culprits that intercepted my thought of going vegetarian. Lets both be discipline in doing more exercises, will help us to look younger too
Yes, I hope a miracle happens. Yes, I am sure from now to April, you can freshen up, relax and get ready and who knows, life is unpredictable, a miracle might just happen...

Lyn,
Every month before my menses come, I will get a little spotting and BBT will give some warning sigh...when that happens, I will prepare myself mentally and also tell my hubby in a calm tone as I scared I will disappoint him, "I think I am going to have my menses soon". I guess he also wanted to protect me and he will console me by saying "nevermind lah, take it that this time the egg that is ovulated is no good and like that even better". That is how the two of us have been coping and consoling each other so far. So far this coping mechanism has helped a lot. But during the times when the babies' heartbeat stopped and when my embies capsized, I knew my hubby already viewed them as little lives and he told me the babies' death are the most heartbreaking things in life and he will always love them. That really made me respect him more and made our childish marriage stronger.

And for you, you will always know that you hubby is there to support you regardless rain or shine. So we actually we are both very lucky girls who gained something (someone) so valuation out of this journey izzit it

Yes loh
no need to clean up hotel, at home, we must always be walking here and there thinking of what housework to do next...

Rostrum
So you must be a bubbly girl
...Yes, think in this way, a hotel getaway is actually cheaper in absolute terms, no need to take long transportation to destination and yet the feeling is like going for a short holiday. How nice
Those resorts are quite opportunistic to increase prices during this period..and will also be very packed, not nice liao..

I agree with Lyn, try not to take sleeping pills as one can become reliant. Take milk is a good idea or some light music before sleep...

Wah, sumptous meal, I envy wor..you have inspired me to go for something nice this weekend too!

Liz,
Yeah loh, you don't look like you have put on 10kg..you must be very thin previously. With your good height, you can tahan the extra 10kg..

Hi Lyn,
Yes. I got BFP but there are many up and downs in this pregnancy so I am just taking a step at a time and try to be positive. I need to prepare myself in case things dun work out.

liz, ya sometimes i wonder doing so much will help or not... but take it as proper diet for good health... dun think too much about whether you will be a good mum or not... i think by natural instinct you be ... let mother nature to guide us to be good mum ba

this week is a bad one for me, down with sore throat and coughing.... hack hack...

Rostrum, i know ur feelings... 2day also one of my bad days, went shopping and do nails but also feelings damn sian... Keep thinking why ppl like us so..... difficult to have a bb...

Babyglaore, u always sound so cheerful and giving us positive thinking.. Do u have bad days? Or m i the crazy one? Coz sometimes i feel i m ok but another moment i feel so sad for myself...

Bakaholic, i understand u for taking one step at a time coz ur bb is so precious and u have gone thru so much...dun worry too much

Liz, now i m also like u very confused. One part of me hated myself for not able to produce but another part of me feels sick seeing children being so naughty and hyperactive. So dun know wat i want.. But recently my FIL keep asking when i want to give brith telling us my DH younger cousin wife juz given birth when then our turn.. married so long still dun want to have kid... I feel so sickening yet have to kept quite coz dun know wat to say. Tell him i cant pop or wat? I wonder is it a crime that we cant conceive???

babygalore,
Work is indeed a great therapy for me...I managed to forget about 'it" at least during office hrs as all my concentration is on work work and work...hahahaha...its oni the 1st day tt I went back to work after HL, and I can say I feel much much better...even ate alot during dinner jus now...And...I sleep quite well last nite w/o sleeping pills...hehe...Time will heal all wounds...

Lyn,
Dun be sian la...Today I went back to work, one of my koligs gv birth today and report the news back...I tort I will feel sad...bt instead I feel happy for her...and also envy her...Bt I dun get emotional la...I tell myself...at least I hv a loving husband...

bakaholic,
I understand hw u feel...bt please do tink +vely now ok? Cos yr lil one can feel it de...Please welcome him/her sincerely and whole heartedly...

Rostrum, I went for a manicure today as a therapy. Got a bad day in office, so after work, do something that makes me feel better.

Glad you are sleeping better. Do you find your first day of work, you are abit slower in completing things? I felt as if my engine needs warming up after my 2 weeks of HL. But now full steam liao...kekeke

Tigi, drink more water. If you are taking the red dates drink, maybe stop for awhile since having sore throat.

Gan, red dates drink is heaty? Where did u go for manicure yesterday? Coz i was doing manicure yesterday too.... c if we got yuan

Gan,
Tts good..manicure sia...I tink I need a neck massage soon...got a package..Hv not complete yet...
ya...I find tt I m v "retarded" on my 1st day of work...bt cos I was oni on 14 days of HL instead of the original 19 days..so not so bad la...
Today v alert le...bt v bz and tired at work...sianz..