Childless Not By Choice Group

miraclebaby, still the same. Bz at work and ttc stuff. Like taking supplements, TCM, exercise. Quite routine, really want to just laze at home on weekends and chill out. Weekday activities is too bz for me liao. Now I also try to eat at home, no msg and more healthy and save $$$.

Hw abt you?

Gan, where are you? Really miss u...

Hi rostrum

Same here with regards to boosting health. But unfortunately had a sore throat for the last 5 days but am recovered now. A bit anxious now that my cycle start date is drawing near. As soon as next Thurs. Am on short cycle so will go straight to stimulation on D2. Hope to God this time will bfp...

Hi miraclebaby, 90percent recovered liao but still alot of phlegm. U were under short or long cycle previously?

Rostrum, ya i know wat u mean. Least expectation from kkh...

Elle, have someone with u for safety purpose ok... take care...

Lyn
last time was also on short cycle. Dr f normally prescribes short cycle if more than around 35 years old.

Do you have any effects so far from taking DHEA?

miraclebaby, drink more H2O. Now tt hubby and I are on so much supplements, sometimes I will cook some lotus root soup, "lao huang gua" soup to balance up. I am also worried tt we will fall sick during the critical period. So must really take care.

So your ER and ET will be v soon!!! Wish you all the best and lots of luck

Miraclebaby, oic... anyway short cycle is so much less taxing then the long ones.. I be on short cycle under loh too..

Hm.... so far i dun have any effects leh. But this is the first mth but dun think will feel any difference ...

Rostrum, care to share wat supplements u on now? For me i dun take any tcm coz i feel my body dun have any effects from tcm. I m only taking royal jelly, vit c and multivits on and off coz sometimes coz me to have sore throat...

Lyn, sure! I am taking royal jelly, COQ10, folic acid, vit c, cordyceps pill, spirulina, TCM and intend to take immunocal when I start on my cycle. I am also drinking red dates drink almost every day.

I also find tt multi vit is heaty for me..thus I din take ever since I took it 2 years back.

Sometimes I also feel heaty from the above tt I took so I will drink some soup to balance up. Once in a while when the weather is warm, I will drink some cooling soup except white radish cos it will lose the effect of TCM.

Besides all these, I try to exercise as and when I can...

Lyn, if you find tcm got no effects on you, hw about just going for acu? Just a suggestion.

Lyn, besides all these, I also take 2 types of fruits everyday and take wholemeal bread for breakfast almost evertyday.

I am taking fresh milk almost everyday also. But must warm it.

Wow Rostrum, you are eating and doing a lot...hope we all get our BFPs soon. You plan to cycle before year end, right?

I am taking blackmores conceive well, spirulina and barley grass. I take royal jelly only off/on (so far ate like 40 500mg pills over 3 months) cos I heard can worsen my endometriosis. I take TCM once menses clear for about 18 days till a couple of days before next menses. Ya, sometimes feel quite heaty as well so I don't take dates drink etc. Hope all this is enough prep work. Once cycle starts, I will drop the TCM and then take the royal jelly.

ER and ET will be before the end of this month. Just scary when you think about it. Hoping you gals will cheer me on...

Lyn
I believe DHEA can help. I don't know why dr f doesn't not support but really there is more upside than downside taking it. Press on!

miraclebaby, yes I intend to cycle before year end. Just do everything tt I missed the last cycle. Last cycle I practically did nothing and only take folic acid 2 months before the cycle. Can you imagine tt? And when the outcome turns out to be a bfn, I start blaming and asking myself what if I hv done this or that, perhaps the outcome will be otherwise.

Though I hv done all these for the past 6 mths at least, at the end of the day, I can give a pat on my shoulder tt I hv tried my best. The rest is beyond my control liao.

Are you seeing TCM? I also intend to stop TCM once cycle starts and only continue with acu but hubby and I discussed and decided to take during the 2ww.

Hope all of us will bfp. We really did alot to conceive.

Heehee...thanks for the pom pom effects Rostrum

I won't be taking any TCM medication during 2ww cos of the additional steroids which dr f is giving me. A lot of TCM can go contrary to the steroids effect. And anyway, I know dr f will not encourage.

miraclebaby, I see. Ya, if you are on additional support orally, then not recommended to take TCM. For me, I know Dr Loh is not supportive of TCM during 2ww also, but I m going ahead la...just a gut feeling.

Rostrum thks for sharing.. ya i m also taking Coq10 and cordy pills.. Hey i m also thinking of taking immunocal... but hor where to get? I m lazy of gtg for acuputure lei.. U r doing enuff liao and the rest is really up to god, soon we all BFP soon but meanwhile be happy... Anyway want to tell u dun blame urself for not doing enuf coz i know a few ppl who did nonthing for ivf still BFP so at the end of the day its still GOD's timing.

Miraclebaby, u starting jab soon? U be hving puregon or gonal f? U know ur dosage? Wow once u start jab everything its gtg to be very fast... Pls update me abt the additional med that dr f will be giving u ok..TIA. Yes u r right i dun know why dr f doesnt believe in DHEA but anyway since dr loh say there isnt any harm trying then i feel at least i have to try it out to give a best shot and no regrets... Did u take any tcm in 2ww during ur prev cycle?

Lyn, I am taking blackmores coq10, 50mg. But I am unsure whether this dosage is enuff or not cos I read from the other thread tt CARE is recommending 2 x 50mg. But hor, seriously I dunno hw impt COQ10 is impt for ivf or ttc? There is no help except for heart.

You can order immunocal from here. http://www.funggohpharma.com.sg/index.html. Alternatively you can get it from OG.

I am taking spirulina from Elken.

Lyn
Most likely going to continue with Gonal-f since I used that the last time. Not sire what is the dosage yet, depends on my fsh reading and the scans. Sure, will update u on the medication later. And no, I did not take TCM during 2ww or stimulation. Dr f will not encourage.

Now getting nervous as the start date for cycle approaching...

miraclebaby, relax relax! Pom pom girl is here

Lyn, immunocal is high in protein which can ease bloatedness during stage 2 and we dun nd to keep taking egg whites. Its expensive though but it is said to be able to improve on egg quality and sperms wor. This is v much raved upon in the other thread and it is recommended by CARE.

Elle, have you delivered? Remembered you mentioned before that your EDD is mid September. Have a smooth delivery!!

Gals, some update of what's going on in my life. Have been MIA as i was super depressed for the past 2 weeks. It started with the low water level that got me worried. Then I had my 20 weeks scan on 25 August, all is well with my gal except the sonographer made a remark that my bb has a short nasal bone. Anyway I was asked to go back for another scan on 27 August to confirm the nasal bone length and it was confirmed her nasal bone was short. That would have meant she has a flatter nose but Prof George Yeo of kkh spoke to me and told me this would be a strong marker for down syndrome....he wrote in my file as HIGH RISK and advised me to go for amniocentises. Dr Loh has actually asked me to go for amnio when I was around 15 weeks but I have resisted as I was concerned due to the risk of miscarriage. But after Prof Yeo spoke to me and making it like almost confirmed, i was in a daze. So in the afternoon, i went to see Dr Loh and he scheduled me for an amnio on the following monday. But i was hesitent and on monday called to cancel the amnio. thought I could fend off all negative thinkings but i can't. Can't help thinking why and have alot of negative tots and was crying throughout. My hubby got worried and think i would go into depression, so he made the decision that i should go for amnio instead of crying daily for the next 4 months which would do more harm to our child.
Just got the fast track report today (i.e. not full report as full report takes 2 to 3 weeks, dr loh has asked for a fast one to check for T21, T13, T18). Glad to say all is fine with our child. Really thank God for his blessings as I have been praying daily that my gal would be fine.

Miraclebaby, see that you are starting your short cycle next week. All the best!! very soon you will be in 2ww and we would hear your good news soon!

Rostrum and Lyn Jia You. Yea seems like the ivf thread, alot of gals taking immunocal. I guess it helps as it is high protein. Some says yucky to drink but can mix with orange juice to make it taste better.

Hi,ladies
I am still here, counting my days. I am still working from home till now as no replacement for me. sigh! Just went to gynae this evening, and everything is ok. It's just tat i'm getting more and more breathless, not forgetting the pain. Doc schedules me for induction this Sat nite, so hopefully can deliver on Sunday morning. But I wish bb decides to come out early so no need to go for induction.

Lyn,rostrum and miraclebaby, all the best to all of u

Gan, glad to know ur bb is ok. Stay positive ok? All will go well.

Thank you so much for the morale support all these while. I will bring it with me to the labour ward. Thank you.

Gan
Hugz, praying all will be well for your little princess!

Elle
Wishing u have a smooth delivery!

Miraclebaby,
All the best to your coming cycle! Waiting for your bb dust!

Lyn
Am taking Amway potein milk, protein content is high also..u may consider that too..all the best to u too!

Rostrum
Hi Hi,
All the best to you too!

Lyn,
Heeeee.. yes yes, I am very pro adoption and fostering…if my MIL not such a funny character (just recently she began to emphasis to us that she thinks we must have two kids, and I know its because she knows we are having a girl. Told my hubby, at least she should wait for my current bb to be born before saying such things), hubby and I would have explored the two options more. Pls don't say you are selfish, its exactly you are not selfish that you think and reflect so much about. And your mentality of doing your best now and leave no room for regrets while keeping options open is the most sensible, selfless and balanced thought. Correct sister, continue to strike on and rest at some juncture when you are tired and then gain more strength and strike on. And also, your hubby is god-sent
If he knows your sister thinks so highly of him, he sure blush blush
…I can sense you will have a very happy story to tell down the road, its only a matter of time
And pls don't thank me, you never know how much I have gain and is continuing to gain from this thread. What I have gained and continuing to gain is what money cannot buy loh.

Lyn, remember u got a bit of hyperthyorid, so best to avoid spirulina.

Ling,
Seriously, I have a lot of respect for the patient of your gynae. Her courage is beyond the word admirable. My gynae also had a patient with 6 mcs and then three kids in a row. It must also have been beyond the word painful for them but I can also imagine how strong these couples' character must have been molded along the way. Seems that they are the unbeatables. If one day couples like them publish book on their unbeatable journey, I will surely buy and read. Heheheeheee..sama sama as you, I rather have three girls, three boys walking about in the house very overwhelming leh!! Imagine if the age is close, three pairs of army boots and at least three army suits at home..

With your perservance, you will have many pairs of used small baby shoes stacked up in your house soon one

Rostrum,
Sister, I really want to say that do you know you are more forgiving and courageous than me. I might have said it before, they are some outings I die die will avoid because without fail, all the interrogation will always make me feel like a loser. So from now on, you have all our support to avoid those good for nothing outings. Go outing is to be happy at the end, not to feel like a loser.

Yeah, thanks sister, I will take care and sleep like a pig whenever I can and you also must continue to protect your wellbeing and in the very near future, my baby can look forward to having more playmates, courtesy of the factories of Rostrum and many other sisters here..heheee..I have a wish that one day our babies can become good friends/playmates. And you also don't thank me because by having friends to chit chat on this thread, it also keeps my sanity in-check being another fertility challenged sister myself you know

Hopewaves,
No, I am in the dry banking industry, although I hope to become a teacher in a kindergarden/primary school, dont mind having to wipe shit off their backside for primary ones but I will also use the chance to hug and squeeze them..heheeee..Thanks for looking me up..heheee..I just saying out some of my own experiences as I was a "totally ttcer" before..

Hopewaves, agree with Rostrum that you can consider Krabi for a short getaway? Can do spa also and its really worth it as you get the good service of the smiley Thais and its also not as exp and commercialised as in Bali. If you just want to face the innocent sea (the resorts there face the South China Sea) and really white sand, can consider Bintan like Rostrum suggested. There are very few things to do in Bintan but if doing nothing and to loss the sense of time is what you are looking for, it’s a great place, travelling there and lodging are cheap, the only more expensive item is food that is quoted in SGD.

Elle,
Pls don't mention, if I can, I wish I can "shake-up" your hubby from his daze. Good, give him time and yourself time too. He will wake up before u know it. Babies are blessings, your gal will bring a new zest of life to your family

Sat, sat sat..
I feel like counting down with you liao..
Ur gynae is so good to come in on Sat for u. Mine will charge me extra on sat. I remember you are giving birth in tmc right? I heard it’s the place with the best and most experienced midwives in singapore to help u. I attended prenatal course by tmc and the tutor nurse described the whole birthing process and breathing. Its all very "well-controlled" by the midwives. If you are using epidural, the only breathing technique you need to use is deep breathing. 1. Just deep breathing throughout to keep yourself relaxed and nothing else. 2. And the ctg machine sense contraction, the midwife will ask you to push as you might not feel the contraction well given the epidural. 3. When midwife saw that the baby's head has come out, she will ask you to stop pushing so that she (or gynae) can ease the baby out and clean her nasal passenge and prevent tear to the vaginal. When they ask you to stop pushing that moment, you stop pushing and just pant lightly like "ho ho ho", something like Liang Po Po panting style. By saying "ho ho ho", your body will naturally stop pushing to buy time to clean baby nose and let baby ease out. 4. After that, if baby not easing out, the midwife will ask you to push when necessary.

If u are not using epidural and all go natural, you will experience real childbirth pain and there are other breathing techniques involved. BUT the tutor nurse said that very often, when experiencing such pain, all that a woman can remember is still deep breathing which will suffice. Just remember that when u experience a painful contraction without epidural, breath in and at the peak of the contraction, breath out to relax urself and conserve ur strength. I am going for epidural/or even c-section if bb is still breech as people like us already know its difficult to be a mum, no need to experience real childbirth pain to know what is a great mother. Whichever method you use, just remember that in these eight years, you have gone through so many trials, what is childbirth pain, somemore with such modern science. Yes, the sisters here are all behind you in spirit in the delivery ward you remember that

Miraclebaby, Lyn,
Hope you all have recovered fully..yes, lotus soup mentioned by Rostrum is actually very good for woman, cool but not too liang. Also, when you feel you are about to fall sick that time, faster down one fresh cup of orange juice for two days in a row, take at least one day of leave/mc and sleep at home. Rest is very important to let our body fight the bacteria. I was sick two months ago and I dare not eat medicine, so I believe my mum's lotus soup, orange juice and one day of leave helped to recover naturally.

Miraclebaby,
With Rostrum's cute and sexy bom bom cheers, hope you have a smooth cycle and will deliver a pair of cute twins for this thread soon..

Gan,
Huggzz to what you have been through. All the scan results and gynaes' opinions must have caused you several emotional roller coasters... and as we all saw, your little gal is a fighter and she despite all the worries, she will be born healthy and feisty in Jan
Really really glad is a false alarm and ur hubby's decisiveness can let you enjoy the next four months liao.

Elle,
Just a side note, there are instances that when the gynae sees the bb hb drop while pushing that they might suggest c-section to be on the safe side. Touch wood that does not happen for you. But even it does, don't worry as it has happened to people I know before and all turn out well given today's medicine level. Before u start the induction, ask the midwife this question, if you went alone, can you sign the c-section consent form yourself. Or u can call to ask the clinic first since still got time before Sat. If you need someone to sign, then you tell ur hubby that its fine if he is not ready to go with you on Sat but incase you call him on Sat/Sun morning from the hospital, means he has to go down to sign form for you to do c-section if need be. I believe you are being very reasonable to him to make this request. Of course I hope u don't have to do c-sect but I asked my col who did it 3 tiimes, one can actually walk slowly and is actually encouraged to to speed up recovery after 12 hours if the gynae is skilled. So again, who today's science, you are in good hands. Jiayou sister

Babygalore,
thanks a lot for the tips. I try to remember all those breathing techniques and hope by the time i'm not too overwhelmed by the pain till my mind is blank. hahahaha. As for now I plan to go without epi, but let's see whether I can bear the pain or not. As said, there's no medal of bravery in delivery ward.

Recently, I had a lot of feedbacks on the poor services in TMC and being the current one takes place last week when my colleague gave birth. Midwives and nurses are being rude and not attentive at all, which might due to they are mostly full house daily. Hope when my time, the crowd is lesser and can have them to help me in time.
Now I keep telling my gal to come out on her own so I don't have to go for induction. But so far no response from her. Besides braxton hicks, I do not have any labour sign at all.
Wish the labour will be a smooth and fast one for me, crossing my finger.

To all the ladies here, thank you so much for your wishes and for those are trying, lots and lots of baby dusts to you all.

Gan, nice to hear from you again, I was wondering where hv u been! So sorry to hear about what you hv went thru. Can understand the roller coaster of emotions and the ups and downs. Sigh! It must hv been tough on you! Glad tt yr hubby ask you to go for the amnio test, else u will really sink into depression till delivery.

Heaved a sigh when I saw tt the results is all ok! Phew!!! This must hv been really a load off your mind. Now you can really "fan xin" le.

Happy for you!!! It is really a blessing!

babygalore, nice to hear from you too! I am not tt forgiving and courageous la. Just sometimes I cannot be too "ren xin" cos its my hubby's family...so I also stuck in btw cos I dun wan him to be sandwiched also. But I think he also cannot tahan my nagging each time I come back and complain to him.

I hope I can emerge a winner soon and produce a playmate/playmates to play with all the lovely babies in this thread. Stay tune!

If one day we were to meet up and with our children, we must really tell them hw much we hv went thru to become proud parents.

OMG, I am reading thru all the delivery tactics post by you. So many things to take note. Haha...I think when I got the chance to go thru delivery, this post will definitely come in handy for me.

Do drop by to chit chat with us whenever u r free ok?

Take good care! Tummy growing bigger liao...

elle, excited that your girl is popping out these few days? I hv a few friends whom went thru delivery without epidural and I was questioning them hw they did it? And they says its to save money and prevent side effects in future. Hmm, I think I will opt for epi even before delivery lo...Haha...

Do update us once you pop ok? And really take good care! No matter what, all the girls here are supporting you from behind. push push push!!!

Elle
All the best for this Saturday. BabyG seems to be the resident expert here on delivery. You are at the last lap now! And a big CONGRATULATIONS in advance.

Gan
Must have been really emotional draining for you. Good that all is well now.

I have started my IVF. Had my first jab today. Did my bloodtest yesterday which dr f said was good. Am on suprefact and gonal-f. Lyn, Dr f wanted to put me on puregon 400IU but I asked to stick with gonal-f as I responded Ok the last time on it and I don't have the pen. Anyway, Dr also started me on baby aspirin.

rostrum
Do you know if can take CoQ10 (inside the conceive well gold which I take) with the baby aspirin? Cos there is a note that should not take with warfarin therapy but I think aspirin is not warfarin right? And I think the gals from CARE take aspirin with their CoQ10. Maybe I should post a question on the other thread.

BabyG
Yes, how I wish I can have twins. Will make up for all the lost time...

miraclebaby, Great! You hv started!!! Jia you! I am not sure about taking COQ10 with baby aspirin leh, hopefully u can get some ans from the other thread. I saw you post it there and hopefully winnie can help u check.

Y dun u check with Dr F?

Elle, all the best for a smooth delivery!! Feeling excited about ger ger arrival? Envy envy

Girls,
Today my feelings are at the rock bottom... it is a feeling of hopelessness, anxiety yet emptiness... things just feel so gloomy, can't help it at all... the sense of childlessness seems super severe today... u know what I mean? Could be pms...

Just wan to vent here... hb is not around this hols... i need to keep myself occupied. Maybe i should read the past threads... be missing quite a bunch ... happy hols to all!

Hi Tigi, could it be you proceeding for your ET soon and you are feeling jittery?

I get what you mean, my mood was also at rock bottom a couple of weeks ago and suddenly all the sadness just fill me up and feel like crying but there is no more tears.

Your hubby outstation? Keep yourself occupied by going retail therapy or treat yourself to a good massage. You will feel much better after that. Doing things that you enjoy will make a difference to your mood.

Don't feel gloomy liao ok? Chin up...

Rostrum, i feel better now after crying, i still have tears but for a short while only as compared to before. My well of tears could be drying up too... I wish FET can come soon. My FET need 6 weeks (4 weeks OCP followed by 2 weeks to build lining, still a long way to go. I haven't start yet
My hb is out of town for a few days only. Yes, i have already made appointment for massage tmr, looking forward to it.
So glad somebody understand me ... really thanks for your concern

Tigi, hush hush! Don't cry liao.. You will proceed with your FET soon without any hiccups de. Massage....I love massages...but v expensive. Haha...

Everyone can don't understand you but not the brave ladies in this thread. We are here to vent and share. I could be consoling you now, but next moment, you could be consoling me too...

We are all in the same boat fighting infertility...so we have to be strong.

Hope the massage tomorrow can make you feel better.

Rest well, good nitez..

elle, u are inducing today or princess Elle has decided to come out on her own before today? Jia you and have a smooth delivery. BabyG is amazing have given u all the breathing tips....i got no idea abt giving birth, only secretly decide i will have epidural. =p

miraclebaby all the best! Starting gonal f le. so ur ER shld be another 1 week plus away? we r all rooting for u here!

BabyG u learnt all those breathing techniques in class? I a starting my antenatal class today at TMC but not by popular wong b b.

Tigi hugz, can understand ur feeling as i have been thru that phase. Hang on there, pamper urself with massages, pedicure and facial now and u will be going thru FET in a relax mood. Jia you! Once BFP no massages wor.

Rostrum, how r u doing? U r a very understanding wife, to think abt ur hubby with regards to his relatives. Till now i still complain to my hubby abt my MIL insisting my bb is a boy. When i got the express result of the amnio, i told hubby please tell MIL my bb is 100% girl...i m very bad hor.

Gan,
glad to hear from u on ur result. Now put all ur worries aside and enjoy every moment with u gal inside ur tummy. Today should be the last time i feel her kicking inside my tummy as hopefully, tomorrow she will be out for me to cuddle and kiss. hahaha.
She's still comfy inside my tummy till now so tonite 10.30 will check in for induce. Hope won't take too long for her to come out.

Thank you ladies for all the wishes and will update you all once bb is in my arm.

Hi Gan, nice to see you update again. No la, not understanding la, we also argue and I complain to him many times. Sometimes just tel myself not to quarrel so much anymore and affecting my mood for the next cycle. No point. After all, we dun stay together, so its ok for me. As long as dun come bug me or ask me silly questions again can liao.

Enjoy your antenatal class. To me, girl or boy doesn't matter. What is most impt is health. Don't get affected by her.

Hey die nice to see ur encouragement to ladies here... ur little one coming to u soon?

Elle, didnt log in too many days.. u must be in the delivery suite by now... So excited for u, hope i will have a chance to be in there for delivery..!

Tigi, i know how u felt. Yes u r right that its PMS and also ur hubby not around. But try to think positively abt being childless now its juz not our fault as we didnt choose to be childness at this moment and its all god's plan.I used to have tears flowing like river but surpising i got no more tears nwadays even when i see red. I guess i m either so much braver then before or i m simply numbed. We will have ours when the time is right and i m like u still waiting in vain... Throw away all those negative thoughts and jia you. Ur embies r waiting for u .. go for it! Yes rostrum is right when ur hubby is outstation go for retail therapy, u will feel so much better..

Babyg, ur MIL really not contented person... Yes i m now resting at the juncture and hope i have the stamina to run another round of marathon.. I will press on and i hope GOD will give me a chance..

Hi miraclebaby, wow thats fast! Today is ur 3rd jab already right? U started on baby aspirin? So fast? i thought he is gtg to start u during 2ww? Baby aspirin is same as cardiprin?

Gan, glad everything is well.. Yes pregnancy is also very nerve wrecking.. esp waitng for test result... My job request to call patient to tell abt their result, i wonder if i m the one waitng for those result i think i can die of anxiety thats y ppl say a mother's love is the greatest and thats true. So we must cherish our mother..

Rostrum, u jia you too...

Gan, at my 15 week scan, my gal was found to have a short nose bridge and thickened neck. It really gave me a scare. It took me 7 years and a lot of hardship to have a baby. My Gynae arranged for a detailed blood test and ultrasound the next day by specialist and blood test came out well... 1/21000 chance of my baby being DS.

now, she is a healthy, bubbly 4y.o.

To all mummies who have difficulties have babies,
I went through that period too. Whenever I see preggy women in KKH holding that little pregnancy booklet, I was so envious and when I heard about friends, colleagues getting pregnant (again), I cried and cried. 7 years of trying and trying.. all the invasive probing.. I hated that cervical ultrasound..(felt being 'raped')..the daily injections...the waiting, the dissapointment...the guilt and the blame.

Hang in there. You all are a tough lot. I wish you all the best and I salute your courage and perseverance!

Hi singlemommy, thanks for dropping by to give us some words of advice and encouragement!

Did you also conceive your girl via ivf?

Elle, how r you? You should be busy feeding and cuddling Baby Elle now? Do also take care of yourself after the birth. Anyone helping you with confinement?

Lyn, yes waiting for results is nerve wrecking, from the start of ivf and through pregnancy. I was so nervouse last Tuesday when I see Dr Loh that my blood pressure went up to 150! (i have yet known the express result then) That day Dr Loh was very nice, though he is busy, he helped me trace the results while i waited outside his clinic. Guess easier for dr to trace coz he was able to inform the result within 1/2 hr. And you are right about mummy being the greatest. During this period of time and in my earlier pregnancy when i had spotting/bleeding, my mum was the one who took care of me. In fact i have shifted to my mum's place to stay since 2 weeks ago and would stay with my parents till i gave birth.

Lyn/Rostrum, btw read in other thread that Dr Loh would be away in mid December.

Singlemommy thanks for dropping by to encourage us. I can truely understand the scare you went through, glad both our gals are fine. =)

Elle
guess you are busy with baby elle. You have named her?

Went to my scan after 5 days of stimulation at 8am this morning. So actually had only the effects of 4 full days of stimulation. Lining at 7+mm, had about 11 follicles around 10 to 11mm each plus 1 or so much smaller. My left ovary is a bit sleepy, had only 4 big ones with as compared with 7 on right. So ER is probably next Monday. I expect to stimulate about 10 days this cycle, same as my last fresh cycle. Guess old already, cannot expect to harvest 20 eggs. Dr says I am stimulating quite well. Next scan on wednesday morning.

Lyn
dr f started me on prednisalone 30mg a day from today. And yes, aspirin is cardiprin 100mg. The prednisalone is cheap, $2.50 for 14 days, aspirin also cheap at $8 for a month.

Thanks gals for your support to rara me along. Bring out the pom poms!

Tigi
Hang in there. Tell yourself that u are in a good situation as u have frozen embies waiting for u!

Hi gals, thanks for your encouragement,I am feeling better already. Feeling as tired as ever, but i will hang in there. Attended a relative's kid birthday party last weekend. With so many innocent little kids running around, i am spur on to work harder so that i can have one to myself very soon.

Miraclebaby, all the best for your new cycle and hope you strike this time!! Only 4 days and i thought your results look very good le... every cycle is a new hope and a bfp-to-be. i will join in with my pom pom to support you... jia you jia you!!

Gan, now that the tests have clear you of further doubts about your bb health, it is time to enjoy your pregnancy ya. It will be the most beautiful bonding between you and your gal

Singlemommy, thanks for sharing and encouragement. You will be another inspiration for being there, done it and now in triumph by taking the arduous path of conceiving, and a reminding us the perseverance that is pre-requisite and not to take things for granted so that we can enjoy the fruits of the hardwork and labour we gone through when we hold our precious little dearly in our arms one day.

Lyn, i am like you, i don;t know if i am braver now or just numb about the disappointment. The tears are getting little with each year gone by. Like rostrum said before, i wanted to shed those tears of joy if the tears do come back. yes We didn't chooses this path, all i can say now is that i am that ignorant girl who wont be able to see the big plan for me and my hb anyway. It is the impatient freak in myself that i need to subdue. It is the freak that could potentially wreak my life.

Die, thanks... r u taking the journey too? Or i rather say you have graduated and here to support us as the alumni...

Rostrum, respect your wishes to keep your cycle hush hush this time... Jia you!! Do you find it very hard to relax because of the anxiety of preparation sometimes? I agree massage is exp way to relax. I actually spend $$ on a massages package with the aim of helping me achieve that. ... Already spend a lot of $$ here and there.. sigh