Child Adoption

hi everyone, was anyone at the fei yue talk by evelyn khong last thu? i was the guy in the black tee and jeans with the "vin diesel" haircut, sitting in the front with my wife, who was in a blue dress

hey andrea, got ur book at Fei Yue .. love the words u have put in it .. i can virtually see the photos i will be placing in it

angel_mummy & mlf, many thanks for sharing.

kay y la, u will be having your very precious bb soon! it's been a tough journey .. but your fortitude has brought you here

nicole, really admire how you are able to manage on your own during this period. wow!

it's now so difficult to walk by mothercare/kiddyland etc without going in to look see look see. Which probably explains why there is now a baby car seat in our study room this early in our hsr process .. haha :p

Hi invictus (invictus),

Thx, I suppose after going thru what I did made me realised being parents, there are sacrifices to make. But it is all worth it cos when I see her sweet smile it simply melts away all my stress and tiredness.

I think we all can understand your "predicament" now, haha cos we also went thru that.

I understand that there is a Facebook page whereby most adoption parents here post their babies pics, can I join too? Thx in advance!

Hi Invictus,

On which date did u submit ur documents? n to whom?
Im even earlier in the hsr process than u, and i have added a bb bathtub to my collection ( aside fr the Bjorn carrier that i mentioned earlier) isnt it soo exciting to get the bb things and just looking at them makes me smile. I keep them hidden still in the cupboard, then when no one around i take out the things to fidget and practise eg. wear the carrier n look into the mirror etc. Do that too many times i tink my hubby will call me 'siao liao' ;)

How i wish the approval process could be speed up. Indeed the social worker at SBL Vision told me that now the queue is 5-6 mths. I submitted hsr on 20th Aug and few days later, the social worker called and require us to furnish 2 outstanding documents which we will submit in the next few days. In a way im glad that she called..means somebody there actually did look thru our paperwork n its not jus sitting there, rite?

Kayla
Welcome to the thread and glad you found us! Your next journey will be the most amazing one and you will know it when you have Bb in your arms. Congrats on your Hsr being approved and looking forward to your updates.

Die and invictus
I can understand your feelings and as Andrea puts it, you are in the "expecting" stage, which is nerve wrecking!

hi die, we submitted our hsr (to Fei Yue) a couple of months before you did. i spoke to on the phone, and emailed, the Fei Yue staff so often that my wife told me that they must think i'm such a pest .. hehe .. i even drove down with our hsr file to hand it over to the staff personally
doing up the file made me feel that it held the key to bringing me and my wife one more unbelievable step closer to our dream. do you feel the same way? do hope you get news of your first interview very very soon!

Hi dream, yup, it is nerve wrecking .. although there is really a lot to read up on, prepare, do, discuss, before bb comes (enough to fully occupy myself).. i still just can't seem to wait as patiently as i should
i think to myself; on the day i hold her in my arms she will be my baby, and I will, miraculously, from that one moment on, be a father .. part awesome part humbling ..

Hi Invictus, wow you amazed me ! You will be a Great dad ! I keep asking hubby to come online to read your posts, rare to find a guy sharing such close to heart thots !!!

We did our HSR w FeiYue, our assessor is Priscilla Tor, No worries about the calling them up and keep asking, I did that too heehee....like all "expecting" parents who call up their Gynae we are and rightfully anxious mah !

I also want to join the FB group I forget who is the administrator, do PM me ok
I rem is a close group so i need your invitation else cant join.

Alice (From Lotus) keep asking me to join your gathering, she told me many of you stay in the West, so ladies you the next time you have gathering do tell me ok

invictus, You are great!! I can foresee you changing baby's diaper next time. I was more hands on than my hubby in terms of getting the documents ready. Like you, I drove down to Touch during lunch and handed over the HSR.

Kayla, big HUGS to you! Reading your post reminds me of the time I spent trying too. But also, I feel relieved that I have came out of it too. I'm so glad you found us. We are real! and we are in Singapore! We can definitely help you. I used to have alot of blogger friends but they are in American. The people here really are truly a blessing! I hope you can realise your dreams to be a parent very soon. I've been enjoying my parenthood and baby is one liao! I still find it amazing that my dream came true.

Oh, on the facebook. I strongly encourage you all to join TAFNET or any other support groups as we are all joining TAFNET slowly, now that we get a breather from our babies. Joing support group can help us to learn from our 'seniors' on parenting skills and disclosures. Also, we can help others. We can't let Andrea works so hard.

As on the facebook, maybe I can suggest for the newly adoptive and 'expectant' parents this year to form a new group. As you all will be first time parents, it will be very enjoyable to go through the many 'First' milestones together. Also, the playgroup will have babies of the same group and will be more fruitful for the children development. Quick, someone with good technical skill can start setting up a facebook group and PM the rest on the group name.

Hi die, nicole, invictus, dream & iwantitvmuch, thank you so much for ya very kind & reassuring words. really appreciate em ...

have contacted project cherub via email cos couldnt find much info on it online. the lady i/c is away thus yet to get bak to me. hearing bout the long wait Nicole went thru for a local child & aft discussion wif hubby, think we're gonna approach lotus - Alice rt? Now just gonna sought out my work arrangment ...wonder how long it'll be b4 we hav a crying bundle o joy in our hands

Gosh, just called Alice and she said there's a bb coming in tmr and we can see her on fri... i'm scared yet excited... but we got nothing ready if we decide to have her... goshhhhh...

kayla !!!!! You were in exactly the same position as me!!! I was fortunate and didn't waited long for the baby. I called Alice and baby was 'waiting' for me! I know how you feel !!! My goosebumps are standing!

okay okay, don't be anxious. You need to calm down and pray that you can connect with baby. Baby is newborn and can be very small. They might not be the chubby babies we see on baby poster.

You can pm me your address and I can send you a list of essential things you need. Alice will also help you. Don't worry, you have abt 2 weeks cos you still need to wait for the medical report before you can bring baby home.

I'm so excited for you too!!

wow!! a baby for you tomorrow!!!??!! my goosebumps are also up cos we had the same situation in feb!

iwantitvmuch is right - just focus on whether there's a connection with the baby. i know, you must be wondering: how will I know, right? the answer is: if it is meant to be, YOU WILL KNOW it there and then. ok, mine wasn't 100% (tho it was with my hubby) but I felt it was more right than not. perhaps it was because i had just turned away from another baby 2 weeks prior and was still affected and shaken by the experience. IF you feel that there is not connection, just ask for more time with her and talk about it together.

iwantitvmuch: : ) you made me laugh - thank you for posting your note on joining support groups. methinks it's a fab idea esp at the start of your journey. what i found with my group is that after a couple of meetings, most will then go into execution mode and meet up much later for catch ups. the socials esp for the kids are impt and v good for them : )

invictus: thank you for buying my book and for your comments. i'm really touched and glad you like it. thanks.

lyn: stay in touch here, you might want to just tell your hubby what you hv felt and experienced with the group in here just to warm him up to getting used to the topic and take it from here. slow by slow : )

kayla: hi hi, welcome - it is such a relieve to be in the company of so many in the same situation, isn't it? I love it!

invictus: thank you for sharing always, so honestly and openly. being about the only male here, pls continue to inspire the rest of the daddies and daddies-to-be!

kayla, wonderful news indeed! keeping my fingers crossed for u and ur hubby
i have a checklist of basic baby needs for the first few weeks, believe that it's also called a layette. Do PM me if you would like to have it, or you can also google "baby layette"

angel_mummy, iwantitvmuch, andrea, thank you so much for the nice words .. i have much to learn and pick up from the mummies and daddies here .. my wife says i'm much more "expecting" than her .. haha

Kay la,
So exciting! I am not sure whether you believe in fate but now I do! For my case, I felt in love with my Bb right away but if you do not, I think it is normal too. If u have time, u can read past threads as some of us have shared our feelings. But I know it may be tough as the thread is getting longer! Wish you all the bests. It is an exciting time and tomorrow you could be a mother!

Invictus
Nice to read how a dad feels! And as iwantitvmuch says, I also can imagine you being a very doting father, waking up at nights to feed Bb and changing diapers.

Andrea
I have signed up for the workshop. Anybody else has signed up? Looking forward to meeting you in person. Hope I can have a chance to look at your book as well!

Hi Nicole

I think we all understand what you mean by exhaustion! I still feel exhausted but it's all worth it when your baby smiles.

Hi Kayla

I'm so excited for you too. I agree with what iwantitivmuch and Andrea have advised. You may not feel the connection immediately. Keep visiting the baby and see whether you feel it. I made the mistake the first time when I saw a baby and turned her down. I felt so guilty. The second time around, I didn't feel anything either but I just did not want to disappoint my husband again. Even when I brought her home, I didn't feel the bond. The bond only came on the third. Now no words can describe the joy we feel!

Kayla, Alice will help you. I was very apprehensive when I saw my baby and my hubby left the decision to me. It was too big a decision to make. In the end, I had to make the decision with my mother and mother-in-law and father and sister-in-law. We arranged for a second meeting with the baby and Alice brought baby to my house. All my family came because they were so excited and they love the baby. Only then, I said Yes. And I cried, so embarrassing. Then, I connected with the baby.
So, Kayla, you will be stressed but it's understandable.
We wish you all the best and leave it to you to make any decision. And we support you in any decision you make.

Hi ladies and invictus, thank you so much for your very supportive and kind words. Am reading all at work and trying very hard to contain my tears of gratitude. Yest after the call to Alice, i spent a few hours stoning and trying to figure out what to do if we decide to bring bb home tmr. I was so apprehensive yet could not confide in anyone other than hubby. Yet, did not pour out all on him cos dun want to stress him. Cant tell my good kakis cos hubby doesnt like me to share before things are confirmed and thus i respected his need for privacy ... . You guys are the best. I'll pm invictus and Iwantitvmuch - thank you so much for ya kind offer to help. Think you guys are angels sent from God to help me. t..h..a..n..k..ssssss to all

Hi Invictus, your acc doesnt permit pm. as i've read in a previous thread, think you gotta enable ya acc to receive by updating ya profile ;) sorry 4 e trouble eh ...

Kay la
Understand how you feel and the flow of emotions is overwhelming. It is like a dream coming to reality but there are of course lots of uncertainties/ decision to be made. But you have this forum and feel free to pm me if u need any help. All the bests.

hi kayla, oops, no trouble at all .. good thing i snuck a peek at the forum .. i have just updated my profile to accept pm .. at the same time have pm-ed you my email address

kayla, my prayers are with you esp today... AND I'M DYING TO KNOW HOW IT WENT! : ) don't stress yourself nor give yourself too much pressure. let it come naturally.

like iwantitvmuch, i didn't bond with #2 until a couple of days later - now we are inseparable! i was too concerned over how #1 felt then...

Andrea, kaypo eh?? wahahaha.
It's tomorrow right? Friday mah, I thought.

Ka_Y_La, if you look back at 17th of Sept thread, you can read my encounter with my baby.

ka y la (klarun99),

so excited for you, keep us updated ok?

Janella (janella),

thx. I think after a while as baby gets older and we know their temperament better things just falls into places.

Kayla! How exciting! I remember calling Alice on a tues last July n she had a bb girl coming in on that fri. That bb girl is now my 14mth old daughter ;) it was a whirlwind n the days were filled with excitement, a lot of prayer n plenty of decisions. Pls Noe that if n when u decide on baby, Alice can help u look aft baby until u get things ready eg cot, diapers, wash bb clothes etc. She cAn help u train bb 2 drink n sleep well. That's wat she did 4 1 of e mummies here ;) happy 4 u!!

Hi Kayla - Am so excited for you! I know exactly how you feel cos' the 2 days b4 we met up with my bb... I was like in a daze all the time thinking if she is the one. Likewise, couldn't tell anyone until it is confirmed cos' our first adoption didn't come thru. I didn't even carry her (afraid to bond) but hubby did and I was just busy asking questions. We were there for 2 hours and decided to go ahead with medical check up on Sat but results only out on Mon. That weekend was miserable also. Don't know what to buy and whether should buy or not in case medical failed. But, we still managed to get the bare essentials. When doctor called around noon on Mon and said everything is ok, I could finally jump for joy. And few hours later, bb is back home with us. I stared at bb and wonder what happen and what did I do cos' within days... I became a mother! So, do gear up for an exciting time... may God's peace be with you.

Lyn - God's timing is not always our timing and unanswered prayers are often not God's denial. As such, take this time to strengthen your marriage, enjoy your spouse while waiting for your miracle to happen. Am certain it will happen one day.

Nicole - you are right. we just have to learn to manage our expectations. no one is perfect. stay strong.

It's really heart warming to see such great support here... wish I could have chanced on this thread during my "time" instead of wandering in black hole :p

I just to vent out my frustration somewhere. Here's what happen: I have a fren whom I have known for more than a decade and regarded as very close but till today then I begin to see her true color.

She has all along been very supportive and understanding towards most of the things we share (hence the reason why we were close) except for the fact that I went ahead with the adoption no matter how strongly she feels against it.

Finally she relented and gave me her best wishes, which I tot was genuine. Then 1 day she called me up regarding a local mom who is giving up her 3rd child for adoption. As she is the 1 introducing hence i query a lot of things from her and in the end we decided not to. Cos the mom is a bargirl and 1 of her kid is autistic.

No matter how much we would love to have a kid in our life, we are not prepared in any way to raise a special child. Not that we despise him or what but it requires a lot more than love to raise 1.

And she got angry with us for rejecting it and says it doesn't pays to be kind. From then on she started giving me cold shoulders. As I was at Indonesia then, so we always communicate thru email/facebook/msn. I realised she was angry whenever I logged in to msn/FB, she would sign out.

So 1 day I tak boleh tahan, i msn her and ask her wat's wrong, she refuse to say anything and finally she did. The way she put across to me is like I have offended her by not adopting the baby. And even told me b4 I can reject her, someone else took up the offer already. How childish!

But what really puts me off this time is that she manages to contact an ex colleague and we have agreed to meet up together b4 I leave but last nite she purposely sms me and told me she already met her and will be arranging another 1 next week, asking whether i want to join?

So I asked her y she din ask me to join yesterday? SHe just say sorry.

It may sound like I am very childish and sensitive to some people but I am 1 person who cherish frenship very much. When she did that, I felt like I have been betrayed and I was going to write an email to end this sso-called frenship.

But after thinking, I told myself whatever we are doing, GOD is watching. I am gonna live better than b4 to show her that I can do better wihtout her in my life.

I have also learn to look at the brighter side of things cos recently I have a relative who is only 40 years old and was hit by stroke, now still lying in the hospital unconscious.

Hence, I told myself there are more things in life that I shd look 4ward to than getting myself angry with someone like her. Like planning what to do with my baby, haha! That sounds more meanigful.

But occasionally, I would still wonder y is she like that?????

Sorry for my long winded story, but I just nd to let it out. I doubt my hubby will understand it so all of u here will hv to be my listener.

Nicole
Hugs to you. Never easy to let go of a friendship And I can understand that you felt sad and betrayed. But as u rightly point it out, there are so many other priorities in life and if this friendship is making you feel this way, I think it is time to move on.

Somehow, friendship is hard to keep as we change over the years and life is more complicated as we grow older. May be try to have another talk with her if u feel her friendship is worth the efforts. Otherwise, just forget it.

I wonder whether she feels left out with u being so occupied with Bb as well! May be she is "jealous" of your new life.

HI Sahm, dream, andrea, nicole, yuli, invictus, iwantitvmuch & janella - feel like a broken record but cant help but to say thanks once again for ya kind words. The info bout medical checkup after identifying bb, Alice being able to help to take care of bb, Invictus & iwantitvmuch's lists etc are so useful and eased many of my anxieties.

Sadly, Alice is handing over a bb to her adoptive parents today thus cant have time to meet us. Tmr my hubby & I are tied with work etc so can only see her on Sun. Our bb-2-b arrived last nite at 8 pm. I waited and waited for Alice's call to confirm tonight's meeting. Finally, tak boleh tahan so called her at 9 pm. I was so disappointed that I cant see her tonight but think hubby was relieved as it gives him an extra 2 days to prep himself mentally. Looking bak, it was so funny. I called Alice while walking home fr church last night with hubby. I was trying to ask for an earlier viewing slot but hubby kept saying by my side that sun is fine. I must have sounded desperate.

Hi Nicole, struggles with friendship is a constant. I was told that since I cant control the people I interact with or how they behave/react, I gotta hav to exercise control over how i choose to relate/react to them. This mindset has helped me to a large extent. Hope it helps you in some way.

Btw, I think you are innnnnncredible - to be able to cope with having a bb with ya huby in Indo. Cheering you on ;)

Kay la
If you can't take it, ask Alice to send picture of Bb. But then, nothing beats personal contact. It is going to be a LONG two days!

Hi kayla, wow wow wow ! so happy for u n Hubby, for the bonding part dont give yrself too much stress, i was so over-whelmed w both excitements and confusion I cant feel a single thing when I first met my BB girl at Alice place, was my mum in law, my mum and hubby who fell in low w her first sight. A few more visit may just do the miracle for you

Do PM me if you need anything ok, My girl is coming 5 mth old and out-grown many clothing, i have washed and vacume packed it nicely, if you need some clothing do tell me ok

Nicole, million of Hugs , must be hard to be getting such response from a close friend on matters so close to your hearts. In life there are a time for everything, focus on yr Baby I am sure that will help take all troubles away

Hi SAHM, thks so much for ur kind words!!

Hi nicole, friendship is indeed hard to sustain no matter how closed we were once before. In life, there are several type of 'friends', some r sincere, some r making use of one another and some r with us only to keep them accompanied... so its only thru difficult times then we will know the qualities of the friends around us. So i feel this frd of yours may not be a sincere one..

Dear Gorgeous ones, I found tis popping up on my FB feed today posted by "DadsforLife.sg" group, really touched by the story

Tracing My Roots Back to Korea
http://relativechoices.blogs.nytimes.com/2007/11/06/tracing-my-roots-back-to-korea/

@iwantitvmuch, I think you are right now that many of us is w TAFNET is a good place to get support from both 1st time and Experienced parents. BTw have you been assigned to a group, we r going for our first group meeting at one of the couple place tomorrow nite. Wonder we are in the same group :p

PS : U can "Like" the DadsforLife.sg group thru this link http://www.facebook.com/DadsforLife

Nicole - I hope you are feeling better letting it all out. You are upset becoz' you cherish your friendship. Good friends are indeed hard to come by and they do come in different forms, shapes and sizes also. Look at how far you've come and good times you both have shared. I'm sure you will feel more painful by ending this friendship. Thus, I hope you can choose to forgive instead. Pray and asked God to reveal to you the truth. Even if she continues to ignore you, that's her problem but you will be able to move on without having to live with this bitterness in your life. So, cheer up gal

Kayla - remember that this could probably be your last solo weekend with hubby... so do relax and enjoy couple time. Otherwise, afraid you might not contain your excitement till Sun then fainted in front of bb... HAHA! Oh ya... do take some pics on your visit. I really regretted not doing it for mine. Sad.

BTW, I do have a pair of almost new Lindam baby monitor to let go. I thought we needed it but realized am such light sleeper and house not say very big so it became of no use. I used it only a few times, sticker still in-tact. PM me if anyone is keen.

Hey Dream, you are right. such a long 2 days that i'm still wide awake cos cant get rid of the pounding in my heart. Alice sent me a pic of the bb intended for us. Coincidentally, her birth date is a day after mine and she's born in kl, my hubby's hometown. She's 8 days old today... she may be our bb, yes! (hubby said I'm romanticising excessively; haiz, man. oops, sorry... excluding invictus ;))

Hey sahm, huge thanks for the reminder. ya so right. I'll treasure this prob last solo weekend & go give hub a hug now. hugs to all of ya too. night.

hey kayla, firstly, let me wish you a happy belated birthday
less than 48hrs more before u and hubby meet bb .. stay cool and stay relaxed
(classic example of something that's easier said than done)

hi nicole, hope you are feeling better .. true friendship is indeed such a rare and priceless "commodity" .. it's really not easy to find .. don't be too upset k .. though i guess it must hurt all the more cos she was someone you trusted

angel_mummy, thanks for sharing the link to DadsforLife .. many interesting and inspiring posts there

Hey Invictus, thanks! So sweet of ya!

Hubby woke up this morning & the 1st thing he said was, 'gotta go get a bb cot.' i was so happy that he felt this way yet i was afraid that he was overly optimistic bout this entire affair thus was afraid tat he'll be disappointed esp if we start preparing even b4 confirming we're gonna take this bb.

I went abt educating him during breakfast, coming fr someone who's more learned than him in this adoption biz (hee, tat's me - kee kee, having learnt & gonna learn more from all the fantastic trs here in this forum). He assured me that he knows bout all the uncertainties & risks. Hey, yet he said get bb cot again. so after he left 4 work, i set about pulling out all the cute bb stuff tat we've been buying o'r the years - mostly stuff that are not practical yet like rotating light night, beethoven bb songs etc etc.

took out my hubby's bb clothes tat my ML gave me a few yrs ago. The only stuff tat can be used now is a pair of socks - washed & drying now. a white top for baptism - will def wanna use it (hmmm, must go get baptism details. church says must have prep class b4 delivery. us how?) wiped down my yoga mat to be a changing mat for bb (mummies, boleh?) cos hubby said gotta be waterproof. hmmm, gonna cont to rumage thru the house now.... ta

Hey kayla, did u meet ur baby? I'm very happy for u.

Yo people, I'm in the final stages of finishing ny HSR, decided to do it with touch, b'cos it takes only 4 months ( agency suggest SBL - takes 6 months)

Thanks for all the wishes from my seniors.

Btb., I got some doubts....

1.How do u know that the baby the agency is showing us is legal & we're not a part of the child traffiking story?

2. Also, After the baby is adopted legally in the court, Will there be any document kind of stuffs that the biological parents of the baby will sign in the court to certify that they are giving up the parental rights & the baby is ours finally & forever..

3. Also, should or will be in a situation to meet the biological parents of the baby..(i wanna avoid it if its completely not mandatory)

Thanks seniors for all your help

mrs ha,
1. The agency will have to produce a legal paper from the parents to approve to give up the child for adoption. They need to state the reason for giving up.
2. If the child is not a Singapore, u should have a legal paper from the biological parents.
3. You will not meet the biological parents if you don want to.

Kayla,
Congrats! Great that u feel bonded with bb thru her pix. The bb r meant to be yours..

Hi ka y la, so happy for u and i can really feel ur excitement while reading ur post... u can finally have ur baby in ur arms!! Congrats!

Ka_y_la, Like SAHM said, take picture of you and baby in your arm. No flash please cos baby still young. I took picture when I first see mine at Alice. The picture is on the first page on the life book. Also, the photo plays a v impt part when you miss baby b4 you bring her home. It can also help you if you need time to think over. Glad your hubby is 'warming up'. Awww, I'm so happy for you. I'll be waiting for your update. Praying that it will be love at first sight for you.

Mrs Chou, on TAFNET, I need to ask them if they have assign me to a group. Got meeting eh?? Let me find out how to join their meet.

@iwantitvmuch, I got a email from one of the couple who organise this get together, I think we are assigned to this group cos it seems that the cples in the group all live around the west. Do give TAFNET a buzz on yr group assigment
or you can check w WeiLi when u go for the next workshop.

I think we are all waiting for the news from Ka_y_la ! ;)

Hi ladies n gentleman, announcing the arrival of Kayla Lee, a 10 days old bb gal born in KL but sent with God's love and Mother Mary's blessings from up above. She'll be having her medical later today (changed fr Tue) and coming home to us tmr (or latest wed). Only managed to get 2 hrs sleep just now. chiam lor, got presentation later at 9 am. Hope I don't blabber nonsense.

We're so blessed to
- hav fallen head over heels in love with Kayla
- gonna hav her so speedily
- hav a sis-in-law who has my 8 mths old nephew so inherited all her small bb stuff
- have a supportive sis who came over to help me pack these stuff
- have Mrs Chow who so generously offer to send me her angel's small bb clothes. My Kayla will finally hav something pink, hee
- have a best friend who rushed to our place last nite to share wif me bb 101 but met with an accident on her way to my place
- hav the same best fren who's gonna drive me to meet hubby & to buy bb stuff later tonight
- hav unconditional support and love from strangers who barely know me in this forum ... thanks ......a ......mill.....
- etc etc etc

Congratulations Ka_y_la! Sounds like u decided on her name way b4! ;)

yr enthusiasm n happiness is so obvious in yr post! 1 piece of advice-try n sleep well the nxt few days b4 bb arrives. I made the mistake of packing/cleaning till 3am the nite b4 bb came home n then the 2-3 hourly night feedings left me completely sleep deprived very quickly. I felt pretty overwhelmed e first few days aft bb came home so rest well ok?

I agree w u - these lil ones r all blessings from above. Enjoy parenting!

Kayla,
Congrats! It is heartwarming to read your posts and thanks for updating us at 5 am! You will remember this week end forever! So much to do in so little time! And your dream is finally becoming reality! Enjoy the moments!

And my advice is to take multivitamins as you will have no more proper sleep for a long long time!

Ka_y_la, phew, you fell in love with her. Awwww, that's so good. Seeing you reminds me of how happy I was all over again. It is definitely a good feeling. I hope the happy feeling will sustain you on your morning presentation. Time to talk to your boss about your adoption leave!

Nice of Mrs Chou to pass on some bb clothes. I remember BlesswBB passing me some bb clothes too. The gestures made me and bb felt very loved.