Child Adoption

Iwantitvmuch,enjoy yr day with yr bb girl!

can I also hv the link 2 the prams? Thx! wld like 2 get 1 that's lighter 4 my parents.

ladies, I m so proud of myself. I brought dd out on my own for the 1st time on Mon! Blesswbb will laugh cos after 3.5 mths then I bring her out 4 1st time! hahaha. Finally plucked up the courage, haha. After Mon's outing went well, I brought her out again on Tuesday & Wed as well!

juz 1 more day 2 the weekend! Hv a fantastic weekend ladies!

Yuli,
Congrats! I guess that's another milestone! I also haven't brought my bb out..so I can't laugh at you! So far, he has only been to Dr!

Blesswbb,
Yesterday night, he was REALLY good! Woke up 11:30 pm, 4 am and then 6:30am...I need to complain more in this forum as he seems he likes to contradict me! Really hope this routine stays this way...

Babylove,
Enjoy your week end with your boy.

iwantitvmuch,
Enjoy your long week end with your bb girl. May be can post the link in FB for the pram.

Janella, Elle and Sweet
Enjoy your week end and holidays. When are you leaving?

dream,
i'm also very confuse when i asked Doc regarding the compulsory jab on pneumoccol...he said is not compulsory...i also donno leh...will ask him again tmr.
Looks like yr boy is like my girl must complain in the forum then they behave themselves. My dd also surprise me today...she slept thru the morning till 8.30am after her 1 time feed at 5am.

yuli,
I'm not so bad lah...wont laugh at u...not many mummy have the courage to bring bb out alone. Cos when they misbehave no one can help. My dd want face so will not cry very loud outside that is y i dare to bring her out alone. Looks like it has been quite sometime i havent brought her out alone. Abit scare cos she will cry when unfamiliar pple carry her. I cant even bring her to friends house now...sigh...now is basically staying at home or visit to cousins place.

Babylove,
Have fun with yr boy.

iwantitvmuch,
Finally bb in yr arms again...enjoy

Looking for a car seat. As my dd is too active to handle in the car. Anyone has any lobang?

bb Hyperstore is at 69 Kaki Bkt Ave 1, shun li industrial park.

bb kingdom is couple of doors away.

enjoy shopping/browsing!

Like Dream, I also have fallen sick taking care of bb. Not sure if she spread it to me first. I finally took her to the paed myself yesterday. My pram hasn't arrived yet, so I cling her and went to kinder clinic. The cling is quite useful after all. She has alot of phlegm and her cough seems to be more persistent. The paed wanted me to change her milk to soy milk, to see if she's allergic to cow milk. Paed said that her milk is flowing up after drinking, that's why she has a wheezing sound. So now, she's put on a nebuliser every 6 hours and I have to administer it. wished she hasn't developed that cough.
I'm sick but still want to care for her. So, now, I'm putting on a mask!

iwantitvmuch,
Do u think u should change her teat according to her age? U still using the 3mth teat? I donno just feel not right since yr PD said her milk is flowing up after drinking it might be the cause.
U better have a good rest. There's long way to go taking care for yr bb. So if u can just let someone take over and is good for both of u.

iwantitvmuch,
Just wan to add on....taking care less by a day or two will still be able to build the bond between both of u. I understand how u feel cos from the 1st day my girl in my arms i been feeling like i cant feel the bond for us. But u know what? My girl is now 4mth old and i can feel she's very sticky towards me...she will cry if i don carry her. So don worry too much abt the bond just take care of yr health and there's plenty of time for u to take care of yr girl.

Iwantitvmuch,
HUGS to you. I know it is really hard. Your heart must ache to hear her coughing. Somehow, it seems always worst at night. Otherwise, when he had a hard time to breath, I let him sleep on his rocking chair. It helps a lot. Otherwise, you will end up carrying her all nite as she will be really uncomfortable. If she has lots of phlegm, you can also massage her by making your hand like a C cup. It supposed to loosen the phlegm. I hope the nebuliser would work fast for your little one. I also bought a humidifier and I found a very cheap one at Carrefour.

As for you, Blesswbb is right, you should really rest but I understand that it is hard to do it while bb is not feeing well. Just sleep when she sleeps! So, you will catch up on sleep together.

Blesswbb,
What did your PD say? Is pneumoccal compulsory now? How is your daughter now? any fever?

at first, I thought maybe it's her teat too but after taking the medication, she doesn't have the problem of milk flowing up. Also, doc said that some children do have the reflex problems of the muscle in the stomach. also, we do have a mixture of the teats.

I do like my help or husband take over but I'm still concern when they cry.
I hope the nebuliser will work fast too but it doesn't seem fast enough for me to see. sigh. I will try letting her sleep on the rocking chair. She is taking a nap on it now. I hope I can recover soon!

hi Iwantitvmuch, praying both u & yr dd will recover quickly! I know how uncomfortable it is 2 care for a bb while wearing a mask. I had 2 don a N95 mask when my hb came down with h1n1. Get well soon!

Blesswbb, hope yr dd is well aft ytd's vaccination. My dd's is nxt wk.

Good Morning Ladies,

Just catching up on the thread. looks like a lot has happened over the weekend. I was over on sat with my in-laws to visit bb and spend time with him. I was a little upset with the nanny as one of her grandchild was there, and he was COUGHING away. I was calm when he was in the same room, but I was really upset, when he kept coughing into his hand, and then putting his hand on my bb's face. I took my nanny aside, and told her that perhaps she should not allow this to happen. MY GOOODNESS...the attitude she showed me
. Her reasoning was that, her grandson is just a kid, and she would'nt know. Her grandson is NINE years old!!! Which means he would know!!! I was really sad and worried. I remember when he was sick at 1mth, and did not want the same thing to happen again! He tends to suffer more from Phglem, which is stressful as it can affect the lungs. just crossing my fingers and praying that his guardian angels will protect him all the way. Sometimes, I can headaches, just worrying about him. sighzzzz...

Iwantitverymuch,
Sounds like a stressful time right now, but it's good that you went to see the paed. Least you know what's wrong etc. Do let your hubby take care of ur daughter, as taking care of the baby is an everyday thing, dun want you to get burnt out too fast. Take some time to sleep so that you are well enough to take care of bb. Make sure you drink some supplements to boost your immunity. I am sure that there are some chinese herbs you can take? or drink chicken soup. AND, I am proud of you for wearing a mask!

Sweetclo & Elle,
You must be so excited. Good luck for your home interviews. I look forward to the good news!!!

Dream,
It's MONDAY!!!! I hope you had a wonderful weekend with your boy.

Yuli,
Congrats on ur first outing with bb. Must have been an adventure. It's good to take them out, so that they can build their immunity slowly. And with her immunisations, I guess you feel safer. She must have been so excited looking around. My boy used to scream when we covered his pram, because he wanted to look up and see the lights

Good morning Ladies,
My boy has been quite good the past few nights sleeping more than usual. I hope it stays this way. Otherwise, he is back to his 3 ounces feeding during the day! It seems that he has not gained much weight since the last 2 weeks. Is it normal?

Babylove,
I am also really scared of my boy falling sick and always really upset with my daughter when she will cough in front of him. I think both of us had such a hard time when they were young that we just want to protect them. I understand your worry and frustration with your nanny and really hope your boy will be strong.

iwantitvmuch,
Hope your dd is recovering well. It always takes quite some time for the cough to go away so you have to be patient. But I am sure it is really heartpain to hear her cough.

babylove, did you submit your HSR to Touch?? I'm so tempted to ask the SW who attended to me which 'queue number' you are.
You definitely identified a child too early but I'm sure they understand and probably quicken the process for you.

Another update, I was at the paed this morning. Doc said that baby's congestion has improved but just congested, so need to be on the nebuliser still. I have to be careful not to stay close to baby. sigh.

Iwantitverymuch,
That's good news. The nebuliser will help clear the phleghm and help her breathe better. Try cupping her back gently so as to help dislodge the phlegm.

I did submit to TOUCH. It will be 2 months this 17th. I think it gets harder when the bb's welfare is concerned. I will be writing to them again, and see if they can give me an earlier interview date.

iwantitvmuch,
That's a relief! Otherwise, PD afraid you will pass new germs to bb? If that's the case, no choice..need to "quarantine" yourself for bb's sake...otherwise, just wear mask when you take care of bb.

Babylove,
Really hope that Touch would contact you very soon. Crossing fingers for you.

Babylove,I too hope to God that you are called up for the interview soon. While I await anxiously for my turn, I am really hoping that you will be first.
I think you have been so brave so far. I would be in a crying fit if I were in your shoes.
Why don't you try emailing TOUCH instead? In the past, they responded to my queries quite quickly.

SweerCL105 and Elle, all the best for your home visits. Both of you will be carrying a baby in your arms soon.

Iwantitvmuch, I sure hope you will recover soon. I know its difficult but make sure you rest too!

Ladies, I'm going to move house very soon. Over the next two weeks, I'll be busy packing! I'll try to log on whenever, I'm free.

dream,
According to my PD pneumoccal is not compulsory yet. But will be set as compulsory in the next few mths. We seek Doc advise with the vaccination and he said that pneumoccal is advisable to have since we bring her out often. For yr info, need to go thru 3 pneumoccal jabs.
As for rotavirus, he said in Sg cases of death is zero as medical here are advanced. So end up she has two jabs on Sat. She din cry much but very naggy...keep scolding the Doc til the nurse heard it were laughing at her.
After the jab, she got mild fever abt 37.4. I gave her panadol and now she's back to herself.

Yuli,
Yr dd will be only taking 1 jab rite? Or going thru the 2nd pneumoccal jab?

Babylove,
Sigh...some pple are just very inconsiderate. Hope yr boy stay strong.

iwantitvmuch,
Glad that yr dd is recovering well.

hi Blesswbb, dd will b getting her 2nd dose of 5in1 & pneumaccocal as well as last dose of rotavirus. So 2 jabs & 1 oral.

hahaha, I can juz picture yr dd complaining against the doc!

Babylove, big hugs. I really hope TOuch can give u an update on when they'll process yr application.

Iwantitvmuch, glad 2 hear bb is btr! Hope u r btr too.

Sweetclo, was yr home visit ytd?
Ellebaby's is todsy, rite?

Janella,
You must be excited about the move. I guess a new chapter starts with this new home

Blesswbb,
That's a good Dr.'s advice. For my case, as I am very kiasu, will give him both pneumocccal and rotavirus! Great that your dd recovered quickly from her jab.

Yuli,
2 jabs and 1 oral. I wish all these jabs will be over soon! Luckily, they have 5 in 1 and 6 in 1...otherwise, can't imagine the number of jabs they must take...

SweetCL,
How was your home visit?

Elle,
Good luck on your home visit.

Babylove,
Hope your turn come real soon..Have you tried to call Touch? Hopefully, they can move to your case after they complete SweetCl and Elle's reviews.

iwantitvmuch,
How are you feeling? Is your dd recovering well?

Dream, I'm recovering but my cough has just started. this is usually the last phase of my illness and the most annoying. I'm taking my special cough medication and hopefully I will heal in couple of days.

Good Morning Ladies
3223826.gif
. I saw this gif on one of the forums, and liked how vibrant it is. I thought I'd share it with you.

I sent an email off to TOUCH this morning appealing for an earlier interview. Will wait for their email now. I really regret not submitting the HSR forms earlier. I hope the other mothers and fathers to be won't hate me for doing this. I realise it's been 3 months since I have been away from my bb and I cannot take it anymore.

Janella,
I am not brave at all. I have my crying moments. But I have no choice but to keep going, cos if I stop, everything else will fall. Esp since I want a bb so badly, we also need $$.

Iwantitverymuch,
I hope bb is feeling much better. How you coping?

Dream,
Thanks for your constant support. It means a lot to me. I hope TOUCH writes back with a positive reply.

iwantitvmuch,
that's great! you really know your body! Just a few more days and you'll be able to take care of bb 100%.

Babylove,
Thanks for sharing this nice icon and your nice note.
. Surely brighten my day. I can't wait but to read good news from you. I really hope they expedite your case. Crossing fingers for you.

Babylove, praying TOUCH gets back with a favourable response quickly. Hang in there. Everything u r going through now will juz make u a better n stronger person. It'll all be worth it!

babylove, Touch said that they have noted your request and will try their best to look into your case. They are short of staff but will look into yours pretty soon! Hang in there.
Hopefully, baby can go home with you soon!!

Hallo Ladies,
Home visit went smoothly, hopefully by this week they'll approve the HSR...

Babylove,
Touch will contact you soon, looking forward to your good news....

Elle,
How's your home visit today? Think should be ok.

Iwantitvmuch,
Hugs! HOw's your dd, hope she's recovering

sweetcl05, somehow, you are so fast!! Is it because I have been so busy with baby until I didn't realised that 2 weeks have passed so quickly! You are going to be mom soon!!! I'm so happy for you!!

Iwantitverymuch,
Have I thanked you enough?! Thanks so much for your concern and help.

Elle & Sweetclo,
It's all so fast and before you know it, bb will be in your arms. I am very happy for you as the journey is finally beginning for you. Do keep us posted. Of course no pressure at all.

Dream,Yuli & Blesswbb,
Thanks for all your wishes. It's really nice to have your support. Hugsss...

Iwantitvmuch,
Agree with you that it seems like Elle & Sweetclo were on speed train once they received they had their office interview. Everything is moving so fast!

Elle & Sweetclo
Enjoy your holiday! If I were you, call agency only when u are back from holiday...

Babylove 80,
I think all of us are concerned about you and we all can't wait for you to have bb with you. So, remember you have all our mental support and you are not alone in this journey!

Babylove, Yuli and Blesswbb,
Wondering what happened to my bb today. He only drank 15 ounces the whole day compared to his usual 24-30 ounces. Really worried on why he is drinking so little. I kept feeding him at night when he cried but he only drank 0.5 ounces or 1 ounce each time. I wonder how he can stand sleeping so long when his stomach is empty. Blesswbb, I now understand how you felt when your dd did not want milk. Really worrisome. I hope he goes back to his usual routine today!

Otherwise, he starts to "talk" and smile a lot more. But as soon as I reach for the camera to take his video, he will start screaming instead...like he is preparing to cry..very naughty, already!

Hi Dream,
As long as bb does not have fever or is sick, there is not need to worry. They tend to change their drinking habits etc when they are 'changing months' Also, there will be some days when they drink more, and some days when they drink less. Perhaps, feed him more often? or just let him tell you when he is hungry. Do check his diaper to ensure that he is not dehydrated or his urine is not too dark. If he is already 3 mths, he will start sleeping more at night, and take most of his feed during the day. This must be so unusual for you, becuase you are so used to waking up every few hours. I felt that way when my bb turned 3 months, and all of a sudden, did not wake up as often. See how he goes, he might go back to his normal routine, but slightly different habits by today.

Regarding the screaming, I think it's his way of telling you ' MUMMY!!! WHAT"S THAT!????'
. He will get used to it, make it fun. I used to hide the camera from bb and take photos, because as soon as he sees it, his smile disappears!

Babylove,
Thanks for your comforting words. I guess he is "changing" months and you are right, it feels so awkward that he does not wake up so often. The strange thing is that I have a harder time to wake up at night for his feed. Could be that I am in my "deep" sleep while before, I never manage to have that "deep" sleep...or just the accumulation of all these late nights. Yesterday, I was in bed at 9pm as I could not stay awake and yet, I still felt exhausted this morning...

Otherwise, I think our babies are smart...they want to smile and talk to us and not the cameras!

Hi ppl

this is a general enquiry not related to the topic...

has anyone or anyone u know of has lost their NRIC? this is the first time i have lost & dint realise that i had lost it for the last 3 weeks

anyone had gone through a bad consequence (ur ic being used for illegal purposes?like ur IC used for money borrwing fr loansharks & they torture u for the payment
- all my imagination that leaves me depressed ) as a result of loss. I am going though sleepless nights because of this.

please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dream,
Did u check his tongue or throat? Sometimes can it due to fungus or sorethroat.
My dd surprised me yesterday by drinking 6.5oz last nite. After my PD said she's not taking enough milk as she only weigh slightly pass the 6kg. He requested me to give her more...so last nite i tried by giving her 6.5oz and she finished the whole bottle. Again today she finished her thick liquid of 6oz.
Looks like all babies are the same huh? They are curious with the camera. My dd also will stop playing and laughing when she sees the camera. But now she used to it, she will keep smiling or just ignore the camera. Just be prepared with the screaming after yr boy starts to talk...

Blesswbb,
Thanks, will check tonight. Not bad, 6.5 oz is really a lot! How often is her feed? Hope it stays that way. When she is 1 year old, you can give her pediasure. It is for the picky eater.

I think we are all bombarding them with our cameras. My hubby keeps on taking his pictures. I think he already has thousands of pictures! of course, we haven't printed them...just downloading on computer but now we have problems because no more space on computer...

actually, my baby too. she didn't sleep after her feed at 3am. So , I thought she was hungry and fed her another 2 oz. She drank it all. So, also 6 oz. I almost forgotten. Anyway, she still didn't sleep and was wide awake at 430am. Eventually, i put her back into her cot and went to bed myself. And she fell asleep herself. haha

So, I'm wondering if I should increase my feed to 5 oz now.

no, she didn't but she doesn't seem to want me to carry her. I think she wasted alot of energy trying to resist me.So, when I lay her down in the cot, she was happy and fell asleep.

dream,
After her jab last Sat, she seems to ask for milk more frequently...every 4.5hrs. She's not picky with food just doesnt like milk. I slowly giving her solid food now and she prefer solid food than her milk.
Try getting a external hard disk to keep his photos..it will save alot of the space in yr computer. Since my girl is here i have been bombarding her with camera too and i store all her photos in the external hard disk.

iwantitvmuch,
haha...some babies just like to be left alone. My girl has been behaving that lately too.
Try not to add the amount of oz too fast...monitor for a few nite to see whether she ask for more most of the time. If not it will be very wasteful. In fact, some bb doesnt know how to reject if they r too full. They will throw out if fed too much. And that is very bad for bb digestion.

I think the 3 o clock feed is the hardest. And as my bb was waking up every 1-2 hrs, I was really blur and could not remember his last feed and how much he drank. So now I record down everything on a notebook. It really helps a lot. Otherwise, is your girl taking pacifier? Somehow it really helps him to fall asleep. You may give it a try. But it is really great that she can fall asleep on her own

I haven't given her the pacifier yet. Not sure if I want to start.
Dream, your bb no need to sleep one hor? so hero. haha

blesswbb, I;ll not add any more milk then.

Blesswbb, u mentioned some weeks back that yr dd's stools r now different. How r they different? My dd's stools hv always bn pasty but last few days, she has passed it in a single tube, yi tiao type of stools. Did u experience this? I m worried n wondering if this means she's constipated. other than the change in stool, she has been her usual self.

Ladies, my mum fell on tuesday n broke one knee cap! She normally takes care of my dd while I m at work but now that she's in a cast (for 3-6 wks!), she can't care for bb. Wat's worse is thst my colleague is on leave so I hv 2 cover her at work! so now no choice, I hv had 2 teach my helper how to carry n care 4 bb ~ realy crash course! It doesn't help that my HB is away these 2 weeks! sigh....

Hi Yuli,
That is so unfortunate!!! I hope ur mum gets well soon. Luckily it's only her kneecap.

But it's good that your helper learns, as ur mum will definitely need help when bb grows and becomes more active. Talking abt stools, I am amazed by the words you use to describe it. Were her stools hard? Was she struggling to pass it out? Has she been drinking less? All these can tell you if she is constipated.

BTw ladies,

Did you know that there is a weaning pacifier, and they vary for the different months. The shape changes, and apparently it helps with the swallowing etc. I just bought one for my bb. I think the brand is Pigeon.

thanks iwantitvmuch. i went to the npc today, but they insisted ne to go to ICA & get it replaced. they dint even get the report for the lost IC.

have got some important stuff to finish b4 my in-laws are here..this wkend. so I'll be going to ica only on monday.

dream,
i understand how u feel...sometimes i will get a shock from my sleep...i get shock thinking that i fall asleep while feeding my girl. Then i try to remember when was the last feed which sometimes can be difficult...which i end up feeding her when she cry :p

yuli,
My dd's stool are still grainy and seedy. She never have such stools like yr dd. Could it be like what babylove said that it could be due to drinking less?
Aiyo...hope yr mum get well soon. It must be stressful for u to cope both work and home at the sametime. U take care.