Cheated Spouse

i firmly believe that we are in control of our fate. whether we forgive and forget, we must still move on, especially for our children and for people who really care for us

Oh no! Please do not get me wrong. What snatch business. Jolyon is providing a free service here.

I was just thinking out loud and was wondering has anyone actually visited other "master". You know, after visiting this forum and seeing so many forumers here seeking Joly advice, I was having second thoughts of getting my bazi read. But of course, I am uncomfortable just revealing my bazi to anyone here. I don't know Joly personally, she is doing this of FOC and out of interest and helping desperate people. But still, there is this reservation in me.

Again, do not get me wrong. I do not think that she has any ill-intention.

Anyway, whilst i was pondering over this bazi reading. My friend Like a page from the link i posted above in FB. I went to the website to read on the background of David Tong and the services he provided. That's why, I was wondering anyone here have heard of him or seen him.

As you see, when you get your bazi read, don't you want to know specific solutions to your inquiries? Not something that is broad-base? Cuz with a troubled mind, you tend to try to put yourself in the situation that is described broadly?

I mean I was thru desperate time before, dunno what to do, who to listen ... in time like this people tend to look for spiritual help or some divination. Like going to the temple to "qiu qian", go to church etc. But too bad I am a free-thinker, 临时抱佛脚,is not going to work for me.

I remembered when I was in my younger years, when there is no woes or troubles, I will go fortune-telling with my friends. As usual most of the ladies will seek to ask about relationship problems, their careers. As for me, I sit in front of the fortune-teller, let them read out my past, present and future life but with no real problems to address. So its quite meaningless.

Therefore, when I read on the part that if a person be it a tarot-card reader, a bazi decipher, zi wei dou shu master. That person who is genuine, should be able to decipher your bazi, and to pinpoint the exact problem you are facing at the moment. You should never reveal what are the problems you are facing, that will give you away.

Fengshui study mentioned about 天地人 (Heaven, Earth and Man). Heaven refers to the Bazi Chart (i.e your destiny based on your birth chart) , Earth can be interpreted as the surrounding (environment / fengshui) and Man (Actions).

I am not a FSM or even close to being an amateur. If you believe in Bazi, what this tells us is that a Person may be born with a certain destiny be it good or bad. But this is only 1/3 of the whole equation. 2/3 depends on the surrounding and the actions taken. A person can be born with a good chart but choose to be lazy and complacent, do you think he can make it big? With a stroke of luck, maybe.

I have reading this thread for a while and feel for all you ladies who have a hard time in your marriage or relationship. The choice is really in your hands. Seeking 'divine intervention' or even bazi consultations might help you to 'crystalise' the situation that you are facing but they do not help you to decide. We woman should be in control of our own destiny.
heard of the saying 知明改命 (knowing your destiny and changing it) ? or at least know your destiny and change your course of action.

I hope that you will see the light at the end of the tunnel soon.

Wobblejelly,

I can't help but to totally agree with you. I was betrayed by my husband and it took me quite a while to realize a lot of things. I understand every single word you wrote and it makes perfect sense.

i'm a working mother of two, 2 and 5 years old. married for 7 years. my husband has been visiting prostitutes before my 2nd child was born, later he transmitted HPV to me in March 2012. since then we have no sex till now and slept in diff rooms. what's my plan?

stay put. if divorce, i can't keep my 2 kids for sure in terms of finance, so i'm constantly looking forward to meet a wealthy 'kind' man who's willing to settle my divorce procedure and secure the custody of my 2 kids. however, if he initiates divorce, i'll demand $100K lump sum, 2 kids custody, the house and monthly maintenance $3k.

in the meantime, i ignore his presence even though he goes out at night and comes back in the 'morning', he's a shameless person and good at turning table around, so save my energy; so long he continues to pay for our major household expenses.

i stay happy by going to work, staying close to my family, enriching my life and lastly growing my savings. my 2 kids are now in full day childcare centre.

i write this to share with you what i have gone through and what i'm planning for my life ahead.

moorspa - i read your past post and you are a strong person. :)

I respect all the ladies here who have gone through rough patches in their relationships. Some chose to close both eyes and ears for the sake of their children or financial reasons (I for sure will never be able to do this) while others have decided to walk away from the relationship altogether.

Whatever the case, I hope you all find peace with yourself and happiness (even in your most darkest moments). Life is not just about the husband and children (I am a mother too), we have to learn to live for ourselves too.
And happiness is simply a state of mind -- no amount of money can buy it yet you can choose to be happy anytime you want to be.

Wobblejelly,

I am not that strong, but to try to be strong and positive beats being weak and negative cos nobody truly cares abt me anyway. My own parents don't even care how I feel, and I am even stabbed further by their unkind words. What can I say, when I am being put down by my own loved ones. I realised since no one is there for me, I have to stand for myself, no matter what it takes to gain my self respect. Only when one is put in the most unfavourable situation, I hv to find the best solution for myself and my kids, cos my kids deserve the best. Frankly speaking, the old wounds still hurts and it will be for many years but I still hv to move on. Just that I'll put it aside, sometimes I'll cry it out and tell myself I still hv myself to lean on. It could be my fate that I may not find a soul mate, but I hv my lovely kids who cares abt me which is a consolation. All I know is whatever I do, I live with a clear conscience. I'll never put myself last ever again.

You are right, we can be happy anytime we want to as long we are not being happy at the expense of others.

新明日报 13 June 2013
new.gif

8502950.jpg

really kiddos to all ladies here whose husband has an affair but still maintaining relationships for the seek of children.

me & my husband always quarrel & he will said "if one day i have affair outside is because of you" ...

haiz ... he expect me to be sweet gentle nice bitchy etc etc ... how to...my children need me, i do housework, coax them to sleep, 24/7 for my children & i need to work ... imagine during my 2nd confinement, right after discharge i hv to take care new born + my 1st one ... mine is c-sec not natural.. i pain till cannot walk still got to get up to prepare things, bath #1 look after newborn ... just because he refuse to hire CL / get help .. he wanted to save $$$$$$ ... all about $$$ he saving ...

ok ok i am nagging here .. but there are many guys out there who are nice but we din get it

All ladies up 如果两个人的脚步只有一个人在追逐,累得是一个人。明知是悬崖不要往下跳,既然都无法挽回何必苦苦挽回,傻傻以为爱付出就会有收获,爱的是谁恨的是谁都以无所谓。this is what i in the stand now after the process of divorce. 慢慢长路有很多人都会在我们的身边。

What abt hb who bring condoms on his overseas trips. I caught mine doing so once. Confronted him and he said will stop. But few days ago, found again in his carry on.

I dun even hv the energy to confront him anymre. But evtime when I think abt it I get so hurt and I cant bear to look at him...

Sungrapes - I totally feel you.I havent found condoms in mine or maybe I didnt check those times when he was still in a travelling job but I found an email he replied to a friend who was visiting Singapore and said don't forget to pack condoms.So it made me wonder if my husband did pack condoms those times when he travelled.It hurts me to know what he's thinking and sometimes because of this I am unable to look at him in the face too so I totally understand where you are coming from.

I have loads to catch up on here!Thanks ladies for your input!

I've consulted David Tong when we needed to calculate dates for my wedding in 2012. He's very nice and friendly.. He gave me dates for an chuang too based on our bazi. You may contact him for a quote. For wedding readings, he charged me S$120 and included some prewedding advice.

Tiffany, thanks.

The main reason for me to ask about FT or Bazi reading is not to find out who's good in town.

Its more of sharing what you have derived from the visit to these "consultants". Are they accurate? Do you feel that their advice is "zhun"?

What do these "consultants" ask you during the visit? Or you just provide them with your Bazi and let them do the rest of the talking?

I think i might have just posted in your other thread...sorry newbie here....

i think it is normal to visit such consultants when you are troubled. However, really only a few are good while the rest are out to con money. I ever saw a "feng shui" master buying props at this magic/props shop which my hubby pulled me into.

personally i met 2 whom are good. 1 is in red hill but from what i heard she does not do this anymore in fear of retribution from heavens. 2nd one has a office in tanjong pagar. met him in clark quay some time back for a quick read while i was bored. found him good and been wanting to revisit him but cannot find his number grrr....

sorry not much of a help but i recall his name is master thor.

HI

jts my story. my situation is more worst cos we hav 3 gals and were married for 7 yrs. during this 7 yrs, there had been alot of unhappiness and i had gone thru alot w him. eg loanshark. n it was tough. i nv tot that he wld cheat behind my back w an married woman w a son. n he is insisting on divorce. n tat woman said nasty things to me too. i jus feel tat she is childish. she is hving prob w her hb, she shld go n solve it and not come n seduce my hb. of cos, my hb is at faults tat he is not able to withstand the seduction. as for me, i feel tat i do play a part in the breakdown of our marriage. i was in a bad shape mths back. now i m better but still hving issues slping every nite. i dunno all ths will take how long. he had an affair when my youngest gal is only 8mths old. i tried my best to save our marriage but he jus dun wan n i can only move on.

mine already been to htl a few times with tat woman n even went on trip to Philippines. i found out e affair last dec n its still on gg now.

Hi Tai Tai, I only went to him coz he was highly recommended in bridal forums for dates calculations..

I dont remember him "predicting" anything of our past (i went to him in 2011).. and based on bazi what he did was to let us know which dates were suitable for wedding. I think it's not rocket science, but we just wanted a peace of mind for the elderly to know that we've consulted a shifu on this...

He did say he can help to look at house fengshui but we weren't keen since we dont have our own place at the moment.
Likewise, i'm not promoting his services. There are heaps of fengshui masters who spend alot of advertising. I guess you could do more research and see if there's any good ones with good reviews.

Even I cannot say for sure if the dates were good for us.. All i can provide is that we're both happily married (just crossed 1 year anniversary) and am conceiving our 1st kid on the 1st attempt. HOpe you find your salvation! 加油

Sisters out there.... do you need help??

My hubby is a taxi driver so he is on the road most of the time & its any period of the day as in when he feels he is not tired.

It started out as he noticed my BFF's husband's car waiting at a shopping mall taxi stand. its evening but he is supposed to work in Tuas area. He told me of his found that very night.

Few days later, he saw his car again. This time is at Clark Quay area & he was accompanied by a lady.

I was worry thus ask my BFF.... this really make her very worry that she confronted him that very night. (of cause she didnt mentioned how she get these info)

Its a nasty scene but he promised her that he is being kind to the "co-worker'.

Things seems quiet for a few weeks but then hubby caught him at airport with the same lady. Looking very intimate & happy. I check with my BFF & know that he was going on a business trip. Then it turn out to be that her husband was gong on a holiday with mistress.

........end of story as i do not want to get into too much on her personal.

We thought that we could make some good help to all wives out there who are worry about the actual location of thier husband when they are suppose to be working in the office or maybe out-station alone??

How could he say he love me, love the kids, feel BLESSED?!? But then behind my back be unfaithful?

How do they do it?

I agree with Tai Tai.I think people who actually do that are the biggest bastards in the world.Emotionless bastards.I don't see how I can love someone yet cheat on him and the children.

Ladies when your husbands cheat on you does it make you feel inadequate and if so how do you manage and cope with such feelings?

I used to feel inadequate, lost of self-confidence, and all the negative thoughts.

But I have grown out of it. I feel that the courage to speak out when people asked what happened to the marriage is very important.

You see, some people may feel that I am vain and shallow. But you see, I try to continue to take good care of myself, to dress well, to look good, to continue to be employed, to work diligently. With all these self-confidence I got from the "outside" world, I move away from self-pity.

When I told people (starting) that the man is womanising outside, they will feel shock! Cause how can I be a victim of such. Cause I am lovable, approachable, helpful ... I mean behave normally and look presentable, have such a husband. People will then tend to think that the man is "something wrong". In actual fact, he is something wrong. So, i divert the focus on him being the bastard. Which is true.

Now, slowly I am picking up the pieces, looking at myself quite differently now. Still feel sad that why my life has to be like that, but I MUST learn to accept that this is my fate. ACCEPT does not mean resigned. Many here, felt that way. Which is not true.

To accept that this is your fate, you will learn to let go. I have been reading a lot on Bazi, and some way or another, I felt that by learning the Bazi brings self-awareness. You cannot change fate, but you can change your 运.

Many deem 运 as some form of monetary fortune, like strike lottery, toto ... win money at casino. But it is not. Eg, a person is bound on a flight to somewhere, but because of some mysterious unforeseen circumstance forbid him/her to board the flight. Flight crash, all die, but this person is still alive. You get what I mean.

I can tell you all ladies here, that it is fate that refuse to let my marriage break-up, but time and again, its the man who is pushing fate. So, I am very confident that what he is doing is suicidal. I believe his fate is going to catch up with him. And 我等在看好戏.

Hi Taitai, i like your attitude and am also doing the same thing as you except the part on revealing his evil deeds; you have enlightened me.

Hi Taitai, whenever friends complaint about their husband, i was conservative of telling them about my husband's prostitution and transmission of STD to me; as i worried that they might think i was infectious and would stay away from me.

I guess I read a lot of people’s marriage get destroyed by online forums, but don’t miss out on those “blogs” which sell such services also. My marriage is on the rock currently thanks to those websites and my husband’s inability to resist temptation, but I must say even I am proud of myself for taking it so well after finding out. It happened a year back but I only manage to find out few days back.
I watch a video on marriage before, explaining regarding sex and love. Their morning marikita is to remind them to be more loving to their wives, but some of them just act on their primate needs becos of the accessibility of such services.
Going through a divorce should be a 90% thing la. Husband moved out, I guess out of guilt or so he can continue and visit the services la. But whatever I have my dd and I just hope to have a closure on this soon. It’s too draining to have such things on mind. As much as I can shut it off but at times, I still feel disgusted being compared to such girls.
He says he didn’t enjoy it but he went twice last year when our dd was less than a year old. He thinks I am stupid. He was tempted due to a dip in sexual activity. Hello, it’s not like I didn’t give him. Plus who wont be tired from working and taking care of my dd. I was still recovering from all the quarrels and instead of helping me through the quarrels he cheated on me.
I am sure I will lead a better life from now on. I just need a place to rant. I wish this phrase will part and things will come to an end sooner. And he had better pay up all the money he needs to..

Qien, you did well! Thumbs-up for making a wise decision.

You will not regret, and you are a woman who deserves a lot of respect.

In turn, I think your ex-HB will suffer the trauma after the "kick" he has with these girls.

It's true that online sex is very tempting, so easy to reach out, so easy to find, so cheap.

I wonder why MDA can devote all their energy to restrict online articles which have political contents than to stop the online vices going on in Singapore.

Just look at the recent case where all the men who got caught having sex with an underage prostitute. All the focus are on the men, why not the online sex ring? There is very little report on them. They are the biggest perpetrator of all, to bring in underage girls and sell them for sex.

Human trafficking in Singapore, damn right man!!! In a so-called crime-free city like ours. Bullshit! Singapore deserved to be black-listed.

So what if the online sex forums like sammyboy is hosted overseas, but the girls are soliciting sex right here, they even carry local phones. What can the police do? Chey!

Worse. He can pay for those webcam and stuff. But when ask him to pay for fishes for daughter porridge, he choose to scrimp and say expensive. Say liao also disgusted loh.

I guess even if MDA can stop the soliciting online. They also cannot stop the guys from visiting those prostitute. But more disgusting is that we are not appreciated, we are expected to perform better in bed to keep our man. Sorry, I'm not that expert in that aspect cos I don't get fucked by many men a day. Duh.

Aiya I am lucky my girl doesn't stick to the father since young. She always stick to me though I spend as much time with her as the father. But she still young so she has her preference la.

Btw any support group we can set up over fb?
would like know more mommies.
at least we girls know how each other feels. Lols and when we have problem we have girls talk and not escape to find opposite sex to satisfy and escape from marriage issues.

Btw taitai. You must love yourself more. Don't dress up for anyone but yourself. Use the money and go for spa and relax and pamper yourself.
remember maintainance if can prove that the girl always go for such maintainance, it will be included in the alimony.. Hahaha

I juz feel that the men here get away too easily. This is due to the ignorance of many women here.

Are u aware many women don't know d existence of online sex ring, they thought its a closed forum group only available to d exclusive pple.

When i tell many women acquaintances to visit sammyboy .... tell u, they all stood on their toe, wide-eyed n surprise.

I agree that so what if online sex rings r eliminated totally, men will stilll stray. But its d awareness to create to make known rather than juz keep quiet.

We should shame those who visit d websites n use the services. And let d world know tt these vices cannot b condone, cuz it broke up many families here. Its an ez escape route for men to engage such services when they hv issues wif work or wife or family. Don't u think so?

I wonder how many women in this entire forum knew of these websites, n how many of those who know, hv hubby visiting d websites.

It is very disgusting indeed, that the men are doing all these things. I encountered worst one. He can have pay sex, after that, can write up the report on the experience and share every details in the sammyboy forum.

Even to the extend, help the prostitutes to do free posting of advertisements on websites.

More disgusting, right?

This man deserve to be shot. And he has wife and a kid. If there is karma, really wish it will hit him real hard.

I wish to share the real disgusting act.

The bastard goes for paid sex after visiting sammyboy forum. After that, he will write up the field reports and share the details in the forum. Also, he becomes so friend with those women and help them to advertise daily. It was so disgusting after i went in to read the field reports myself and see those advertisements he posted for those women.

This man deserves to be shot dead. He has wife and kid, and he is doing all these nonsense behind their back. 禽兽不如

I think such people have sexual addiction problem and it's actually same as a alcoholic / drug addict / gambler. LOL. Sadly, but most people with sexual addiction problem wouldn't admit, especially guys.

actually the only thing that singapore media could do is to talk more regarding these websites. create awareness. other than that, i think it's not going to be of much help. if it's your life to meet such people, you will. Just gotta take it as it comes. Take it as a lesson..

It's worse when see the review of the man pleasuring the prostitute also. It's like you pay them so they get pleasured at the same time? i'm sorry but i can't get the logic..

instead of paying the prostitutes 100 (averagely) why not use it to buy your wife a nice present, i think that it will be cheaper and it guarantees you a happier family and a possibly better sex life? LOL~

well i can never understand the mentality. I was "introduced" to such website (LBF SBF) when i was younger, i thought it was just the act of boys. BUT.. I never thought it would destroy my family. Oh wells, it's not those woman's fault. They are just offering the services, these married men are the problem.

I hope karma hit them and only them. Leave the innocent family alone.

Too bad karma only come after this life.

Do u ladiez have d urge to "blowup" d matter?

Theres no objective in doing this but a kinda way to vent out our frustration to d "world". It may or may not get us anywhere.

Haha I feel like loh. He's an ex teacher somemore. So make it big make sure he cannot go back MOE. Then make it big at his current workplace and so he can't work loh.

Cos I thinking back la. I don't think I need his contributions actually loh. I think I have enough to live with. But I just think it's so annoying cos our acct is shared and he used it to call prostitute loh. Can never trust man with even abit of money. Pui..

But thinking properly. Do all that also pointless. Probably the guys will also side him and say he married wrong woman. We are already left with that much dignity and pride le. Don't lose it.
that's why I feel a support group is important.

Shall we! Lol.

James k
U came into the wrong thread.
The women here are alrdy v devastated abt their wayward husbands.

All women want is a faithful man committed to the family. Y wld any woman with a blissful marriage and loving husband stray??

sungrapes, I don't agree what u say. It happen to both sex. Man and women stray. It the same.

This thread is for cheated Spouse, not just for women, but also for men

Well, I must say that the number of women cheating on thier spouses are much much lower than the men.

I think I have at some point read James plight. Although he has my sympathy, but I feel that the thread is not so suitable for men. James is welcome to provide information, his insight on issues the ladies raised, eg, custody, maintenance, family law issues.

But for him to share his thoughts, I dunno. It's hard for a man to understand how we feel, why we rant, rave, complain, scold, swear.

I need to side-track a bit. After posting my plight in this forum I have received several annonymous email from some disgusting men, asking me to contact them, if I feel lonely and need company, with no strings attached. Do you ladies receive any similar type of email?

No point lah, they may have tons of moniker and fake emails.

Cannot believe these men can venture out to prey on Mummies too. Ask them to stick to their dirty sex forums lah.

In fact, I suspect these dirty men venture out from those sleazy men sex forums to spy on what mummies are talking about.

Everytime, when I raise an issue on SBF/LBF, some men will join in the forum and stand up for these forums.

lol. who would like to join the close group =X let me know i set up HAHAHA..

anyways yeah some guys really to free and think with their small brain. people are hurt, they can only think of funny things. sighh.. guyss..