Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

Hi mummies!!!

Came home really late cus had a meeting with a designer just now.

Today the 1st batch of papaw ointment arrived. So was busy preparing the parcels out for posting. POsted 20 parcels today. Tml got more to post out... so tired also... yest my ger was throwing tantrum for 2 hrs so i didnt get much sleep either... She is getting so mischievous!

Confinement..
hmm... you know what? I bathe everyday leh... didnt really take much giner & definitely no wine cus bfing mah! But had chicken essence lah... then hor... sleep in aircon room hahaha
I think i m the most untraditional person! i nvr listen to the CL one... always wear like spaghetti strap at home cus hot mah... then also everyday she will bring me slippers & i will kick them away! hahaha she will complain to my mum or mil but all of them can't talk sense into me one... hahaha i'm so stubborn! so sometimes if my grandma comes over, i pretend i wear them then when she goes back, i kick them one side... and hor the whole time she is here, i barely talk to her... only like yes, no or dun want. hahaha so bad hor... but she really drove me crazy lor... and spoil so many of my things. keep all the gd food for herself to eat while she made me n my hb eat her cooking...

okie its time for me to Zzzz liao... chat tml!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi M1030,

Just kidding lah, I like nonya dumpling as not too much meat
Yr sis is so brilliant :p

Hi san,

Haha, during my confinement I shower with hot water everyday & even wash my hair if not I will go bonkers...My CL will nag at me loh but I just dun care if dun shower really cannot as the weather is really very hot

Hi ylc,

Yr confinement style similar like mine leh...no bother attitude, hahaha

Chat with u gals later, getting ready for wk

Any one of u interested to attend the "Great Parenting Forum" organised by MediaCorp on 14 June @ Swissotel Stamford Ballrm. Registration is $10 per pax with goodie bags & refreshments. Topics include "How to handle Fussy Eaters", "Dealing with Hyperactive Kids", "Ways to protect yr child from sickness", "Balancing work & family" & "How to raise yr child's potential". If interested, can go together

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!!!

so tired but my ger woke me up to eat breakfast! I'm still like half awake hahaha

Hapi,

yah lor... i actually wanted to observe the traditional confinement thingy but then weather so hot, then my CL wanted me to wear cardigan at home with no aircon! at first guai guai wear, some more wear slippers and tried not bathing... then after that i was like thinking, aiyo hard care lah... personal hygience more impt! hahaha so guess i m the rebellious type!

aiyooo of cos i bath everyday lah! I only wash my hair every other day ... oh im considered very guai already .. as compared to u mummies ... kekekek

morning mummies

San, is very warm to do confinement now ya! so lucky of u to bath everyday. I staying with inlaw, can only use rationed amount of water to clean myself
Fortunately in april the weather isn't as warm as now, so I managed to tahan.

I just finished my lunch, how about all of you?

All you mummies steady pooh peepee, didn't know everyone take shower daily except me.

cutiebb,
What kind of ID or contractor you looking for? Actually my brother is an ID contractor but I am not sure what you want. Even my place I use my brother and my own wood contractor. I didn't really use one ID only. I am particular about the wood they use so I dont' want the lumpsum type. If u want I can pass you my Bro's contact.

GOOD AFTERNOON MUMMIES
Taken lunch already?

Hi M1030,

What did u have for yr lunch? Ha cannot tahan the weather during my confinement so hack care & just shower with hot water + shampoo hair some more as really unbearable. Hygience more important to me as need to carry bb somemore, so just dun bother, hahahaha

mummy1030

I'm sourcing for my renovation. Does your brother do interior design or contractor? Can PM me the contact and his company name.

Hi San,
U are interested in the baby carrier? Gwenda is very pretty. She really look so serene and princess like.

What rain? Sun is out now, dont let Kiefer out, fall sick easily in this type of weather.

HM,
Today and tomorrow will be working late again. 162 of my babies going back on Saturday for 1 month, need to check their cleanliness etc...

cutiebb,
My bro and wife used to run their own ID company but business went down the tubes so now he is doing more contractor work and sub design work out to his ex-designers. I can talk to him and PM the contact to you. No harm talking to him and you can have another comparison.

Hi m1030

Yes i ordered the carrier ... looks like comfy & airy. The combi one i had was thick & appropriate for aircon places only.

Yeah my gal so pretty hor ... kekeke ... sometimes i can jus stare at her until i doze off ...

Oh the students going back for holiday?! Wah 162 babies is a handful to manage wor!! Then u be free & nothing to do after they go back?

Hi San,
You are wrong, only 162 going back, I still have 168 here so still busy but 50% only.

When I look at your girl, I am drooling!

San,
I just show my colleague Gwenda and Kiefer's fotos, they all commented both of them are very good looking. I told them parents are good looking so have good looking kids lor!

San,

Gwenda is so so so cute!!!!

walked to the post office just now... am back at my mum's place... hahhaa its not too hot after the rain! It only rained for awhile...

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES

Hi M1030,

Wow 50% of the students not ard then u can lax a bit

Hi san,

Taken yr confinement dinner already? Gwenda is really beautiful & must visit her one of this day

Hi ylc,

Taken yr dinner? Finished sending all yr cream already?

hee thanks mummies ... so sweet hor, my gwenda ... kekekeke (blush) ... kekkekeeke

hapi,
i finally can eat chicken since yesterday!

wah ylc
which post office u walk to? You seems to be able to walk very long distance hor!

hapi
yeah we shd meet up again after my confinement ... shall we go picnic??

Hi Mummies!!!

Had your dinner?? Just had mine at my mum's place n my hb still eating! hahaha!

Cream,
I just posted out 2 batches! still have more to send out! hahaha its like neverending! I have one more shipment coming in on friday (tml) and then i have to make more trips to the post office... everyday like post out 20+ parcels!

I walk from holland v to ghim moh post office. If i am at home, i will walk from strathmore to alexandra post office near delta gym. I'm so used to walking long distance... this is nothing but the weather is horrible lah!

San,

y cannot eat chicken meh? i also dunno leh... i think i ate chicken leh. y cannot eat arh?

wah ylc
Good business leh!!

Walking is good ... tats why u so slim issit?!

If i recall correctly, chicken makes the wound harder to heal so for those who had csection, they shd only take chicken & all those tonic after 12th day of confinement. Yesterday nite had my first tonic soup ... yikes.

Hi san,

Wow picnic is a gd idea leh, arrange after yr confinement ya
Wow so fast 2 wks liao, miss the chicken taste hoh

Hi ylc,

U really can walk long distant leh, salute u, if me sure will take bus or met, me lazy leh, hahahaha... Talking abt chicken, for C-SECT mummies can only take after 2 wks if not the wound will develope "Nong" & difficult to heal

San,

pengsan, where got slim? So hard to lose weight esp the tummy area!!!!

actually can use http://babelfish.yahoo.com/?fr=avbbf-us to translate the page. Is the clothings really so nice? hehe i must go KPO. Can do bp or not? hahaha

okie time to sleep.... just finish updating the list and scan like so many Certificates and send them individual emails until tired!

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES

Hi ylc,

You are very slim already
U are really buzy buzy leh & sleep so late...

Hi Yunyi,

Most Welcome

Mummies, me on mc today as having diarhoea, chat with with u gals later...

Busy day for me again! hahaha i also dunno y so busy.... went bugis then went to the designer's place to chk out designs as well as paper quality. Finally everything quite finalized already. hahaha after this episode, can relax more.

San:
so ano:ne & nissen almost the same lah? I havent had the time to chk out the website. Just got back to my mum's place after meeting the designer. Do you have their official website?

Hi Hapi,

No lah... didnt go shopping... went bugis to see a designer with my mum. Stayed there for quite some time cus need to settle some issues. So they change and change until we satisfied lor. So now more or less settled already. WHole day i didnt prepare any of the parcels. But when i got back to my mum's place, she helped me with the papaw ointment.
Today my hb tapao food back for us cus he said save us the hassle of cooking. So we had yong tau foo for dinner.

San,
you went to watch movie? or dvd? i dont like patrick dempsey leh... find his looks irritating hahaha

Hi san,

U steady leh, can watch movie some more. u went to cinema?

Hi ylc,

U r really very buzy, yr mum is so nice hoh, finished packing already?

Chat with u gals tomorrow, want to zzz liao
Nite nite & sweet dreams

Ya i went to tiong bahru cinema ...

ylc, u dun like patrick dempsey? cos he looks like a bird issit?? hahahhah ... i like him better in Greys Anatomy ...

San,
No lah.. he look like a bird meh? I just dislike that kind of look lor... dunno how to describe lah... like see already dun like kind hahaha

Hapi,
Havent finish sending out. Today sent out 33parcels! luckily got my hb to drive me ard! hehe now left a few more to go! hopefully by Monday i will be able to finish sending everything! hehe then end of chapter!

Next up will be Nissen clothings hehehe
This is gonna be fun... i get to see all the nice clothings before others hahaha... this i really shopaholic! You know even Vpost send me an email saying i'm top 10 shopaholic and i won a pair of tickets to watch Sex in the city movie!!! hahaha so funny... my hb was complaining y not a better movie!

wow shopaholic also can win things!! So lucky you!

I looking forward to the nissen BP leh!! If got anything new, do let me know ... & send me the link when its up leh!

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES

Hi san,

U really steady leh, can watch movie somemore, yr MIL never grumble hah?

Hi ylc,

U are really efficient leh
Join 1 of the Spree, the organiser take such a long time to reply when comes to collection, email also no response leh, dun know what to say, not efficient at all, like tat hw to become Spree Organiser
Sigh

Hi M1030,

Hw r u my dear? Long time never see yr postings already, buzy buzy
kao_smile2.gif

Aiyah... i know how it feels to wait n wait n wait for an item and not being delivered... so as soon as i can, i will try to delivery it lor! I left 1 more batch to go and i think can finish sending to all. But some mummies order but nvr pay... dunno whether they want or dun want, so i post out there lor, if they dun pay means they drop their order n will go to others! I also sick of chasing so just give dateline n if they dun meet it, too bad lor!

Hi ylc,

Agree with u, all sorts of ppl ard in this world but u have done well in this BP, Jia you
kao_kiss.gif
Look forward to yr Nissen Spree & do keep us posted hoh

aiyo... i also dunno wanna do nissen spree or not leh! hahaha my hb said take up so much time and effort dunno worth it or not leh! hahaha i also dunno lah... i think its pretty fun lor! but then it might take a longer time cus different orders for clothes... hmm i m considering now... hahaha pros n cons!