Calling mommies staying near commonwealth

hows your sunday? i'm supposed to go to church but my ils got locked out of their home, so end up we went back to my ils place to open door for them! sigh.... later going to view hse with my sil... her hb-to-be is not available.... forever like that!

Hi ylc

my sunday sucks!! My MIL's evil sister came to visit me & gwen ... her loudspeaker voice makes gwen very cranky & refuse to sleep ... irritating old women!!

How's the house viewing? Talking abt hse ... I jus saw the 10yr plan of our estate ... the queenstown hawker area will hv malls where the wet market used to be ... then the small plot of land opposite where my MIL's studio apartment is building, will be a wet market & hawker centre ... then hor, the plot of land beside MINDS will be building more flats & the best part hor, they hv full glass 2 storeys executive flats where there's a loft in it!! Very impressive design leh! (drool)

Hey mummies

Can advise me how does BP works ...

Basically organise a consolidation of orders to WAIVE OFF shipping charges?

There's MOQ stated becos organisers wanna waive off shipping charges completely so we pay for delivery charges in sgp only?

How do we earn from organizing BP?

San,

wow... impressive!!!!

OKie BP hor, it is Bulk Purchase so meaning getting in Bulk to enjoy a better price for everyone. However, alot of pple using the BP thread to make Money by marking up the prices and some charging a fee for organizing the BP. Well its not as rosy as it seems. Needs lots of effort and energy. Consolidating of orders, getting the address right, waiting for payment and also going to the post office!

MOQ is stated because nobody wants to start a bp with only min order of 5 or 10. In order to get a bulk price, it must be a bigger quantity and its more worth it to do the bp if there is a bigger quantity. I think the prices of the product will have to include the shipping charges from wherever to SG but exclude the postage in sg or if you want also include postage within sg inside.

Have been very lazy so didn't write much.
San,
Didn't u go to Vivocity when they had the exhibition of the plan for Dawson Area last year? PM Lee mentioned about this place and the blueprint was exhibited. There are 3 architect firms vying to build at Margaret Drive. I think they are all design and build type and very huge project. One design feature full glass window while another one has gardens growing everywhere. There is one that lets buyer choose the type of external windows, etc. I think I have thrown the brochure away. I think they would be very ex cos' of the location and its design and build.

Planning to start a BP soon? I started that BP cos' I wanted to buy the stuff for Marissa. If I can get the MOQ, I can get a discount and the shipping charges will be alot cheaper. Since I can get the discount so everyone can enjoy it, end up, someone so kiasu have to check why I can sell so cheap and get me into hot soup. For all the shippers, there is a minimum charge so if the weight is higher, the average per item will be greatly reduced thats why there's a MOQ.

Yesterday I was reading the papers and found out that there is a shelter for teenage mummy at the church where Milk and Honey is. Think i may check out that place and maybe do some volunteering. Apparently there are only 20 active family volunteering and their kitty is 0 balance. Its supposed to be on the 3rd floor so maybe when I am free, i will check that out. I am very thankful for Marissa and I think volunteering is good for me.

Actually, I am preparing for my sil plus her 4 friends who will be arriving tonight. I arranged a mini bus to pick them up cos' its impossible to pick them in my car and even with my sis' car, I can take all the passengers but not their luggage.

Since I can't change their hotel, staying in geylang area will open their eyes abit!

Ok, will check back here again when I am free.

Have a great evening!

ylc.
Let me know when the Papaw cream is here. Thanks.

GOOD EVENING MUMMIES
Taken yr dinner already

Buzy watching Ch 8 Charity show for China Earthquake Victims, really heartbreaking, those victims out there really poor thing, especially young children, sobbbbbbb

ylc, m1030 ... thks for sharing ...

m1030,
Nope i din go vivo to chk out the exhibition. Im certain it would be very ex like the boon keng one ...

I like something from forever21.com so was wondering if im able to start a BP but not confident of organising one. So jus chking out wif you mummies since u hv experience ...

Its very kind of u to volunteer to help out in the shelter ... not everyone has a big heart to do that ... thumbs up!

Yeah im sure it will be an eye opener for your SIL & her frens! Not only that, they can eat all the good food along geylang!!

Hi Hapi

I was told that some chinese papers reported that you hv to bribe the officials to send aid over ... some organisation there took the aid & did not distribute to the needy ... they send to their shop to sell them instead!!

Its jus like the tsunami case, where some aid din go to the needy in time ... really pity all these countries where the government is corrupted & the needy suffers.

m1030 ... do u think they need the mummies at the shelter need 2nd hand clothings? There's some clothes that I cant fit in anymore & Im trying to clear them away.

Finally settled my sil and her 4 lady friends. Freaked me out when I drove to the hotel. There were so many men just squatting around outside the hotel. Geez, its definitely an eye opener for them. luckily I managed to book a mini van last night so it was easier and more convenient and its only $35. Otherwise would have to get 2 cabs to bring them there since all of them have luggage.

Last time during Tsunami, I also collected clothings etc, after we did a small notice and put it into the mailbox of the angmohs around my office. The response was very good and it took us a few trips in a minivan to bring all the stuff to the collection centre. Tsunami hit me harder cos' my late cousin's wife was killed in Khao Luck. My cousin was killed in a car accident when he was around 30+ leaving behind his wife and two kids. Than the Tsunami also took his wife and the two kids were left with no parents. Luckily their mummy has siblings who are able to adopt them. Last Sunday had a funraising at my office for the earthquake victims and we managed to raise close to $5k.
Missed the broadcast tonight since I was at the airport.

San,

I will check out the shelter and give u more details.

As for Forever21 spree, why dont u just join those in the Overseas spree instead since you are only buying 1 piece. If you are buying a few items than its worth your time starting one. When u join the overseas spree, u just let them know what u want and just sit back and wait for them to order for you etc. You just need to compare the exchange rate though cos' some are quite reasonable but some are abit too high. I can understand cos' maybe they just make a bit on exchange rate to cover their time and service. I have joined a few already and so far so good but usually I pay for postage cos' I can't fix the time where I can meet to pick up so its easier to pay for postage instead.

Ok, going to try and zzzzz now cos' these few days have to be sort of a tour guide. btw, I may be going to Korea in October but not confirmed yet. My sil just told me that her daughter getting married in October so may be attending the wedding. Last year we went for her son's wedding so I am not sure if we are required to attend.
Oh, before i forget, anyone holding VIP card for Ferragamo? My sil asked me but mine expired already. Want to get something there and also Cartier boutique. Let me know ok, thanks mummies.

Good night!

ylc,
Spree is wat m1030 mentioned - Overseas spree?
Is there a difference in organising a spree & a BP?

m1030,
GEYLANG - Ehh yr frens are in danger of being harress by those men leh ... Last time i went to eat Ren Ren Big Prawns Noodles at geylang, Im 5mths pregnant ... also kanna whistle by leachers leh!!! How sick!

SHELTER - Ya do let me know cos ive got lotsa S size clothings that I cant wear. Im trying to sell them online too ...

OVERSEAS SPREE - OK I'll chk that out ... ive never visited those thread, will go see wats there! THanks for the info.

San,

Yeah spree is the overseas spree.
Spree usually they get from the website and pple place orders from there. They set an exchange rate and you just pay whatever amount * the exchange rate plus shipping. If they have free shipping within USA then gd... save money. Then only have to pay shipping from USA to SG and postage within sg. But the items are subject to availability lah... sometimes OOS very fast.

Geylang;
Yeah i hate that place! I went with my family also kena approach by "colour wolves"... my mum scolded then big time! After that, i very scared to go there liao... my hb brought me there once and so far no one approached me... cus my hb super duper protective? hahhaa

ylc,
Hahahahhah ... My hubby goes geylang eat wif me sure jialat cos hes not allowed to leave me a single step including visiting the restroom! He gotta hold it until we reach home!

hahaha yeah my hb too.... but that time he went with a group of guy friends... so he knows i'm pretty safe even when he goes ordering the food!

Otherwise, I dun think we will go there to eat hahaha its too far too! but then the food there nice lor!

GOOD AFTERNOON LADIES
Taken yr lunch already?

Hi ylc,

Thanks a lot, can collect during our next gathering?

Hi san,

Hw's Princess Gwenda?

Hi M1030,

Buzu buzy with yr SIL, did they enjoy their stay in Geylang, hahaha

awwwww i miss mao shan durians!!!

Hi hapi

hows yr lunch?! Gwen is a cranky girl & hard to make her sleep ... always hv to carry her to sleep!! Headache ...

Hi san,

Got craving hah...endure first hoh as after yr confinement can eat loao...

My lunch still ok & wat abt yrs? Gwenda really like princess just like my girl last time, hard to please leh & really got to carry, stress leh...

Are little girls all like that?
I remember my ger also like that... must carry, can't put her in bed to sleep. She will wake up then when i carry, she will sleep again! SO end up, when i need to do hsework, i carry her to do hsework! Luckily invest in a really gd carrier... then back wont ache! Recently then she want to sit on the stroller, or else i will still be carrying her everywhere!

wah ylc, sounds like a good work out carrying bb on carrier while doing houeswork!!

Ya hapi, i got al the cravings but i "rrrrren" cos im suppose to control my sugar intake to slim down!

WELCOME pinkbunny!!

San,

yeah will save you alot of trouble and much cheaper! At least you dun have to pay for BP listing!

hey how does the shipping charges works?
I see that ppl wire over the payment for the apparels only, not shipping charges. They split the shipping cost after the apparels arrive in sgp?

I had a superduper lunch buffet today. Went to Conrad Hotel for lunch with my Boss and the Japanese preggy. My hubby entertained the Korean group.

Hi m1030,

wow enjoy leh, envy u

Hi san,

Join the Destin Cream spree & First Teeth Toothpaste before, once arrived, will share the shipping cost among the mummies who ordered, cheap AND VERY WORTH IT

Wah so difficult to find the Forever21 spree ... eyes can pop out wor!! Finally found it & place order for a dress, kekeke ... getting to know abt the overseas spree is a bad bad thing ...

m1030,
Is the buffet OSCAR? Nice or not?? We are looking for place to bring our family to celebrate gwenda's 1st mth ... currently Merchant Court's on our list.

So tired out after entertaining the Korean ladies. Brought them to the jewellery factory at Lower Delta but they didn't buy anything.

Welcome Pinkbunnies!

Usually only the 4 of us posting here, do join in.

San,

Yes its at OSCAR and the spread is pretty good especially the dessert. I have not tried the one at Merchant Court, didn't know they have buffet.

Haha, you finally found the overseas spree? You should adjust your view to larger fonts if you are reading the listings. Last time I used to squint to read but now I change the font size so I don't have to squint. I have already made quite a few purchases at Overseas spree. I started out when I can't even post there until now. See.. its easier since you are only buying 1 dress. Actually i did a Testing Response for this area if I do Overseas Spree and quite alot want to join cos' most of the pick up point in the East, North or Raffles Place. I told you that I always pay postage cos' the pick up point is usually not our area.

Oh, btw, read about Gwenda being cranky, did you let her listen to music at all? Last time I always let Marissa listen to music when she was born so she get used to music and sound to sleep. Don't have to carry her but put her on the bed and play the music cd I bought from Mothercare. After that she is trained to sleep even during X'mas Eve party or New Year Countdown party. When she was older, we put her on the stroller and put the music cd under the stroller so she can listen and sleep. Maybe you can try that unless you already tried this method. If she gets used to carrying that would be a problem later cos' everytime have to carry her to make her sleep.

Will try to sleep early tonight, got woken up at 8am this morning.

Good night mummies!

Hi ladies, good morning. I am also staying in Redhill Rd, same block as Hapi Melodius. I have a 4yr old son and currently will have a gal popping out soon next mth.

Mummy1030, I didn't know you re staying nearby. BTW, about the balance from your order, can I pay you when I collect my order from you? Its of S$27.00. TIA if its possible coz I lost your bank details.

HM, thanks. Maybe have seen each other, but I am not sure though, coz I ever read this thread and was looking around to see any mummy with a pair of twins. I am a working mum, and will be working till my EDD if possible. Currently my 4yr old son is being taken care of by my MIL staying in Clementi, for convienence wise, I also let him attend PCF nursery class there.

There are a few preg mummies around our enclosed neighbourhood. Hope they do join this thread as well so we can meet up.

Hi Veinz,

Welcome

How is everyone today? I'm staying home today cus my ger has got fever! She took her MMR on sat and yesterday she developed a fever! Last night have to feed her meds at 4am and sponge her down! She finally slept at 5.52am! well thats the time i slept too! hahaha

Welcome Veniz!!

m1030,
No I din on the music for her. Perhaps i'll try that ... and I tink Kief's screaming & laughing woke her up too often too ... plus the noise from the MRT too... trying to figure out the ideal way to pacify her to sleep.

Eh abt the normal postage, how do they deliver ah? Our mailbox is so small, wat if everything cant squeeze in?

Hey mummies

Noticed tat there are some regular organisers organising various numbers of sprees. I saw some spree stated got discount, some got money off set, some got some kinda loyalty points or wat ... Any tips on hopping on to which organisers?

Dear All, thanks for your welcome. San is having confinement now? Where are you staying San? Oh ya, I just received new one MTB in June like me who is staying at blk 77A just popped.

HM, me working near Jurong East area at tradehub21. Where and when's your gathering? My edd is on 14th Jun

Hi Veniz,

Yup, san lovely princess "Gwenda" have arrived on 9 May hence she is doing confinement now
Oic, last gathering was @ san place near Queenstown Mrt... The next gathering haven't fix yet, do join us with yr boy, sure my boy will like to play with him

Me working near Raffles Place...

HM, ok, thanks for the invitation. Lets hope that I can be in time to join, otherwise will have to arrange next time, with my two bundles.

At least you work in CBD area. When I got my flat and was looking for job, I was unable to get any chance to find one in CBD area which is so close to us. But then at J. East area is also not bad, can pick up my kids before heading home.

Hi Veniz,

Hope so too, if not can join us with yr darlings
Actually Redhill is my MIL hse, me stay there on Fri, Sat & Sun. Will go there everythere as my boy is in CC near Redhill MRT, Raffles Place is very near indeed

Caitz is much better today. No fever liao... i think cus of her MMR jab on sat... poor girl, we woke her up at 4am to feed her medicine and she scream & cry and refused to take the medicine. End up we have to pin her down and then my hb force feed her while i pin her down with my hands n legs hahaha then still have to close her mouth so she won't spit it out. peng san... i'm feeling so tired and she is hyper active now again!

Hi Veniz

Im in confinement til 9 June. Very near to yr edd wor! I stay at blk 48 strathmore.

If havin gathering anytime soon will hv to be at my place cos I cant bring gwen out or leave her wif maid. Unless we do it on a weekend then i can ask hubby to bbsit gwen so i can bring kief along instead.