Bukit Batok/Bukit Gombak Mummies Club

Timothy is 3 and half months now...so same as Kirsten? When was Kirsten born? Timothy was born 25th may...

ya Kirsten has so much hair...Timothy used to hv a lot wen he was born, but now dropped so much until very sparse too...can see his scalp...den the middle part very long, all stand up...wan to cut but he like not much hair, so still deciding...:p

Hi Andrea,
Hee! Actually I met you quite a few time at the playground area but I dun think you know that's me! Maybe I shld post my kids picture and the next time u seen them, you will know that is me

My sis's (littletots) place is also done up by Joseph. We are just directly opposite yr blk - Blk 387. We are occupying the same unit but my sis is just 1 level below mine. She is helping me with the biz, just can't cope alone with a full time job, 2 kiddy + this part time. The link is:

click here

Let me self intro a little, I am a proud mummy of 2, Crystal age 3 and Wayne @ 15 mths. littletots is my sis and we are staying at Bukit Gombak, same place as Andrea/Celtricia. Here's a pic of the my 2 little monkeys:

315862.jpg

Say hi when you seen us around the estate!

<font color="ff0000">Janz,</font>
315882.jpg
Looks familiar???

Zavier also had more hair when he was first born... then started dropping hair at 3rd mth... and so am I
So we shaved his hair when he was 4mths old... now hair growing out quite evenly.

<font color="aa00aa">Bubble,</font>
Your girl is pretty...

Hi Bubble!
I am very blur! And you are right... I think I've seen your children before
My boy loves the slides, and I think Wayne must have been on it too one time we were there

Anyway, which floor are you on? Our friend lives in the same block as you, and we visit his place from time to time... Same unit too

Hi Zyp and Forgetmenot,
My boy will turn 2 next month ... time flies! This second bb is due CNY! Next week is my scan, then I'll find out the bb's gender (or mebbe not! hahah...)

This time, a girl would be nice, but I was thinking another boy would be good too ... coz I've got lots of stuff from my older son, that are still very new!! Will save us lots of money
But what's impt is -- that bb is healthy! :D

Janz &amp; ZPY....
Kirsten is abt 2 and a half mths now... she was born on 30th june...

Andrea...
Ya lor... most impt is bb is healthy...

Andrea,
ya lor.time realli flies...
wow..2nd bb due during CNY ah..then if bb arrives earlier..then cant go hse visiting liao..

if i hve a 2nd one..hope to hve a bb gal..cos bb gal's things are so cute..then pocket will burn bigger hole too..hehehe..

saintbb,
did u shave kirsten's hair??
hey..Ryan is born on 28 June leh..2 days earlier than Kirsten..

aiya..all of u stay at gombak ah??no one stay at central??

forgetmenot...

Ryan looks sooo happy in the pic...
I didn't shave Kirsten's hair... hehe.... I always go westmall with her... soo bored.. always at hm...

Hi zyp,
Thanks! I think she was prettier with long hair. She prespire too much so no choice but to keep her hair short.

316030.jpg

Hi Andrea,
Haha..yeah Wayne gets real excited with the slides. We just had a pre-lantern festival cum birthday celebration for Crystal (she is born on 18/9) last sat at the multi purpose hall. The children went crazy at the playground.

Oh we are on the 19th and 20th flr. You must be real excited to find out the gender. May yr wish come true!

Anyone partcipated in the baby contest last weekend? Wayne did and won consolation prize
. We are going for the lantern party tomorrow. Any one too?

Hi Bubble,
That means I did see your party last week! We were on our way to a family gathering too at Bt Batok Central to celebrate the Lantern Festival!

Anyway, we won't be gg to the party tmr... I oso didn't know abt the bb contest
Sigh... always wanted to enter Jarrod, but donch know when they are held... think he's overage now! hahah

hi zyp,
my hair is also dropping alot now...Timothy's hair dropped until can see his scalp already...he had so much hair wen he was born..but i reluctant to shave his head...dun like to see him bald...

hi forgetmenot,
ryan is so cheerful...happy mummy = happy baby..

how many of u r taking care of ur babies on ur own?as in sahm?

Janz n saintbb,
hehe...i asked my hubby to make him laugh..hence tt's the foto looks so happy..

i'm taking of him myself..currently jobless..u leh?

Janz,
I just shaved my boy's head cos boy mah... if girl then I don't think I'll bear to cut her hair...
My hair I can't bear to cut shorter also... But at this rate it's dropping. I think I have to crop it short already. I'm weaning off BM slowly. Maybe will find some supplement for hair to take.

I'm a fulltime working mum. =)

I'm also a full-time working mom... Jarrod is now at Child Care, but we placed him in Infant Care since he was 4 months old.

Andrea,
Which infant care did you put Jarrod in? Good?
We were looking into infantcare initially but couldn't decide on one... eventually all 3 of us moved to my parents place at Gombak for convenience...

Hi Zyp,
Jarrod is with Just Kids. When he first joined, there were only two babies -- the Infant Care section just started. The facilities were brand new and well-maintained (as is now), and the carers are very good. We like the place a lot. The Principal and Manager are also easy to communicate with -- they are very open to suggestions and comments.

The other day, I went to Sparkletots (just across from my block -- in our estate). Very new premises, but I didn't like it as much... mebbe biased already

So where is your apartment actually? Did you all rent it out, and now staying with your parents?

hi forgetmenot and saintbaby...
i'm currently on childcare leave now..to take care of Timothy...is it difficult to look after ur babies on ur own? cuz sometimes i still need my mum's help wenever i need to do housework as Tim is a high need baby...he needs to be carried often...

also, how did ur manage on single income? hv to sacrifice alot of things? or juz that ur husbands earn alot?

Hi Andrea,
Where is Just Kids? But with my mum helping me take care, I guess Infantcare is not necessary anymore.

My place is at Sengkang... plan to rent out and sell of when it reaches 5yrs... still got 3yrs to go... so long!

hi Zyp,
Just Kids is at Bt Batok St 11, behind St Luke's Hosp...

It's good that your mom is helping to take care of bb... but you might like to enrol Zavier for part-time class next time to allow him to socialise with other bb/children

Long time dint login how are all of you? this thread seems to be quite from past few days..

By the way during weekend I found lot of things lying around so want to clear space. if anybody is interested i have few items for sale -

1. Nestle Nan 2 premium follow up formula - 400g tin (Expiry:June 2006) - S$10
2. Wyeth Promil Gold 2 - 400 g tin (Expiry:28 November 2006) - S$8
3. Friso gold 2 - 900 g tin (Expiry:21 October 2006)- S$18
5. Johnsons baby skin care cloth wipes - 80 sheets pack (Expiry:27 October 2007) - S$4.00
6. Japlo Feeding bottle - 250ml/9oz (3 pcs available) - S$2.50 per bottle
7. Avent soothing pacifier - twin pack (for 6 month+) - S$6.50

You can sms me @ 90285470 thanks

Hi zyp,

Actually these FM are mainly for standby for him as he is still on TBF/TEBM. Frisogold was bought by me the other were from my freinds as a gift now he is almost 1 year so no point of keeping it as I will be buying for the next stage now

Same goes with pacifier, it was standby (seems like I am a kiasu mummy but when I was pregnant whateverpeople suggested me I bought almost everything like extra bottles, clothwipes...)

Btw beside this I also have Chicco soft butterfly playmat, seldom used as he already had 3 other mats and playgym.

P,
So envious that you can TBF for so long... I dried up already... However, my boy takes Similac and I'm converting him to Follow On in 3 weeks time when he turns 6mths old.

Hey Neil is tanned huh? Do you bring him to swim often?

Hi Zyp,
it's ok... no worries. Not in a hurry for one.

Anyway, I noticed your post on the Diaper Bag. Was wondering if it's possible to view it? It looks quite cute
Is it good to use?

Thanx!

Andrea,
You mean the group buy organised by merilyn? I happen to have the bag. If you wanna view it, can pm me and we arrange for a good time to meet lor.

Hello... how's everyone? Seems to be really quiet around here lately...

Anyway, let me start the updates again... Now in 2nd trimester (abt 26 weeks) This second pregnancy is really tiring me out. The baby sits very low, and i feel big and clumsy!! Very uncomfortable. Can't fit into my large clothes even! Sigh...

We are slowly training our boy to sleep in his own bed, to prepare for the new baby. Got him a Train Bed, and that works pretty well
Except that I'm afraid I can't hear him from our room! So at night, he's still in our room.

After a bz period at work, I finally got out and about yesterday, and went for a bit of retail therapy! So many sales!! I almost went berserk.. hahah
Mothercare and Robinsons having 20% off... I saw some allerhand bags for 20% off, so if some of you are interested, could go check that out ;) On Monday, I'll make my way down to John Little... hehe...

OKie... will stop here for now... hope to hear from everyone again...

@ndrea

Hi Andrea!
Glad you had your retail therapy! Happy huh? HAha... These 2 mths are busy months for me at work... everyday go home so drained. But luckily still have energy to play with my boy. I have an exam coming up next week. So tough to get back to the books again.

and <font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font> is gonna pop very soon? Or popped? keke...

eloz all..

hee.. din come in for quite some time.. yet to pop.. still waiting for signals.. heh.. EDD is supposed to b on 11 Nov.. so this coming wed having another checkup.. haf to c if he will wan to come out by den.. kekeke..

thanks for ur concern zyp..
will update u ladies once i've popped..

Hi Celtricia,
Gg to deliver soon! It's very exciting
I suppose when I go for my checkup next Tues, you would have delivered by then! Do take care and enjoy the experience

Hi Zyp,
Been bz also for me... thank goodness the craziness is over... so what are you studying now? Really admire your energy ... I've stopped gg for courses and professional workshops... too lazy and exhausted...

Heya Andrea n all d ladies here.. I've delivered my little boi on 10th Nov.. Juz to check.. any recommendations on breast pumps?

Congrats Celtricia!!
Welcome to motherhood!!

Re: Breastpump
I heard that they say Madela one is gd.. but expensive...
a battery operated one is better..

Hi Celtricia,
Congrats!! I sorta guessed you might have delivered coz of your nick in the MSN Messenger!

How's everything so far? If need help, just holler... I'm on hols now, so am quite free most days in the mornings and early afternoons...

Also with regards to breastpumps, Saintbaby is right... Medela is good. I had an Avent Isis (and still have), but it was too slow for me.... so had to borrow a Medela one after that! In the end, decided to get one for myself -- but a tip ... I bidded for one on ebay. Mine is almost new (used once) from America, and I paid less than a 100 SGD.

You may like to try the new battery-operated Avent one.

Hi Iris,
Welcome
Tell us more abt yourself

I'm Andrea, staying at Bt Gombak. I've a 25-month-old boy, and another one on the way. #2 is also a boy and due end of Jan

Hi Celtricia,

Congrats to you! Welcome to Motherhood.

Hi Andrea / saintbaby,

I m staying at Bukit Batok. I've a 31-month-old girl and #2 will be due early Jul.

saintbaby> care to intro yourself?

Andrea,

good to have 2 boys right? they can share the same interest. I feel extremely tired for #2 compared to my #1. How do u feel?

Thanks saintbaby.. battery operated one better ah.. nt those using adapter ones? tot it would b much stronger.. hee.. i also heard medela one is gd.. but quite ex.. so still considering of getting it.. coz i wish to feed my son BM even after i've return bak to wrk..

Andrea.. yeah.. sorry dat i din reply ur msn dat day.. was busy BF.. u bidded in ebay? so the shipment cost plus the pump itself less den SGD100 ah? den i got to go find too liao.. heh..

so far everything has been very gd.. coz my son latch on me quite well.. no hassle at all.. hee.. n wif the help of my mum.. things get easier.. oh! u on hols nw? ya.. will let u noe if i nid some advice or help.. so hwz ur #2 in ur tummy.. everything going on well for u? haf u sort of intro ur elder son to him liao?

Congrats celtricia on the arrival of your newborn! Wow, envy..no problem with breastfeeding. Regarding breast pump, I would recommend Medela PIS Traveller if you have the budget. I bought mine from a mummy at Motherhood forum at only $450 (sealed, brand new and with warranty card unfilled). I was using Avent manual for my #1, decided to "upgrade" coz I was determined to increase my milk supply. Electric pump makes tandem pumping no hassle. If you would like to take a look or try out the PIST, you can come over my unit.

Hi Iris,
Welcome! I am a mum of 2, 38 months old gal and 18 mths old boy.

Celtricia...

They say if u want to increase ya milk supply... get the battery operated one better cos can pump out more milk... manual one after a while your hand quite tiring... i suggest getting a dual one.. cos sometimes when pump one side, the other side leaking...
a dual one wun waste...

Bubble.. think the Medela PIS Traveller out of my budget at the moment.. hee.. can't afford it nw.. but i also wan to increase my milk supply.. n wans to breastfeed as long as i can.. thanks for ur offer to look or try out ur PIST.. will let u noe if i wish u to take a look..

saintbaby.. oh.. ya.. i heard abt d manual ones.. really quite tiring.. right nw whenever my boy latched on one side d other side will b leaking.. so haf to use a milk bottle to collect it.. kekeke..

celtricia..

haha.. ya lor.. tat's wad i did also.. that time i was pumping out milk, den the other side leak.. so hubby have to use a milk bottle to help me collect the other side...

saintbaby.. at first i din noe.. i was feeding my son halfway thru den i felt something dripping onto my pants.. i panic when i realised it was dripping so fast.. hahaha.. quickly asked my mum to get me a milk bottle to collect it.. kekeke..

I tot of putting my gal in Just Kids Learning Place for full day program.

Anyone heard any comments on this childcare?