<font color="ff6000">melody_03</font>
from my exp i think its not the taste of FM, its the way its being presented to them? my gal will nvr take FM in a bottle (to her bottle is for BM)...even training cup, coz she associate the cup with Water only. so i use other way of presentation, to make her think its "adult food" she is drinking (she is a food bb n like to eat watever we r eating).
i think FM sweet sweet one leh, how can taste yuky. but i do think Gain IQ is the sweetest (prob best tasting?)n a PD told me b4 Gain IQ is a good brand to intro to BF bb. but i sort of read here that some of u give Gain IQ n it doesnt help? i m giving my gal Mamil gold w milo.
for me, i wont put milo into EBM, but i think it shld be ok? hv u tried giving her EBM in other container, how abt spoonfeed?
<font color="0000ff">desert</font>
your boy sounds like my niece. she will NOT take anything that requires her to Suck!! so her mum has resort to spoonfeeding everything...from water to milk. she takes GainIQ, abt 240ml each feed. n the maid will slowly spoonfeed her loh. even trainin cup, she refuses to suck.
u tried spoonfeed also? i think my "prob" not so serious coz my gal is a food bb, i can get her to eat/drink, as long as i make her believe she is eating/drinking "food". haha
i tot so too spoonfeeding them, they cant take much. but seems that its working well on my niece coz she can take 240ml each time! for my gal, when i give her "milo" i'll prepare straw (yakult size, as i find she dun like the normal sized ones) n spoon... see her mood, i offer spoon, straw or direct feed from the cup hahaha...wah stress man, its so diff to make our little ones drink a cup of milk!!
<font color="119911">mini</font>
good to here milo is ok for little toddler
<font color="ff0000">All mummies</font>
rem Lea? her son only take BM and she tried intro FM at abt 18mths. at first he also rej, i think for a long time. but she juz keep on giving him 1x a day...finally he accepted n can even ask for FM at night
... so juz keep on trying, hope they can accept FM soon!
<font color="0077aa">folic</font>
i hv double standards for keep EBM haha...i meant depends on the age of the bb. when my gal was infant, i very paranoid... make sure EVERYTHING is sterilised after EACH use (PIS manual says 1day ster 1x can liao). n i will not keep EBM in the fridge for more then 24hrs...afterwhich iwill definitely freeze it.
i think when my gal around 8-10mths i started to relax... i ster my pump 1x a day though i use it 2x at the ofc. then i keep the EBM in the fridge for as long as 3days...if she doesnt take then i freeze.