Breastfeeding Support Group

Mon Mon,
Hey, so nice n cute, bbs having 'lotus' thigh!

Pamper Dry does gif my girl mark all over her thigh..........gonna change another brand liao.

Giant at Parkway parade does give out samples but think mz catch the right time when promoter is ard.

stylobb
the MP promotion is for the training pants. So far I tried the sample and find it's good, so I bought a small pack. Moon and Ocean did much better as they intent to BF till their bb don't want. I think all of us deserve a pat for BF past 6mths, although to some might think it's nothing great.

I just got the Nepia training pants sample yesterday but cannot try yet coz I got the XL size.

mon mon
Thanx for the info on fenugreek, I took it and I still have some left. Did not work for me..
Samples - sometimes Carrefour will have promo too but depends if promoter is there, like what sahm said.

sahm
Sheesh, I went to survey Nepia at my place and found that they have no more Big sized training pants! So saaaddd...

jas
Yeah...I agree.
MP good hor, never leak at all even when bb's urine is a lot. I stock up on the smaller package (XL size) since on sale. But wanna finish all the L sizes first.
You did not try the Nepia L diaper so far?

Desert
I think it was Moon whose bb refused to drink while she was at work.

stylo

i bought 3 packs of nepia after reading your posts recommending it....

it's really soft and comfy

think you should get commission from them

girl
Hahaha!!!...wah I didn't know I can be so persuasive... so funny hor...I even told hb maybe they should set up a promotion stand at Raffles Place...hehe!!!
So how, your bb tried ??

stylobb,

the first thing that i did when i went home was to try it out on my girl
so impatient hor?

anyway, she seems happy with it, and i like the purple patterns, so will prob buy it again

now have 3 PP, 2 pet pet, 2 drypers and 3 nepia in my collection

Girl, u stock so much!! I only have 1 PP jumbo, 1 Drypers, 1 Nepia, 1 NTUC (free one) and I think it's a lot liao! Hehee. I hate Drypers... yucks...

mon_mon, after telling you i got the sample, dun say i suay kuan hor :p

normally on wkends - the promotors will be ard, dun got to early - ard 1130-2+, go tobb section @ carrefour PS, suntec, giant @ parkway sure can get free samples.

sahm, could it be the diaper too sml for ur boi?? time to upgrade 2 bigger size??!

desert, got new nurse rm at Bugis?? hvnt try out leh - maybe bring bb go c one of the wkend.

jas/lyn
Help me on this...you mentioned before but I can't remember. If the mum expresses milk at different times, what does she do if she wants to keep the milk in the same bottle?

StyloBB, just put the milk in the fridge so that it's cool, then can mix together liao. What the lactation consultant in KKH taught me is to freeze one layer, then pour the next expressed volume(already cooled) over it and freeze again.

girl
You are so funny... ok, at least I dun feel so bad, not the only diaper collector here!!! We talk about our diapers as if they are some collectors' items!! Hehe. I find it true too, my bb seems to be happy wearing it and has no rashes.
NTUC's still having promo, can buy, just too bad they dun have XL for the diaper.. the training pants is also cute, so soft and absorbent. It has cute pattern too!

jul/girl
Confession, I always do stock-take, esp for Nepia and MP. I won't be buying other brands cos very satisfied with these and also have PP. Hehe...feel very shiok when stock level is high... hb probably thinks I'm siao liao, he asked me if I have NTUC cash vouchers, I said yes but they are only meant to buy diapers!! Haha!!!

jul,
Your boy still growing quite fast, so guess you shouldn't stock up too much of the smaller sizes... I hope my girl's butt doesn't grow too much bigger

stylo,
I also feel good having lots of diapers in stock, haha
Anyway, they go very fast cos my MIL uses lots, esp when my gal poos....5 in 1 go...each time wipe butt will put new diaper underneath....

Girl,
Wow...your MIL uses 5 in 1 go??!!! Then you better let her use the cheaper range for the first 4 pcs

Lyn,
Thanks for the info...no lah...not suay kuan lah. Must try the samples first before buying. If not waste $$$ if doesn't fit bb. I must check out these places when i have chance but hubby sure say I "siao"

Stylo,
These few days I'm not sure if the Fenugreek helps cos I've stopped but ss can still maintain. Maybe it's the oats. i take them every morning. Have you managed to buy the right type?

Sahm,
Have you try out the oats with 3-in-1 milo?

Think all Japanese and Korean diapers are like Nepia type....with very good quality and cutting. My SIL bought back some when she flew to Jap and korea....the diapers all have very cute designs, like those that nepia diapers have.

Lyn
Yup..quite nice, like the one in Taka. I also like the bf rm in united sq.

Stylobb
Oh its moon. I cannot remember whether it was moon and blessed. Bad memory now.
I am still taking funugreek, multi vitamins and calcium, even though I dun think got much effect. Just take to make myself feel safer.

sahm
Oh, MP also has promo at the Hub, it's not at the diaper area, it's at the oats area.

mon mon
I dun bother cos I am no longer b/feeding but I bot the fenugreek from GNC.
But no Korean dieapers here right?

desert
Wah, you still on! I keep forgetting to take the pills...

girl
Yah, beta use the cheaper ones and use the more expensive for her naps and at nite.

Morning Mummies,
GOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooood day!

Talking abt nursery rm at mall! Ayoh, ytd went dn to Bishan Junction 8 to buy mooncakes. Wah, ages nvr been there, changed so much, extended out, quite big now. Got Kiddy Palace there too! Maybe quite awhile liao? Me suan ku! My boy poo so started looking for nursery rm. Tot sure v nice, since just renovated. ENded up picture at dr is nice, opened up tot it is a pantry corner! Just a sink n no cushion!!! I got to go out n check again if I ve mistaken!! Lousy, check it out. Later I going dn to bugis to shop n shall check the nursery there. Hahahahahahah.............

Stylobb,
Yah...saw the promo too but wonder y it is so misleading. Y those at oat area on promo n those at diaper's area not. So u found the oat? Oat is nutritional........u so skinny, can eat.....not there it will help u put on weight tho!

JAS....or any mums,
NTUC green stamps 2 more days to go. I have in excess 6 here....any1 want? So sayang, just in case any1 here only have a few to complete n go for redemption. Let me know.

Mon MOn,
Hey, me obsessed with diapers liao. V much luv to use korean diapers leh.....ask ur SIL to import some in leh..hahahahah.....

If u see 1 woman loitering at the diapers' aisle, pondering wat to buy, it's me! Ytd, trying to get economical diapers for my boy. Was considering Huggies but it's so big pkt. If the golden backside cant kena, I peng san! Furthermore, it is not much cheaper than PP when on promo! Ended up nvr buy anything! Think must go collect samples like Lyn during this wkends!

Girl,
Wow, i heartpain ah....ur MIL used 5 at 1 go....

HAaaaaaaaaaaaaappppppppppy Lantern Festive!

stylobb
I used to bought one pack of Nepia diapers (the old version) months back at Taka, but use it and will leak so now dare not invest on it but after hearing so many good feedback, decide to give it a try again but only on the training pants and not the diaper. As the sample for training pants is XL size, so can only use much later.

what jul said is correct on combining the expressed milk of different times together.

girl
normally is not the butt is big but rather it's the thigh that grows big that we got to upsize the diaper.

sahm
thanks for the stamp, I just need one more to complete a redemption and later going to NTUC to get that one more.

Happy Lantern Festival....... my tonight bring my boy to "carry" lantern....

sham
So now you have excess stamps? You should go to the thread Marketplace & Exchange Corner - NTUC Stamps, cos some people are asking for them. Oooh..jul wants too...
I wanted to get Nepia B but then I saw they put MP and PP at the other end.... so I got MP instead. Nepia can wait, maybe tomorrow I'll get. I did not look for oats leh. What size are you looking for for the huggies???
J8 has indeed gone thru renovation and has more floor area now. Room - so lousy ah? Same for Plaza S'pura, such a big shopping centre, but no nursing room! Ask info counter and the girl said use toilet which has a changing slab... but toilet would be quite stinko right?

jas/jul
So we freeze 1st ebm. For 2nd ebm, put it in the fridge to cool first, then poured over the 1st frozen ebm? Correct??

jas
So far I have not let jesse wear Nepia at nite. Feel as if it cannot tahan all the urine...

monmon, at least i got ur support - my hubby said i so KS!?!? But as u said didnt try and u dare to risk buy bigger pkt for bb mah?? dun fit nvr mind lah but later caused sensitive skin on bb how??? lagi waste $$.

btw, ur SIL interested to go into business??? I'm sure we there to support her cos we all "diaper-siao"!!! n u know how monotone the way diaper look here unless it's made in jap/korea.

stylobb, yah can try jul's method for mixing emb.

jas, so gd can bring ur boi out later. jerald still hving mild fever due to y'day 5-1 jab....so cranky the whole day!!! c liao i so heartache
hopefully he'll be better by the time i rch hme later.

mon mon/stylo/sahm

that's why i let my MIL use pet pet in the day, heheh

jul
you still collecting the stickers? when is the deadline for collection of pots? will see if i have some then can pass to you when we meet on fri

jas,
the part that leaks for my girl is always at butt... her thighs were the reason she started L size at end of 2nd month

stylobb
yeah you can do that, but I never pour cool EBM into a frozen EBM to top up (too troublesome to untie the frozen EBM, pour in the cold EBM and then tied back again). I only combine those fresh cold EBM.

lvy_tan
you gave jerald the fever medicine? Hope he's feeling better.

girl
huh?? your girl now wear L size at 2nd month? You mean she's two months now? Maybe the diaper is too big for her.

stylobb
just now went NTUC, don't know what training pants to buy, the Nepia or MP? and also don't know what size - L or XL??? Still undecided...

jul
now I got two extra sticker stamps, you want? How I pass to you?

stylobb, i jus cant stop buying them whenever they r on offers?!! dun i jus suah kuan or really siao?!?! during last thurs NTUC selling 2 petpet for $24.95, i even bought a pkt of "L" :p

jas, jus chk with my mum, jerald is ok lah - starting to drink as usual - even poo!! jus hv to monitor the temp. TKS.

jas
OIC, thanx... I too seldom combined.. I'm asking for my gf lah, she only has 10ml each time cos just started...so she was asking if can combine.
Both are good, MP has the smaller pack for sale (14 per pack for L), jesse wears L so I think joel can take L too. Why dun you get the MP smaller pack to try first...since on sale now? Only $7.95. Think the Nepia is soft and does not leave marks on the thighs...

lyn
Haha, me very 'faithful', only go and check out Nepia and MP....no eyes for other brands...heheeee... I try to pop by NTUC whenever I walk past...
My boy tended to be cranky after his jab, but will be ok after a day..so dun worry.

jas
The problem is after trying the training pants, you won't like the diapers loh, but t.p. are more expensive... Nowadays so difficult to dress jesse, turn here and there..

StyloBB, u got what I was trying to say... hehehe... think it's possible to do this only with bottles ... plastic bag a bit clumsy.

Girl, thanks in advance. The stickers are for my mum. I only managed to collect

JasTan, I emailed u.

Hi stylobb
Ya you are right is my boy who rejects the bottle. are you letting Jesse wear training pants already. I agree with you is so hard to change them. Turn here and there.

Hi jas
You still bfing? Stop already?

Hi desert
My boy is the one who rejects bottle. At first he was okay with it after I have gone back to work. Occassionally drinking from bottle but now completely rejected. I am not sure why also. He is hungry. He will wait eagerly for my mom to prepare the milk but once the milk is put in the mouth and he started drinking a bit then rejects already. So he is not drinking at all when I am away. Your boy can drink from cup laready? My boy can't will spill out. Hope to meet you on the gathering. But not sure whether I can make it or not.

can check with all whether is there any difference if I pump out every three hourly getting around 140ml and every six hourly getting about 290ml?

THank you
moon

hello, i am new here as i jus delivered my bb on 24th sept. veryyyy sad as i hav very little breast milk and my bb is the impatient type......

Hi little devil
Congrats to your newborn bb. What do you mean by your bb impatient type? Do you try to latch him or her on more often?

Hi desert
Is your boy sleepin gin the cot?

Moon

Hi little devil,
Welcome to the world of new mommies! Think you don't have worry too much cos it's just the 6th day after delivery....your supply will increase over time as your baby latch on more often. Like Moon mentioned, let your baby latch on more often. Don't worry about the timing...new born loves to be latched on so they usually feed every 1 or 2 hourly.

Hi Moon,
Wow...how I envy you...can get 140ml every 3 hours. I think it's better to pump often cos if you "store" your milk too long in your breast, you might send a signal to your body to say you don't need so much milk already. 3 hrly is about the timing of baby's feeding frequency.

I can only get 100ml max if i pump every 3 hrly...very discouraging. Plus, I am at work so can only pump every 4-5 hrly, and I also can get more milk.

Hi Sahm,
Hmm....maybe it's a good biz....bringing in Jap and Korean diapers since it's in demand now.

I'm sure you know about Baby Hypermart at Eunos...I was there last weekend and saw that they have those mini packs of Huggies diapers for sale. If you can't get samples and happened to be at Baby Hypermart, you can buy the mini pack to try out.

Stylobb
There's a nursing rm at Plaza singapura, its at the same level as secret recipe, near the toilet. I think not many pp know, coz its always quite empty.
I also forget sometimes, but normally will remember to take. Initially wanted to stop taking, but hubby say better continue, so I am still taking.

Moon
Is ur boy eating semi solids in the day? My boy wun drink his milk, but he will take his solids. No lah, I am still training him to use the cup, he also spill out, so cannot use to feed milk , only water. Hope to train him b4 I go back, so at least he will take some milk from the cup when I am not ard.
Hee...now he sleeps on the bed with me again, put his cot at the side to act as railing.

My boy doesn't even want to take water by bottle... cham liao... mummy's breasts can't dispense juice and gripe water leh...

Morning mums,
Mon Mon
Just took my breakfast...oats n while stirring, thinking of U, shop for diapers, think of stylobb, pump milk, think of Jas. Havent tried the milo/oats combination tho.......
Hey, I dun know anything on Baby Hypermart leh.....Eunos....I dun go there at all...near car mart?

I probably be 1 potential customer of the korean/Jap diapers..................during SALES only! Hahahahhahah...........suay kuan again!

Desert,
Noted abt the nursing rm at Plaza Sin. Imagine last time we look for toilets to powder our nose, now, keeping track of nursery rm for our bbs!

Jul,
hahahah...u so funny abt ur breast cant dispense juice/gripe H20! THen how ah?

Regarding the NTUC stamps........I gonna apologise 2U. What happened was I have 26 stamps in all n my target is 40. SO I fall short of 14 which I think is way too far for me to achieve. So seriously wanted to give away 6, top up with cash n redeem. Ytd, went over to my IL pl for lantern festive. MIL gave me another 9 stamps, now a total of 35! So I just have 5 to go.............achievable! Buy 3 cans of Enfalac A+ n 1 packet of Diapers.....can redeem. Mil and her clan v powerful.....with her help, I already redeemed 1 28cm covered wok for free, with all 70 stamps!

Hope Jas n Girl can help u in time...every stamps count.......Jul, I am sorry, hope u understand.

stylobb
true, I tried on the training pant once and I like it, even my mum say is good but exp lah... so now although bought a pack but will only use it when going out lah... nowadays changing diapers is a real challenge, need one person to coax my boy to stay still. By the time is done, me persiper like mad...

jul
u got mail.

serene
yeah, me still BF but now cut down to pump 2x - once morning and once evening. You still right? You really good.

For me, I will think is no difference as the ss is already establish. This is what I used to do and am doing now. Coz I want to use the pumping time to spend more time with my boy and also at work nowadays quite difficult to pump as got meetings to attend and other stuff to handle.

At this stage, bbs r difficult to change/put on diapers, turn here n there. Next time they will run here n there, play catching with u....laughing cheekily away.....urinating on flr at times!

sahm, it's ok, don't worry about it... my mum said she doesn't want the stickers anymore... hehehe...

Dunno what to do about my stubborn boy lah... wait till weaning then see how.

Jul,
I am relieved n glad to hear that. Anyhow, I do feel bad on taking back my offer.

Stylobb, Jas,
R u all there? Do u think I shd stock up more training pants, I got 3 packets so far.....enuff anot huh?

Just to share my observation.........bbs under the care of mums/mil/bbsitter tends to be toilet trained early n excellent work done. But when comes to walking, kind of slow. Either ah gong or ah ma will say dun let him/her fall, carry carry! Protectiveness tends to slow dn their motor skills. Observe.............

jas
SO you bought Nepia or MP?? Or is it you bought previously?

Sahm
For your boy? Should get XL right...
Yah, mil says floor not clean, we say, never mind, let him crawl! Crawling is good cos can learn hand/leg coordination. Mum/dad are ok, they let him crawl...

Stylo
Ayah told u liao....3 packets of training pants. Dun know want to buy training pant or diapers!

Replied liao lo.........U got mail!

sahm
Aiyoh...how I know whether enuf or not...hehe... training pants beta cos diapers getting tight at thigh area for my boy! I still have 2 packs of L Nepia diapers.

Heheheeheh Stylobb,
Hey tot when bbs want to start toilet train then wear training pants, rite? Jesse so extravagant, already wearing now? Expensive leh!

U using Mp at nite, nepia daytime, so wat abt ur PP?

Jas ah,
Me just received some birthday voucher to a slimming salon. Free TRIAL...so tempted to go but think of them hard selling me to take up package, I sian liao. Small print depicts 'available only after consultation'...scary hor? I mean there is no free lunches in this world mah..........

Haiz, me gd target for slimming course, too risky, better dun go hor?

Hi gals, miss you gals alot leh. I've been very busy with work recently so no time to come in.

Hi styloBB, is the gathering this Sat still on? I didn't rec any email regarding it leh.

Hi little devil, welcome to mommies' world. Guess it's still early for your supply to establish leh. Wait for another week or so, you'll definitely get more.

Hi sahm, you still stocking up diapers? NTUC got sales rite?

Giggler
Aiyah you finally appeared! I actually went to search if you posted anything cos I was afraid you might not know - it has been changed to 09 Oct at my place. You click on my nick and I'll adv address.
NTUC has promo for MP ...

Anyone else interested to join in gathering??

sahm
PP not yet used cos I bot XL ..hehe....
T.P. - no lah, occasionally, and when we go out for long period..

sahm
you going to stock up more? What size you intend to stock up? Do you use frequently? if yes, then it's good to stock up coz now got promotion. For me will want to stock up too but the problem is I don't know to go for MP or Nepia and what size L or XL to stock up.

I think is no harm going provided you have made up your mind in the first place that you just want to try and not to sign up anything. They hard sell, and you have to be hard hearted not to accept it. I learnt my lessons after gave in for a few times and finally now whenever they ask me want to top up this and that, my answer is no money unless free is okay... hee hee..

stylobb
I bought one small pack of MP training pants. Want to stock up more but undecided whether to try Nepia or not coz now they also have promotion and per piece price is slightly cheaper than MP.