Birthday Cake pics to share

wow you very clever bake yourself!!

Most likely I am ordering 3D mcqueen from cake avenue... pray it look and taste good. :p

hi Tinsel_elf, i m super kiasu lor... bday in oct, i started checking them out & hounding them in June. you are right, reali gotta keep hounding them on the phone.. but u managed to get ur cupcakes & orders on the day without a hitch? i'm just worried, they forget or they miss out the order etc etc.. thanks for ur reply anyway! =P

Hi Hippo,
Yup, there's no hiccups with my order....everything was in order and the cuppies were exactly what I'd ordered.

Cheers!!!

Hi Daisybuttons, dat's a lovely cake. Is it fully covered with fondant? How do u rate the cake and what's the wt and how much did u pay. Thanks !

sorry mummies,

1 silly question....may I know how to handle those cake covered with fondant? is it easy to cut and eat? Think of ordering for my girl birthday but I never eat any b4...

Hi Venice,
Fondant cake is harder, so need to use more strength but still can cut. If u opt not to eat the fondant 'coz some pple find fondant too sweet, it can be easily removed, then u juz eat the spongy part.

hi Tinsel,

Thanks for your reply!

I have emailed ai-mummy but she was unable to take my order on Nov, so disappointed.

Hazey, your cake is nice, what's is the contact for GG (Irene)?

hI mummies

i'm new to this thread.. just want to share my boy 1st birthday cake pics.. here are the pics... alot of "WOW" on the PG cake and "so CUTE!" on the cupcakes! many says the cakes taste good! but PG was slightly late, cake was melting too, can see the candies dripping onto the cream of the cakes.. luckily my fridge was big enough to keep it until cake cutting. and also they place the "1" Pooh candle at the wrong place.. i wanted the 1# candle in between the HAPPY BIRTHDAY words to get "HAPPY 1 BIRTHDAY" but the other Pooh candle which was supposed to be the centre piece figurine on the top tier got switched with the 1# candle. anyway, since nobody noticed and still looks good, i didn't bother to pursue further... still a success party!

1695484.jpg
1695485.jpg
1695486.jpg

anyway, my boy also has 2 other cakes.. one for chinese birthday and the other for actual day..
1695487.jpg
1695488.jpg

Oh, the picture looks so small. I am just learning how to upload pictures. Anyway if any mothers are interested, you can PM me. I can pass you the link to my facebook

inc, i have not order yet. DS birthday in oct will let you see the pix and advise you the price then

Hi mummies, share with u too...recently got another chocolate cake from Irene(GG) for my niece. My niece was so thrill to see her favourite Hi-5 on the cake!!!! hee : )
Have tried her vanilla cupcakes too, we find it nice too..
1705246.jpg

Hi Jeng

i paid $135 inclusive of delivery and edible moulded words for the PG pooh cake but toys n candles are my own. its a 2.5kg cake.. price vary depend on the flavor

wow that's quite an expensive cake but it is really very beautiful. Now thinking who to order from....ai-mummy or irene lee. Ay advice anyone?

I think both of them are fully booked till end of year...so sad

Just to check if ordering from PG, confirm they are able to take my order? How many weeks in advance should I confirm with them?

Hi Veniceshannon

think 1 wk in advance is sufficient but also depend on do they happen to ve many orders during that time. u better check with them

Hi Jeng
I think the flavors i ordered are more ex.. i ordered lychee martini and mango zest chocolate. the delivery is $15 whilst the words are $25. so cake itself is $95 for 2.5kg

Hi cyn,

Thanks for your advice.
My gal's birthday is Nov so i still have time to source around. If i can't find any guess i will settle for PG.

Hi Ultraman baby

wa! ur cake so cute n nice!! did SO provide the figurines as well? even ve no. on the door!! must buy 4D liao! hehehe ;)

Hi Ultraman baby

Where did u get those figurines? v cute! u mean SO provide the 4 little puppies? they r v cute too! match perfectly. how do u find the taste of the cake?

shacks! missed the 4D! hahaha ;P

ultramanbaby,
nice mickey n minnie theme cake.
erm I second yr opinion hahaha... hassle free lor

<font color="ff0000">Agar Agar Contact: James Chan 97887807</font>

Can I check does anyone know whether Mrs Chan Agar Agar is normal agar agar or agar agar with coconut milk?

just to share, if you dun like it to be too sweet, can tell Mrs Chan. I ordered few times from her till my relatives get sick hee hee... 1st time, taste just nice (not sweet and relatives love), subsequent times, it gets sweeter

this morning i emailed PG on the cakes, whether they using any CHINA milk... there isnt any reply.
sat i m gng to collect my cake.. wondering if its ok to consume manz...

Hi Mummies who ordered from Aimummy, whc flavour of cakes do u normally order? Whc are nices?

Indeed, her cakes look so yummy! Just hope that they taste yummy too.
First time I heard of Aimummy, me suaku or what.

How are her charges like?

Is Aimummy very slow in responding? Able to get her contact no.? I have emailed her many times, but she doesnt seem to reply.....haiz...my ds birthday party is in Nov...

Hi can anyone pm me Aimummy's mobile no? My friend is trying to finalise a cake with her but have not heard from her in a couple of days.

I am planning on getting my cake and buffet from ecreative. Please advise if anyone have tried that? If so, how is the quality and quantity?

Need your advise on the taste between 7th Manna &amp; Smiling Orchid..I am choosing either one but hv not tried them b4 so wonder if anyone of you here can advise on this

Hi SK,

I've juz called James for quotation for Elmo agar agar, is $40 and $5 for delivery.
The agar agar is abt A4 size.