Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

sp i read your earlier posting, u say you will lock yrself in rm and pump under the table.. keke.. so funny, why you must hide under the table?

yah lor abit sad sad its dropping to almost NIL liao.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Phoebe</font>,

Either Pris's house or KKH.. I'm still sorting out some stuffs for Jadon's so only can make it next wkend.</font>

SP,
My gal is rather sensitive to camera. She seems to know what I'm doing and she will stop laughing and stone at the camera. My hb joked that maybe she is camera shy.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Poko</font>,

Congrats, Justen is e 2nd runner up for Arieljoy Feb Contest</font>

jenifur

Where did u find the results huh?

Poko

Talk abt Maid! So angry with my mil's! She stained my onli wore twice kitted top! beige colour but now with blur patches on the chest! so sad!! As we ask her why in home she know that light and dark clothing have to wash separate and not at my place, she answered tat she thought my washing machine is OK to wash two types together but her own home want CANNOT!

Can anyone tell me wat kind of brain do they have???? after hearing this, i realli feel like knocking her head on the wall man! (sorry to be so violent hor :p) i dun think i can have a maid lor.. u will surely see me in court going to jail..hahaha..

heehee fun
u wait till i start my new job me dun wan t process ur case.... anyway seriously if u know u hv this dislike fo this maid n she of much help better change the maid.....

poko
congrats....help me pass a kiss to justen

caymon
ur gal not the onli one my gal also she wans to take photo but will frown one sigh muz snap her when she unaware

poko,
Congrats to Justen!

jas,
the room is like fish tank, how can don't hide

sheris,
huh, u gonna work in law firm ah?

fun,
u very the funny lah, hate the maid until violent thoughts come out, hahaha.

poko congrats! where do we see justen's winning pic?

sp..ic, all glass one har.. i was wondering why must hide under table so funny.. no blinds?

sheris, when u starting work? now you enjoying temp SAHM life?

sheris

Somemore the maid onli know Malay.. english one piece one piece.. learning too slow liao.. last time those two hor.. within a yr can speak in English liao! this one still got 6mths left.. still one piece one piece lor..

but i think my mil hiring her for another 2 yrs.. haiz.. :p maybe stupid is also a advantage..

jas,
no blinds. even if hv also must hide becoz we used to peep thru those tiny blind holes to see wat ppl doing inside. can see one hor...

poko,
I also wanna see Justen's winning pic, can post here or give us the link? how is he getting on with solids?

Hey all
Just come in and read the posting after 2 days of MIA. BTW Fun say the result not out yet lah... And blur Justen's Mum also don't know what website did I post his foto to 8)

Celine, I am ok with it, Joshua is really charming 8) Big eyes too...

SP, Justen is eating 2 table spoon now and I think his milk intake increase but my SS drop so now I Prolong the pumping time to get more for him...

Phoebe and Celine can I join?

Hi mommies, I am consolidating the bulk buy for Leap Frog LeapPad(6-36 Mths). Managed to get quite a good price for the LeapPad (inclu of 3 Little Pigs Leapbook) @ $60/set, min order of 10 sets.

They also have the following LeapPad books selling at $15/pc after discount.
A) Babies First Words
B) If I were...
c) A-Z Adventure
D) Guess how much I love you
E) Animal Dance
You can also add on your orders for the books if u wish to.

Those who are interested, pls include your order below by 7 March:

1) Serrich - 1 Pink / D

Gals, how long can we keep EBM when taken out from fridge? My gal drink abit then stopped wondering how long can i keep at room temp? And how about putting in a hot water to warm up the milk? How long can i keep arh? Pls advice.
Will afraid that if put too long she might suffer from stomach upset.

POKO

wah lau.. Justen's pics brighten up my evening! hahaa.........
btw his right dimple very deep hor??!! Alden's lost liao hahahaha

Hey Fun
All BB are angels from heaven 8) ... Alden also cute and chubby 8)
Justen Right dimple look like me and left one look like hb... keekee

Poko, Phoebe

Then must i use hot water to warm the milk if baby can't finish?
So after 1hr i have to throw away already? Cannot put back the fridge hor?

Celeste
For me, my boi drink very slowly so I will seperate into two bottle one keep in the hot water and the other one feed him... If he finish the 1st one then give him the 2nd one.

After the milk is out from fridge cannot put back liao...

celeste, usually i'll leave the balance and wait till daryll is hungry den only i warm it up again. balance kenot put back wan lah... :p

Poko
the pic of justen so cute!!

celeste,
must use warm water to warm the milk if u wan to keep. got to throw away after an hour. i throw away a few times too!

Can I find out from u... Last night i think i did not close the freezer door properly and this morning I woke up finding all my frozen EBM thawed already but still a bit cold. Do u think I can still let my baby drink them? Now they are still in the freezer...

TIA.

needadvice
think u hv to smell ur ebm whether they hv funny smell or not if smell sour tt means spoil liao alternative is to bathe ur bb with the thrawed bm lor to minimize wastage

hi sheris, thanks for the reply.

I smelt already, no sour smell... think can use hor... otherwise when I go out baby will not have enuf to drink leh...

Bath with BM so wasted... does anyone do that?

needadvise, frozen milk can be use 24 hours after it has been thawed

poko.. u mean u wanna visit pris and jadon right?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Poko/Fun</font>,

Result of e Arieljoy Contest is send to winner via the email you registered with them.</font>

Phoebe
Yah if you are going inform me so that I can also pass something to her... Is she EBF too? Sorry didn't really go in to read...

Yah Jenifur just read the mail yesterday nite... Congrats! your girl are the champion for Feb 8)

I am consolidating the bulk buy for Leap Frog LeapPad(6-36 Mths). Managed to get quite a good price for the LeapPad (inclu of 3 Little Pigs Leapbook) @ $60/set, min order of 10 sets.

They also have the following LeapPad books selling at $15/pc after discount.
A) Babies First Words
B) If I were...
c) A-Z Adventure
D) Guess how much I love you
E) Animal Dance
You can also add on your orders for the books if u wish to.

Those who are interested, pls include your order below by 7 March:

1) Serrich - 1 Pink / D
2) celine - 1 blue / A,C,D,E

thnx serrich!

Hi all...

need to check wif u all on something....do ur PD recommend ur baby to take a "nao mou yan" jab when ur baby is abt 7-8 mths??? My sis pd recommended her baby to take and its 3 jab that costs $180 each but my pd said its already in the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jab already....so no need to take additional one....any adv??

Hi Serrich

I am interested....can I join in?? May I know where is the collection point??

1) Serrich - 1 Pink / D
3) Love - 1 Blue /C and E

thnx serrich!

hello mummies..i am back!! got miss me or not hah..huh..how come like a lot of pp oso not around leh?

me work till so late every nite..miss my dear crystal so much..cos every nite i went home she is asleep liao..so glad the event is over..on leave on mon to spend more time with my darling..my ss further decrease to 200+ml over this week..must be due to stress..tink i going to reduce to 1 pump liao..and stopping liao..in a few weeks..tink bitbit and alm not around to kok me..keke..oh and sheris..tink still excited abt her new job and wont bother to kok me oso..keke..

of all the nights..crystal have to choose this week to be cranky at night..she used to sleep at 9pm..this week..she kept crying and refuse to sleep till 11pm and wake up crying in the middle of the night too..gotta on the barney show at 1am to stop her crying..tink she teething but still did not see any white white thingy leh..but touch got a bit hard hard..got teeth so long one meh?

westbb/jas/serrich - me may not be continuing the bjg class liao..crystal like dont really like it anymore leh..so cranky in the class one..

poko - love justen's dimple..so cute..

hi crystalmum

Nat just started her bjg last sun.....think she is a bit young for the lesson.......but is ok....I still sign her up.....lets see how 1st....

love - how old is nat now hah? so she enjoyed it? me finally decided to continue..wanted to stop cos she was quite cranky..but hor...thinking of she stay alone at home with maid from mon to fri liao..better let her have a bit of time to socialise with other bbs..though i wonder if she 'saw' them or not..haha..

crystalmum

Nat is now 7 mths old....I dun know she enjoyed or not cos only went for trial last week....sign up n will let her try for the remaining 5 lessons n see how....but think she is the youngest there....she cant sit and most of the times...the puzzles or ballon will goes into her mouth....but the flash cards did catch her attention....hope she will benefit from the lessons...

btw how old is crystal now?? she haven got ant teeths???mine too ler....think wanna come out from 4 mths till now still no sign....

so many pple buy.. my hands also itchy..

1) Serrich - 1 Pink / D
3) Love - 1 Blue /C and E
4) Tuffy - 1 Blue/B, C and D

long time no chat. Dunno why leh. somehow there seem to be so little time. My day is just divided according to little segments comprising bb's feeds, bath and play time. does anyone feel the same way? But I just think that kids grow up so fast.. hai.. one fine day, they will just not be babies anymore! ok.. it's me going crazily sentimental early in the morning.

anyone bringing their kids for swimming lessons? wondering when is a good time to start.

love - crystal going 10mths on 16 mar..ya lor..going 10 mths still no teeth leh..dont know if it is good or bad..dont tell me she botak and bo gei..haha..

tuffy - how is your gal? taking solids well liao? me oso see my crystal like a big gal liao..so different from when i see her when she was just born..time really flies..and my pumping will soon be ending..happy but also sad..though not direct latch..but i feel the 'bond' when i know she drinking my BM..i dont tink i bringing crystal to swim yet..she got enzema..tink ask pd first..

crystalmum - she is quite ok with her porridge and rice cereal (plus other add ons). She doesn't seem to like fruits though. Rather strange - thought all kids like sweet things. But so far, not putting on much weight though. Think she is going to be like crystal jie jie.
I am getting rather tired of moo-ing too. Trying to get her to take more FM so that I can seriously concentrate on cutting down the pumps. Nowadays, less disciplined too. Sometimes pump 3 times, sometimes pump 4 times. Can tell that this is affecting my supply. sigh.. read in some posts that the breasts become rather shriveled at the end of ebming... hope yours are ok. me getting a bit scared.

can verify for EBM, do you transfer the BM into the glass bottle and store in fridge, then transfer into feeding bottle to warm when wanna use? Will the transfer here and there be a concern for contamination? Also, when you take the bottles out of the steriliser for use, do you use a towel to dry the vapour condensation? otherwise how?

chenoa, welcome

dats wat most of the mummies do. as long as you handle well, there should not be any contamination.
i dun wipe dry the vapour condensation, just flick out most of the water.. so far so good.

tuffy - u tried all the fruits liao? wat is shriveled hah? me too lazy to look up dictionary..hehe..any case..my br is gone case liao..if it is wat it means..like deflated tyres..haha..me oso dont wanna see them..keke..

chenoa - so far..the transfering was ok for my gal..er..i oso dont bother abt the condesation leh..just leave it as it is..how big your bb liao huh?

toking abt sterilising..when can stop liao hah? alm &amp; bitbit stop sterilising liao?

phoebe - so sweet of you..only you welcome me back..and got hug somemore leh..hehe..

crystalmum - tried banana, apple, prune, mango, pear, nectarine, peach, papaya. So far, only tolerate pear, papaya and nectarine. sigh.. what does crystal like? yah - shriveled as in like deflated tyres. uhoh.. u mean that happened to you too?

re sterilising - I think after 9 months quite safe to stop lah. but do recall reading somewhere that milk bottles should still be sterilised up to 1 year. for me, i still sterilise the bottles but other things, sometimes anyhow do.