Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

crystalmum, i don't think i hear any bb cry cos everytime i sleep i total knocked out, if i'm awake i was perpetually in a blur state
kao_dizzy.gif

yah u r rite, since boy might as well just shave hor? think will do so next weekend hehe..

my boy is drinking total 800-900ml a day. he drinks 3hrly. he's not a v big eater, consider on the skinny side compare to many chubby chuuby cute bbs... he's about 6.8kg now, yours?

jas03, i'm worst leh, my milk only come in on 6th/7th day, took so long! in the end my bb kenna pink urine i.e. dehyration!!! so he was fed partially with formula in the beginning.

u mean a small white dot on the nipple? i will use a syringe to suck on the dot after massaging with hot/cold towel. or 'invite' ur hubby to help lor

btw ur ameda works with rechargable batteries or not uh?

phoebe, try feeding him infacol as suggestd by jas. my bb will pass alot of gas after that.

hi phoebe,
when my baby was about 3 months plus, she also had gas in her tummy...so what i did was give her dentinox/infacol (just different brands) added to her milk. I also use the ruyi oil. In addition, when she wakes up from sleep in the morning, and when i change her diaper, i will push her legs into her tummy area (knees bent) and hold for a while and she will pass gas as well.

You can also try to hold your baby this way: Whilst seated, drop your arms between your legs and hold baby at the thighs. This means baby's back is straight but knees are bent towards her body...I baby tends to burp very easily in this position. Incidentally, this is also the position she is in when she needs to pass urine or poop.

HI Phoebe,
the pump you are selling is the 3 weeks old pump and not the one sent for service rite? you dont intend to use both pumps together? faster to express mah..hehe..but i am interested to get the pump..can go cheaper? hehe..i very cheapskate one...8P..no choice..so much expenses..haiii..

Hi westbb,
your boy drink much more then my gal leh..mine is only 6.1kg..wat is your boy's weight at birth?

Hi Jas03,
my colostrum oso not that much..that time the nurse was saying..'huh, so little?'..so discouraging..then hor..they like to give me those fast bottles..milk seem so litte in those..hehe..i prefer the thinner bottles so milk looks more mah..i tink the 4th day in hospital, the last day..i managed to squeeze out 20ml from each side...so not easy..

Just bought some pampers premium (fit & dry) at carrefour just now...cheap leh..i calculated..only abt $0.36 per piece...they selling at $34 for 96 pieces..

i tried feeding bb with frozen milk today with success! actually when i smell the thawed milk it was so FISHY!!! Eeekks.. I don't think my boy will take it at all so i mix half with chilled milk and he accepted it, phew!

mummies who freeze ebm, does ur frozen milk smell?? will there be any difference if i use milk bags to store instead of plastic bottles?

crystalmum, assuming your gal takes 5 feeds, so she will drink about 5x6.5x30 = 975ml per day which is more than my boy leh! my boy is ~6.8kg now, his birth weight is 3.14kg, v close to Crystal
now he only poos every 3-5 days. Paed said he absorbs everything so that's why no poo!

btw i'm more cheapskate than u leh, i only buy diapers that cost less than 20cents per piece

Hi westbb,
my thawed milk got smell too..tats y my crystal dont like it..haven try to mix thawed with chilled yet..anyway she does not like so i had not been keeping much frozen ones..haii..if my crystal drink full every feed..i 'thank heaven thank earth' liao..hehe..she at the peak is total 800ml per day only..ave is 750ml now..she poo once or twice a day still..

dont know why..this morning..milk pump out not as much as last few days..usually i have more in the morning with tat interval..huh..hope is not a sign of decreasing milk supply..i trying to get a new pump wor...

have yours started on solid? i tried to give her but she vomit out..so i tink start her at 6 months better...

my crystal is 'jin pi gu' aka golden backside..she got very bad nappy rash when i use cheaper ones..tat time first month sore till i so heartpain..so i try to let her wear pampers more often...but still trying to get cheap and good ones for day use..hehe..

Latching on failed during the weekend..she cries again...dont know how to suck from my breast..she was supposed to be in a good mood before i tried...

hi westbb,
re poo poo - did the pd say whether it is a good or bad thing that bb is absorbing everything such that there is no poo poo? my gal also din poo poo at all yesterday - not even a little drop. The first time this has happened since she was born.

hi crystalmum,
re latching on - I sometimes have trouble latching on too - she just gets impatient and complain like crazy. When I went to see LC, the way they "manhandle" them to latch on is quite amazing. They just hold her by the neck, turn her whole body towards me and literally shoved her to my breast. Somehow she never complain leh. Tried doing that at home, cannot lah. Just turn her only start struggling. So back to the "anyhow" latch on.

hi westbb,
frozen ebm will have a smell no matter how you store it. LC told me there is a chemical change resulting in the smell. But it is still good milk

Tuffy,
i know wat u mean.. ya the LC can be very rough, just force bb to your breast..my hubby see oredi, very heartpain his gal. that happened after delivery in hosp, and my gal actually was crying like crazy.. but LC still persistent. hubby say its cos of the initial trauma, tats y our gal dun wan to latch on.. duno how true.

westbb:
haha i hvnt finish charging.. i using GP rechargeable. need to charge 16 hrs at one go.. is yours the same? i charged the initial 4 batts, then forgot abt it totally.. still need to charge another 2 batts.. cos the pump requires 6. will let u know when i try it out. sorry huh..

i do not freeze EBM, all put in below fridge.. cos my supply not much.. watever i pump bb will finish within 2 days. but cld the smell be from the freezer - like mayb raw meat/fish or other stuff kept in freezer?

crystalmum:
wah u not bad, means bb get at least 40ml of colustrum at the beggining.. my poor gal only got few finger scoops full.

i try to latch my gal during the wkend too.. no sign of her being keen leh.. she keeps turning away, but i still shove it in her mouth.. then after a while, she fed up start complaining. sigh...

Hi Tuffy,
ya..dont know y the LC do at the hosiptal so easy..tat time at the hospital, everytime they see my bb latch ok..after they leave..the my gal came off the breast and i cant latch her on again..i now 'anyhow' latch oso cannot

Hi Jas03,
i tink the last day nurse say is milk liao..first few days oso not enuff..my poor gal oso din pee..nurse gotta feed water cos i insist on TBF..
my gal oso keep turning away when i try to latch..tink she dont know tat is her milk cos long time din see liao..too used to bottles..haha..so wat you use to store your milk in the fridge?

Hi Phoebe,
The pump on warranty is for how long?

crystalmum:
i use avent breastmilk containers to store in fridge.. if qty more, i use the 260ml bottles with the sealing caps. never tried using milk bags before leh.. but the containers work well for me, time for feed just warm up, change caps to teats bb can drink liao.

re: hair - me did not shave off her hair leh, only trim abit on 4th mth. now back of her head abit patchy.. sigh.. hope her initial hair will quickly fall off and grow nice nice hair soon.

crystalmum, i have not try him on solids yet, plan to do so when he's 5.5 - 6 mths. now will be just milk unless no more milk liao! *choy choy touchwood*

haha 'jin pi gu' first time hear this term v funny... yah i think i'm consider lucky that my boy's pi gu is quite 'tough' so that's why can tahan those cheapo diapers. now that he poos less, also no need to keep changing diapers, so save some $

my boy also already forgot how to suckle from breast liao so i already given up trying to latch to save my nipples from more abuse... sad hor..

tuffy, the PD didn't explicitly say good or bad, but she said bcos BM is easy to digest so she is not concern with less poo. but for the first time if bb never poo for 5 days good to let PD check first. that time she even shove her finger up my bb's butt to check! you may want to try massage left side of your bb's stomach to see if that can help her poo. i did that and bb pass a lot of wind instead (damn smelly ones!!) but still didn't poo for many days so i bring him to PD to check.

alittlemiracle, v relief to hear that the fishy smell is normal.. v pei fu my bb that he can tahan the smell too haha...

re rough LC, i know that u gals mean! my bb also no prob latching in hospital, the LC even say i can latch well! the nurse also commented that my nipples' shape is good for latching. who knows in the end i still fail... really "si bai" !!!!

jas, haha me too also put in the batteries in the charger and then forget! so always take a few days just to charge batteries. mine is Sanyo brand, hubby bought one, maybe it's lousy?!

Wah, this thread is moving really fast....cannot catch up already

Can use rechargeable batteries in Ameda. Tried it before, but I find that the lifespan of batteries not as long as the non-chargeable ones. Maybe, 'cos voltage is slightly lower for rechargeables. Your rechargeable batteries charge for so long 'cos your charger is the normal kind. You can get those express chargers to shorten the time taken for charging. I bought a GP brand one that recharges my batteries within an hour
. But this kind of charger more expensive lor.

jas03,
hee hee - I don't think the bb remembers how it was manhandled lah. Doc says bb got v short memory, won't remember all the injections too.

hi westbb,
how many days did you wait before seeing the doc when your bb didn't poo poo for a few days? Did your bb look uncomfortable or was the appetite affected? When bb finally decides to poo poo, is the texture still the same? sorry - ask so many gross questions...

re rough LC
so funny that so many of us have the same experience and observations. Maybe we are all too gentle with our little ones. So they bully us.

tuffy, i waited for 5 days b4 seeing PD. my bb was still as per normal so i was not really worried but first time he didn't poo so long so must see PD. when he poos, the poo is different liao... not seedy anymore, more of creamy creamy type. ur qns not gross lah, i'm sure all mummies have seen/heard things that are 100x more gross!! haha

blueberries, so ameda can use rechargable ah... why mine cannot uh... dunno is it the batteries problem??!!

hi westbb,
hahaha....how I know why yours cannot
If battery problem, try to use those batteries on some battery operated toys and see if they run.
I realised that for mine, I have a mixture of GP made in china batteries and GP made in malaysia batteries. So if I use china and malaysia batteries in the same row, then won't work. I need to put the malaysia batteries together in 1 row and then the china batteries together in the next row. Check yours lor and good luck!

hi westbb,
thanks! so does the poo poo remain creamy after that? so strange huh.. how come the poo poo pattern will change all of a sudden.

Hi Jas03,
So u got intention to shave her at all? i have been thinking for the past few months..still haven decided..haha..i tink by the time i decide..she might be 2 years old liao..hehe

Hi westbb,
I oso feel sad that my bb could not latch on..so when pp ask me if i am breastfeeding..i dont know how to ans leh..breastfeeding is direct latch on one right? wat is expressing out called? hehe..
now i everyday worry my supply..i still keep record how much i pump per day now..and how much bb drinks..heng so far ok...i get worried when i dont pump as much..

Hi Tuffy,
bb poo no poo oso headache hor? everyday i also ask my mum if she had any poo or not...i tink no need to worry bb dont poo a few days..i got a few frens' bb oso the same..din poo for few days

i'm back.. been very busy since saturday and has got no time to log on. finally baby first month celebration is over.. phew

hi jas03,
have tried several time and baby still refused to latch on. he's so frustrated and keep on turning his head away..

hi westbb,
i've tried doing it but it seems that the wind doesn't go away. my boy tummy is so bloated like a balloon..

hi crystalmum,
the pump that i sent in for servicing turns out to be alright. i'm selling the 3 weeks old pump, the most i can only reduce to $70. the warranty starts 6 months from 31/7/05
dun worry too much on your supply, it will decrease if you stress yourself out. just relax and take it easy.. you'll soon see some increment on your milk supply... ;)

hi tuffy,
seems like we're having the same problem le..

my boy performed so well when we visit the LC and revert to his old self when i tried at home. jsut simply refused to latch on. even if i manage to get him latch on, it will only be for a few suckle.. guess will have to just pump out..

hi phoebe,
do try a few different positions - the side lying position can be quite relaxing. So you just place your bb next to you and you both turn to face each other. Then move your bb a little nearer and the bb should latch on quite easily. I usually place the bb on a changing mat so I can shift her around by just dragging the mat. I personally find this position quite comfy and bb seemed quite relaxed too.

hi crystalmum
yah roar - so difficult right?
Every day I check the pampers, like waiting for gold.

have you seen the latest addition to the avent family? The ISIS IQ Duo...looks good! Avent's answer to the dual eletric pumping.

Hi Phoebe,
Paiseh...my hubby say i can get a new one..hehe..hope you dont mind..ask for lower price still dont buy..8P

Hi Tuffy,
sometimes gold leak out too...haha..tat day her gold leak on me..i go buy 4-d but never strike leh...

Hi alittlemiracle,
Went to the avent website to see...looks good hor..izit in spore already? wonder how much is it..

Hi Phoebe,
So concentrate on the pump..forgot..Congratulations on your bb's full mth!! so fast hor..one month liao..soon it will be like mine 4mths..and she can turn over..hehe..so u got shave your bb's hair? some pp shave the eyebrows even..

cyrstalmum,
it's in singpore liao coz i saw its advert in this month's Young Parent. On the UK website it is going at 250 pounds... so i think shoud be around 600 to 700 singapore at least.
Am wondering how it works....?
sigh...always got new things to buy...

btw, there is this thread on the marketplace on playmat bumpers...looks pretty good, i am considering but very ex... i htink if got more orders, the discount better, closing date is tonight 8pm...any mummies interested

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/318261.html?1127785518

hi crystalmum
am still waiting for the gold.. as the days pass, i get more paranoid.

Hi alittlemiracle,
the last time I was with the LC, she tried the avent electric pump on someone. Seems to work just like any other electric pump - so the handle is quite redundant. looks bulky compared to medela though.

heehee u all so funny, talking abt gold... got gold leak somemore.

Phoebe:
ya congrats on bb full month!

alittlemiracle:
i bot the first batch of e bumper playmat, no regrets.. i very happy with it. easy to clean, can just use wet cloth to clean it, and fold it back to the carrier bag. quite heavy tho. u going to buy?

crystalmum:
no, i bu se de shave all her hair, she girl girl leh.. just trim abit. but everyone keep asking me to shave it all off.

blueberries, i complain to my hubby about the ameda pump not working with rechargable batteries again last night until he 'buay tahan' and try out for me... and it works!! but got to mix with some disposable ones leh... he said the rechargables he bought "too powerful" so must mix with "not so powerful" ones .. don't understand :p ur rechargables are of what "power" uh? mine stated is 2500 mAh.

tuffy, yah lor, his poo is always creamy after that. dunno why leh... maybe really all digested liao so no more 'seeds' hehe

crystalmum, i got the same problem too! when pple ask me am i breastfeeding, i will always "uh..." first then explain i'm expressing. then later i can't be bother lah, just answer "yes" hehe. Me too me too, also keep records of how much bb drinks each day, how many times he pee and poo and how much i express each time!! been doing that since i return from hospital. looks like i'm not the only "kan cheong" one haha

phoebe, so how ur bb's wind? got go see PD?

re ISIS IQ Duo - it's here in singapore liao?? that time i looking for duo pump also saw that in the UK website but no avail in singapore yet. also v expensive... i already just bought my ameda... the only inconvenience is cannot pump directly to Avent bottles.. always have to collect and pour separately.

crystalmum/jas , your bb can flip liao bo? my boy now likes to flip during his sleep and always end up with his face down and he can still sleep! so scary lah

mummies, now that we don't latch, do u still wear nursing bras uh? i'm still wearing leh because it's non-underwired. but wear clothes v ugly lor. thinkng of wearing back those underwired bras n put breastpads inside. but scare underwires will "obstruct" milk production... what did u all do uh?

Hi alittlemiracle,
u no good lah..y let me see the playmat..no $ to buy but like it leh..haiii...cos i jz bgt the bumbo seat..really got 1001 things to buy for bb hor..but then heng no hello kitty one..if not, i sure buy liao...hehe..

Hi Tuffy,
Gold once a day is enough..too much gold oso not good..haha..i got too much gold during the first month!

Hi jas03,
mine gal too so din shave...also pp ask me y dont shave..i read in the mag to say that if shave will open up the pores and hair grown will be thicker..but hope she will grow soon leh..4 mths liao still like a boy..

Hi westbb,
my bb can also flip liao..now like to flip here and there..the moment i put her on bed she flip over..so show off..haha...so dangerous to leave her alone now..u must be careful leh..never never leave him alone..not even when u tink is 1 second cos my fren just leave the bb on the bed and put her things in the same room..the next moment bb fell off the bed..she and bb cry together. Mine sleep in the sarong..so cant flip much..hehe..but very bad to rely on sarong..i dont want to but i 'surrender' cos tat time she was crying..we put her in to try..she stopped...so i let her sleep lor..the pacifier another one..i dont want her to take but she is 'pacified' with it..so i surrender again..sometimes hate myself for surrendering so easily..haii..u know her crying is those like out of breath kind and face turn red...so scary! do yours cry a lot? mine still cry a lot till now..thought colic shd end by 3 months leh..

Hi westbb,
I still wear nursing bra cos of the breast pad..tot a bit weird to wear a normal one with the pad leh..cos the normal one already got padding...also when i pump in office with the manual pump..the other side will not flow out and waste so much..cos pump one at a time..hehe.....heard tat underwire will obstruct milk production oso..anyway..think my breasts a bit sag now 8(

westbb/ crystalmum:
me too! same same! i keep record too.. haha, i thought i was very systematic and detailed.. actually everyone else also doing the same. chay...

when pple ask if i am bf, i will also hesitate before answering.. duno wat to say also.. looks like we all encounter the same things! we have so much in common!

Westbb:
me still using nursing bras. actually i started wearing back my old bras, but i think the underwires caused me to have block ducts very frequently.. so i now just stocked up on the T shirt bras from MIM - no wire ones. not so frequent hv blocked ducts liao. (*touch wood*)

my batt is 1600 MaH ones.. duno wat that means, mayb lesser power. my remaining 2 batts will finish charging this evening.

sometimes i look at my gal, how i wish i am able to latch her on, then can feel the closeness... but sigh.. bobian.. of cos we will still be able to bond.. but sometimes wish to experience tat type of feeling lor. do u all feel that way sometimes?

hi tuffy,
will try tat position and see. hehe.. thanks

hi crystalmum,
it's alright.
actually there's still 2 more days to go, my MIL wanted to do it early only. it's so tiring coz i didn't get to rest for whole day till the guest left at 9+pm. i didn't shave baby's hair, maybe will wait for another month loh.. he's so fragile leh.. scared kena cut during shaving. hehe

hi jas03,
thanks..

heard that shaving off the hair totally will promote fuller and thicker growth. maybe you'll want to consider so tat your girl girl will have thicker hair..

hi alittemiracle,
seems like baby is getting crankier.. just cry for no reason and i'm getting lesser sleep.. haih

hi westbb,
bb still has lots of wind even after giving him infacol and rubbing ru yi oil. will bring bb to see his doctor this coming friday coz he's having runny nose also..
yah, i'm still wearing nursing bra coz under-wire bra will cause blockage. maybe you can wear a those normal breast pad to even out those creases. can get it anywhere, i think watson also selling.

hi westbb and crystalmum,
hai.. at one point in time, there was so much gold, couldn't believe it. Now i wait until my neck long long still got nothing. oredy the third day. big sigh...

Hi Jas03,
haha..all the kiasu mums..hehe..i even plot a graph with the records and show to the pd..he said he is impressed (so proud of myself..haha)..kekekeke..cos at one time my gal drinking so little..only abt 400 to 500ml per day during 2nd month..she was drinking like 700+ml during the first month leh..

I do feel sad when i see her and cant latch her on too...like missed out the bond with my gal..and like 'breastfeeding' not complete leh..cos she is not getting the best 'fresh milk'..so i try to feed her immediately after i pump as often as possible..but then..she dont always drink after my pumping sessions and she is those tat dont drink is DONT DRINK kind..

Hi Phoebe,
mine also did earlier..cos the full mth falls on a weekday..i tink the shaver they use is not those sharp sharp kind..is a special kind..my fren even touch the blade to see when she brought her bb to shave..but u good lah..boy dont have to worry abt botak..

Hi Tuffy,
haha..our bb like to make us worry this and tat..Dont worry..gold inside..coming soon..hehe..

is ameda pump really more quiet than medela pump? so tempted to buy dual to express faster but so ex! Anyone use both before?

hi crystalmum,
my MIL wanted to shave him botak but i manage to change her mind loh.. hahaha

hi crystalmum,
heard that ameda is much more quiter than medela. the noise from medela is quite annoying esp when i pump in the middle of the night..

hi crystalmum,
i manage to persuade my MIL not to shave him.. hehe.
ameda pump is really more quite than ameda. ameda can be quite annoying esp when u pump at night...

hi crystalmum,
did the pd say why bb started to drink less in the 2nd month? my gal also like that.. mabbe because I am latching her on more often - just keep getting the feeling that she isn't having enuf. Previously, used to give her expressed milk more often...

Agree with Phoebe - Ameda is more quiet. i used medela electric at the beginning.. very noisy, hubby complained.

Crystalmum - u can loan a set of Ameda to try first lah.. see if it works for you.

Tuffy: u will strike gold soon.. dun worry. u tried giving bb some water?

Hi Phobe,
my mil oso ask me y i did not shave her hair and eyebrow..did not force me though..

2nd month..your bb going to smile at you liao..first month no reaction one..a bit xian..hehe

Hi Tuffy,
The pd did not really say why bb drink less..cos the daily amount she take is still acceptable and he is not worried..also bb weight gain is alright, also bb wont stuff themselves...but your bb latching on..more difficult for you to tell how much she drinks..if her weight gain is ok should be fine..

Hi Jas03,
*paiseh*...actually is cos my bb very moody one..her drinking goes up and down like roller coaster..so easier to see with a graph..

Does the ameda pump has single one like the medela? is it as effective as the medela one?

hi jas03,
me just put my order down for the playmat...sigh...so many things to buy... my home really look more and more like a playground.

i also dunno what to say when people ask me if i breastfeeding...usuallyi just say "yup, but baby dun latch, so i express" but nowadays, i just say "yup".

i was using those "sleep bras" all the time until about 8 months. i hear (dunno how true) that underwire causes blocked ducts. but i have to say that when the breasts are full, it is quite uncomfortable to wear underwire. But since my baby 8 months liao, i started to use my underwire again, and no problems so far...prob becoz my breasts no longer have a full feeling anymore like before
So for 8 whole months i had to stick to those UGLY bras...no shape and no lift!

alittlemiracle:
heehee.. so u finally decided.. telling me! din know there can be so much things to buy for bb.. hiaz..

crystalmum:
actually for ameda, u can choose to use one pump only.
ya sometimes i also hurry hurry pump so that my gal can get to drink freshly squeezed milk.. haha..

hahahah, jas 03, crystalmum,
me too me too...i baby gets freshly squeezed milk every morning too!
mummyhood has really changed out lives hasn't it?

Wah this thread moving so fast...I hv a hard time catching up *pant pant*

Phoebe
Congrats on your bb's full month.

westbb
The power of my rechargeables are 2100mAh.

Bras and breast pads
I'm still wearing nursing bras with thick swim suit pads 'cos breast out of shape and after pumping in the office, the nipples stick out, so v ugly without thick padding...hehehe! I've tried out the normal non wired padded bras, but all without success 'cos the cup a bit small. Managed to get one with correct cup size but still get blocked ducts after wearing for the whole day. Been eyeing the T-shirt bras from MIM, but how to test for sizing huh? Just bought another bra - the wired kind - over the weekend. Intend to remove the wire and try. Watsons got sell bra pads ah? Must go and find liao

Bumper playmat
I also hv and love it! My hubby thinks I siao to spend so much on the mat, but when bb starts to flip, crawl and bump her head, he said maybe shld get another one. Now my turn to tell him siao 'cos can never lay the whole house with bumper playmats what....hehehe!

Gold
Mummies waiting for bb's gold can try to massage bb's stomach and push bb's legs towards stomach....may help.

Ameda vs Medela
Yes, ameda is quieter than medela mini electric plus. My bb complained when I used medela earlier on 'cos the sound from the pump disturbed her sleeping. She would stir from her sleep when I pumped and I would panick 'cos I worry that she will want milk when I haven't finish pumping. 'Cos I'm stressed, milk doesn't come out, then bb has no milk and it went on in a vicious cycle....hahahaha! My hubby was pleasantly surprised when I did my first pumping on the ameda....he said "this one more quiet hor?"

the ameda dual pump more ex leh..so got single one or not hah? So the ameda pump is as effective as medela emptying the breast plus quieter?

Hi blueberries/alittlemiracle,
When did u start pumping from 4 times to 3 times? and 3 times to twice? at bb's which month?

Hi Tuffy/westbb,
now i thinking..my bb got gold twice a day..too much or not? haha...

tuffy,
see tat u r worried abt no gold fm bb? my bb have no gold for coming a wk at a point of time. I am not sure how many months was he tat time.. can;t remeber. Just not to worry. BB gold will starts to change to the solid type when taking solid (even if he is on EBM).

alittlemiracle,
i also say the same thing as you when people ask me whether i BF or not. Everytime have to add the last sentense, ie. i pump out BM to give. Maybe they juz cannot imagine how we can spent the time doing so. It's like a "daily MUST" already right.. As both of us doing the EBM from the start, i guess you understand what I mean.

Jas03/Westbb,
I am still using nursing bra though never latch on. It cost so expensvive, spend $80 plus for 2 pieces.. Sometimes feel so contradicting hor... Never latch on still wear nursing shirt and bra. Before give birth, I thok I can latch on, but now nursing bra seems like normal bra to me, of not much use. If the nursing bras have feeling, maybe it will feel sad I hv not put them to good use.

Phoebe/crystalmum:
my baby is a botak from 1st month. Since then till now (he is coming 10 mths), hair grow very slowly and I decided to shave off his side hair and keep the front hair on his head, now he looks like a china boy.

Bitbit:
u so funny.. how can nursing bras hv feeling.. dun worry la they wun feel hurt one lah.
MIM T shirt ones costs $28 each if u buy two. quite affordable. u can go MIM to try for sizing.

actually come to think of it, we all consider quite wei-da lah.. cos we hv to suffer the inconvenience of bottle feeding (sterilising etc), and hv to spend $$ on nursing equipments. both sides disadvantages also kena! i worse, hv to supplement FM, so even hv to add in FM costs!

i was telling a fren, how i wish can go holiday w baby but tink of all the bottles/ sterilising etc.. so marfan.. then she tell me, oh for me no problem cos i BF, anywhere also can feed bb, go holiday very easy.. SIANZZZ....

Crystalmum/Westbb:
my gal hvnt flip by herself yet leh! she oni nowadays like to turn to her sides when lying down. mayb i did not give her enuf tummy time..

Crystalmum:
Ameda dun hv single pump one.

Westbb:
too bad the AVent adapter so ex hor.. i also gotta tfr the EBM from pump bottle to avent bottles everytime - waste duno how many drops of milk transfering.. everytime will hv to bang bang the ameda bottle to make sure every single precious drop gets to the avent bottle for storing. sigh..

Blueberries: which design did you buy? i got the carnival one.. love it very much too.