Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

just realised my earlier posting got cut off at the end.

The 19mos boy started playgroup at 16mos and settled in less than a month.

natm,
I use Adobe Photoshop and resize image to about 500-600kb.

mommies,
what medicine is your kids taking for:
1. cough
2. runny nose / flu
Do we need prescription from doc to purchase these medicine from pharm? I cannot remember the name of the runny nose medicine YY was prescribed with last time but she took silomat syrup for cough and I heard is now banned.

me dead tired.... enen warded for 2 day in tmc for croup ( infection of the respiratory tract) kana nep every 4 hours for teh past 2 days can died xiaz... me no zzzz nw near zombine stage n the best part me at hospital my hb at hm den the water also dun know how to pour out n boil more hot water.... pengz... guys lucky he got extra change of clothes otherwise who knows if he will be wearing the same clothes for wk while i was accompnaying enen...

natmum
think windows hv a resize picture function.... right click a pic to see if u hv the option resize photo or not... if not go to microsoft website to download ......

chenoa
congrats on ur #2
silomat banned ah... i still hv an unopen bottle in my cupboard maybe can throw liao

sheris...hows en en now??pls take care of urself too...think u really got to get yr hubby to learn liao ler..cannot everything depends on u...

tks all mummies for the tps...I will try later when I am my mum place......my maid just arrive on sat......so now more free....nat really stick to the maid...dun know is it a gd thing or not....but at least now nat happier as she got someone to play wif her......

cheona - ya is a CC for full day..she quite poor thing lor..first to arrive in the morning and one of the last to go everyday..

tink hor..all kids are different lah..jz now ours are more crying type lor..but of cos the school good or not is also a consideration lah..

i usually get med from doc leh..dont dare to buy myself cos tot some med the doc usually calculate the weight and prescribe the amount accordingly

ok see if i can attach the pics...

your_image.gif

Fun

tks for the offer...but I want to learn...I using MS office editor also cannot...paint also cannot...

natm, did you save your resize pix first before uploading it at the thread?

say you hv a pix call "a.jpg".
After resize you may save as "ab.jpg" on your desktop.
Next, at the forum thread use the upload button, click.
Then click browse button and point to your "ab.jpg" on your desktop.

Did you follow these steps to upload?

I always see you only have a "YOUR IMAGE HERE" label, nothing else shown?? I think you could have done the wrong procedure.

by the way for all info, I had test out the "moblog" for mobile blogging. I use my hp to sent to [email protected] but they din sent me back any claim number, macam my post already lost liao..unlike the instruction at go.blogger.com . Therefore i think it's really only applicable in the US. However mail blog is still ok. U can sent your blog via email to update your existing blog, but picture is not supported so have to go to edit to add your pix to the posting.

I have 10 tins of Progress Gold to sell $21.50/tin (no bargain pls) as YY confirmed weaned off milk liao. Expiry date: apr 09

If you are interested, kindly PM me. Collection at Bishan.

Phoebe/Fun,
that's right. been 4 mos liao, so we officially declare she wean off. Checked with 2 PDs and both says it's ok as long as she eats well. Of course, it's always better to consume some milk than none at all. So, do appreciate that your kiddos are still drinking their milk.

CM and all mommies,
thanks for your concern but pls don't tell me to change FM again cos it's not a matter of taste. She simply don't want to drink just by looking at it, not even a sip.

phoebe n sp

thks for the concern enen discharge on thu but nw still a bitbit cough.... plus i think i finally decided to stop nfing her liao she like not very keen on bm liao the one tt finish the bm is jj pengz.... think maybe she dun like thick bm which recently the ebm looks very thick w a thick layer of oil on top.... plus 1 hour - 1.5hr of pumping onli get ard 150-200 ml... very depressing time to stop i guess sigh... so relunctant

phoebe: can I add Daryll page to my blogspot?

sheris: i hope enen is fine. i am also finally going to stop ebm-ing liao, very reluctant but what to do, now I more pathic than u, I got only 150ml per session. As my health is also not very good, I think it's better I stop. My hair also very lousy and dry like bird nest, I think i am losing calcium. I am suffering from long term flu, i duno why, my running nose had been on since Xmas and it's already OVER CNY, why is it still around??? I am quite weak nowaday and yesterday I suffered from gastric flu, so painful that I can roll over. Took the Antacid and even glup down 2 panadols, cannot pump last evening. I wake up come mid-night after the pain subside to pump. Very stressful...

octoboi is very naughty, after go to cc become very naughty and even anyhow talk.

Yest at JP i was having this gastric pain and we sit down at the benches. Then I also suffering from flu my hb bot the 感冒茶 for me. And this noti boy say he wan to drink. The tea is very bitter yet he wan to snatch from me. OK i let him try and too bitter he gave me the look. After that I took back and drink and know what he say to me : "You don;t drink put back". I say so bitter you also dun wan to drink mah? Then he say back me:" you put back I go home and drink." I ignored him he cry veryloud ask me to put back in the plastic bag. Very rude and noti right? The uncle sitting beside cannot tahan to laugh. So 丢脸! Sometimes I really find that I canot control him.

sheris and bitbit...how many mths r ur kids now?? how cum want to wean off??? I was hoping that I can bf till at least 12 mths...now she only 3 mths....long way to go....

natm, my baby already 1 year old, I think is enuf for ebm. she can already take semi-solid porridge and all kinds of soft noodles already. We will start her on egg thing soon.

sheris baby also 1 year old, remember she was born on the 1st day of Pig year last year?

Actually i find it funny. My baby is born in dog year, but the chinese say she is 2 years old when the pig year came. She is only 1 week away from Pig year. A 7 days old baby say her already 2 years old???!!!

Her birthday was in Dog year, then this year her 1st birthday, it is already Rat year, she has no birthday in the Pig year, hmmm...

hi, can i ask... m gg back to work next wk... can i ask... can we store the express breast milk in e glass bottles which hospital has given to us upon discharge? thks

Natm,
Kae also like that one right? (Born in Pig tail timing). My ger born in Dog tail Tip timing woh, very near to Pig year (7 days).

jasmine,
U can store your EBM in glass bottle. I am doing that also.

poko, actually I am using the metal cap as long as they dun rust at the rim. I tried using the plastic screwing cap but some cannot screw properly, very sianz, so i juz use metal cap.

jasmine, if you are worry about the cap, you can use plastic wrap (bao xian zi) to shrink wrap around the mouth of bottle and use rubber band to tie up. But then you will say rubber band also dirty, hmm.. then get a bag of new rubber band.

chenoa, den i think it should be ok, just gotto supplement with other food that contains calcium loh. i wean off milk when i was less than 1 yr old

bitbit, sure.. just add loh.

u got see doctor anot? runny nose for so many months?? better take care of urself.. recent weather also not good and lots of ppl falling sick

jasmine, can. i used to store all my milk in those glass bottles. just buy those plastic caps to close tight.

natmum my two milk factory over work liao lah.... now already 5 days no pump press still got bm n onli 1 side is hard at the end of the breast not the whole thg sigh totally imbalance....

bitbit
u long term flu also ah... me also.... think i very good buyer of tissues n gd fren to rupdulo the red nose reindeer

aiyo our gals onli 4 days apart lah.....i found another bb boy born on the same day as metta

jasmine
if u dun mind i can pass u the used avent via cups n lids tt i had used for my gal.... coz some of them still very new find it wasteful to throw n the lids are reuseable....

bitbit

no my Kae is born in Nov ler....so she is not...

I have stop pumping liao....just let Kae latch on....only pump when I am very engor...Kae almost total bf liao only gave her Fm once per day....dun knwo shd I increase as I dun intend to pump when I go back to work...will only lat her latch on when I am ard...by then she will be abt 5 mths old liao...any adv??

Chanced upon this thread.

I have some question re exclusive pumping and hope mummies with experience can enlighten me.

1. My baby is 8 weeks old. I have been pumping on average about 800-1000 ml per day. Will the milk supply keep on increasing or will it stablise when baby hits say 3 months? What was your experience?

2. I think i may have an oversupply, coz my baby's intake is only about 750ml per day for now. Used to pump every 3 hourly, 5 times in the day, and one time in the middle of the night. I now reduce it to 4 hourly, 4 times in the day, and one time in the middle of the night. But I feel very engorged all the time. How long will it take before my body knows how to adjust? I tried using cabbage leaves to relieve the engorgement, but don't seem to work very well. i also fear that if i use too often, my supply will drop too much!

3. When can I start to lengthen the interval between each pumping? 4 hourly is fine now, but i fear that once i go back to work when baby is around 4 months old, i would not be able to keep to 4 hourly intervals. What was your experience?

4. How long does it take for you to completely wean off breastfeeding? 1 month?

sheris,
yr kids are adorable!!! I'm so motivated to have more... but so lazy leh, it's been so long since those diaper-changing and midnight feeding days!

:D

sheris,
thks... i will sms u when gg.... i realli take my hat off u... how u manage wif 4? i cant tahan wif 1 liaoz

Meng
1 I think depend on individual, and also if you freq reduce your ss will reduce lor, why not keep the access in freezer?

2 I never try cabbage as they say will reduce ss... Normally we want more ss leh won't plan to reduce.

3 I think you should slowly lenghten the interval and pump during the time when you will pump in office let your BR get use to it first. I pump at least 2 time per day in office will try to get what Justen need for the next day.

4 Justen take 1 wks to totally wean off bfing but depend on each kid. He on TBM for 8mth I stop pump in office when he is 13mths stop BM when he is 18mths.