Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

These few days Alden having slight cough.. i started giving him some old medication from PD last mth. When i got home, mil say hardly hear him cough at all.. but last night he tend to cough in his sleep, and when i went over to his room to chk on him. I saw that the fan is blowing directly at him!!! Realli the shock of my life! and Mil explaints tat he is sweating during sleep, so on the fan for him DIRECTLY. She is actually sleeping at the same direction as Alden but she is fully covered by blanket. Can anyone tell me a reason tat i shldnt be mad?

Poor Alden, keep pulling my finger to his nose.. soo heartpain for me...

fun ah
any possibility for u to sleeep w alden this few days to allow him to recover?

caymom
those talk i hear every day till i got to tell them to zip during teh car rides

sheris

yea.. i find tat she not very attentive and not a light sleeper. maybe i will sleep over in his room next to him from tonight onwards.

come to think again,even when he cough.. also no one bring him warm water to drink.. just let him cough till stop.

Sheris

Cos I always latch Kae on the same side mah...haha...

Nata also down wif fever, running nose and cough...so poor thing...den I think she pass her flu to me today...now I keep sneezig and got running nose....Nat have not been attending school for the past 3 days liao...wonder is it due to school...now I so scared baby Kae will get the virus from us...

Hi mummies, i am currently TBFing my 3 month old. He tends to poo like every 4-5days. Current record is 7 days w/o poo. I understand that TBF bbs poo less frequently, but 7 days seems a bit too long. Any of you mummies experience such long periods in btwn each poo?

karwei
actually me bb poo daily leh the most is 3 days but 5 days shld bring to pd to check check......
how is the feeding like? latch on or ebm? if latch shld be feeding almost every 2-3hr... bb wt ?

Hi Sheris, both. I latch when I'm back fr work, otherwise its EBM for him. He was 7.48kg during 3rd mth checkup. Both ht and wt at >97percentile.

Hey Karwei

Justen poo everyday but my SIL's son poo once a wk she say is okie after checking with PD. BF BB no poo is okie as they absorb all into their body...

grab the few minutes to check out the forum..

sheris, your tots talk very cute, hhahaha..

going for lunch liao..

How come recently so quiet here? What happen har??

How is everyone coping with baby and life?

I was on MC yesterday, today back to work but still the same, worst than yesterday coz now in aircon room. I had sore throat and down with cold. Alot of phlegm in the throat and coughing all around so terrible. Our session here 6 persons, all 4 kena cough and sore throat problem duno who pass to who. Actually my MC also cover today but cannot du come coz got forecast to do due today sigh..

How will u all going to enjoy your CNY? House visiting only? Have you all started to do the dusting and cleaning?

By the way checking if any1 drink Tiger beer?

hello!!!!!
Finally can online. Having difficulty with internet since the New Year. Hahaha...can guess the reason? Fun should know lah.

bitbit,
fun answered you liao lor ....

fun,
Bobian, now all secured so hubby subscribe to M1, but we chose the cheap plan so the speed is slow duh. And the worst thing is the day we try out our connection, our PC crash. Thought the stu*id modem or installation corrupted the PC but turns out harddisk bad sector and all windows programs lost. PC still in service. Hope can retrive all the files cos my precious darling photos still there not burn yet leh.

Hey Chenoa it happen to my PC before and my ang manage to retrieve it, but me Pc idiot also don't know what he did to get them back. If you really need help I ask my ang what did he did to get back all those foto.

Chenoa

Your PC let ppl fix ah.. got juicy pics like Edison & cecilla chung anot.. remember to delete and do back up on thumb drive leh lol....

Happy Lunar New Year to all!!

sheris, u really outdated leh.. all splashed over the newspaper.. i even saw the uncovered pics on the net... eeewwww

hello mummies and babies..Happy Lunar New Year to all too!!!

Happy CNY

Just collected the PC this afternoon. Lucky can salvage the contents in the old hard-disk and we upgraded to a new one. Sigh....so troublesome ... now gotta reinstall softwares and customise my preferences ...

Juicy ... yalor ... got leh! Hahaha!
Of my girl in her tub \o_o/

This internet connection can drive me crazy. It goes "cannot find server" so often (still connected) and even disconnect by itself. I gotta re-connect twice while typing this post.

hi,,

anyone can advise, if go holiday withhout BB. how to keep the ebm...

the fridge at hotel can only store 48 hours max right..

does it mean we have to pump & throw away?...

hi all....

wonder if anyone free on the sun 17 feb .... invited to come my plc at 11am onwards for my princess's party... rsvp okie?

hehe told u me mt tortise liao

Hi all mummies:

Happy Lunar New year!!

Wah so quiet here, what happen to everyone? Suddenly disappear eh..

sheris, currently still not sure whether can make it or not to your place due to cny period. Relatives might suddenly call by coz this year meimei just started house-visiting (last year she was jus borned and was hospitalised due to jaundice). Some relatives have not seen her before yet.

Saying about birthday, meimei also birthday this Thurs, easy to remember all my colic noes coz is Valentines' day, eh eh.. HB said can celebrate together. I ask him what together? He said treat me for Valentine day and also at the same time cake for meimei. Err... actually I dun like the idea, but very happy he still got me in his heart, hehe..

Sheris how are you running your little princess birthday? For us, we have no party, mama (me) will always buy a cake and cook some favourite dishes, then sing song and take some pictures. Everytime the same for everyone of us in the family.

cheona:
What is the site? Din see the pic of Edison & cecilla chung on net yet.. err another mountain tortoise camping next to sheris'..

becky:
how long will be your trip?
In order to preserve the volume of your breastmilk production, u really gotta pump out and "do something" to the EBM.

This "doing something" might be:
1) drink it yourself
2) HB drink
3) Use for bathing and wash face
4) Bring back for bb to bath
5) Freeze and Store and bring home for bb to drink
6) throw

i dun like the idea of throwing away breastmilk. Imagine you spend the time expressing and then it's gone juz by pouring them away within a second. Not forgeting BM is so precious, it contains all the goodies from our body, our blood. It's very wasteful to throw them away.

If you are ok, try to bring your BB along the trip, else mix it into your milo, dun waste it. At least it goes back to yourself. U might also wan to ask Hotel to deep freeze it for you? prepare yourself a cooler bag to bring them home. You know those "Fridge-to-go"? Very useful to carry freeze and cold milk as it can keep the milk fresh and cool for long hours (depending on which type).

hehe, crystalmum,
crystal is so lovely!!! :p

bitbit,
wish your little girl happy birthday tomorrow!

Here's wishing all mummies Happy Valentine's Day tomorrow!

how come so many mountain tortoises one? hehe... phoebe, I also saw some pics, very well-taken pics... :p

sheris:

Aiyo u from which 'mountian" one? Muz be very HIGH up, no internet connection up there lah.

Me from Mt Faber bah, although also at the mountain but can still sense and see some pix of those Eidson cases. haha..

Fun, thok u r attaching Edison video, give me a fright!

CM, ur little crystal is now a big ger leh. Her hair still not much ya!! hehe

SP, wah u finally came out of the "mountain", so long then see you here, macam 100 year only once the tortoise pop head out to breathe leh, WHere are u all these days?

Now I here u all went into hiding le..

Thanks for wishing meimei HB today, yeah she is 1 year old today. Ever since she was born, my hb is no more my valentine, discard liao. My valentine changed to my ger already,hehe..

today just went for my oscar test..so can officially announce me with no. 2 liao..hehe..due in Aug..now 3 mths..so left fun and phoebe hor..keke..

sp - thanks..she is really lovely..except her temper..haha..

bitbit - CNY wan me to abish you ah!! still tok abt her hxxr!

Happy Birthday to mei mei! is chinese or english birthday hah??

Cm,
Congrats congrats, Hooray for CM!! after so much of encouragement, u r finally pregnant again!!! I am so happ for you, please remember to update us on your progress and tell us whether crystal will hv didi or meimei ok!!

with no 2 liao cannot be so rough. Actually my ger also no hair, so I wun laugh at crystal (hehe)..

Today is meimei AngMo birthday lah, she is born on 14Feb07 mah.

i must annouce here loud loud cos "first hand here is strong" haha! CM if ur #2 is gal i "chop" for BY liao hor. hehe.

Happy Birthday to Metta and JE! Do share their celebration photos!

The juicy pics i also never see before ley. Someone email me ley :p

Lastly, Happy Valentine's Day to all mummies

Kaoz!! alll salty Mummies!! NV read the sentance above!! Maybe time to record yr very own videos!!! hahaa... remember to shave before filming hor hahaaaaa...........

Westbb

Gals like older guys.. more matured ma.. similar age guys very childish de leh..haha.. CT i book yr #2 if gal too hor :D

CM

congrat on ur no 2....how r u coping wif no 2?? how is crystal reaction???

now let wif SP, Phoebe n Fun liao lor...jiayou....

westbb u really wanna see ah *_* ?

CM u wish to hv another gal? I thok u will wan a son this time round! Balance out lah. Anyway the same theory goes: healthy is more important.

yalor so now left who haven't start to work hard har? Jiayou and for this rat year!

Bitbit
My due date is on 5th May, also girl leh, but no one book her lor 8(

My CL just fly me kite left only 2mth don't know where to get good CL around 8(

poko, your gal mind to be #2 or not? I cannot fly my in-law#1's kite mah, so i must book hers if also gal loh.

Why your CL play you out????

bitbit, are you implying i'm imbalance hah!! *super sensitive* keke

btw the pics i already see liao, tks to some salty mummy sharing the link and we even had a good "discussion" over the topic hahaha~~~

fun, no need to fight with me one lah, if CM's #2 is gal, THE CHOICE IS CLEAR ;)