Any mummies feed their baby on expressed breast milk only?

Poko

U want CL...I got 1 not bad...I didnt use her but my 2 frens used her...they like her...she is doing for 1 of my fren this mth....u want her contact??? let me know if u want...

WestBB
she told me she need to bring her hb for operation lor so can't come... what can I say... Just my luck!

BB Rayen came out 1st leh should be #1 mah... Bitbit Justen can take your girl if you don't mind he very talkative and now everything is no...

Natmom please give me the contact. I more concern on hygenic and how she handle BB, food wise I not very fussy.

My ex CL I can't stand her use hand to take those bottle and pump which just sterlised and cook while my cloth is hanging in the kitchen and left my kitchen unclean before leaving. Very irresponsible! The worst thing that I can't stand is keep saying me no milk and milk dilute not power...

bitbit no one book any of my boys or gals.... sobzzz they not appealing enuff.... me still no see the pics leh..... u coming on sun ????

natmum - er..my no. 2 is 3 mths..still in tummy leh..dont know how i will cope yet..hehe..crystal has been asking about baby though..she is like 'where is baby??' she love babies one lor..but dont know if her own sibling will be different or not..

westbb,
saw that you wanted to purchase the Chinese Logico. Thought you purchased 1 set from the BP some time back? NO? Heard that it's available in MahaYouyi bookshop in Bras Basah (dunno what price) and I also know a online seller selling S$115. Maybe if you organise a BP from the seller, can get cheaper price? I'll PM you if you interested. I intend to get one too.
No hurry since my gal still a little young for it. Can get cheaper from China ... u got any friend going Shanghai?

How about Noddy Fun Book? Heard it's similar concept and used by Shichida. So, is it better?

Sheris,
you must post your children's photos here to 征婚.

Anyone got DVD recorder / record the show: Play with Me Sesame - every weekday 9am?

chenoa, my sis in shanghai but she said cant find it.. where to get at shanghai huh? can ask her to buy

yy gotto hospitalised??

Phoebe,
your sis working there ah? If your sis can help, that'll be great! The company is located in Shanghai and can place order online and they will deliver free to Shanghai address. They can ship to Singapore too but cos the package like quite heavy, so $$$$. The website is www.yybb.com.cn

There's quite a range of educational books and products. Take a look!

RE: YY's fever
She was treated as a "RED HOUSE" (emergency, no need to queue)patient cos her fever is so high. They inserted a pill below and her fever subsided quite fast. (Power!) Took blood test and urine test, lucky no infection. On paracetemol as fever now wavering btn 37 - 38degC. Will have to give another medicine should fever hits above 38.5degC. Medicine time is a real struggle!! PD says will last for 2 to 3 days.

My dailup had been officially replaced and was on the migrating stage, sorry
for those few days not able to login from home. Now i am secretly posting
from office. Shh...

poko 亲家, so happy u r gg to take my meimei for Justen, hehe!! (Already call
u 亲家). So I beta grab your ger 1st for octoboi also, hehee....

sheris, i am sorry I din reply you in time. Anyway I can't join due to meimei is sick.

Here is what happened to meimei recently:

On meimei's 1st birthday that day, she was down with sickness. She keep
vomitting and was down with fever. On 15/2, it was her usual checkup for the
UTI, we din noe that she cannot check due to fever and still bring her to
KKH. My hb and mum ended up waiting for hours there just to receive the news
that she cannot do the test. Duno how to say, should we get angry or
what..Anyway we also din noe that fever cannot check, waste leave. Next week
i have to take leave to bring meimei for the checkup again.

On Friday itself my hb let her see doctor for the fever, cough and running
nose, her appetite already went down. On Sat, she is still having fever. My
bro and the family came for cny house visiting, poor ger was awaken not able
to sleep. My mum went home later that day and both chidren left in the care
of my hands, panda eyes already coz meimei keep crying. The long night soon
past, poor girl seems to be better the next day and could take about 1 small
bowl of porridge.

Now hoping she can quickly recover coz she had been drinking antibiotic for so long since Nov. Her hair is not able to grow.

cheona what's the cause of YY's fever?

bitbit,
Metta also sick ah? YY also waited at KKH for hours. Even though "red house", still gotta wait 45 min for blood test result, 45 min for urine test result and somemore this sickly girl took more than 1.5hr to pass urine, wait for medicine.... cause? likely flu ... the wind is still strong and chilly even with sunshine. Actually, we din know she got fever until my hubby brought her out late morning yesterday, and she vomitted in the car seat. Her temperature was 37.3degC so I gave her paracetemol and told hubby that if fever no subside by tomorrow, then we bring her see PD. But afternoon, her temperature shot up and when she reached KKH, temperature was 39.5degC.

Hope our babies get well soon.

so many babies sick...take care ler...my Kae was down wif running nose on CNY eve n CNy too.....but she too young so no medicine was given...only nose drop....luckily she is on BM so she recover within 2 days....

bitbit

its common for kids to fall sick on 1st yr old if there is a celebration goin on....old pple say one...dun know how true...

CM

wat I meant is now u r expecting...is crystal super cranky and sticky to u??? cos when I am expecting even b4 I went for chk up....my Nat already can sense it and super cranky n sticky....older pple say the older sibling fighting for love from the younger one...

westbb,
I read that forum too. The last post list the local seller I mentioned. yybb sells the noddy fun book as well. Was thinking if both good, can get both sets and use concurrently, only thing is $$$. Noddy is more X than logico leh. But I also read in another forum that noddy is more colourful and appeals more to the kid with cuter pictures. Dunno leh ...

???? wat's the tok abt books?????

bitbit
sigh enen also visited kk on v-day.... she kana coup...( dun know if spelling correct) infection of the respiratory tract so fever hovering ard 39.... sigh then doc say bring home for observations if no makan or always tired admit immediately... then so far she onli wan to drink water n dun wan milk n very playful so dun know wat to do also ..... sigh....

tt day for enen celebration thanks to poko, cm and karen for popping by.....
crystal n justen very active leh walk here n there n not scared of the noise pollution that the relatives are creating....hehe

I have juz installed the MSN messanger, can PM me to include u all please? Will reply back coz I dun have u all email address leh?

natmum - oh i see..hehe..tink got a bit lor..ask me to carry her more often then she use to leh..and like to sit on my lap..haii

Haiiz all...
Justen also sick leh, his fever stay at 38 thru out the nite and today see PD she say Panadol might help as I tot burefen work better on him. Anyway he is still active and talktative so PD say not to worry.

I try to stick the cooling pad on his forehead and he ask me fiercely why put that on me... Remove it away straight after I stick it.

chenoa, my sis is staying in shanghai.. getting her to check and see can help anot.. as the weight is quite heavy per set. hehe

westbb, sure count u in if we're ordering.. just thinking of ways to bring it back..

poko: precisely! I was confuse too. I thok cheona hv a daughter, din noe she has 2 kids also.

Cheona, your girl is born in year of dog? I was thinking it was much earlier than that coz my girl also born in yr of dog leh. She just turn 1 year old last week.

Cheona meaning you juz delivered the 2nd baby last year is it?

bitbit,
YY is born Apr 06.
Did I say the piglet is my #2? you all ah!

Natm,
we are toking about Logico (Chinese set).

Ok, I've my helmet on liao, start hammering! Her name is Yann Teng, born 26 Jan 08. Natm, Caym and I can start a 2-also-gal club.

BTW, YY does not behave differently during my preg. As my tummy grows, I only told her "mommy getting fat fat" but she knows that I'm expecting a baby. Their natural instinct? When you ask her where is baby, she'll pat / point to my tummy or she'll lift up her shirt and say, "there".

She came hosp once to see me and baby, and our meeting goes like this:
YY: Mommy!
Me: Hi Yanyan! Hug hug Mommy.
YY: No-oo!
Me: Come lah .... Mommy kiss kiss.
YY: No-oo!
FIL: Baby leh?
YY: (points to sleeping bb) There!
Me: Mommy got baby here? (patting my tummy)
YY: No-oo ... There... (points to bb again)
Funny that she knows the baby inside me comes out liao.
FIL: 摸一下baby ...
YY: 怕怕。
Me: 怕什么?
YY: Bye-bye Mommy. Baby bye-bye! (waves)
She wants to go home already, barely 5 minutes in the ward.
Me: You want to go home?
YY: Yes. Bye-bye!
Me: Mommy hug hug?
YY: No. Bye-bye Mommy, baby bye-bye!

cheona, CM, poko or anyone using blogger (blogspot):

hv any one of you tried the [email protected]?

they say that function can use our mobile phone to sent pix via MMS and text to our blog, is it true?
I read further they said only if we are in the US

How about Singapore? Can use or not? Will they charge us by each MMS and data transfer charges?

Can let me know?

cheona,

Congratulation to your new born. U delivered on 26/1/08?

Thok I saw u posting to this thread on that day leh?

Orrrr so you say "Fun should know" meaning she knows you are delivering your No.2 that day is it? So secretive leh.

cheona - congrats! so secretive one..go deliver oso din tell us ah..*abish*

bitbit - me no use wat goblogger and me long time no update blog..hehe

natmum - u so stingy..pic so small ah..cannot see the face one leh..haha..me old liao leh..

bitbit, me also no use so complicated stuff. if they say only in US i doubt can use in singaore right. wait they charge u overseas call rate how.. hehe.

cheona, everyone so surprised wor. Congrats! your gals' nose look the same!

phoebe, tks. when is ur sis coming back?

anyone knows how to apply the "link card" to accumulate points when buying grocery at ntuc uh? got to pay monthly subscription fees? everytime i go ntuc buy things the cashier always ask me got link card or not, i buy alot from ntuc ley, more huan suan if got the card rite.

westbb: U can apply the OCBC NTUC Visa (the one which pix has a fresh orange slide and white background). U can also accumulate NTUC point there, work same as link card. The application is free. My hb sign it when it just launch. Then I took over his link card so that if he buy at NTUC, he use NTUC VISA to accum the point and if I buy I use the link card. The total point is accum to the same "database", ie my hb membership no. No point he and me having 2 diff cards and cannot combine points.

The points can redeem NTUC vouchers. We redeem before and also we redeemed Bak Kua during CNY to eat for fun. Can also redeem Luk Cheong, meat floss or other thing on the book, they will just deduct the point accordingly.

i try to post the pic bigger but exceed the quota lor...so no choice....better than nothing....if not some one pls teach me...cos at my place pc I can do it but not my mum one....dun know y...

good morning! ohh...going to be noon liao.

Mysterious / Secretive is the trait of a scorpio mah. kekeke

bitbit, me never hear of goblogger b4 also. Seems like you are more tech-savy than us leh. haha

Mommies, can PM me your MSN identity too? And your blogs?

CM, me even longer no blog. Can share how Crystal doing in new school? Is the school's env. the reason why she cried last time? I also sent YY to a playgroup downstairs but she cry every day (on-off during the 2hr hours), almost 2 months liao leh....I was thinking is it she don't like the place, but every time ask her, "you want to go to school?" or "you like school?" she gives positive reply leh. Now thinking whether to withdraw her and keep her at home instead because no other playgroup within walking distance leh...

YY no more fever, but *sigh* start coughing and runny nose ... gotta bring her see doc again. Sianz lah .... one medicine after another! Darn weather!

anyone of u got good recommendation for eyebrow trimming service in the east???I lazy to go to twon...I have not gone to trim my brows after I deliver...now my brow change from bushes to forest laio....haha...

bitbit - me oso leh..huh hold the credit card one, i hold the linkcard..but tat time one cashier was looking at my hub pic on the card then look at me..hehe..

chenoa - but me oso scorpio leh..hehe..ya lah..at least i see got pp more lazy then me no update blog..but i jz updated lor..keke..will pm you my 'details' in a while..

she seems to like the new school better lor..but still cry in the mornings when i leave her..so hor..tink she is like that one lor..cos she crying for more than half a year liao..hehe..i just have to live with it..but this new school..i like the culture/value they cultivate there..and i think crystal likes the teachers too..she will say good bye to them but not the previous school leh..you got try to peep at her? see how she doing in class? maybe you tahan 1 or 2 mths more and see if she still like that or not? different kids need different period to get use to new environment..esp if u feel the school is good..

CM,
is that a CC? She goes for full day ah?

I got go and peep, that's why I know she got cry during the class. She will keep calling for "mama", "papa" but the Chinese teacher will carry her, play with her and she will temp forget.

My gal seems to be a cry baby leh ... other kids there settled down in 2 weeks - 1 month. She's the only new student, the rest are 2-2.5yrs old, except for a younger boy at 19mos, were with the school since last yr so they were all very at ease liao - Meaning she's not influenced by other crying kids. The 19mos boy started

natm, try not to save in BMP format. Use JPG format sometimes can reduce the file size.

I suppose PIANT will save your pix in BMP.

Fun, your boy really very big liao. Stil so 乖 willing to sit on high chair?