Any MTB staying at Ang Mo Kio

Hi Mich & Astee,

actually my gal join the childcare tis year 15th Jan 07. I like Ms Jessie, she is very good.

Mich, maybe my gal and yours are in the same class as my gal is 3 yrs old.

Will try to let my gal take another supplement + Vit c, tks.

Hi Nicole,

Congrats to you. We share the same name for our boy but different in spelling. Hee..

Hi Mich,

Understand that your bb is 3 mths. When is she or he born as my younger boy is 4 mths old.

sweet, my younger gal was born on 3rd June this year. Your boy born in May? My elder one is not in Ms Jessie's class... but in the toddler group cos she is only 2yr +. Her teachers are Ms Zaidah and Zhang Lao Shi. Your gal was in playgroup? Ms Jessie is very nice.

btw, which part of AMK do u live? My in laws live at Blk 350 that's why I sent my gal to Blk 329 NTUC so they can pick her daily...

Next yr I am contemplating sending her full day as now she is half day. But I also have thots of switching to Babies Resort as they have a smaller group... but then my gal is very happy at NTUC... she loves school and knows all the teachers even the kitchen helper and her are good friends... so I am quite reluctant to transfer her.

Mich, my boy born on 17th April 07. Ya my gal is in playgroup. Her teacher is Ms Jessie & Zhang lao shi.

My mum stay at Blk 313 and I'm staying at blk 538. My mum help me to take care of my kids that's why I send my gal to childcare to let her learn things but too bad that i have encountered problem so now still finding enrichment class for her.
Btw, where is Babies Resort as I saw tis name somewhere sometime ago but can't recall. How much does it cost?

sweet, blk 313 - are they the new blocks? Babies Resort is at the block where shop and save is near the swimming pool area. The fees are about $500 for half day, $800 for full day. They provide kindermusik classes as part of the programme too... I find its a tad expensive though...

Hi Sweet,

My younger boy should be in the same class as your gal.Hmm...what a surprised, i am also staying at Blk 313.(ps: i think i know who's your daughter... : P )

Mich - Blk 313 is an old block of almost 25+ years. Waiting for EN-BLOC (i hope)...hehe.

So far,i heard good feedback from my Hairstylist as he send his son to Baby Resort,yeah, small group, almost like 1 to 1. Baby Resort is at Blk 340.

cheers,
astee

Astee, probably 313 is on the next enbloc list?

Hi Astee,

hee..how come you know who is my gal? Sure the centre or teacher talking about it right.

Wow, baby resort sort of expensive, maybe jus let my gal attend 1 or 2 hrs enrichment class will do.

Hi Mich,

what do you mean by enbloc?

My mum's neighbour actually sold her 3 room flat at 300K, think last mth or tis month, tat's a lot right.

Hey ladies, my milk flow has been in.. now busy pumping everyday and latching baby kayden on as well.. and still recovering from my soreness of my stitches.. wonder how come takes so long to heal this time round.. cant imagine myself still sitting on the swimming float..
.. My CL is leaving in 20 days time due to some custom restriction.. the rest of the 8 days my MIL will take over.. I really doubt she can cope judging from what i can see these past few days..It is either the CL or myself take care of Kayden when he cries in the day, she never try to get hands on liked feeding the baby etc which makes me abit worried.. Cant imagine after i got a job and let her take care of kayden.. Really doubt she can cope
now really stress.. guess post natal blue gonna knock on my door...

Hi sweet/astee,a warm welcome to this thread.. sorry i have been busy since i have delivered my boy..

sweet, wah 3-room flat for 300k?? Is it right opposite AMK hub or something??? Waaaahhhh

Nicole, don't worry about the stitches. If you keep the wound site clean, it will heal within days. You can actually use the bidet to spray your privates as you pee and it will be a lot cleaner this way. Pls don't get post natal blues hor.. don't worry about anything but yourself and baby ok? How come your MIL doesn't want to take care issit? Maybe you should take a break from working for a while so you don't get so stressed over this issue?

Hi Nicole,

dun worry about anything, just enjoy your day with Kayden, when you see him, you will be happy and everything will go away. cheers...)

Hi Catz,
is not opposite of AMK hub but will be 5 to 10 mins walk to AMK hub.

sweet, enbloc means govt take back old flat and allocate new flats...

Nicole, dun think so much... Kayden will be easier to handle when he is older and then u can get a job when things are settled. Probably your MIL dun want to interfere with what CL is doing. Meanwhhile rest as much as possible since there will be less time to rest when CL leaves...

Hi Nicole and vick!

Congratulations! So qiao, both deliver on the same day! Me MIA a while. Cos my girl kick my hand, then in pain and had to bao my hand again. Sigh!

phy, poor thing!! so got plaster cast around your hand ah???

sweet, wah 5-10min away from AMK hub can fetch such a good price ah? *jaw drop*

Hi Sweet,

Well, i am not surprised to hear that you mom's neighbour can sell off at $300K for 3 room flat.
I think it's the property boom now so every where houses are at selling at HIGH price.

This Block is very near to the HUB & MRT Station,so this is the additional selling point.

No lah, no teacher talking about your girl, it's just that i have not seen your mom walking her to school these days, so i asked my son. He said you girl no longer comes to school...hehe.

cheers,
astee

Hey Ladies, talking about enbloc.. as i know Blk 24+ opposite Bishan Park near to the AMK methodist church side, those blocks are going to enbloc.. those residents will be allocated to the new blocks beside where i am staying now St 31.. I heard there will be 8 new blocks coming up.. There will be 3 rooms, 4 rooms and 5 rooms...Now the flat prices near AMK Hub sure sky high.. AMK still the best area to stay.. so convenient to go anywhere..

Catz/Mich.. Probably my MIL dont want to interfere what the CL doing lor.. or probably she is lacking of experience handling baby.. sometimes it takes sometime to get hands on.. i also dont care much lah.. if i really cannot cope, i will ask my mum for help lor..Hehehehe..

Phy O, initially i thought Vick will "pop" before my turn so coincidence we "pop" on the same day.. Your gal really "violent" leh till you need to "bao" your hand.. must smack smack her backside already hehehe :p

Phy, take care of your hand. How's your maid doing?

Nicole, yah really cannot SOS your mum... since ur elder gal so old already, can also help out hee hee.

Astee,

So you taking lift A,B or C. You saw my mum bring my gal to sch. At times, I did go to pick her but never see any boy w adult walk to blk 313.

See whether will I be able to see you as I drop by my mum place very often

Catz,
took out the wrapper on my hand. Suppose to bao again this morning but the medicine too strong, so my hand kena rashes. Sigh ... wait no rashes then I go bao ... like better but need time to heal man. Dun dare over exert my hand again!

Nicole,
I smack her backside so many times man! But also no use, she still dun know I'm scolding her. Sigh... she tot I petting her to sleep ... keke!

Mich,
My maid coming on Sat! Finally man! Sigh ... Lately is my mum coming to help me bathe Megan. Else I dun think I can carry her and bathe her. Now I've mastered carrying her using right hand only. Thank GOd for giving strength man, dunno how I can tahan.

Phy, its good you got your mum to help. Yah looking after baby on your own not easy, isn't it? I pray everyday... sometimes feel very panicked if dun know whether right or wrong or how to do this or that even though its my second one!

phy, aiyoh you so poor thing? Esp for the bathing portion.. very tough on you. Thank God for supernatural strength!
Yeah I pray everyday if not one of my kids will get flushed down the toilet soon..haha.

Mich, yeah even with the 2nd one, it's still touch and go hor? My girl is getting very difficult and clingy.. I can't do ANYTHING!!!!

Hi Sweet,
I take Lift C. Okie, next time if i see u via yr girl, i will say "hello".

Hey Nicole,
I agreed with you that AMK is a good place to stay becos i have beening staying here since Primary 1. Also my parents & Inlaws all stayed in AMK..hee : )

U r staying in St 31, so we are in same area, guess we shared the same wet market.. : P

cheers,
astee

Wanna collapse from pumping milk already! :p
My girl is very naughty - she sucks so vigorously that my nipples are all bruised and i have to pump out the milk instead. Aiyoh really feel like milk factory!

The weather has been damn hot these days - cannot tahan the heat and hate getting sweaty. Sweating out supposed to be good i heard but somehow still have a lot of wind inside the stomach. This morn i changed in the air con room then after start worrying catching the wind cos stomach start rumbling...Sigh

Catz, probably she is in the separation anxiety stage? yah I thot I know all about babies after no. 1 but no, this second one got her own pattern... sigh. Sometimes i think I will go nuts or walk out ha ha.

vick vick, maybe consult a lactation consultant... they can help "train" baby to suck correctly...

vick, poor thing. Just tahan... your nipples will toughen up soon. I hate pumping milk too :p No lah, aircon is OK.

Mich, yah this is separation anxiety stage. Argh.

Astee, I grew up in Upp Thomson area.. so AMK is like my 'di pan'.. but I also miss Pasir Ris.

Phy, my confinement so far so good, sleep in aircon room at night, take a good shower every morning.. now feel liked a mother cow just liked Vick.. latch on my boy and pump milk most of the times..
Maid is a good help if you need them to do housechores while you can concentrate looking after Megan

Vick, i am also a cow leh.. Everyday my job is to produce milk and more milk to Kayden.. I also latch him on, so far he is okay with both breasts and bottle feeding.. Use Medela Nipple Cream.. it is good for sore and cracked nipp...

Mich/Catz, both of you still breastfeed your baby? Do you top up with formula as i find if they really go on total breastfeeding, they tend to get hungry very easily.. esp my boy.. the problem is whenever he starts to suck awhile, he falls asleep.. sometimes i try to tickle him he also "bo chap".. so i pull out my nipp again then he cries, then i re-latch him again.. the whole breastfeeding process can take up about an hour cos he always suck and sleep at the same time.. I am wondering is every newborn liked that cos as for my elder gal i never try breastfeeding her so much liked now so i am not very sure..

Nicole, I have never supplemented for both my babies.. full TBF else it will be a vicious cycle of supplementing. Yup, newborn is like that.. takes 1hr per feed.. then 1 hr later it's time to feed again! Don't worry, things will be easier once baby knows how to suckle well. 5 mins per breast and done! Just be patient.. enjoy the bonding with baby.

Nicole, I supplemented for abt 2-3 days when my CL insisted I did not have enough milk!! But then after that I was expressing milk out after feeds and she kinda shut up. I latched directly for about 2 months before moving over to pumping completely as Joy was vomiting after breastfeeding due to the fast let down. Bottles are better for her with the regurgitation so now she takes the expressed breast milk. Hope to continue till she is 6 months old.

Since Joy was born I have been feeding her every 2.5 - 3 hourly in the 1st 2 months... I make sure she drinks enough, latching about 40 mins each time minimally. Yes they tend to fall asleep at the breast often... but if he is still sucking while sleeping I guess its ok as they are naturally sleepy. Try wiping Kayden's face with a wet cloth? Or massaging his hands/feet?

Mich/Catz, thanks for your advice..Mich, seemed liked you also cannot tahan your CL.. me too.. going crazy liao.. she cant seemed to shut up ...loves to talk alot.. she can keep talking to my MIL thruout the whole dinner preparation in the kitchen..now worst follow my MIL, my hubby and my gal to NTUC buy things.. she claim she wants to check out Ensure milk powder price in NTUC.. i sms my hb ask him to claim from her if she buy anything... scared my MIL too chin chye to let her off..

Nicole, my CL is quite good except keep telling me I dun have enough milk... and that is very irritating lor. How come she go out and leave u alone with the baby? She is supposed to be looking after so u can rest.

Mich, dont talk about it.. i find that she is irritating in a sense that she talks alot, eat alot also.. wah lau.. taking care of Kayden is fine.. cooking ... i tell you she make a mess of my kitchen with all the oil and grease.. just couldnt stand it.. In fact i thought of intro her to goodbabyb (one of our forum mummy to be).. but after that i changed my mind.. now i just cant wait for her to go.. due to some visa thingy, she suppose to leave in 20 days time counting from 9th Sept stated on her passport.. now my hubby thought of applying to extend her stay for another week.. OMG!!! he just cant understand how i wish she can go earlier.. really cant stand her..

Nicole, CL who talk too much very fan... oh dear, I guess this is exactly the kind u cannot stand cos now you gotta clean kitchen after she leaves... dun stress now, just rest as much as possible then u can take over when she goes off. Who is going to help u after that with cooking/housework?

Nicole, aiyoh poor you lah. Yah my SIL's first CL was like that too. She would talk too much to my MIL.. both of them yak yak yak on the sofa, picking their noses and flicking the dirt on the floor. Really yuck.

Haven't popped by for a long time already.1st 2 weeks of confinement were nightmare for me!my baby didn't know how to suck properly,so i pumped out instead as i couldn't take the bleeding and sore nipples anymore.then as nipples were healing,i kenna infection and high fever,and engorgement and blocked ducts!

then doc advised me to increase my pumping sessions(was doing it 2 hourly before already!),and also increase suction pf pump.then nipples bled and became sore again...i was so stressed from being practically hooked to the pump all the time,that i cried every night.finally i decided to stop pumping and took medicine to stop milkflow.now finally am a much happy person and have time to cuddle and play with baby.before that was becoming a nervous wreck!

however,now i still feel guilty for only giving baby breastmilk for 2 weeks.if i do pluck up the courage to give birth to a 2nd one,will surely go see a lactation consultant to make sure baby learns how to suckle.hopefully will have more luck with breastfeeding the next time round.

for now,i'll just concentrate on taking care of my baby gal,enci.

leooh, you have done your best so no need to look back and feel bad. Yup next round can try again to bf
My elder one only had BM for 3 months and it was a mix of BM and FM... well, more FM actually. And she is still strong and healthy.. so if really cannot no point making yourself unhappy. I was also very relieved the last time when I stopped bf hee hee. Any pixs of your baby to share?

Mich

Thanks!haha,ya a bit guilty that i feel so relieved and relaxed after giving her TFM,haha.but well...at least i gave her 2 weeks of BM right?

Mich/Catz, guess what.. thank god my hb asked my MIL whether he should go ahead to extend her stay thru sumbitting the application to ICAS online.. My MIL straight away say NO.. cos she also cannot tahan her anymore.. My MIL "complain" to my mum last night over the phone foe hours about this CL... Talk alot and eat alot (pick all the good stuff to eat also).. Brag alot( telling my MIL she dont work for family who dont have any maid or MIL to help out).. in fact she consider very lucky, cooking wise she has my MIL to help out, after that MIL will do all the cleaning up and daily housechores etc.. CL only take care of baby and wash baby clothes only.. the rest she put in washing machine to wash.. nothing much for her to do.. she can have a catnap at times.. in fact whenever my MIL go marketing buy certain kind of fish back, she will be damn thick-skinned to tell my MIL she dont eat this kind of fish.. wah lau as if she is the one doing confinement.. she even told my MIL she is not suppose to cook for hubby and the rest of the family members except the mother of the baby.. what's this?? Mich, your CL does all the cooking for everyone at home i believe.. just my luck to get such CL.. After she leaves, my MIL will do the cooking.. housework wise w/o the CL i believe my house will be cleaner.. weekend, my mum will come as a backup lor.. glad to have both mummies to help out.. i can take care of Kayden.. that's fine with me..

Leeoh, take it easy.. when i had my #1 i also have problem with breastfeeding, she survive on FM..i agree with Mich, no point making yourself uncomforatble and unhappy.. nothing wrong if you cant carry on breastfeeding thou i am now latching on Kayden and pumping as
well. I do have sore nipps at times so i use Mustela Nipple Cream.. i dont really pump every 2 hours.. i dont think my supply will be that great.. i wait for 3-4 hours liked that, at night i wont pump out cos imagine every 2 hours i have to wake up, it can be very tiring ... and i realise Kayden will start his hunger pangs less than two hours... so i give him a mix of FM and BM lor.. you can say i am a lazy mummy lah.. anyway i wont be BF for long also cos after he turns 3mths, i will join the workforce again.. so i think it is very difficult for me to keep MIA to go and pump BM and also my exercise routine.. cant imagine hitting to the gym or jog with an engorged breasts.. Hehehehe
970026.jpg

Hi Nicole, your CL sounds like a nightmare indeed. Can't believe your MIL has to help your CL cos my CL did everything on her own including cooking and household chores... no help from maid or MIL at all. Plus she cooked for my hubby and my elder gal as well and did it quite willingly even when I had special requests like less salt, no ginger etc... thot your cousin had good things to say about her that's why she was recommended?

How's Kayden sleeping at nights? Can he do 3-4 hours at nights? I hope your CL is doing the nite feeds?

Nicole

wow that's a very thick-skinned CL you have!thank goodness she's leaving already,you'll be much happier without her!

regarding engorged breasts...to tell you the truth i like my breasts so much better now that its not enormous,that it's back to pre-pregnancy size.definitely don't mind not having big big breasts!

leeoh, welcome back! Yah I agree that it's ok to not BF if it's stressing you out so much. Sometimes I think that I am punishing myself 'cos I pump 3x a day in addition to latching 'cos my girl doesn't latch well (thanks to my hospitalisation, she went on FM for 1 month) :p

Nicole, wah your Cl is really champion. What kind of a bum is she? :p How come your cousin recommended her??? Can die lah..

Ladies, i dont deny the way she takes care of Kayden is good, just that her attitude.. I believe she "sees" people also..in my hb's cousin place, she wasnt liked that perhaps when she was there,my hb's aunty was there to help out too. My hb's aunty probably will tell her off or what as she is not those easy-going type sort as for my MIL is those very easy-going type.. even she is not happy, she wont tell you off straight on your face.. she will just keep it to herself.. so this CL think we "chin chye" so if she can take advantage she take lor.. anyway thank god she is leaving early.. now my whole family knows what kind of person she is.. and i told them dont bring any fruits when they visit me cos my hb, my gal and i cant possibly finish all the fruits so she will "help" us to clear lor..no point let her take all these advantage..

Mich, Kayden does wake up for feeds at night so she will be the one attending to him.. few times i wanted to wake up to feed myself, my hb asked me to rest more let her do the job cos she is paid to do so.. anyway she wont be recommended by me to any mummies in the forum..

Leeoh, where you get the medication from? From your gynae or GP? i remember last time i went to polyclinic to get the medication , the doctor refuse to give me.. Probably gynae or GP they are much more willing to give..

Nicole, unless you are latching directly, I think its best to let the CL do the work so u can rest... I latched on directly dring confinement so very super tired now a bit regret actually...

Catz, how come you had to be hospitalised?